Cuisinart Multicooker

Use this handy countertop appliance to sear, saute, roast, slow-cook and steam-all in one pot. Just add ingredients and press a button. After cooking, the machine automatically keeps food at the perfect serving temperature until it's time to eat. Four fully programmable cooking functions include Slow Cook, Roast, Brown/Saute and Steam. Slow cook on high, low, simmer or warm for up to 24 hours. Temperature can be set as high as a searing 500deg.F. Automatic "keep warm" function ensures food is hot and ready to serve. Set to steam for up to 90 minutes. Removable large 7-quart nonstick cast-aluminum pot and lid are dishwasher safe. Check cooking time and temperature from across the kitchen or in low light with the large blue backlit LCD display. The glass lid's handle stays cool to the touch. Includes a reversible roasting/steaming rack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(267 Reviews) 267
187 of 267(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Multicooker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LarryBiddle
,St. Petersburg
,FL
March 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked for only a couple of years
March 31, 2014
I find the cooking options not clearly understood. After less then two years it stop working completely. Very disappointing and not worth the cost.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 2 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jingling
,Murrells Inlet
,SC
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
#3 replacement is being shipped to me
March 30, 2014
My first one never worked correctly, all dashes. It was still in warranty so "WS" replaced it. #2 worked poorly as I was able to cook with it once ore twice. Otherwise it would stop cooking all of a sudden. Now I can only get dashes. Called Cusinart. They will replace in 7-10 days. BUT I have to repack and pay for shipping for #3. It will most likely be a $30.00+ charge. Not at all happy with this product.
Cons: Quality, Power, Temperamental, do not trust
Review 3 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PattiJR
,San diego
,CA
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor cost/benefit return
March 21, 2014
I bought this slow cooker approximately two years ago and have used it 2-3 times a month since. The electronic control module quit working last week and went to the dashes that other users have reported. It was way too expensive for the life of the product -- what a bummer. The just don't have a long enough life. I expect top of the line performance from Cuisinart and from products bought at WS.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 4 for Cuisinart Multicooker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KayJax
,Jacksonville
,Fl
March 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great...when it works!
March 16, 2014
Purchased this about 2 years ago. Worked great a at first. Lately it worst start or shuts off mid cycle. Now when I turn it on there are dashes that just flash across the screen and none of the other buttons are responsive. Not happy about the short lifespan given the cost!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Review 5 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FC0909
,Holliston
,MA
March 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Turns off mid-cooking
March 7, 2014
Purchased this multi cooker little over two years ago. When it works correctly, it is awesome. During this past summer the unit started shutting off in the middle of a cooking cycle. The dashes across the control came on. I had to lift the cooking pot out of the unit and begin the process over again. This happened many more times, to where I knew it wasn't a fluke. When I first contacted Cuisinart Customer Service, I mentioned that i registered the product when I first purchased, Was told that the registration means nothing to them for warranty and that I needed to provide them a serial number. Tells me that registration is a marketing survey, only.
As it turns out, Cuisinart replaced the whole unit, which I received yesterday.
We shall see how this one works.
Very disapponted, considering the price paid for a so-called quality product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kurtsf
San Francisco
Posted March 16, 2014
No luck of the Irish
I just tried to do my Corned Beef and Cabbage and my Cuisinart Multicooker just shut down with no warning, just dashes. I couldn't get it to start up again. How disappointing. I hope WS will exchange it. I don't think I have had it much over a year
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LarryJH
,Pittsburgh
,PA
March 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Control Failure
March 4, 2014
Bought this system about 8 months ago and have been experiencing issues with the cook time setting. The unit shuts off prematurely or winds down at a slower rate than should be. For example, if I set for 4 hours, the timer will show 2.5 hours remaining after running for 3 hours.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 7 for Cuisinart Multicooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fearlesscook
,Tucson
,AZ
February 21, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy, Dandy, but Quirky!
