Cuisinart Multi-Cooker

Use this handy countertop appliance to sear, saute, roast, slow-cook and steam-all in one pot. Just add ingredients and press a button. After cooking, the machine automatically keeps food at the perfect serving temperature until it's time to eat. Four fully programmable cooking functions include Slow Cook, Roast, Brown/Saute and Steam. Slow cook on high, low, simmer or warm for up to 24 hours. Temperature can be set as high as a searing 500deg.F. Automatic "keep warm" function ensures food is hot and ready to serve. Set to steam for up to 90 minutes. Removable large 7-quart nonstick cast-aluminum pot and lid are dishwasher safe. Check cooking time and temperature from across the kitchen or in low light with the large blue backlit LCD display. The glass lid's handle stays cool to the touch. Includes a reversible roasting/steaming rack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.024 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 211
105 of 211(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
Review 121 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
,PA
December 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Multi-use Kitchen Appliance
December 12, 2012
This is an excellent slow cooker. But it's not just a slow cooker. With the ability to cook at all different temperatures this has become one of my significant other's favorite appliances in the kitchen. We have only used it a couple of times, but it seems very well constructed and is also easy to clean. I purchased it because of the additional features compared to other items that were just slow cookers, and it has already come in handy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 122 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Newmarket
,NH
Portsmouth, NH
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great multipurpose cooking product
December 9, 2012
I bought this to simplify cooking chili, short ribs, roasted chicken or anything that ends up in 1 pot but starts out with multiple pans. The sear is perfect for browning meat and veggies and then switching the unit to slow cook for slow cooker chili. The only down side is that the handle on the lid gets hot while cooking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Cons: handle gets hot
Review 123 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Sagamore Beach
,MA
Cape Cod, MA
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Misses the mark
November 29, 2012
I purchased thinking that this would do everything it claims to do. It works great as a slow cooker but despite trying many times the steam and roast functions consistently bring error messages.. The prices is steep for what it does. This is not a reflection on WS but on the decline in quality of Cuisinart.
Cons: Temperamental
Review 124 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,boston
,ma
boston
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good product
November 27, 2012
I have used the mulitcooker numerous times since i purchased it early 2012 and I have been pleased with the product. I have experienced no problems and would purchase again. Make sure to not use metal utensils so the interior does not scratch
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: interior can scratch
Review 125 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Coeur d Alene
,ID
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible disappointment
November 26, 2012
I am getting ready to return a 2nd Multicooker. I bought one of these units in early September, 2012. I used it as a slow cooker and loved it - tried to switch it from sear to slow and it kept heating. I turned it off and started over in the slow/low mode and it was fine - food actually turned out beautifully. I tried the roast feature - the machine super heated (like it did trying to go from saute to slow cook) to its shut off point. I tried it yet again (my poor roast) and it started to super heat yet again. That machine went back. My current machine is the exact same way - slow cooks beautifully but will not heat to temperature and stay in any other mode. I've tried them all. Great idea in theory. I'm so disappointed in this machine.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 126 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gilroy
,CA
November 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Slow Cooker
November 21, 2012
Even though I have just received this Cuisinart Multicooker, I have used it one time and love it already. I believe what I love the most about it, is that I can multi-task with this cookware. It saves me time and the clean up is easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Assembly
Review 127 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Disappointed
November 15, 2012
Loved the first one I bought - used it several times for great family dinners. Then after several months I filled it with the ingredients for dinner, turned it on, and got nothing but a blinking dotted line on the screen and no heat to the cooker. The frame around the screen had also cracked by then. Called W-S and returned it for a replacement - very accommodating staff by the way. Used the new one once or twice successfully. Next time around got the same blinking dotted line and no heat. Called W-S and will get a store credit when I return it. Great appliance when it worked but really frustrating and disappointing when it didn't. Should have believed the reviews that described the same problem. Cuisinart should be able to fix what has been a reported problem for so long. Glad I didn't gift one to our daughter as I had planned to.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Cons: Temperamental, failure to heat up
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dave777
Posted December 16, 2012
Agree. Poor quality
same experience. I didn't believe all the poor reviews until mine gave out after one year. Obviously a design flaw that many who only use occasionally may not experience for years, but inexcusable for a cooker of this price and sold through WS. I hope I get credit or something for this useless tool.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 128 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Lincoln
,ME
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this slow cooker!
