Cuisinart Multicooker

Use this handy countertop appliance to sear, saute, roast, slow-cook and steam-all in one pot. Just add ingredients and press a button. After cooking, the machine automatically keeps food at the perfect serving temperature until it's time to eat. Four fully programmable cooking functions include Slow Cook, Roast, Brown/Saute and Steam. Slow cook on high, low, simmer or warm for up to 24 hours. Temperature can be set as high as a searing 500deg.F. Automatic "keep warm" function ensures food is hot and ready to serve. Set to steam for up to 90 minutes. Removable large 7-quart nonstick cast-aluminum pot and lid are dishwasher safe. Check cooking time and temperature from across the kitchen or in low light with the large blue backlit LCD display. The glass lid's handle stays cool to the touch. Includes a reversible roasting/steaming rack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(267 Reviews) 267
187 of 267(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Multicooker
Review 121 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REMARK
April 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
April 2, 2012
Replace 3 older appliances I had. Works great and cleans up easy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design
Review 122 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNSOTA
,Mauston
,WI
Wisconsin
March 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE the Multicooker
March 20, 2012
I too was worried about some of the reviews, but owning some other small Cuisinart kitchen appliances I knew it was worth a try. This is the best slow cooker I've ever owned or used. I am really looking forward to using it this summer when the temps soar, so that I don't heat up our kitchen/apartment. The results have been fantastic. Best thing I've made are some beer braised short ribs (recipe from that Fabio guy on Yahoo).
It's size is generous with is a pro, but it is also a con. We live in a 1BR apartment, that has great kitchen storage, but it's just easier to keep tucked away on the counter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 123 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilcheph
March 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST Crockpot ever!!
March 20, 2012
I was so surprised at the lower ratings this product was given. This multicooker was the best present I've ever received. LOVE how you can brown right in the pan. It does tend to get pretty hot, so I just make sure I cook my dishes on low and when browning, I sometimes will just lower the temp. My dishes cook faster than most recipes call for. This item is a must have in your kitchen!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: cooks faster than recipes may call for
Review 124 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaigasMom
,Sisters
,OR
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5-star product!
March 17, 2012
Before I bought this multicooker I was concerned at some of the bad reviews I read. All I can say is that we've used ours every day since it arrived a week ago and we've tried out all the cooking modes - brown/saute, slow cook and steam. It's worked perfectly every time. The brown/saute feature is quite impressive, and the fact that you get all your starter ingredients browned, then add the rest and switch directly to slow cook, spares you an additional pot to clean. There's also a mode to hold on warm for 8 hours after cooking finishes, so you can make stuff at the end of the day, go to bed, and refrigerate in the morning after its cooled - or make a great slow-cooked breakfast porridge and have it ready when you wake up. It's larger than my previous slow cooker so plan for a generous storage space. This product is also great for inexperienced cooks. I've given my husband a few recipes to follow and he literally can't mess them up, and he's having a great time using it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 125 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bebero
,gastonia
,nc
March 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly versatile
March 11, 2012
I got this because I moved into a house without a stove and we won't have one for a while. I love this multicooker. I was a little afraid after reading some reviews stating problems with the temperature but I haven't had any problems.
I've used it to make sauces, to slow cook beef, to make stir-fries, bake cakes, make lasagna, boil water, steam vegetables and everything turned out pretty amazing.
I find that the non-stick is very easy to clean.
This is truly a life saver.
Also, it's very quiet. If you're in doubt, get it! I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 126 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ille
,Grand Prairie
,TX
Grand Prairie, TX
March 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Appliance
March 10, 2012
I have not used my pot yet - long story. However, I purchased the same item for my daughter. She absolutely loves it and we love eating the delicious meals that she prepares in it. I was never a big fan of "crock pots" but this multicooker has it all. I am so impressed by the many features, i.e., browning, etc. I can hardly wait to use mine - I ordered the multicooker cookbook and as soon as it arrives I will get busy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 127 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bdmhlm
,woodstock
,GA
georgia
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best crock pot
March 6, 2012
I love the design, the ability to do multi-tasks in the same cooker. Plus, I love it being light
with handles, making cleaning easy
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: none
Review 128 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanakathy
,Dayton
,NV
February 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this cooker!
February 29, 2012
I received this multicooker a few weeks ago. When I ordered it I was looking for a place to store it. No worry, I haven't stopped using it! It does everything it's supposed to do. And it is truly a slow cooker, doesn't overcook like my old slow cooker. I absolutely love this product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 129 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimitay
,York
,PA
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pot for everything!!!
