Cuisinart Multicooker

Use this handy countertop appliance to sear, saute, roast, slow-cook and steam-all in one pot. Just add ingredients and press a button. After cooking, the machine automatically keeps food at the perfect serving temperature until it's time to eat. Four fully programmable cooking functions include Slow Cook, Roast, Brown/Saute and Steam. Slow cook on high, low, simmer or warm for up to 24 hours. Temperature can be set as high as a searing 500deg.F. Automatic "keep warm" function ensures food is hot and ready to serve. Set to steam for up to 90 minutes. Removable large 7-quart nonstick cast-aluminum pot and lid are dishwasher safe. Check cooking time and temperature from across the kitchen or in low light with the large blue backlit LCD display. The glass lid's handle stays cool to the touch. Includes a reversible roasting/steaming rack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.134 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 179
95 of 179(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Multicooker
Review 121 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moogi
,storrs
,CT
CT
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great multipurpose appliance
September 10, 2012
We used it twice already - once for a chicken stew - slow cook and once to steam salmon fillets - very happy with this one and easy to clean. Great improvement over the old crock pot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 122 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParkedInMichigan
,Novi
,Mi
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Honestly a life-changing appliance
September 9, 2012
This multicooker is amazing and very clearly designed with the cook in mind. It's easy to put away (retractable cord), it's easy to clean, and it makes it 10 times easier for slow cooked meals to be truly one pot. I just made this pork vindaloo that was out of this world and was able to brown the meat & onions in the multicooker from the start -- one fewer pot to clean AND no loss of delicious bits from the deglazed pan. Also, the instructions are helpful, but not necessary -- it couldn't be more simple to use and make amazing dishes. Also it gets hot quickly and adjusts to its dictated temperature quickly too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 123 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonbabes
,Ypsilanti
,Mi
Ypsilanti, Mi
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Cooker
September 9, 2012
I purchased the multi-cooker to replace my slow cooker and have not regretted that decision at all!! It is so very easy to use and does a number of cooking methods without having to change pots. Just recently, I browned a pork loin and after 30 minutes or so, I pushed one button to change to roasting that same loin. I would recommend this cooker to anyone for easy preparation of meals. Easy to clean also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Review 124 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneAnne
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A couple other things...
September 2, 2012
Some have been complaining that the non-stick coating is peeling even though they are using plastic utensils. High heat will cause any non stick coating to peel and bubble. Instructions say not to leave the unit on 500 degrees for over an hour. I wouldn't even use it that long at that high heat. Another commenter expressed concern over the control panel being so far away from the side of the pan and what to do if drippings get caught in the gap. There really is no gap. It is sealed all around. Just difficult to see because the seal is black. We love this multi-cooker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Versatile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AnneAnne
Posted September 7, 2012
Also, the lid MUST be on while the unit is preheating. If it's not, the base will continue to get scorching hot but the temperature in the "oven" will not be reached and the controls will continue to flash.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 125 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCGrambe
,Charlotte
,NC
August 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most versatible kitchen utensil
August 30, 2012
Love this gadget! Have had ours for about 2 months, have roasted in it, steamed and slow cooked without any problems except one. When slow cooking the food smells so good that it is very difficult NOT to sample. Especially like the ability to sear/brown then then switch to slow cook in the same pot and make gravy after roasting in the same pot. Have even stir fried in it. I will never make chicken stock on top of my stove again. Very, very easy to clean. Even my husband enjoys using it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 126 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneFF
,Los Angeles
August 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
August 23, 2012
Okay. I, as well, had some of the same issues as some of the negative posts here. But much of it is user error, or what Cuisinart leaves out of the instruction booklet. First, when you get the dashes error, just lift the pot slightly and sit it back into the base. This solves the problem. Also, the roast function REQUIRES a time to be set. If you only set a temperature without the time, the temperature will continue to flash and get hot and burn the food! WS was great and helping me figure it out. Cuisinart really needs to hire better instruction manual writers! This is a great kitchen helper! If I have to replace it every few months, it will be well worth it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 127 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FtLFla
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
August 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not buy
August 23, 2012
I received this for my birthday, and I could never get it to stay on, something with the electrical. I did get a new one under 1 year warranty and it has the same problem but it never worked at all! Very disappointed.
Cons: Power
Review 128 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chook
,Seattle
,WA
August 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great multi-tasker
August 23, 2012
I'm a very busy mom of 3 little boys, remodeling an old house, running our own business. When I do cook, this is my go-to appliance. So nice to have dinner fully cooked by the witching hour of 6, when everyone's hungry and tired. And less dishes to wash, too! Perfect size for extended gatherings as well. Love the housewarming gift I bought for myself!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: make sure lid's on
Review 129 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChefFamily
,Skillman
,NJ
August 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Electronic Panel Faulity
August 17, 2012
I received this as a christmas gift in 2011. I used it 3 times on the 3rd time, the electronic panel would not respond. The fan would start but no response on the panel..blue light and flashing dash lines. WS promptly handled the return and replacement, with great customer service. Thank goodness for WS great service. I tried the new one today for the first time; same problem. The fan goes on, blue panel with flashing dashes... nothing else. I did have my old time slow cooker still in the pantry which I pulled out to save tonight's dinner. WS great service again. I will always buy from WS.
Cons: poor quality on the electronics
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AnneAnne
Posted September 7, 2012
This is not a faulty electrical panel. Simply lift the pot slightly and put it back in. The dashes will go away and everything will work fine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 130 for Cuisinart Multicooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
acorwels
August 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Multicooker but steamer basket RUSTS!
