Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker

Whether making a cup of coffee for yourself or a dozen beverages for guests, this single-serve brewing system perfectly prepares cup after cup of freshly brewed coffee, tea and hot cocoa in under one minute. This system's innovative one-touch technology makes it easier than ever for everyone to enjoy their hot beverage of choice. For ultra easy operation, each cup can be brewed to order using Keurig's single serving K-Cups(R)-featuring over 200 varieties of pre-measured, premium brands of coffee and tea, for the perfect cup every time. A reusable single-cup coffee filter can also be filled with your favorite ground coffee. The filter stores conveniently inside the unit. An extra-large, removable 80 oz.-capacity water reservoir eliminates the need for frequent refills. The reservoir's charcoal water filter removes impurities that can interfere with taste of every beverage brewed, ensuring optimal flavor with every cup. A hot water button lets you prepare instant coffee, soup, tea, and hot cocoa, in seconds while the rinse control feature instantly cleans the inside of the brew chamber to keep every cup as delicious as the first. Auto/programmable on/off; five cup-size settings includes an iced beverage setting; fully programmable temperature control; quiet brew technology and a backlit easy-to-read LCD with digital clock that displays information at a glance. All parts that come in contact with water or coffee are BPA free. Removable drip tray accommodates tall travel mugs. Includes twelve K-Cup portion packs including variety of beverage types. 10 1/4" x 13 1/2" x 12" high.
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
11 of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KatieT32
June 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rust in your coffee?
June 11, 2014
I got this machine as a gift and it worked great for a little bit. I have had it for over a year now and it doesn't work. No matter how much I clean the machine I'm constantly getting a film inside the water tank and the water that comes out (if it even comes out) is pink. Now I am getting puddles of rust color water out of the bottom of the machine. I've also read quite a few other reviews on other websites with the same issue. Ugh
Review 2 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coffeelover48
,Grand Rapids
,OH
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great machine-poor tech service
December 25, 2013
This is my second machine, as the first one lasted 18 months. Followed all directions and then the end occurred . Contacted company to resolve the issue do to descale. Want almost the cost of a new machine to repair.
Purchased second machine and going on 2 years. Currently no issues.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: technical service
Review 3 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FI77
,San Clemente
,CA
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quickest, best tasting cup of coffee ever!
December 1, 2013
Excellent buy! I've wanted one for the past 2 years and finally settled on Cuisinart from Williams-Sonoma, two names & brands I've purchased from in the past; both product and retail store are 'tops' in my book!
Frank...
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: none
Review 4 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MikeU
October 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Happy
October 4, 2013
So far, I'm very happy with my purchase. Brews quick and makes a good cup of joe. It is a little large so takes up a fair amount of space, my only complaint.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Design
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BigRed2
September 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy it
September 9, 2013
This thing acts up all the time and takes about 8 attempts to brew a 10 oz cup of coffee.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 6 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dailycoffeeuser
,Minneapolis
,MN
August 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great unit
August 11, 2013
Have used this unit for almost two years with no problems. I had went through 3 keurig machines prior to this. Very satisfied with this unit. Not sure if it makes a difference but read a review about pushing the K-cup down on the puncture needle where it sits prior to closing the brewer handle and have done that since purchasing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Speed, Design
Review 7 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,daleville
,al
Alabama
May 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extremely Disappointed after many machines
May 24, 2013
We have been using these "on demand" brewers ever since they started making them and our first machine was a "Flavia". At some point, we purchased a Cuisinart and absolutely loved it. Within months it started acting up. Only brewing when it wanted to and the amount was wrong also. We were constantly unplugging it and starting over. We have replaced it twice now, which is costly because this company won't ship you a new one until you return the old one. So, now your out of pocket for two machines and don't even have one to use. With that being said, we are on our third machine and it too has a mind of its own! We are heavy coffee drinkers brewing around 20 cups a day for the household so you would think with customers like us, Cuisinart would do something to keep our business. And I have never had to return an item before I could get a replacement so I will def check out the return policy in the future prior to purchasing.
Pros: Design, freshness
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Loud, poor replacement policy, expensive to replace
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
FelicityW
Silicon Valley
Posted January 23, 2014
How about going Pro?
Cuisinart doesn't make anymore money if you drink one cup or 20 cups a day. Keurig is the one who loves you! At 20 cups a day, a home machine is likely to wear out faster than planned. A professional one (if there is a thing in single cup servers) will probably last longer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coffeelover41
,Glasgow
,Ky
April 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best coffee maker!!