February 28, 2012
Since I received my Multicooker I have been experimenting with all types of recipes and I have not been disappointed yet. From stews, to roasts, to browning and slow cooking, this cooker is awesome!!! I love it and use every chance I get...my husband loves it too...the many delicious dishes that it. :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 130 for Cuisinart Multicooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trubrit
Nevada
February 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product with one quirk
February 26, 2012
I have been using this slow cooker for about four or so months. It is an excellent slow cooker, but it does have one little quirk. If the pan is not sat correctly on the little sensor (or whatever it is in the bottom of the outside unit) then you will get an error reading (lots of little lines flashing at you) on the display. I have to lift the pan and set it back down again and this solves the problem.
Obviously this 'quirk' needs to be addressed by Cuisinart manufacturers, and not just expect the customer to have to go to the 'Troubleshooting' page.
Other than that, I am EXTREMELY happy with my slow cooker. I especially love the wire rack. Slow cooking a whole chicken on the wire rack is THE BEST way to prepare a chicken. So tender!
Also, the clean-up is a breeze. Got to love that.
I will give this four stars and hope that Cuisinart fixes this minor problem in future.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 131 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinnaclegirl
February 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Crockpot Ever
February 21, 2012
Love this product! It does absolutely everything. I love the steam/boil feature. The browning feature is wonderful. No need to dirty another pot or pan, and it is so easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 132 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sqjh
Indiana
February 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So disappointed
February 18, 2012
I consider myself fortunate that I had my product for approx. 6 months before disaster struck. Initially it worked beautifully then the problems began. It seared beautifully, but, never would change to a different mode. I even turned it completely off, unplugged, and waited until it returned to cool temp. When I plugged back in and programmed in my desired temp. and cooking time it never registered and heated to the max becoming useless. At this point dinner went into the oven. I attempted the next day to use it again and the same thing. It is so disappointing because when it worked it was fantastic - now it is just a sad piece of junk. I would have given it 5stars at first, now I am glad I didn't take the time to review.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, only worked 6 months
Review 133 for Cuisinart Multicooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ralphsmom
,Fernley
,NV
Fernley, NV
February 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I wrote a review
February 16, 2012
I wrote a review and said ..The control panel cracked but I love my Multicooker. I received the Multicooker in July.It is FEBRUARY NOW .I emailed W S customer service 2 days ago..They are picking up the cooker and replacing it !!! WOW what service and all I wanted was to replace the front cover of the control panel THANK YOU WILLIAMS SONOMA.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: control panel cracked
Review 134 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healthychef
,San Antonio
,TX
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked great!
February 6, 2012
I've only used this once, but it worked great! I did a bolognese sauce, so I browned the veggies & meat, then added the remaining ingredients and turned to slow cooking for 8 hours. Although it seemed to bubble a lot, it didn't lose liquid or scorch. It made a low humming noise while it was turned on, but it wasn't loud. The end result was fantastic, and I didn't have to worry about leaving something on the stove for several hours. I washed it by hand, and it cleaned beautifully. I'm looking forward to the next time I use it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 135 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mumof3
,Fullerton
,CA
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Should have listened to the reviews
February 6, 2012
I am starting a new job this week and decided to invest in a good slow cooker to help with dinners. I was very excited about the features this product offered. Since today was Super Bowl Sunday, I was all ready to make a chili in it. Well, I experience the same issues a number of customers complained about...flashing dashed lines. I was soo disappointed I got a lemon. Needless to say, this is going back as a return, not an exchange. At this price point, a malfunctioing NEW unit is not acceptable.
Cons: Quality
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Trubrit
Nevada
Posted February 26, 2012
Hopefully Cuisinart will learn
I too have had this problem, but found that if I lifted the pan and re-settled it, it would work fine.
Now, should I have to lift the pan and re-position it? I would say no.
I would think that Cuisinart is losing money with this simple little problem that I'm sure would have a simple little fix. I hope they jump on it, as other than this little quirk, it is an excellent piece of kitchen equipment.
