Cuisinart Multicooker

Use this handy countertop appliance to sear, saute, roast, slow-cook and steam-all in one pot. Just add ingredients and press a button. After cooking, the machine automatically keeps food at the perfect serving temperature until it's time to eat. Four fully programmable cooking functions include Slow Cook, Roast, Brown/Saute and Steam. Slow cook on high, low, simmer or warm for up to 24 hours. Temperature can be set as high as a searing 500deg.F. Automatic "keep warm" function ensures food is hot and ready to serve. Set to steam for up to 90 minutes. Removable large 7-quart nonstick cast-aluminum pot and lid are dishwasher safe. Check cooking time and temperature from across the kitchen or in low light with the large blue backlit LCD display. The glass lid's handle stays cool to the touch. Includes a reversible roasting/steaming rack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.14 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 178
95 of 178(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Multicooker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
saltlakeskimom
,salt lake city
,ut
December 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not last long
December 14, 2014
I used this cooker about 15-20 times. It then stopped working. Had to just throw it out. It would shut off, not cook on low, and the timer would malfunction. A friend gave it to me as a gift.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Review 2 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlrunning
,suburbs
,nj
November 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best investment
November 18, 2014
I wanted a slow cooker that I didn't have to cook meats (red) before putting it in my slow cooker. I love it, its the best investment I have made. All I do is set it and go to work and my dinner is made. The roasting and browning work amazing my chicken is browned if I want it or I can just throw it and forget it. Great for 1 pot meals especially if you have no time to cook stovetop.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONeils
,Falls Church
,VA
November 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Has served us very well for years
November 8, 2014
I don't know what I'd do without this, really. It makes cooking a wide range of dishes a great deal easier, for ourselves or for a group. I notice that some people report trouble with the coating, but we've had none, even with frequent use for years. (Ever since it first came out.) Perhaps it's because I never, ever, use metal utensils with it, only plastic. If it did break, I'd immediately get another.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jennben
,The Woodlands
,TX
November 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved at first
November 7, 2014
I loved this item so much that I purchased another one for the lake house. Now after only having about 1 1/2 years the original one does not work on low. I have lost 2 meals now because of this...the first I was afraid it was "operator error". But now realize it just does not work. This is too expensive of an item to die such an early life.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Fragile, died an early death
Review 5 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mkathryna
November 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Reliable
November 6, 2014
I'm a busy mom and use a crockpot several times a week. So, I was really excited to purchase a crockpot that would allow me to brown the meat in the same pot that I'm using to cook. Within six months the letters on the buttons had worn off and if I didn't know which button said start/stop, brown..., I would have no idea what button to use. Cusinart very nicely replaced the crockpot. However, it sometimes will turn off --not a good thing when I'm gone all day and come home to uncooked dinner! This could be because of the flashing bars that pop up for no reason--and if I jiggle the pot, it will reset. All in all, not a well made crockpot.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 6 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MattieS
,Rancho Cucamonga
,CA
November 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart could do better....
November 5, 2014
I was thrilled to get this as an anniversary gift and loved the fact it was more versatile than my Rival Crockpots. But with in two years the finish on the inside of the non-stick pot started to flake, and the rack stains easily. There are no accessories for this, no cookbook per se, and no cover or utensils that could complete this unit. Also needs a small hole in the lid for a meat thermometer. The Ninja offers a better deal with nicer features, and less expensive.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, no accessories
Review 7 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Syrah76
,Seattle
,WA
October 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buyer Beware!!!
October 26, 2014
I loved the idea of browning meat in the same pan as the slow cooker. At first it was amazing...I used it at least 1x per month, more in the winter. Then after just 15 months, the coating on the inside of the pan started flaking off. At first I thought something had burned on the side, but soon all the non-stick coating was coming off into the food. I've not been able to find replacement parts, so now need to buy another slow cooker!
This is the second Cuisine Art product that has fallen apart just after the warranty ends. I won't be purchasing this brand any more.
Cons: does not last
Review 8 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Saffron1
,St. Augustine
,FL
October 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointing; unreliable
October 22, 2014
Bought this item less than 2 years ago for our MOM and is had to be replaced within a month of purchase; since then the replacement has been inconsistent in delivery of cooked product and since has died ; you are better off slow cooking on your stove top; it was the most expensive one at the time of purchase, and it certainly gives cuisinart brand a low rating for our family when it comes to kitchen electronics; I now see the price has gone down; one star is for stainless steel look though with all the hassle not sure if it deserves this given the expensive cost of purchase;
Cons: Temperamental, Unreliable
Review 9 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AlexNicoleC
,Charleston
,SC
October 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
16of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use pennies to fix flashing display
October 13, 2014
I have had this slow cooker for a few years now. About a year ago the display started flashing as though it wasn't recognizing the insert sitting on it. We added two pennies to the 'button' on the inside of the cooker and set the insert down on top of them, problem solved! I've been using it that way for a year but now I must throw away the cooker because my insert non-stick is chipping off. Would not buy again unless they made it more reliable with a stainless insert.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Quiet
Cons: Temperamental, Fragile, non-stick chips off
Review 10 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BarbJ
,Omaha
,Ne
October 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Was my Favorite Crockpot
October 8, 2014
This was my favorite crockpot ever until the nonstick coating on the insert started flaking off after less than 1 year from purchase. I always liked Cuisinart but no more.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: doesn't last!
