Cuisinart Multi-Cooker

Use this handy countertop appliance to sear, saute, roast, slow-cook and steam-all in one pot. Just add ingredients and press a button. After cooking, the machine automatically keeps food at the perfect serving temperature until it's time to eat. Four fully programmable cooking functions include Slow Cook, Roast, Brown/Saute and Steam. Slow cook on high, low, simmer or warm for up to 24 hours. Temperature can be set as high as a searing 500deg.F. Automatic "keep warm" function ensures food is hot and ready to serve. Set to steam for up to 90 minutes. Removable large 7-quart nonstick cast-aluminum pot and lid are dishwasher safe. Check cooking time and temperature from across the kitchen or in low light with the large blue backlit LCD display. The glass lid's handle stays cool to the touch. Includes a reversible roasting/steaming rack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 195
103 of 195(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
Review 121 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammaNancy
,Glenwood City
,WI
October 3, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
October 3, 2012
Love this cooker. Temp can be controlled in so many ways. The 7 quart size is perfect for soups, stews and chicken with dumplings. Great combination of slow cooker and electric cooker. Plus, it travels well!
Pros: Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 122 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jilanmiils
October 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So disappointed
October 3, 2012
Tonight I ruined a second (and final) meal that I will prepare with this. The roaster function burned the food and poor fitting lid allowed too much steam to escape drying out everything. Thought it may have been my recipe, but tonight's recipe came directly from the manual. I had success with the slow cooker function, but I didn't need a $300 crock pot.
Cons: not even cooking temp
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Moxiemom
Orem, UT
Posted October 27, 2012
Identical problem with roasting function
My unit also went too hot the first time I tried to use it for roasting.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 123 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOTC
,Indiana
,PA
Indiana, PA
October 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Ultimate Slow Cooker
October 3, 2012
Truly one-pot cooking. The browning/saute feature sold me on this model, and it's as wonderful as I hoped. The mesh "tray" keeps food out of the grease, too. My sons, ages 20 and 17, actually noticed the difference in the flavor of the roast. Finally, the clean-up was so easy.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 124 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VGNJ
,NJ
September 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen Remodel
September 27, 2012
I bought this cooker tto help me while my kitchen is being remodeled. So far I have cooked all of our meals using this cooker and my husband just loves the way the recipes have turned out. The roast element is a little strange in that the chicken that I roasted turned out to be more of a 'fry/roast'. It was different - but still good.
With this cooker and paper plates - I have gotten along just fine so far without my kitchen. I just love this cooker and now my girls want one. This will be an easy choice for Christmas presents.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 125 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ESP
St Louis
September 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Impressed
September 26, 2012
This multicooker is impressive. It easily transitions from browning meat to slow cooking. It really does it all. It is easy to use and easy to clean. I'm really glad I got it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 126 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NinaNJ
,Edison
,NJ
September 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great to have
September 21, 2012
I had this multicooker for about a month, and I have been using it about 3 times a week. It is amazing, I can cook anything with this. It made my life so much easier. I will buy this one for my daughter once she starts to work in the city. I highly recommend this for anyone!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 127 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RonH54
,Manassas
,VA
September 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multi Cooker
September 21, 2012
This cooker is amazing. We had the best steamed Corn on the Cob ever, so simple. A total need for every kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 128 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tess56
,Spokane Valley
,WA
September 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for everything
September 17, 2012
I am very happy with my choice. This is such a versatile cooker and it works great. Highly recommended!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 129 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azalea1
,Semmes
,AL
Mobile, AL
September 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the Money
September 16, 2012
We debated spending the money for the multicooker, but it has been worth it. We've only had it a couple of weeks & have used it about 6 times. It is great to brown & slow cook in one cooker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 130 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SimonT
,Greensboro
,NC
September 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Cuisinart Dud!
September 14, 2012
Insert is not forged or cast, but only stamped out of sheet metal. The colour coating began coming off insert beginning with second washing. Hope we didn't eat any of it. Cuisinart promised to send a replacement insert. A year later...we are still waiting, Also, temperature is too high for a slow cooker, even on Low. This is our 5th Cuisinart product. ALL have had issues new out of the box. We finally gave up today and returned it for the All-Clad Slo Cooker.