November 11, 2012
I have owned this slow cooker for about four months now and still love it. I most enjoy the browning feature and then can switch to the slow cooker mode very easily. No extra dirty pots or pans. I find most of the information from the negative reviews can be eliminated by reading the owners manual. The inner pot does need to be in straight and the food somewhat balanced. I have not had any difficulty with my slow cooker and would buy it again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 129 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Cypress
,Ca
November 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Horrible performance
November 9, 2012
This slowcooker cooks food in a quarter of the time and has ruined all meals by drying out the meat. Also, it uses more electricity in one day than my central air(I am able to track electric usage on line) I am having it replaced but after reading other reviews I do not want another one-when it comes I will return it.. It is noisy and the handle does get hot. Only pro-it is easy t clean-nothing sticks
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Speed, Power, Temperamental, Loud
Review 130 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Orem
,UT
Orem, UT
October 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not regulate temperature well
October 30, 2012
I selected this unit because of its versatility: you can sear, braise, roast, etc all in one unit. Other pluses are that it comes with a timer and a glass lid. Having all of these features together is very appealing. Unfortunately, the temperature regulation is not reliable. I used it a couple of times per week for two mos and frequently had to unplug between searing & braising to clear the controls -- they would get stuck at one temperature. Worse, the first time I tried to use it to roast at low temperature, it went haywire, rising to very high temps, filling house w/ smoke.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Temperamental, Loud
Review 131 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Los Gatos
,CA
Los Gatos, CA
October 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flawed product - don't buy
October 30, 2012
I can't believe Cuisinart have not fixed the problem with this cooker...and that WS continue to stock it. If it worked properly, it would be fantastic. But it doesn't. I bought it twice and both times it has failed -- just stopped working in the middle of cooking and then never worked properly again. I use it once or twice a month and the first time it broke after six months. I really liked it when it worked so bought another hoping it was just a fluke with the first one. It's not. The second one I've had for a year and it's stopped working. BTW, I have not immersed either my 1st or 2nd unit in water and have used both in accordance with all instructions. I've lost all confidence in Cuisinart products as we've had issues with ice cream maker and waffle maker.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: poorly made
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MamaBean
Las Vegas, NV
Posted November 7, 2012
Exactly
I had the exact same experience.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 132 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
October 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a waste of money-don't buy!
October 27, 2012
After a few uses this stopped working with nothing but dashes on the display. I was very upset that this new $200+ item was no longer working after just a handful of uses. Took it back to WS and exchanged it for an All Clad Slow Cooker which happened to be on special that week and was now $80 cheaper than normal and the same price as the broken Cuisinart I had purchsed. Avoid this as the WS manager said they are known for overheating and breaking. Hopefully they stop selling these soon. The All Clad Slow Cooker is the only way to go.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile, overheats and breaks almost immediately
Review 133 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Oklahoma City
,OK
Choctaw, OK
October 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Disappointed!
October 26, 2012
I was so looking forward to using this multi-cooker. It offered several features I was looking for. I rarely write reviews, but consider this one more of a warning.
First cooking experience on the lowest bake setting it was way too hot!! I mean crazy hot, thought it would catch on fire hot!
The non-stick interior also bubbled after this experience, and trust me not harsh tools used, only silicone tools.
WS was awesome! Took it back and invested in a great Staub coquette instead (that I absolutely love)!
No more multi-cookers any time soon. And I agree with other reviews, Cuisinart has some kind of engineering/electrical problem. They should pull this product.