Review 11 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Intermediatecook
,Missouri City
,TX
Texas
September 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do NOT purchase
September 22, 2014
I purchased the multicooker in the store and used it maybe 6 times before it would only blink dashes across the screen and NONE of the buttons worked. Since it is under warranty the store wouldn't return it and I was left with a pot full of ruined food...... Cuisinart will honor the warranty as long a I pay for shipping... I was willing to pay to upgrade to a different brand but now it looks like I am stuck with this one hoping the "new" one will work longer. Extremely disappointed... Consider this your warning to NOT purchase this item.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile, short lifespan
Review 12 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MsAngBo
,San Clemente
,CA
September 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
September 19, 2014
Like many other reviewers, I loved this product when I first received it. Today, after around 2 years of light use, I too have the dreaded dashes on the control module and the product is dead. I'm looking for a replacement but all of the 7 Qt. slow cookers here at WS seem to have quality issues.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Fragile, electronics poorly made
Review 13 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
soulfoodie
,dallas
,tx
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
waste of money
September 16, 2014
i bought this at WS a year ago. loved it at first (called it "my baby"). then it started sputtering out; dashes (--- ---) on the setting indicator; and finally it quit working. it is sitting in my garage. don't waste your money.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 14 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chisai
,Overgaard
,AZ
August 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The poorest quality product I've purchased
August 23, 2014
This product worked great for a while..I purchased 2 one for each of our homes. I had to return one unit to Cuisinart and they did send a new one. It worked fine for a while. Same problems as before. As I mentioned, we have two house so each one is not used as often. I am very disappointed in the lack of quality Plus it is expensive to purchase. Never again
Pros: Easy to Clean, poor quality
Review 15 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LadyC56
,Philadelphia
,Pe
August 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a Good Product
August 15, 2014
I purchased this product a week ago, twice I attempted to roast a chuck roast, and chicken, with the temp on 250 with ample amount of water and twice it burnt of my food in less than 10 mins.
Don't waste money buying it. I
Cons: Temperamental
Review 16 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cinderzeller
,OH
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointment a fact of life
August 13, 2014
I went looking for remedies for the quirky way that my Cuisinart Multicooker has been working and I see that there are many others with the same complaint. I LOVED the appliance, it was convenient, and worked as expected until now. The unit is less than two years old and I am beginning to see the dreaded dashes -- -- --! I was willing to live with the labels disappearing by the end of year one, and using the hunt and peck method to determine what setting I was choosing. But, I am more than a little disappointed with the latest development. I guess disappointment is a fact of life, but shouldn't companies also stand behind their products? The last slow cooker I had was a real cheap one, nearly 20 years old and still worked. It was just ugly and had a cracked knob. Wishing I would have kept it!
Pros: Time-saver, Versatile
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, price not a value, labels wore off, short life
Review 17 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DessertsByD
,Brooklyn
,NY
August 9, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great while it lasted
August 9, 2014
This was my favorite gadget while it lasted. it slow cooked, roasted, deep fried, braised and sautéed like a dream. The first 5 months that I had it, I hardly used my oven, except for baking. Then it started to shut off and on at will. I constantly had to unplug and restart it, until, finally, it completely shut down. I returned it to the store and it was replaced without any hesitation from the store. The replacement unit worked well for about a year, then, it started to shut off and on at will. This went on for about another 3 months. Then, it completed died. The multi cooker is a great concept. But, this particular product is not worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile, inferior non-stick coating
Review 18 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mrsjpvan2
,Pinole
,CA
SF Bay Area
July 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2nd time is not the charm
July 20, 2014
Cuisinart was such a respected name and meant quality. That is not the case with the multicooker. My first one was very loud with noise from the fan. Then the unit stopped working completely as others experienced. Thankfully, Williams-Sonoma replaced it with another. Now the 2nd unit seems to have a bad thermostat. I used to be able to cook food on low for 6 hours in a regular slow cooker and it was tender and delicious. The multicooker will not cook a cut of meat at the proper temperature. On high the food is at a full, rolling boil. On low the meat is tough and undercooked. This is just not the same quality products that Cuisinart used to produce. I'm very sad.
Pros: Versatile
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 19 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stef6611
,Kailua
,HI
July 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
That didn't last long...
July 4, 2014
I've had the multicooker for less than two years, purchased online here, and it quit on me while cooking today. I wasn't pleased with how finicky it was either. Sometimes the machine wouldn't recognize that the container was placed in it and I had to wiggle and giggle it to get it to start cooking. Never again, Cuisinart...
Cons: Power, Temperamental
Review 20 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kmkj
,Peoria
,IL
June 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor quality
June 5, 2014
As many others have described, I too started experiencing peeling/chipping of the lining of the insert about only about 4 months of use. This product is way too expensive to only get 4 months out of the product. I would definitely try one of the other brands.
Pros: Versatile
Cons: Quality
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next