Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker

When it comes to homemade ice cream, "the more, the better" is the motto of this family-friendly machine. Ideal for entertaining, it makes two quarts of your favorite frozen dessert in a single batch.Simple operation with the turn of a dial.Double-walled insulated freezer bowl makes ice cream, frozen yogurt, sorbet and frozen drinks.Produces 2 quarts in as little as 25 minutes.Clear plastic lid has an opening for adding mix-ins like chocolate chips and nuts.Recipes included.Brushed-stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(308 Reviews) 308
295 of 308(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fringy
,Prior Lake
,MN
February 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Appliance!
February 22, 2014
This should be a required family appliance. You can make a tub of ice cream so quickly and control the type of ingredients that are used. I've tried the vanilla, strawberry, and chocolate recipes that come in the box and used organic ingredients. They all have have turned out really well. I plan to try one of the Italian ice recipes soon. The containers below work perfectly to store the product. Both are must-have items.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Assembly
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper53
,Salt Lake City
,UT
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Ice Cream
October 22, 2013
Was so easy to use - made great tasting ice cream. I just bought mine and it did come with an extra bowl!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookie552
,Thousand Oaks
,CA
October 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm a believer
October 11, 2013
I bought this after seeing it featured in one of the WS e-mails. I was skeptical at first but once I tried it with the vanilla ice cream starter - I became a believer. I've also tried the chocolate starter and will be trying the others, too. Use it every couple of weeks to make a fresh batch of ice cream. I put the bowl in the freezer the day before so that it's good and frozen. Easy to use easy to clean!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 4 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IceCreamEater
,Houston
,TX
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great ice cream maker
October 7, 2013
I have had my ice cream maker for about three weeks now. I love making fresh ice cream, and experimenting with different ingredients (coconut, nuts, chocolate chips, chopped cookies, shaved dark chocolate). I got this machine because I realized that the ingredients in store-bought ice cream are so numerous (and the brand I was buying wasn't even called ice cream -- dairy dessert -- what's that?). I feel like this is a much healthier alternative to store bought ice cream. I can see exactly what is in the recipe and I know it's super fresh. I even made ice cream with coconut milk today. Great investment for my family.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed
Review 5 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lupo
,Wake Forest
,NC
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works as advertised.
October 7, 2013
Easy to use, clean and store. I get it out whenever the grand kids are coming. The insert takes up minimal space in the freezer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GrannyG
,Modesto
,CA
September 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Awesome Ice Cream
September 22, 2013
Love this ice cream maker. Makes ice cream quickly and easy. Only thing is I wish it had a second freezer bowl available. I can only make one batch and then have to wait for the bowl to refreeze which takes several hours. I have a big family and unless I make it way ahead I always run out.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: Size
Review 7 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindee09
,Folsom
,CA
September 9, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My 1st Ice Cream Maker
September 9, 2013
30 minutes and you have tasty, fresh, D-Lish ice-cream!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 8 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minski
,Gainesville
,GA
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Ice cream maker
September 2, 2013
Easy to use and clean. Makes great ice cream. We are really enjoying it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misterrtrt
,ks
August 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
misterrtrt
August 22, 2013
outstanding scream maker am finally able to make my own strawberry cheesecake ice cream ...just wish came with a second freezer "barrel"
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 10 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtisanBaker
August 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We love this machine!!
August 19, 2013
We have made ice cream (vanilla and lemon ice box pie ice cream), yogurt (vanilla), and sorbet (cantaloupe) using included recipes and are very pleased with the ease of use, speed, and quality of results!
Especially like that it has a 2 quart capacity - some other models have only 1.5 quart bowl.
Cylinder stays in freezer to be ready at a moment's notice, as per instructions.
This purchase was a gift to family members who enjoyed the ice cream we made in our own machine!!
Easy, quick, awesome!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed
Cons: Loud
Review 11 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sassy33326
,Metamora
,IL
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm addicted!
