Cuisinart Spice & Nut Grinder

Get the most flavor out of your nuts and spices with Cuisinart's Spice and Nut Grinder, which lets you grind these ingredients right before using them for the freshest flavor and most tantalizing aromas. Cuisinart designed this space-efficient grinder specifically for these ingredients. The efficient motor and powerfully sharp blades handle everything from whole cloves and cinnamon sticks to grinding nuts into nut flour. The grinder offers easy operation. Just add up to 1/2 cup of the ingredient of your choice and process it to the desired texture by pressing on the lid. Store the ingredients if needed by removing the grinding bowl and topping it with the included airtight lid for optimal freshness. QUALITY CONSTRUCTION FEATURES Specially designed with stainless-steel blades and a powerful motor to efficiently process and grind fresh nuts and spices to the desired consistency Easy-to-use push-lid operation Removable grinding bowl for easy cleaning Additional airtight lid for storage without loss of flavor Compact grinder takes up minimal counter space
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Spice & Nut Grinder
Review 1 for Cuisinart Spice & Nut Grinder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
December 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for grinding spices
December 7, 2015
Received this spice grinder as a registry gift. Makes grinding spices and small seeds, like flaxseed, super easy. Love that the bowl comes off easy for cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Size, Time-saver
Review 2 for Cuisinart Spice & Nut Grinder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
April 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great
April 3, 2015
I'm glad I decided to give this spice grinder a try despite negative reviews. It's worked out great for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Cuisinart Spice & Nut Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,West Palm Beach
,Fl
February 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
does not chop nuts well +
February 4, 2015
I have had this Cuisinart Nut Chopper a short time and have been very unhappy with it. When it worked it did not chop nuts well, which is what I purchased it for and now it does not even turn on.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Inaccurate, does not work
Review 4 for Cuisinart Spice & Nut Grinder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,NV
December 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great
December 20, 2013
Perfect for grinding whole spices. When you need a lot of pepper for say a rub. Its a very helpful gadget in the kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for Cuisinart Spice & Nut Grinder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+31points
34of 37found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sadly, an unfortunate purchase on my part
January 7, 2012
I specifically wanted something with a stainless steel removable bowl... something I could pop into the dishwasher after I was done with grinding some pungent Indian spices. And since I bake a fair bit, I needed something that could chop nuts evenly as well. When I saw this pop up in the recommendations, I was ecstatic, and purchased it right away. Alas, it does not work well. My spices ended up with a very uneven grind. As for the nuts... a very small amount, sure. Anything more than, say, 10 nuts, it just doesn't cut it. Somehow the blades manage to trap some of the nuts under them, so that as you run the machine, the nuts separate between into an oily meal packed under the blades, and huge chunks above the blades that refuse to get chopped/ground/whatever.
Oh, and the entire apparatus gets kinda messy since there seems to be a bit of a gap between the bowl and dome/top... when you life the plastic dome/top, there's always some debris outside the bowl, on the machine.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: inconsistent performance
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
SalMeatballs
Philly Pa
Posted February 28, 2016
CLEANING
the best way I have found for cleaning coffee & spice grinders is to grind some white rice in them. afterwards, let sit a few minutes to soak up residual oils then wipe clean with a damp cloth.
While I do not own this model, it is what I used to do with my old grinder.
0points
Customer avatar
diogenes0
Posted July 11, 2014
More even grind
I haven't used this grinder, but when using similar designs with a rotating blade in a cup, I had to shake it like a cocktail shaker while running it to get an even grind. It sounds like the gap that Ostrich writes of would prevent this though.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)