0points
Customer avatar
IStevens
Posted February 18, 2012
Dashes line
I experienced it too in the beginning. Tried to return it, but then found out that the problem is listed in the manual (troubleshooting section). The dashes is caused only because the pot is not properly set. All you need to do is pick up the pot and put it back down. It should fix the problem. Good luck!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 136 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LisaSA
,Suches
,GA
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
HATED this product
February 3, 2012
I was excited when this product came out, and bought one immediately...wish I had read the reviews first. Every time I tried anything other than slow cooking, it boiled like a cauldron. I could not keep enough liquid in the unit...it cooked out within minutes. On 1 occasion, I waited over an hour for the unit to drop the temp from 350 to 300--and it never happened. I returned the first one, thinking I just had a lemon, then the second one did the same thing...returned it and will think twice before purchasing another Cuisinart product. I will say, however, that Williams-Sonoma's customer service was great and willing to make it right, whether it was replacing the unit or issuing a refund.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, did not perform the features stated
Review 137 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mgzm
,CO
Colorado
January 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked great! First 2 times of using it.
January 29, 2012
Nonstick finish was pitted after the third time I used it. I wish it hadn't as I'd made a couple lovely dishes in it. As mentioned it did cook things a bit higher temp and faster than expected, but to me that's a plus as I like to have things finish sooner, but if I'd left it on while at work, my food would have overcooked or burned. It took it a while to get up to searing temp, but when it did, it seared beautifully! Unfortunately, the price is too high to get only 3 uses out of it. The third use was with beans and the surface was pitted thereafter, before I even tried to scrub the pot as I though originally that the pits were some leftover residue from the beans. Sadly, they were pits, not residue and strangely, did not come off with more scrubbing, but just got worse! As I don't have the packaging anymore, I threw it out as it was working so well initially, I can't even return it. Huge disappointment and waste of money!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile, Not Durable, not long lasting
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Ughhh
Va
Posted February 10, 2012
Insert blooooows
My parents gave this to us a Christmas present. We just used it the second time and the nonstick on the bottom of the insert was bubbling and coming up. I'm glad we didn't pay for it, but bummed my parents did. I can't imagine putting a list price of $365 on something with such low quality. What a joke.
0points
Customer avatar
mgzm
Colorado
Posted February 6, 2012
thanks
Thanks to teri and lisa! I'll write them an e-mail to see. A new insert would do the trick as the base still seems to be functioning and the lid is ok.
0points
Customer avatar
Teri313
Maine
Posted February 3, 2012
Try to Return It
mgzm - I had the same problem with a breadmaker I bought at WS (Cuisinart too). It took several loaves of bread and me trying to get it to work correctly before I gave up on it. I figured WS wouldn't take it back because I didn't have the box anymore or the receipt. However, I did write to their website to let them know about my experience, and they contacted me right away to let me know that I could return it. Their customer service is excellent. So, if you are within the return policy timeline, give them a call. Returning it without the box wasn't even an issue. Also, I was able to return it without the receipt because I actually bought it at one of their stores and they were able to credit it back to the card I used. Good luck.
0points
Customer avatar
LisaSA
Suches, GA
Posted February 3, 2012
You can still return it
I had the same problems...contacted Cuisinart and they replaced the insert...I just paid shipping. Then when I decided to return the entire unit, Williams Sonoma was willing to take it back without the original box and packaging.
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 138 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolynp
,Costa Mesa
,Ca
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So versatile !
January 25, 2012
I love my multi cooker, and have been using it constantly since it was purchased. Love the fact that the aluminum insert is so light and easy to handle and clean !! This is a great appliance and I have nothing bad to say about it !! It appears to be very well made, and I expect to be using it for many happy years !!
Pros: Time-saver, Versatile, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 139 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandra4622
,Castle Rock
,CO
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely love it!
January 25, 2012
I absolutely love this Cuisinart Multicooker! I was able to saute some garlic and onion, then add other ingredients for my chili, bring it to a boil, then turn it to the "slow cooker" setting. Not only that, but then I was able to set the timer, then leave. When I came home not only was my chili all done, but after it finished cooking it went to a "warm" function. So even though I was late getting home, my chili wasn't cold. Also there was only one pan to clean up, and that was an absolute breeze to clean! Just can't say enough great things, just wish I had bought this earlier!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 140 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CountryGirl
Texas
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a Pot Roast!!!!
January 24, 2012
This cooker is possibly the best one on the market - at least for me- so far. The first thing I made was a large pot roast with vegetables. It was so convenient and "mess proof". that I almost couldn't believe it. I browned the roast, deglazed the pot, added the liquid and vegetables and cooked on slow overnight. The result was simple yummy and all I had to do was serve and then wash the pot. Although I was hesitant about the price, It has been worth every penny. Can't imagine owning another "crockpot" after using this one.
prevpage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next