Pros: Size, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Assembly, High-Maintenance, Fragile, cheap materials, poor company support
Review 131 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcy57
,Kalamazoo
,MI
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great but is fragile
September 13, 2012
We have used the cooker twice and the meals were great. We loved how easy the cooker was to use and it was really a "start and forget" process. It works great.
On the flip side, we found a large scratch in the coating of the pan after two uses. We did not use any metal utensils but it still got scratched.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Fragile
Review 132 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gobananas
,Pa
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use multicooker
September 11, 2012
I love love love this product! I needed a replacement for my very old Rival crockpot so I looked into this multicooker and the All-Clad crockpot. While I debated between the two, I finally went with the Cuisinart and I am thrilled that I did. It is so easy to use and incredibly light weight. This makes for an easy clean up in a tiny sink. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has difficulty lifting those heavy crockpot inserts!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 133 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Volo
,Il
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE IT!!!!
September 11, 2012
Wow how wonderful to be able to do everything in one pot. This cooker can now be awarded the one-pot meal award!! Can't wait until winter to start with all my soups and chilis! Thanks much!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 134 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom24
,Buffalo
,NY
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My all time favorite!
September 11, 2012
I feel like a new bride! this slow cooker is totally amazing. I have had it 2 weeks and used it so much already, I love that I can saute and roast then slow cook all in one pot. I would highly recommend this multicooker!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 135 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanetteT
,Lexington
,NC
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Kitchen Tool
September 11, 2012
Great product for many different uses; I've roasted meat, fried bacon, slow cooked chicken and kept dinner warm (warmer button). Each meal has been cooked perfect.
Clean up has been EASY too. My multi-cooker has been displayed in my kitchen like a trophy (ready for the next cooking job).
I highly recommend getting it, you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 136 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyTKDMom
,Orlando
,FL
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful crockpot!
September 10, 2012
I love this crock pot- the browning feature means that I only have to use one pot to make anything and the automatic shut-off/keep warm feature means that food is perfect everytime no matter how late I get home from work.
Everything that I have ever cooked in it has turned out perfectly - I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 137 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moogi
,storrs
,CT
CT
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great multipurpose appliance
September 10, 2012
We used it twice already - once for a chicken stew - slow cook and once to steam salmon fillets - very happy with this one and easy to clean. Great improvement over the old crock pot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 138 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParkedInMichigan
,Novi
,Mi
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Honestly a life-changing appliance
September 9, 2012
This multicooker is amazing and very clearly designed with the cook in mind. It's easy to put away (retractable cord), it's easy to clean, and it makes it 10 times easier for slow cooked meals to be truly one pot. I just made this pork vindaloo that was out of this world and was able to brown the meat & onions in the multicooker from the start -- one fewer pot to clean AND no loss of delicious bits from the deglazed pan. Also, the instructions are helpful, but not necessary -- it couldn't be more simple to use and make amazing dishes. Also it gets hot quickly and adjusts to its dictated temperature quickly too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 139 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonbabes
,Ypsilanti
,Mi
Ypsilanti, Mi
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Cooker
September 9, 2012
I purchased the multi-cooker to replace my slow cooker and have not regretted that decision at all!! It is so very easy to use and does a number of cooking methods without having to change pots. Just recently, I browned a pork loin and after 30 minutes or so, I pushed one button to change to roasting that same loin. I would recommend this cooker to anyone for easy preparation of meals. Easy to clean also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Review 140 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneAnne
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A couple other things...
September 2, 2012
Some have been complaining that the non-stick coating is peeling even though they are using plastic utensils. High heat will cause any non stick coating to peel and bubble. Instructions say not to leave the unit on 500 degrees for over an hour. I wouldn't even use it that long at that high heat. Another commenter expressed concern over the control panel being so far away from the side of the pan and what to do if drippings get caught in the gap. There really is no gap. It is sealed all around. Just difficult to see because the seal is black. We love this multi-cooker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Versatile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AnneAnne
Posted September 7, 2012
Also, the lid MUST be on while the unit is preheating. If it's not, the base will continue to get scorching hot but the temperature in the "oven" will not be reached and the controls will continue to flash.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
prevpage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 next