Cuisinart Multicooker

Use this handy countertop appliance to sear, saute, roast, slow-cook and steam-all in one pot. Just add ingredients and press a button. After cooking, the machine automatically keeps food at the perfect serving temperature until it's time to eat. Four fully programmable cooking functions include Slow Cook, Roast, Brown/Saute and Steam. Slow cook on high, low, simmer or warm for up to 24 hours. Temperature can be set as high as a searing 500deg.F. Automatic "keep warm" function ensures food is hot and ready to serve. Set to steam for up to 90 minutes. Removable large 7-quart nonstick cast-aluminum pot and lid are dishwasher safe. Check cooking time and temperature from across the kitchen or in low light with the large blue backlit LCD display. The glass lid's handle stays cool to the touch. Includes a reversible roasting/steaming rack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.116 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 189
99 of 189(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Multicooker
Review 121 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RonH54
,Manassas
,VA
September 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multi Cooker
September 21, 2012
This cooker is amazing. We had the best steamed Corn on the Cob ever, so simple. A total need for every kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 122 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tess56
,Spokane Valley
,WA
September 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for everything
September 17, 2012
I am very happy with my choice. This is such a versatile cooker and it works great. Highly recommended!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 123 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azalea1
,Semmes
,AL
Mobile, AL
September 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the Money
September 16, 2012
We debated spending the money for the multicooker, but it has been worth it. We've only had it a couple of weeks & have used it about 6 times. It is great to brown & slow cook in one cooker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 124 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SimonT
,Greensboro
,NC
September 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Cuisinart Dud!
September 14, 2012
Insert is not forged or cast, but only stamped out of sheet metal. The colour coating began coming off insert beginning with second washing. Hope we didn't eat any of it. Cuisinart promised to send a replacement insert. A year later...we are still waiting, Also, temperature is too high for a slow cooker, even on Low. This is our 5th Cuisinart product. ALL have had issues new out of the box. We finally gave up today and returned it for the All-Clad Slo Cooker.
Pros: Size, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Assembly, High-Maintenance, Fragile, cheap materials, poor company support
Review 125 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcy57
,Kalamazoo
,MI
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great but is fragile
September 13, 2012
We have used the cooker twice and the meals were great. We loved how easy the cooker was to use and it was really a "start and forget" process. It works great.
On the flip side, we found a large scratch in the coating of the pan after two uses. We did not use any metal utensils but it still got scratched.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Fragile
Review 126 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gobananas
,Pa
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use multicooker
September 11, 2012
I love love love this product! I needed a replacement for my very old Rival crockpot so I looked into this multicooker and the All-Clad crockpot. While I debated between the two, I finally went with the Cuisinart and I am thrilled that I did. It is so easy to use and incredibly light weight. This makes for an easy clean up in a tiny sink. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has difficulty lifting those heavy crockpot inserts!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 127 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Volo
,Il
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE IT!!!!
September 11, 2012
Wow how wonderful to be able to do everything in one pot. This cooker can now be awarded the one-pot meal award!! Can't wait until winter to start with all my soups and chilis! Thanks much!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 128 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom24
,Buffalo
,NY
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My all time favorite!
September 11, 2012
I feel like a new bride! this slow cooker is totally amazing. I have had it 2 weeks and used it so much already, I love that I can saute and roast then slow cook all in one pot. I would highly recommend this multicooker!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 129 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanetteT
,Lexington
,NC
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Kitchen Tool
September 11, 2012
Great product for many different uses; I've roasted meat, fried bacon, slow cooked chicken and kept dinner warm (warmer button). Each meal has been cooked perfect.
Clean up has been EASY too. My multi-cooker has been displayed in my kitchen like a trophy (ready for the next cooking job).
I highly recommend getting it, you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 130 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyTKDMom
,Orlando
,FL
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful crockpot!
September 10, 2012
I love this crock pot- the browning feature means that I only have to use one pot to make anything and the automatic shut-off/keep warm feature means that food is perfect everytime no matter how late I get home from work.
Everything that I have ever cooked in it has turned out perfectly - I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 131 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moogi
,storrs
,CT
CT
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great multipurpose appliance
September 10, 2012
We used it twice already - once for a chicken stew - slow cook and once to steam salmon fillets - very happy with this one and easy to clean. Great improvement over the old crock pot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 132 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParkedInMichigan
,Novi
,Mi
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Honestly a life-changing appliance
September 9, 2012
This multicooker is amazing and very clearly designed with the cook in mind. It's easy to put away (retractable cord), it's easy to clean, and it makes it 10 times easier for slow cooked meals to be truly one pot. I just made this pork vindaloo that was out of this world and was able to brown the meat & onions in the multicooker from the start -- one fewer pot to clean AND no loss of delicious bits from the deglazed pan. Also, the instructions are helpful, but not necessary -- it couldn't be more simple to use and make amazing dishes. Also it gets hot quickly and adjusts to its dictated temperature quickly too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 133 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonbabes
,Ypsilanti
,Mi
Ypsilanti, Mi
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Cooker
September 9, 2012
I purchased the multi-cooker to replace my slow cooker and have not regretted that decision at all!! It is so very easy to use and does a number of cooking methods without having to change pots. Just recently, I browned a pork loin and after 30 minutes or so, I pushed one button to change to roasting that same loin. I would recommend this cooker to anyone for easy preparation of meals. Easy to clean also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Review 134 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneAnne
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A couple other things...
September 2, 2012
Some have been complaining that the non-stick coating is peeling even though they are using plastic utensils. High heat will cause any non stick coating to peel and bubble. Instructions say not to leave the unit on 500 degrees for over an hour. I wouldn't even use it that long at that high heat. Another commenter expressed concern over the control panel being so far away from the side of the pan and what to do if drippings get caught in the gap. There really is no gap. It is sealed all around. Just difficult to see because the seal is black. We love this multi-cooker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Versatile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AnneAnne
Posted September 7, 2012
Also, the lid MUST be on while the unit is preheating. If it's not, the base will continue to get scorching hot but the temperature in the "oven" will not be reached and the controls will continue to flash.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 135 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCGrambe
,Charlotte
,NC
August 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most versatible kitchen utensil
August 30, 2012
Love this gadget! Have had ours for about 2 months, have roasted in it, steamed and slow cooked without any problems except one. When slow cooking the food smells so good that it is very difficult NOT to sample. Especially like the ability to sear/brown then then switch to slow cook in the same pot and make gravy after roasting in the same pot. Have even stir fried in it. I will never make chicken stock on top of my stove again. Very, very easy to clean. Even my husband enjoys using it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 136 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneFF
,Los Angeles
August 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
August 23, 2012
Okay. I, as well, had some of the same issues as some of the negative posts here. But much of it is user error, or what Cuisinart leaves out of the instruction booklet. First, when you get the dashes error, just lift the pot slightly and sit it back into the base. This solves the problem. Also, the roast function REQUIRES a time to be set. If you only set a temperature without the time, the temperature will continue to flash and get hot and burn the food! WS was great and helping me figure it out. Cuisinart really needs to hire better instruction manual writers! This is a great kitchen helper! If I have to replace it every few months, it will be well worth it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 137 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FtLFla
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
August 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not buy
August 23, 2012
I received this for my birthday, and I could never get it to stay on, something with the electrical. I did get a new one under 1 year warranty and it has the same problem but it never worked at all! Very disappointed.
Cons: Power
Review 138 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chook
,Seattle
,WA
August 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great multi-tasker
August 23, 2012
I'm a very busy mom of 3 little boys, remodeling an old house, running our own business. When I do cook, this is my go-to appliance. So nice to have dinner fully cooked by the witching hour of 6, when everyone's hungry and tired. And less dishes to wash, too! Perfect size for extended gatherings as well. Love the housewarming gift I bought for myself!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: make sure lid's on
Review 139 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChefFamily
,Skillman
,NJ
August 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Electronic Panel Faulity
August 17, 2012
I received this as a christmas gift in 2011. I used it 3 times on the 3rd time, the electronic panel would not respond. The fan would start but no response on the panel..blue light and flashing dash lines. WS promptly handled the return and replacement, with great customer service. Thank goodness for WS great service. I tried the new one today for the first time; same problem. The fan goes on, blue panel with flashing dashes... nothing else. I did have my old time slow cooker still in the pantry which I pulled out to save tonight's dinner. WS great service again. I will always buy from WS.
Cons: poor quality on the electronics
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AnneAnne
Posted September 7, 2012
This is not a faulty electrical panel. Simply lift the pot slightly and put it back in. The dashes will go away and everything will work fine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 140 for Cuisinart Multicooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
acorwels
August 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Multicooker but steamer basket RUSTS!
August 16, 2012
I really love this multicooker. I use the steam function the most and it is a real timesaver. The only problem is the steamer basket rusts! They should have made it rust proof. Contacted warranty to get a new one but unless they change the material it will just rust again.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: steamer basket rust
prevpage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 next