Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender

This multitasking machine from Cuisinart sautes, cooks and blends your favorite homemade soups. It's also a high-performance blender - crushing ice or whipping up cocktails and smoothies. Versatile machine makes hot soup, whips up smoothies, crushes ice and does much more. For soups, simply add pre-cut ingredients and the machine sautes, blends and keeps the soup warm until serving. Razor-sharp blades quickly chop or mince foods. Push-button digital controls make it easy to set cooking time and temperature. The machine has three temperature settings - Low (150F), Medium (180F) and High (210F) bringing soup from a gentle simmer to a boil. Four speeds - plus stir and pulse functions - blend ingredients to desired consistency. Thermal shock-resistant glass container with plastic base. Cleaning brush included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
18 of 25(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
Review 1 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fpkovers
,Ramona
,CA
January 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
January 19, 2014
Made my first homemade tomato soup today. Yummy! I tried to follow the recipe in the booklet, but I ended up changing it a bit as I only had diced canned tomatoes and I added more onion, because I LOVE onion. It turned out so GOOD. This is not your store bought canned tomato soup, it's really artisan style. Thick, rich, with lots of bits of veggies mixed in. I went back for seconds. Very excited to use it to make recipes that I come up with for soups and sauces.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjames
,Greenville
,SC
January 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As easy as a crock pot and done much faster!
January 11, 2014
It's just the best for making soup! It makes everything so simple! All I have to do is throw in the ingredients somewhat chopped, it blends them up and cooks the soup! It's faster than a crock pot and just as easy to use. It has a stir button to use while it warms. You have to choose to either cook the ingredients first or blend them, but it hasn't been a problem for me. I don't have an emersion blender, but you will no longer need one with this bad boy! It works nicely as a blender, but I wouldn't recommend it as a juicer. Bottom line- best thing for soup since Campbell's (and you won't need them after you get this thing!)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liselad
,Cornwall
,On
December 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the one thing I couldnt do without
December 2, 2013
I read a few of the reviews before purchasing this product, and its clear to see that those who gave it a bad review, either work for the competition or have not read the instruction booklet. I absolutely LOVE my Cuisinart Soup Maker and Blender!
I have been able to make the best soups ever! each recipe that I did make turned out perfectly. I love the ease of cleanup too, just add a few drops of dishsoap to a blender of plain water and blend on 3 , and tadaaa its all clean!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HealthyChef5
,Baltimore
,Md
October 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
3of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped Working After 2 Uses
October 28, 2013
Do not buy this horrible product. It worked well...twice. Then, for no apparent reason, it stopped working - will not turn on. After looking at the other reviews, it sounds like this is a common issue with this product. Extremely disappointing. Will not buy from Williams Sonoma or Cuisinart again.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Loud, Size
Review 5 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CloudNineCook
,Charleston
,SC
July 28, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versitile Blender
July 28, 2013
I think I'm getting hooked on Cuisinart products. This blender comes with a thorough set of instructions which you should and must read. I bought this in the winter to make soup which you can actually cook in this machine. Throughout the year or so I've had it, I've made smoothies, jams, sauces, gravy, frozen drinks and soups. My friend makes baby food with hers and freezes the product in an ice cube tray. I couldn't be happier with a blender. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 6 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigG
,Pasadena
,CA
May 18, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT, GREAT BLENDER!!!
May 18, 2013
I actually picked this up from a friend who wasn't using it - so it had been used about ten (10) times & basically sat for about two (2) years. I am caretaking my mother, & needed this exact instrument. It has two (2) serrated blades & breaks everything down perfectly, as I juice several times on a daily basis & being that it has the heating component, I use it more & more through searching the internet for recipes that I can integrate the blender with. It works flawlessly, especially with the 900 watt motor (Vitamix has 1200 - 1380), so it is quite powerful. I think that the one spot where most people go wrong is that they don't include enough juice or water to thoroughly mix & get a good blend. I tend 2 use predominately frozen veggies & fruits, & it does everything I need it to do, & I dig the black finsh on it.
An excellent machine!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbrose
January 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sturdy, well-made functional blender
January 23, 2013
bought to make smoothies - will try to venture out to the soups and other recipes that cuisinart enclosed in the box!! very happy with the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: Size
Review 8 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiote
,Los Angeles
,CA
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This was for a gift
January 4, 2013
I have had this blender for more than a year and love it so much that I got it for my sister as a gift. The only disappointing thing about the blender is the missing recipe book that I've expected to go along with the blender. There are a few recipes that come with the blender, but we'd use it a lot more if we could find some more recipes. The Tomato Soup recipe is great with turkey sandwiches after the holidays.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jenica4
Ann Arbor, MI
Posted January 24, 2013
Recipes
I know it's nice to have specific recipes already tailored to the soup maker/blender...but once you know how the blender itself works, can't you just adapt most any soup recipe to it? There are hundreds of soup recipes out there, I would think most any of them could be done easily by using their basic instructions. Just wondering.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardendaily
,Houston
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EAT HEALTHY
January 2, 2013
Easy to use. Fast clean up.