Cons: dangerous
Review 134 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Orem
,UT
October 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Defective design or manufacturing
October 24, 2012
This was my 1st slow-cooker. I do a lot of braising & was looking for a way to avoid having to have my oven on for long periods of time. I selected this unit because of its versatility -- you can sear, braise, roast, etc all in one unit. Other pluses are that it comes with a timer & a glass lid. W-S was having a sale at the time, making it a reasonable (if still pricey) investment.
Unfortunately, the electronics are faulty, leading me to return it to W-S (who took it back w/out hassle). I used it 1-2x per week for 2 mos & frequently had to unplug between searing & braising to clear the controls -- they would get stuck at one temp. Worse, the 1st time I tried to roast, it went haywire, rising to VERY high temps, filling house w/ smoke. It was good I was home.
After reading reviews about surface peeling, I’ve decided to look for a cheaper unit w/ a removable inset for searing. I would rather replace a cheaper unit every 1-2 yrs than have an expensive unit fail w/ heavy use.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, attractive
Cons: Temperamental, Loud, faulty electronics
Review 135 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Chicago
,Il
Chicago, IL
October 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Failed again.
October 14, 2012
First, let me say WS has the very best customer service. This cooker...I had so many high hopes that my second replacement would be perfect. Wrong. The temperature control again cracked up during cooking. Fortunately, I will receive a store credit as this was after one year. But this is an engineering issue and I hope it will be dropped from WS line up. You expect an appliance to work. This one doesn't control temperatures to begin with, ran too hot.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
SupperMom
Los Gatos, CA
Posted October 30, 2012
Failed Again too
I had high hopes for my second cooker and it's just failed. I'm returning to my local WS today and hoping for the same customer service as my cooker is just over a year old.
0points
Customer avatar
Moxiemom
Orem, UT
Posted October 27, 2012
Similar problem
I had a similar problem with the temperature controls (running too hot) and had to return my unit which I purchased a couple of months ago. Fortunately, like you, I had very good customer service from WS.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 136 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
October 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad Lid Design
October 12, 2012
I love everything about this cooker except the lid design. When slow cooking, it allows too much liquid to evaporate which can ruin a meal. I sent one cooker back and got another one...hoping the lid would fit better but it does not. I noticed some other reviews commenting that they felt it cooked too hot. I bet it's because of the lid cooking out the liquid!! It's too bad because I love the fact that you can sear, then slow cook. It also cleans like a charm. I'm so disappointed in the LID.
Pros: Time-saver, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: lid design
Review 137 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Glenwood City
,WI
October 3, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
October 3, 2012
Love this cooker. Temp can be controlled in so many ways. The 7 quart size is perfect for soups, stews and chicken with dumplings. Great combination of slow cooker and electric cooker. Plus, it travels well!
Pros: Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 138 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
October 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So disappointed
October 3, 2012
Tonight I ruined a second (and final) meal that I will prepare with this. The roaster function burned the food and poor fitting lid allowed too much steam to escape drying out everything. Thought it may have been my recipe, but tonight's recipe came directly from the manual. I had success with the slow cooker function, but I didn't need a $300 crock pot.
Cons: not even cooking temp
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Moxiemom
Orem, UT
Posted October 27, 2012
Identical problem with roasting function
My unit also went too hot the first time I tried to use it for roasting.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 139 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Indiana
,PA
Indiana, PA
October 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Ultimate Slow Cooker
October 3, 2012
Truly one-pot cooking. The browning/saute feature sold me on this model, and it's as wonderful as I hoped. The mesh "tray" keeps food out of the grease, too. My sons, ages 20 and 17, actually noticed the difference in the flavor of the roast. Finally, the clean-up was so easy.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 140 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
September 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen Remodel
September 27, 2012
I bought this cooker tto help me while my kitchen is being remodeled. So far I have cooked all of our meals using this cooker and my husband just loves the way the recipes have turned out. The roast element is a little strange in that the chicken that I roasted turned out to be more of a 'fry/roast'. It was different - but still good.
With this cooker and paper plates - I have gotten along just fine so far without my kitchen. I just love this cooker and now my girls want one. This will be an easy choice for Christmas presents.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
prevpage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next