April 19, 2013
I purchased this coffee maker last year and have enjoyed it so much! Loved Cuisinart products and wanted the stainless steel look along with a great cup of coffee!!! This product has been wonderful for not only coffee, but also hot water for Oatmeal or Hot chocolate.....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csinensis
Lacey, WA
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So far so good
November 25, 2012
I bought this machine at Black Friday Sale last year (2011). It's been exactly one year with daily use (average 2-3 coffee and 3-5 hot water for tea, hot chocolate, and etc). I always use filtered water or bottled water. I have never descaled it yet. The water flow is still the same and no changes in the noise level. It works like the first day I bought. In terms of the coffee strength, it varies by person to person and coffee to coffee. I use 4 oz for making latte, 10 oz for light roast, 12 oz or medium roast. K-cup is not cheap but since I got this machine, I don't need to go to the Starbucks very much. $3-$5 per visit vs. $.50 per K-cup - not bad at all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet
Review 10 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewelrydesigner
,La Quinta
,CA
November 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this machine!!!
November 5, 2012
What I really love about this machine is that I can use my own coffee or the pods. It is perfect every time and no waste which is what I really wanted in a coffee maker. You never have any left over coffee and it is always fresh!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 11 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mdspe
,bradenton
,fl
October 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great k cup machine
October 8, 2012
This machine makes a great cup of coffee.. In the past I hesitated getting a Keurig Machine but I am glad I selected this one. No matter what you select it comes out perfect. I don't know why one has so many problems with this machine. I believe it is a operator problem. I clean it every 2 months per instructions and everything works as expected. No grounds in my coffee cup..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Quiet
Review 12 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hampton88
,Kenosha
,Wi
June 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
7of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Design Flaw - Do Not Buy
June 9, 2012
I agree with and I have had the same issues as the other poor ratings. I just returned my third brewer. There has to be a design flaw with this brewer. I have asked Cuisinart for a replacement voucher so I can purchase a different product. I am going back to Keurig.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, does not work
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mfrances
McLean, VA
Posted June 30, 2013
All the same
Just so everyone understands this--Keurig makes all these brewers, whether it's a Cuisinart, Breville, or whomever. All made by the same company.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carefreehighway
April 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product-period
April 1, 2012
I doubt the first review on this page belongs in this thread...why?...because there is no way you can get coffee grounds in your brewed coffee using a K-Cup...secondly your brew is ready in under 3 minutes from the time you hit the on button.
That said, great machine, reliable, quiet, brews a great cup of coffee...have had mine for 2 years-no problem...my french press is gathering dust.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Quiet, Design
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
snshnbtrflis
Yok, PA
Posted April 24, 2014
You are inccorect
It is absolutely possible to get grounds in your coffee from a Keurig. It has happened to me numerous times using the machine at work.
0points
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Alabama
Posted May 24, 2013
coffee grounds
Um, yes you can get a few grounds in your coffee. Sometimes the punched hole gets a little bit bigger and allows for some grounds to pass thru. This doesn't happen all the time but I have had this happen. No biggie, but it does happen.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
flavormaster
,Elkridge
,MD
March 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
7of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Horrible product
March 25, 2012
From the very first use, I've had nothing but problems with this unit. It sometimes takes forever to brew, if at all. Other times my cup is filled with coffee grounds. If you use any setting other than the 10 oz., you do not get an accurate serving. I'm shopping for another unit as I am writing this review.
Cons: Quality, Speed, Temperamental
Review 15 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
C33704
,Powhatan
,VA
Richmond VA
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart + Kuerig = Perfection
March 22, 2012
If you love to drink Coffee and like trying different coffees this is the way to do it. This machine comes with all the Bells + Whistles; and the reliability of Cuisinart and a 3 year warranty. I have Cusinart Toaster, Slow Cooker, Pans, Griddler, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Food Processor, Blender; you name it I have it. I use this everyday and love how it automactically comes on every morning and its ready for my first cup. Auto shuts off. Great Machine and Quality #1
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 16 for Cuisinart Keurig Single Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Springckn
,Houston
,TX
February 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gadget
February 29, 2012
I've used this machine for about 6 months. It has worked perfectly from day one. I love being able to switch from coffee to tea to hot water with no hassle. It has a fairly large footprint which is made bigger with the drawer-coffee-holder accessory underneath. However, I love the drawer so much the extra size doesn't matter. I wish the coffee Kcups that you buy tasted better. I can make better coffee using my own with the little manually-filled cups. The Kcups are very expensive too. BUT, even with the few drawbacks, I woud purchase this machine again. The sheer convenience makes it all worthwhile to me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly