Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Cuisinart Multi-Cooker

Use this handy countertop appliance to sear, saute, roast, slow-cook and steam-all in one pot. Just add ingredients and press a button. After cooking, the machine automatically keeps food at the perfect serving temperature until it's time to eat. Four fully programmable cooking functions include Slow Cook, Roast, Brown/Saute and Steam. Slow cook on high, low, simmer or warm for up to 24 hours. Temperature can be set as high as a searing 500deg.F. Automatic "keep warm" function ensures food is hot and ready to serve. Set to steam for up to 90 minutes. Removable large 7-quart nonstick cast-aluminum pot and lid are dishwasher safe. Check cooking time and temperature from across the kitchen or in low light with the large blue backlit LCD display. The glass lid's handle stays cool to the touch. Includes a reversible roasting/steaming rack.
Average Customer Rating:
2.977 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 218
106 of 218(49%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
Review 121 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
this was a gift
January 1, 2013
This Multicooker was to be Christmas gift for my daughter, who is becoming a fabulous cook, so I ordered this from the website. I have always assumed that Williams Sonoma was a very fastidious company to order from, so imagine my disappointment when my daughter opened her gift and found some sticky substance running all down the front of the cooker! It actually appeared that it had been used already and returned! Fortunately, she lives quite close to a W-S store, so she went to the store and they exchanged it with no problem; however, if that had not been the case, then we would have had the extra hassle of shipping and waiting for a replacement. Because of the delay in having to exchange the cooker, she has not used it yet. I am awaiting word from her as to the ease of use before purchasing one for myself.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kksteacher
Farmington, CT
Posted January 4, 2013
Me TOO!
I was also VERY disappointed to purchase the Cuisinart Multicooker today, only to find out that it too had been opened and returned. I had purchased special ingredients for a nice Friday evening meal, so I decided to try to use it. I made the lemon rosemary chicken thigh recipe in the Cuisinart book. It turns out that the "braise" button was broken and sent the cooker into an outrageous boiling mess. If I hadn't been watching it carefully, it would have burnt my meal.
I'm disappointed that WS would restock something that was returned broken. What a hassle it will be to return it tomorrow. I'm not sure if I should exchange it, or replace it with an All-Clad????
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 122 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Santa Barbara
,CA
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great idea if you only plan to use it once
January 1, 2013
I think this is such a great idea! I love being able to do everything in one step. The first one I had it quit working the very first time. Half way through making my dish the lights started blinking and switching off. So I thought this one just might be faulty so we took it back and exchanged it. The next one worked great for months and then all of a sudden it started to do the turning off and blinking, but this time I was able to get it back to working. It wasn't until I was cleaning it that I noticed the non stick was bubbling up and coming off. I have only used non stick utensils with this item so I know it wasn't that. So now I am off to return it for a second time and to get a different machine, maybe Allclad.
Cons: Temperamental
Review 123 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Coopersburg
,Pa
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this cooker
January 1, 2013
Just used it to make a big pot of chili. Love the ability to sauté and slow cook in one appliance. This will be an indispensable addition to my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 124 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rocky River
,OH
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Appliance EVER"
December 27, 2012
My husband loves to cook. He saw the multi cooker in a Williams Sonoma catalog last year and asked me to order it. He has sold two more people on it, they each bought one, and we just bought one for our son and his wife. It really does it all in one pot. And the clean up is one pot and wipes out. The best idea ever!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 125 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
December 21, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not perfect
December 21, 2012
This machine is sensitive. If jostled even lightly (like when you open it to stir the contents) it sometimes quits working and starts flashing dashes instead of numbers. There's no sound to alert you to this though. The saute function is very good. Lid does not stay cool and the edges are quite hot. I use it often and the plastic has cracked, though this doesn't affect functioning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: High-Maintenance, Fragile, can accidentally shut off
Review 126 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works well for a while
December 16, 2012
I initially wrote a good review for this product, but like the others who have used it for a while, I must change my recommendation. It worked great for 15 uses (approx 1 year's time) but then the electronic timer froze in a blinking mode and no longer works. I hope WilliamsSonoma stands behind their product and offers an exchange for a different model. Otherwise, this $200 cooker goes in the garbage after one year!
Cons: quits working
Review 127 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntington Beach
,CA
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE BEST SLOW COOKER
December 13, 2012
I just love my new Cuisinart Multicooker, easy to use and easy to clean. In fact I am buying one for my daughter-in-law and hopefully she will love it as much as I do.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 128 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
,PA
December 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Multi-use Kitchen Appliance
December 12, 2012
This is an excellent slow cooker. But it's not just a slow cooker. With the ability to cook at all different temperatures this has become one of my significant other's favorite appliances in the kitchen. We have only used it a couple of times, but it seems very well constructed and is also easy to clean. I purchased it because of the additional features compared to other items that were just slow cookers, and it has already come in handy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 129 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Newmarket
,NH
Portsmouth, NH
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great multipurpose cooking product
December 9, 2012
I bought this to simplify cooking chili, short ribs, roasted chicken or anything that ends up in 1 pot but starts out with multiple pans. The sear is perfect for browning meat and veggies and then switching the unit to slow cook for slow cooker chili. The only down side is that the handle on the lid gets hot while cooking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Cons: handle gets hot
Review 130 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Sagamore Beach
,MA
Cape Cod, MA
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Misses the mark
November 29, 2012
I purchased thinking that this would do everything it claims to do. It works great as a slow cooker but despite trying many times the steam and roast functions consistently bring error messages.. The prices is steep for what it does. This is not a reflection on WS but on the decline in quality of Cuisinart.
Cons: Temperamental
Review 131 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,boston
,ma
boston
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good product
November 27, 2012
I have used the mulitcooker numerous times since i purchased it early 2012 and I have been pleased with the product. I have experienced no problems and would purchase again. Make sure to not use metal utensils so the interior does not scratch
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: interior can scratch
Review 132 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Coeur d Alene
,ID
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible disappointment
November 26, 2012
I am getting ready to return a 2nd Multicooker. I bought one of these units in early September, 2012. I used it as a slow cooker and loved it - tried to switch it from sear to slow and it kept heating. I turned it off and started over in the slow/low mode and it was fine - food actually turned out beautifully. I tried the roast feature - the machine super heated (like it did trying to go from saute to slow cook) to its shut off point. I tried it yet again (my poor roast) and it started to super heat yet again. That machine went back. My current machine is the exact same way - slow cooks beautifully but will not heat to temperature and stay in any other mode. I've tried them all. Great idea in theory. I'm so disappointed in this machine.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 133 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gilroy
,CA
November 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Slow Cooker
November 21, 2012
Even though I have just received this Cuisinart Multicooker, I have used it one time and love it already. I believe what I love the most about it, is that I can multi-task with this cookware. It saves me time and the clean up is easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Assembly
Review 134 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Disappointed
November 15, 2012
Loved the first one I bought - used it several times for great family dinners. Then after several months I filled it with the ingredients for dinner, turned it on, and got nothing but a blinking dotted line on the screen and no heat to the cooker. The frame around the screen had also cracked by then. Called W-S and returned it for a replacement - very accommodating staff by the way. Used the new one once or twice successfully. Next time around got the same blinking dotted line and no heat. Called W-S and will get a store credit when I return it. Great appliance when it worked but really frustrating and disappointing when it didn't. Should have believed the reviews that described the same problem. Cuisinart should be able to fix what has been a reported problem for so long. Glad I didn't gift one to our daughter as I had planned to.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Cons: Temperamental, failure to heat up
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dave777
Posted December 16, 2012
Agree. Poor quality
same experience. I didn't believe all the poor reviews until mine gave out after one year. Obviously a design flaw that many who only use occasionally may not experience for years, but inexcusable for a cooker of this price and sold through WS. I hope I get credit or something for this useless tool.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 135 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Lincoln
,ME
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this slow cooker!
November 11, 2012
I have owned this slow cooker for about four months now and still love it. I most enjoy the browning feature and then can switch to the slow cooker mode very easily. No extra dirty pots or pans. I find most of the information from the negative reviews can be eliminated by reading the owners manual. The inner pot does need to be in straight and the food somewhat balanced. I have not had any difficulty with my slow cooker and would buy it again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 136 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Cypress
,Ca
November 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Horrible performance
November 9, 2012
This slowcooker cooks food in a quarter of the time and has ruined all meals by drying out the meat. Also, it uses more electricity in one day than my central air(I am able to track electric usage on line) I am having it replaced but after reading other reviews I do not want another one-when it comes I will return it.. It is noisy and the handle does get hot. Only pro-it is easy t clean-nothing sticks
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Speed, Power, Temperamental, Loud
Review 137 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Orem
,UT
Orem, UT
October 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not regulate temperature well
October 30, 2012
I selected this unit because of its versatility: you can sear, braise, roast, etc all in one unit. Other pluses are that it comes with a timer and a glass lid. Having all of these features together is very appealing. Unfortunately, the temperature regulation is not reliable. I used it a couple of times per week for two mos and frequently had to unplug between searing & braising to clear the controls -- they would get stuck at one temperature. Worse, the first time I tried to use it to roast at low temperature, it went haywire, rising to very high temps, filling house w/ smoke.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Temperamental, Loud
Review 138 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Los Gatos
,CA
Los Gatos, CA
October 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flawed product - don't buy
October 30, 2012
I can't believe Cuisinart have not fixed the problem with this cooker...and that WS continue to stock it. If it worked properly, it would be fantastic. But it doesn't. I bought it twice and both times it has failed -- just stopped working in the middle of cooking and then never worked properly again. I use it once or twice a month and the first time it broke after six months. I really liked it when it worked so bought another hoping it was just a fluke with the first one. It's not. The second one I've had for a year and it's stopped working. BTW, I have not immersed either my 1st or 2nd unit in water and have used both in accordance with all instructions. I've lost all confidence in Cuisinart products as we've had issues with ice cream maker and waffle maker.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: poorly made
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MamaBean
Las Vegas, NV
Posted November 7, 2012
Exactly
I had the exact same experience.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 139 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
October 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a waste of money-don't buy!
October 27, 2012
After a few uses this stopped working with nothing but dashes on the display. I was very upset that this new $200+ item was no longer working after just a handful of uses. Took it back to WS and exchanged it for an All Clad Slow Cooker which happened to be on special that week and was now $80 cheaper than normal and the same price as the broken Cuisinart I had purchsed. Avoid this as the WS manager said they are known for overheating and breaking. Hopefully they stop selling these soon. The All Clad Slow Cooker is the only way to go.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile, overheats and breaks almost immediately
Review 140 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Oklahoma City
,OK
Choctaw, OK
October 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Disappointed!
October 26, 2012
I was so looking forward to using this multi-cooker. It offered several features I was looking for. I rarely write reviews, but consider this one more of a warning.
First cooking experience on the lowest bake setting it was way too hot!! I mean crazy hot, thought it would catch on fire hot!
The non-stick interior also bubbled after this experience, and trust me not harsh tools used, only silicone tools.
WS was awesome! Took it back and invested in a great Staub coquette instead (that I absolutely love)!
No more multi-cookers any time soon. And I agree with other reviews, Cuisinart has some kind of engineering/electrical problem. They should pull this product.
Cons: dangerous
prevpage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next