August 16, 2012
I really love this multicooker. I use the steam function the most and it is a real timesaver. The only problem is the steamer basket rusts! They should have made it rust proof. Contacted warranty to get a new one but unless they change the material it will just rust again.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: steamer basket rust
Review 131 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
postscript
,Bethesda
,MD
August 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This will see LOTS of use!
August 14, 2012
I sent this to my daughter as a very early Christmas gift. She LOVES it! Her first test of it was a succulent slow-cooked shoulder of lamb that came out medium rare and yet most of the fat had drained away. Stellar!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 132 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ivory
,Edgard
,La
July 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Cooking
July 31, 2012
This product saves me time in the kitchen and the food comes out great. Wonderful for steaming fresh vegetables, roasting 2 whole chickens at the same time, cooking the best brisket as well as soups and chili. I have also baked a bread pudding in it which came out light and delicious. The size allows you to cook for large amounts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 133 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janebo26
,Flemington
,NJ
July 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Multicooker
July 11, 2012
Actually, it's always been a joke in my family about why I have 7 slow cookers! But, I always justified it that they're all different sizes and I use all of them!!! And then I saw this one, it does EVERYTHING, I had to have it! I JUST LOVE IT! No more browning in one pan, sauteing in another before combining everyting in the slow cooker, . . . it really does an ALL IN ONE and does everything they say it's gonna do. It holds large amounts and all the features work GREAT! BUY IT!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design, all-in-one, so easy to clean
Review 134 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NextDoorFoodie
,Columbia
,SC
July 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great slow cooker
July 3, 2012
This is a great slow cooker! It makes one pot cooking so easy. No extra pots or pans to wash; it does everything from searing, browning, sautéing, slow cooking, roasting and steaming. I recommend any of the Williams-Sonoma braising sauces.
I have not encountered any problems with my machine. In fact, I've given some as Christmas and wedding gifts and have received the same positive feedback from the happy owners. We all love our Cuisinart Multicookers
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 135 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
paddyboy1216
,Bonita Springs
,FL
July 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Roaster function burns food
July 2, 2012
This product works well in the slow cooker and steamer mode, but I really bought it for the roaster function. Well, I have tried several times to roast various meats in this multicooker, but all it does is burn the food. At first I thought it was something I was doing wrong, but i turned the roasting temp down as low as it would go and it still burned the food. The display continuously flashes when in roaster mode and never stops, and in the manual it states that the display should stop flashing when the desired temperature is reached. Very disappointed in this cooker, especially with the price I paid, and having loved Cuisinart appliances in thte past.
Pros: slow cooker function works well, steamer function works well
Cons: roaster function burns food
Review 136 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SAPat
,San antonio
,TX
June 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two lemons
June 29, 2012
Was so very excited to receie this cooker as a gift. I have many opportunities to use it cooking for our church. As stated by many others, the temperature control did not work going between brown and roast, or slow cook. Send one back which WS replaced but it had the same problem. Called Cuisinart. They said there were no notes about that complaint! I think they lied. Anyway, WS was very pleasant to return credit but I would much rather have had a cooker that worked. I burned four different meals between trying out the two pans.
Cons: Temperamental, did not work as designed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 137 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JPSm
,Chicago
,IL
June 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Many Lemons
June 17, 2012
This product was a Xmas gift that worked well for the last 6 months. But today I plugged it in and the fan turned on, but the blue screen came on just long enough for me to program the time and then it turned off. Won't come back on. Disappointed this expensive product malfunctioned after just 6 months. I wouldn't recommend it and obviously many others don't either. I just transferred the ingredients to my old Rival Crock Pot, which has never failed me.
Review 138 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KFromCA
,CA
CA
June 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Failed After A Few Uses
June 9, 2012
I have been using an old-school Rival ceramic crockpot for the past 16 years and I thought how great it would be to get a second slow cooker that also roasts, browns & sautes.
Well I used it a couple of times within the first couple of weeks of purchasing, browning my pot roast before slow-cooking and also roasting some fingerling potatoes. It did seem to run hotter than my Rival, but I just thought I would need to adjust to this new fancy appliance.
Within 5 months, the unit wouldn't turn on. The fan would turn on when I plugged it in, but none of the buttons worked. That's when I also noticed that there was a fine crack down the face of the display panel. I don't know if that affected the functionality, but I would expect better craftsmanship on a product in this price range.
I looked back at other reviews & found others that describe the same problems. I have a new appreciation of my old workhorse Rival crockpot.
Pros: Time-saver, Versatile
Cons: Quality
Review 139 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ozzie45
,Wilmington
,DE
May 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisanart dropped the ball on this one
May 18, 2012
Cuisanart had a great idea with this cooker, and I used it quite a bit before it died after about 18 months. It went into the trash this week.
Before then, my only complaint was that it's steaming tray was not made of stainless steel. It rusted easily --- not very appetizing for food preparation. How could a company with their reputation miss such an obvious flaw?
I would never recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 140 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetsyCrocker
Oswego, IL
April 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE it! A must have!
April 27, 2012
I am a frequent user of the slow cooker. Thi is SO much better!! Browning frozen meat is unheard of - not with this! I put a frozen 5 lb. beef roast in to sear then slow cook for 6 hours on low - it was EXCELLENT! Steaming veggies is fantastic! So worth every penny!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
prevpage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 next