February 21, 2014
I have had my unit for over a year. Indeed I love it for all its features, but it is quirky and you must be attentive to it during operation. Periodically it needs readjustment of the container unit. One ends up having to be sensitive to the sounds and vagaries of the unit. Remove the lid to check progress or add an ingredient, it can unbalance and need readjustment. Wish Cuisinart would perfect the mechanics of this unit it is such a super idea in principle, but quirky in operation. Additionaly the black color on the control buttons are fading away.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DaveCrazee
February 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked well for 2+ years of very light use
February 20, 2014
The Cuisinart Multicooker works well -- when it works -- but the quality control of its manufacture is abysmal. The plastic cover around the control panel and readout began to crack after perhaps 4 uses, and I could have lived with that but the cooker stopped working completely today. The readout went blank, and the controls stopped functioning. I have used this appliance perhaps 1-2 times per month. The concept is good but quality is lousy. At this price, I expected better.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 9 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lesliedianne88
,Arlington
,VA
February 12, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped working
February 12, 2014
Same as below review. Just stopped working after about a dozen uses. Terrible product.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Power, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Loud, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MSHotel
Biloxi, MS
Posted February 18, 2014
Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
Since you are discarding your Cooker, can I purchase the 7-Qt Pot Insert?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BABS3347
,Williamsburg
,va
January 30, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slow Mulicooker is a Big Disappointment
January 30, 2014
The Cuisinart Multicooker is a two-time disappointment. I bought one unit and the control panel split and fell apart. The controls quit working, registering only a series of dashes. I suspected a cupboard door might have closed against it, but now I am not so sure.
I bought a replacement and after using once or twice the same issue developed with the controls - just a series of horizontal dashes. I am throwing both units in the trash and moving onto a more reputable multicooker.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Geosarge
Posted February 12, 2014
I have had the exact same problem. In addition to the failure of the control unit, the nonstick coating has come off on two replacement units. Not happy with this, and will also be replacing it with a different brand when I can afford to do so.
0points
Customer avatar
AnneAnne
Posted February 9, 2014
Dashes
The horizontal dashes only indicate that the insert has lost connection with the base. If you lift the insert out slightly and settle it back in, it fixes the issue.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdklm01
,Temecula
,CA
January 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CAN'T BELIEVE I'VE LIVED W/O THIS!
January 28, 2014
This is the best appliance that I have in my kitchen right now. I absolutely love it! I love that I can do all the browning, sautéing, and frying in the same pan and then add the other ingredients to convert it into a slow cooked recipe.
Plus, it's a beautiful piece of equipment too and looks great on my counter when I'm using it.
The only thing I would add would be a way to lock the top on for traveling so I wouldn't have to worry about it spilling in the car.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 12 for Cuisinart Multicooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crazyworkinmom
December 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so far, so good
December 22, 2013
I got this as a replacement for a horribly disappointing and never to be repeated experience with the 7Q All Clad ceramic insert slow cooker. (It appears that WS no longer carries this, for good reason!). This one is good so far - haven't had any issues and it's been about 18m and I use it ~1x per month. The cord doesn't retract anymore but I didn't care enough to return it for that. I will say the one down side is that it's loud becuase there's a continual fan when it's running, slow cooking or any other function. You do need to cook larger meals in here; like all units, if it's not sufficiently full, things don't cook right becuase they lose too much moisture. Chili, pork shoulder, soups - all good. It seems to run true to temp for me.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Loud
Review 13 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookswithherbs
,Weymouth
,MA
December 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does multi-functions in one pot!
December 22, 2013
All most any thing I have on my menu for the week can be made in this appliance. The most versatile appliance I have ever owned. Great for holiday or special occasions were an extra oven or stove top cooking may be needed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, fun to use
Review 14 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smith6104
December 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Christmas Gift Ever
December 21, 2013
I got this for Christmas two years ago, and I absolutely love it. I have used it at least once a week, usually more, every week since receiving it, and it has never let me down. The only things that are breaking down on the appliance are things that are my fault, specifically the interior starting to show wear because I'm sometimes careless with utensils. It browns nicely, it will roast meats, and I can do regular slow cooker recipes. I've enjoyed the recipes that came with the instruction manual. One of the pieces of advice that came in the Cuisinart manual is that this cooker tends to cook faster than a regular slow cooker, and I have found this to be true. Love this multicooker!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Review 15 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBin
,Amarillo
,TX
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love My Multicooker!