August 13, 2013
I received this ice cream maker last week and have used it four days in a row! It is very easy to clean, maintain, and use. I enjoy the fact that it is a two-quart maker. When I make one-quart recipes, the consistency is a perfect soft-serve. The one time I made a full two-quart recipe, I did have to transfer the finished product to a separate container, and into the freezer for a few hours, in order to reach the thicker consistency we like for our ice cream. My only complaint is that it is quite noisy...but I just put it in my laundry room and close the door when I use it. I keep the bowl in the freezer at all times so it is ready to go. I have already recommended this maker to several friends and family, and just love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 12 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IceCreamLover2
,Oklahoma City
,OK
July 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic ice cream machine
July 29, 2013
This product is so easy to use! I always made ice cream in a two and half gallon electric ice cream freezer. This makes freezing ice cream a dream. I can also make different flavors so much easier too. Love it!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 13 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snapcook
,Mokena
,Il
July 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great addition to my kitchen!
July 17, 2013
We are really enjoying our new ice cream maker! It is a little loud, but that isn't really much of an issue. I made the vanilla ice cream in the Cuisinart book that came with the ice cream maker first thing , and it was very good! I also tried a custard recipe, which was good, but we would rather stick with frozen yogurt, and a lower fat version of ice cream. The maker has done a good job freezing every recipe that we have tried. We use it 2-3x a week. I am so glad we bought this one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TuanCanCook
,I
Los Angeles County, CA
July 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good ice cream maker
July 15, 2013
I recommend this ice cream maker but have to caution you that this is not stainless steel. It is simply steel colored.
I exchanged a Kitchenaid ice cream attachment for the Cuisinart as it did not do as well as this brand. Makes ice cream quickly and with minimum cleanup unlike the KA attachment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StoneysMom
,Freeport
,FL
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Machine
July 11, 2013
Made my first batch of vanilla of ice cream and love the convenience of not dealing with ice and salt. My only disappointment was the paddle did not keep the ice cream mixed well during freezing allowing the outside to become frozen so hard I couldn't get it out of the container and the middle was like soft serve. Next time I will turn off and mix manually about half way through the freezing process.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 16 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SirMixAlot
,Belmont
,CA
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awsome Ice Cream Maker
July 10, 2013
This is a wonderful machine for the price. You can make fantastic natural ice cream without all the unhealthy additives that are in store bought ice creams. I don’t like my kids to have too much sugar, so by making my own ice cream, I’m able to sweeten it with Stevia instead; they can’t tell the difference. If you’re into Splenda you can substitute with this as well. This machine is so easy to use, just make your batch (there so many recipes online), pour it in the machine and you will have ice cream in about 30 minutes. The only con is that you have to freeze the tub, which takes about 6+ hours, but that is expected at this price point. Enjoy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly, fun!
Cons: Loud
Review 17 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lulu101
,Ojai
,CA
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works great but noisy
July 10, 2013
I've only used it once so far to make a sorbet. It worked just great, but, wow, was it loud. We were outside eating and I put the machine on after dinner to serve the sorbet for dessert. We were a good 50 ft from the kitchen, but I had to shut the windows for the sound. Not sure what I'll do if we're serving inside.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 18 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soultruth1
,Royal Oak
,mi
July 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love thjs thing
July 5, 2013
I've the ease of this machine. Very easy to operate a d very quiet. Plan on making slot of frozen treats
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet
Review 19 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsShorts
,Newtown
,CT
July 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use!
July 5, 2013
The convenience of this machine and ease of use are fantastic! The ice cream itself, however, is kind of grainy, regardless of the recipe used. The inner container freezes nicely and is easy to clean but the scraper part can be tough to clean. Overall, a nice product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Review 20 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catcindyk
,Scottsdale
,AZ
June 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this ice cream maker!
June 28, 2013
I have had five or six different ice cream makers over the years, and this one is, by far, my favorite. It is easy to use and more importantly, easy to clean. It only has four parts and works great. The only negative at all is that it is a little noisy and the recipes in the enclosed booklet could have been better, but once you figure out how much liquid you need, it is easy to find other recipes online. I think this is an excellent machine and highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next