Cuisinart Multicooker

Use this handy countertop appliance to sear, saute, roast, slow-cook and steam-all in one pot. Just add ingredients and press a button. After cooking, the machine automatically keeps food at the perfect serving temperature until it's time to eat. Four fully programmable cooking functions include Slow Cook, Roast, Brown/Saute and Steam. Slow cook on high, low, simmer or warm for up to 24 hours. Temperature can be set as high as a searing 500deg.F. Automatic "keep warm" function ensures food is hot and ready to serve. Set to steam for up to 90 minutes. Removable large 7-quart nonstick cast-aluminum pot and lid are dishwasher safe. Check cooking time and temperature from across the kitchen or in low light with the large blue backlit LCD display. The glass lid's handle stays cool to the touch. Includes a reversible roasting/steaming rack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.292 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
93 of 161(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Multicooker
Review 121 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ozzie45
,Wilmington
,DE
May 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisanart dropped the ball on this one
May 18, 2012
Cuisanart had a great idea with this cooker, and I used it quite a bit before it died after about 18 months. It went into the trash this week.
Before then, my only complaint was that it's steaming tray was not made of stainless steel. It rusted easily --- not very appetizing for food preparation. How could a company with their reputation miss such an obvious flaw?
I would never recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 122 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetsyCrocker
Oswego, IL
April 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE it! A must have!
April 27, 2012
I am a frequent user of the slow cooker. Thi is SO much better!! Browning frozen meat is unheard of - not with this! I put a frozen 5 lb. beef roast in to sear then slow cook for 6 hours on low - it was EXCELLENT! Steaming veggies is fantastic! So worth every penny!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 123 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenslens
,Cullowhee
,NC
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT cooker
April 24, 2012
I find this extremely instinctive to use (I did not read the instructions...and have used multiple times). Have only used as slow cooker..can't wait to try other features. Retractable cord is wonderful! Size is larger than my last which I needed! Holds larger cuts plus all the veggies etc. Love being able to brown things first on stovetop. easy to clean. Lid handle does not require potholder.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 124 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JunePeachy
,New York
,NY
April 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quit after 4 uses
April 20, 2012
Watch out!! This appliance tripped my circuit breaker and died after 4 uses. All within one month of purchase.
Quality control seems to be lacking on this product. I returned it to W-S without any problem.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, defective circuitry
Review 125 for Cuisinart Multicooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
curiouschef
,Harker Heights
,TX
Harker Heights, TX
April 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great slow cooker but. . .
April 4, 2012
Cooks food perfectly. The clean up was so easy, I just wiped it out with a damp dish-cloth.
Now for the but. . . There's a fan that runs when you plug the slow cooker in, it starts automatically you as the user can't control it, the sound of the fan was a little annoying and I don't recall reading about the feature before I bought the cooker. It takes time long time to warm up. The 2 beeps to tell you that the cooker has reached the set temperature isn't distinct enough, but you do get a visual. The lid does not fit tightly over the insert. If you are not careful the lid will fall in your food. The lid has no vent hole so I don't know if the lid was designed to be loose fitting or if it is a design flaw. Lastly cooker gets hot so you have to be careful touching the outside of it especially the corners after it's been on for a while.
It's going to be great for cooking great meals in the summer . This cooker plus my Breville oven are going to help me cook my way into a bikini.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Quality, Loud, honesty in advertising
Review 126 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
workinggram
,Clearwater
,Fl
April 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This pot is wonderful
April 3, 2012
This pot replaces all those dirty pots you need to use for browning etc. Now we only have one pot to clean not a sink full. The direction are easy and we love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Review 127 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REMARK
April 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
April 2, 2012
Replace 3 older appliances I had. Works great and cleans up easy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design
Review 128 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNSOTA
,Mauston
,WI
Wisconsin
March 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE the Multicooker
March 20, 2012
I too was worried about some of the reviews, but owning some other small Cuisinart kitchen appliances I knew it was worth a try. This is the best slow cooker I've ever owned or used. I am really looking forward to using it this summer when the temps soar, so that I don't heat up our kitchen/apartment. The results have been fantastic. Best thing I've made are some beer braised short ribs (recipe from that Fabio guy on Yahoo).
It's size is generous with is a pro, but it is also a con. We live in a 1BR apartment, that has great kitchen storage, but it's just easier to keep tucked away on the counter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 129 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilcheph
March 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST Crockpot ever!!
March 20, 2012
I was so surprised at the lower ratings this product was given. This multicooker was the best present I've ever received. LOVE how you can brown right in the pan. It does tend to get pretty hot, so I just make sure I cook my dishes on low and when browning, I sometimes will just lower the temp. My dishes cook faster than most recipes call for. This item is a must have in your kitchen!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: cooks faster than recipes may call for
Review 130 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaigasMom
,Sisters
,OR
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5-star product!