December 16, 2013
I love my multicooker! I use it at least twice a week. I can cook any kind of meat, fry bacon, soups, stews, and much more! I use it to cook things slow or fast depending on what I'm cooking or how fast it needs to cook. It's so easy to clean! I would get one for all of my friends if I could afford to!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet
Review 16 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jshea
,Fairhope
,AL
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Start - Poor Finish
December 9, 2013
We loved this multicooker when we first got it a few years ago. It is easy to clean and we liked that we could brown our meet in it before starting the slow cooking time and save the extra step/pan when cooking meats.
Unfortunately we are experiencing the same problem as many of the other reviewers with no obvious resolution other than to replace the unit. The display will show all dashes and none of the buttons will work to allow us to set it. After unplugging and plugging back in a few times we might get lucky and the display will work so we can set it. But then the cooker will randomly shut off. Not great in a product that many of us use to cook dinner all day while we are at work. We are not heavy users of the slow cooker - maybe 6-8 times a year so it is in great shape visually/physically but it seems that the electronics are the part that are not working correctly.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
AnneAnne
Posted February 9, 2014
Dashes
The horizontal dashes only mean that the insert has lost contact with the base. If you lift the insert slightly and settle it back in, everything lights up again. We love this multi cooker.
0points
Customer avatar
Trubrit
Nevada
Posted December 24, 2013
True
This happens to mine on occasion. I lift the insert up and then place it back into the until. This usually solves the problem for me. I know its a pain, but I don't want to send mine back, so I deal with it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sooson
,Irmo
,SC
December 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
expensive junk
December 6, 2013
purchased in may, returned the first one because it would spontaneously turn itself off but would restart after a little "jiggle"...exchanged it for a second one, thinking it was a bad egg...second one, on the third use turns itself off as well. not any where near worth the price i paid for this one!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Quality, Power, Temperamental, Loud, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 18 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Christine11
,Wichita
,Ks
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great concept, but lacking
December 1, 2013
Received as a gift 2 yrs ago and I use regularly. The ability to keep all the browning in one pot without transferring back and forth to the stove is such a great idea...though hard to figure out what temperature to do that at. BUT it is totally unreliable. It worked great for the first few months. Then it got wonky. I should have returned it then. The unit will spontaneously shut off. Might be at the beginning of the cook time, maybe in the middle...who knows? It happens whether the timer is programmed or not. You can get it to reset by unplugging and replugging and crossing your fingers and sometimes by jiggling the insert (I don't know if the contact point is only good for a few uses?). Luckily I work from home and know to check it, but this is a major issue for anyone who would actually like to program it, leave and return to a tasty dinner. Bottom line: save your money and buy something else. It is a piece of junk.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Power, Temperamental, Loud
Review 19 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HealthyCookingMama
,Phoenix
,AZ
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing over time
November 21, 2013
Like the other reviewers, I loved this slow cooker at first (I replaced my all-clad one with it, when the all-clad nonstick became damaged despite careful use), and while I loved how it cooked etc., initially, now (not even a year and a half later), it's useless.
You turn it on, it cooks for a while, then suddenly goes to the lines or dashes and then turns off.
I've now officially had to throw out 2 meals worth of food (not to mention scramble for dinner) when I've come home to it turned off, uncooked and cold.
I have been unable to find a solution to this online, though I'd love one. For now, I'm thinking I will just replace it with something else.
Cons: Quality, Power, Temperamental, Loud, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 20 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Q6350
,Seattle
,WA
November 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like Many others Elctronic Display Stopped Working
November 17, 2013
I have had this about 4 years, used ~5 times/year. Broke it last week and I had the same problem as many others submitting reviews. The machine turned itself off and the display just showed a series of dashes. Very disappointed, especially since I cannot find any troubleshooting info out other. Great product when it works, but it should more than 15 or 20 times.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AnneAnne
Posted February 9, 2014
Dashes
Dashes only mean the insert has lost contact with base. Just lift the insert slightly and settle it back in. But you're right that, because of this, you can't leave it on when you're not home. I don't like to leave slow cookers on in m absence at all though. So dashes are not a problem for me.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next