Healthy eating is now easy for us.
Thanks for great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 10 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peppermint54
,LOS ANGELES
,CA
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We love it!
January 1, 2013
Great at crushing ice! We like the size, cool matte black color looks great on our granite countertop! Can't wait to try it for soups!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Loud
Review 11 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gailyg
,Pasadena
,CA
October 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vita Mix blender
October 3, 2012
This was a gift for my niece and she said "It's awesome." Cons are from her.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DorisHelen
,NJ
September 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great when it works
September 26, 2012
I loved the soup maker at first, but then it would not turn on. Although I am still under limited warranty, I would have to pay for shipping to and from the service center in Arizona. It is not worth the extra expense. I will never again buy a Cuisinart product.
Cons: poor customer service
Review 13 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
okiemom1956
,Oklahoma City
,OK
September 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product!!!
September 19, 2012
I have only begun to tap into the potential of this product, but I'm really looking forward to utilizing it during the upcoming fall and winter months for soup. The idea that it would be ready upon my arrival home by only using one item makes my heart (and dishwashing hands) sing!!! Bravo, Cuisinart!!! and Kudos to Williams-Sonoma for offering this item!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 14 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kayanne
,Kohler, WI
,WI
August 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
19of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worst customer service with a poor product
August 15, 2012
Long story short
I purchased this on line - received the product - made 3 batches of smoothies and 1 dal dinner and the machine stopped working.Would not even turn on. Could not return it to a WS store because the store closed in my area. I sent it to Cusinart at my expense. It took them 6 weeks to replace it. Was so excited as I love soup and smoothies. Made one batch of smoothies and brought it out to make soup and guess what??? Not working. Doesn't even turn on again. I refuse to send it back to Cusinart at my own expense for a second time. Will never purchase a product like this on line again. So so disappointed. When calling Cusinart and told my story, the EXCELLENT customer service person said "it was company policy and there were no exceptions on paying for the shipping". Maybe policy needs some looking into. Tossing it up as a learning experience. WS you can do better too than dealing a company with such inferior products and customer service .
Pros: made great dal
Cons: didn't work
Review 15 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJSoupmaster
,Long Valley
,NJ
May 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Convenient and Best for the Busy Family
May 28, 2012
A great device for making soup. place the ingredients in the container, set the timer and the soup will be ready when you are. No mess sauteing, everything is done in onw container. Easy fix, easy cleanup!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 16 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Efficent123
,San Mateo
,CA
May 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pureed soups made easy
May 27, 2012
I have been using this blender almost every day since I purchased early this month. My fiancé and I enjoy fresh smoothies and pureed soups, and this blender is perfect for both. Making pureed soups cannot be simpler – steam, puree, and serve. The timer is both a useful reminder and a safety feature; I can do laundry or watch TV without worrying about burning the food. Cleaning is pretty easy, but it is not as easy as the video demonstration described. I would unscrew the glass blender jar from the black plastic part, so I can give the jar and blades a thorough wash. I covered the electrical attachment on the underside of the blades with a dry towel to prevent it from getting wet during rinsing. I do have a couple of complaints. There is a “plastic smell” when the heating element has been on for a while. The white rubber ring retains the garlic smell and stains easily by beta-carotene fruits/vegetables. However, it does not affect the taste of the smoothies or mixed drinks.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, safe, timer
Cons: Loud, smell, stain
Review 17 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Lansing
,MI
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Soup Maker.
March 8, 2012
I always used to avoid making pureed soups but now it's a snap.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 18 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wolfpack
February 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-19points
15of 49found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dumb idea and too expensive
February 22, 2012
This is a dumb idea. Everyone would be better served buying a good quality dutch oven and immersion blender to make soups. Both provide more versitility, will be more durable, and likely cheaper. Plus you can make larger batches for freezing later as someone else pointed out.
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 19 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Des Moines
,IA
February 10, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
4of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would not power on after 2nd use!
February 10, 2012
I received this blender as a Christmas gift! I was so excited to use my new blender. When I used it the first time it worked great the only problem I had was cleaning it. I made mixed drinks and some of them spilled down the side which is impossible to get out from in between the glass and black plastic. Otherwise no other problems until I went to use it the second time. The blender would not power on! I unplugged it and tried it again but no such luck! Returned it and purchased a different blender.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Power
Review 20 for Cuisinart Soup Maker & Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xrayman
,Lake Oswego
,OR
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent value
January 24, 2012
works well. easy to clean. appears to be well built. excellent value against the
$500.00 Vitamixer!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Loud
page1 2 next