March 17, 2012
Before I bought this multicooker I was concerned at some of the bad reviews I read. All I can say is that we've used ours every day since it arrived a week ago and we've tried out all the cooking modes - brown/saute, slow cook and steam. It's worked perfectly every time. The brown/saute feature is quite impressive, and the fact that you get all your starter ingredients browned, then add the rest and switch directly to slow cook, spares you an additional pot to clean. There's also a mode to hold on warm for 8 hours after cooking finishes, so you can make stuff at the end of the day, go to bed, and refrigerate in the morning after its cooled - or make a great slow-cooked breakfast porridge and have it ready when you wake up. It's larger than my previous slow cooker so plan for a generous storage space. This product is also great for inexperienced cooks. I've given my husband a few recipes to follow and he literally can't mess them up, and he's having a great time using it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 131 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bebero
,gastonia
,nc
March 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly versatile
March 11, 2012
I got this because I moved into a house without a stove and we won't have one for a while. I love this multicooker. I was a little afraid after reading some reviews stating problems with the temperature but I haven't had any problems.
I've used it to make sauces, to slow cook beef, to make stir-fries, bake cakes, make lasagna, boil water, steam vegetables and everything turned out pretty amazing.
I find that the non-stick is very easy to clean.
This is truly a life saver.
Also, it's very quiet. If you're in doubt, get it! I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 132 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ille
,Grand Prairie
,TX
Grand Prairie, TX
March 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Appliance
March 10, 2012
I have not used my pot yet - long story. However, I purchased the same item for my daughter. She absolutely loves it and we love eating the delicious meals that she prepares in it. I was never a big fan of "crock pots" but this multicooker has it all. I am so impressed by the many features, i.e., browning, etc. I can hardly wait to use mine - I ordered the multicooker cookbook and as soon as it arrives I will get busy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 133 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bdmhlm
,woodstock
,GA
georgia
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best crock pot
March 6, 2012
I love the design, the ability to do multi-tasks in the same cooker. Plus, I love it being light
with handles, making cleaning easy
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: none
Review 134 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanakathy
,Dayton
,NV
February 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this cooker!
February 29, 2012
I received this multicooker a few weeks ago. When I ordered it I was looking for a place to store it. No worry, I haven't stopped using it! It does everything it's supposed to do. And it is truly a slow cooker, doesn't overcook like my old slow cooker. I absolutely love this product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 135 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimitay
,York
,PA
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pot for everything!!!
February 28, 2012
Since I received my Multicooker I have been experimenting with all types of recipes and I have not been disappointed yet. From stews, to roasts, to browning and slow cooking, this cooker is awesome!!! I love it and use every chance I get...my husband loves it too...the many delicious dishes that it. :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 136 for Cuisinart Multicooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trubrit
Nevada
February 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product with one quirk
February 26, 2012
I have been using this slow cooker for about four or so months. It is an excellent slow cooker, but it does have one little quirk. If the pan is not sat correctly on the little sensor (or whatever it is in the bottom of the outside unit) then you will get an error reading (lots of little lines flashing at you) on the display. I have to lift the pan and set it back down again and this solves the problem.
Obviously this 'quirk' needs to be addressed by Cuisinart manufacturers, and not just expect the customer to have to go to the 'Troubleshooting' page.
Other than that, I am EXTREMELY happy with my slow cooker. I especially love the wire rack. Slow cooking a whole chicken on the wire rack is THE BEST way to prepare a chicken. So tender!
Also, the clean-up is a breeze. Got to love that.
I will give this four stars and hope that Cuisinart fixes this minor problem in future.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 137 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinnaclegirl
February 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Crockpot Ever
February 21, 2012
Love this product! It does absolutely everything. I love the steam/boil feature. The browning feature is wonderful. No need to dirty another pot or pan, and it is so easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 138 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sqjh
Indiana
February 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So disappointed
February 18, 2012
I consider myself fortunate that I had my product for approx. 6 months before disaster struck. Initially it worked beautifully then the problems began. It seared beautifully, but, never would change to a different mode. I even turned it completely off, unplugged, and waited until it returned to cool temp. When I plugged back in and programmed in my desired temp. and cooking time it never registered and heated to the max becoming useless. At this point dinner went into the oven. I attempted the next day to use it again and the same thing. It is so disappointing because when it worked it was fantastic - now it is just a sad piece of junk. I would have given it 5stars at first, now I am glad I didn't take the time to review.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, only worked 6 months
Review 139 for Cuisinart Multicooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ralphsmom
,Fernley
,NV
Fernley, NV
February 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I wrote a review
February 16, 2012
I wrote a review and said ..The control panel cracked but I love my Multicooker. I received the Multicooker in July.It is FEBRUARY NOW .I emailed W S customer service 2 days ago..They are picking up the cooker and replacing it !!! WOW what service and all I wanted was to replace the front cover of the control panel THANK YOU WILLIAMS SONOMA.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: control panel cracked
Review 140 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healthychef
,San Antonio
,TX
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked great!
February 6, 2012
I've only used this once, but it worked great! I did a bolognese sauce, so I browned the veggies & meat, then added the remaining ingredients and turned to slow cooking for 8 hours. Although it seemed to bubble a lot, it didn't lose liquid or scorch. It made a low humming noise while it was turned on, but it wasn't loud. The end result was fantastic, and I didn't have to worry about leaving something on the stove for several hours. I washed it by hand, and it cleaned beautifully. I'm looking forward to the next time I use it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Difficult to Store
prevpage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 next