Cuisinart Multicooker

Use this handy countertop appliance to sear, saute, roast, slow-cook and steam-all in one pot. Just add ingredients and press a button. After cooking, the machine automatically keeps food at the perfect serving temperature until it's time to eat. Four fully programmable cooking functions include Slow Cook, Roast, Brown/Saute and Steam. Slow cook on high, low, simmer or warm for up to 24 hours. Temperature can be set as high as a searing 500deg.F. Automatic "keep warm" function ensures food is hot and ready to serve. Set to steam for up to 90 minutes. Removable large 7-quart nonstick cast-aluminum pot and lid are dishwasher safe. Check cooking time and temperature from across the kitchen or in low light with the large blue backlit LCD display. The glass lid's handle stays cool to the touch. Includes a reversible roasting/steaming rack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.128 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 188
99 of 188(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Multicooker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeachJam
March 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I can't live without it
March 27, 2015
This slow cooker has it all. Mine is over 3 years old. I have washed the insert and lid in a dishwasher, used soap and water using a soft towel to wipe the outside clean and it still looks as good as the day I bought it. Every setting has performed as I have expected it to functioned. I even gave this to brides for their wedding gift as I knew it would be the the life-saver for every working woman/man.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Br13n
,Huntington Beach
,CA
March 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic combination slow cooker
March 8, 2015
We replaced our old slow cooker. This is the best one we've seen, experienced yet. Perfect for social and everyday use. Like the lighter weight liner and the retractable cord. Like the ability to brown in same container.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 3 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KarenES
,St. Petersburg
,FL
February 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
waste of money
February 11, 2015
I purchased this multipurpose cooker because of Cuisinart's name. What a piece of junk! The control housing on the front of the appliance cracked after the first use and has continued to deteriorate. The unit has now stopped working. Other reviews have noted this problem. A huge price for an item now going to the trash pile. I have only used it about 6 times and let me add I am not careless in my treatment of appliances.
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 4 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kay55
,wilton
,Ct
January 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worked great for 1 1/2 years
January 27, 2015
I loved this product. It worked beautifully then it started having problems. 1st the words on the buttons smudged off. I had to look at the book to recall which was "roast' or "slow cooker". That was really annoying. Then I would have to constantly "reseat" the insert as it would turn off. I would literally have to lift the insert out and position it back into the shell to get it to "connect" again so it would turn back on. Then the non-stick coating started to bubble up and peel off! I only used the nylon, wooden stuff so as to not scratch it. I'm done! At this price and being it should be Cuisinart quality, I am dissappointed. Do your reserach there must be something better. I would recommend one with a ceramic insert for sure!
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, poor materials
Review 5 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sansonoma
,Huntsville
,AL
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked great when it worked
January 10, 2015
Have had for a couple of years, and as many have noted it is indeed finicky about when and how long it wants to work. Another problem that I had is the insert's nonstick coating began to bubble up and shed, which is when I quit using it. I called Cuisinart for a replacement insert and they said they quit making this product. If that's true, why is it still being sold?
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 6 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mywilliamsonoma
January 9, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best slow cooker ever
January 9, 2015
I purchased my slow cooker 2 years ago from William Sonoma in spite of reading the problems of other reviewers. I use this slow cooker at least once a week. It has worked beautifully every time. I love the ability to brown or sauté right in the slow cooker. I have an older William Sonoma slow cooker cook book with wonderful recipes. I have used this cooker for everything from slow cooked Bolognese, soup and chili to beer braised beef and the food is mouthwatering. Like any new appliance sometimes there is a bit of a learning curve and perhaps there were some problems with the electrics. WS is great about helping with problems.
If my slow cooker conked out I would buy another without hesitation. This appliance is an important part of my kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingGuyJoel
,Cudahy
,WI
January 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Awesome!!
January 1, 2015
Not sure what the other reviews are all about but I have had this cooker for several years and have never once had any kind of problem. It works great every time I use it. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 8 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CLew
,York
,PA
December 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wanted to love it.
December 28, 2014
Like many other reviewers, I loved this cooker when I first purchased it. Used it regularly for about 6 months and even got one for my brother for Christmas. Then it started going wonky on me. First, I couldn't get it to work at all. Then, once I adjusted the pot, it started to heat up, but then would stop working completely. The same thing happened to my brother. Very disappointed in a product that, if it worked properly, would be awesome. It seems Cuisinart's quality control totally blew this one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Temperamental, High-Maintenance, doesn't work
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LittleBoyGreen
Wheeling, West Virginia
Posted February 5, 2015
I am so glad to read your review!
I thought I was an idiot because I couldn't make my slow cooker work consistently. The big question is, is there another brand that is better? All Clad?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lili60
,Or
December 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's a great idea, wish it worked
December 26, 2014
After several years of swearing at this appliance I received an Instant Pot for Christmas and this one is finally going to the thrift store. It's a great idea, but it doesn't work -- I'm surprised they're still selling it. Wish I could give it a negative rating for all the frustration it has caused.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Speed, Power, Temperamental, turns off
Review 10 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mikeandme
,edmonds
,wa
December 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
frustrating!
December 17, 2014
I bought this slow cooker and loved it from the beginning.. at least the first few times.. because you can sauté/brown and then change to slow cook. After only a few times it seemed "finicky" about staying on.. would flat line.. and if I took off the lid or stirred, the unit would turn off. Eventually I can get it to work where it will stay on... but it might take up to five minutes of continually adjusting the pot on the heating unit.. pushing buttons.. YIKES!!! It cooks great, but it just doesn't want to get cooking! I have used it about 20 times and have had it three years.... I'd really like to replace it with something that is more reliable!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 11 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
saltlakeskimom
,salt lake city
,ut
December 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not last long
December 14, 2014
I used this cooker about 15-20 times. It then stopped working. Had to just throw it out. It would shut off, not cook on low, and the timer would malfunction. A friend gave it to me as a gift.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Review 12 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlrunning
,suburbs
,nj
November 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best investment
November 18, 2014
I wanted a slow cooker that I didn't have to cook meats (red) before putting it in my slow cooker. I love it, its the best investment I have made. All I do is set it and go to work and my dinner is made. The roasting and browning work amazing my chicken is browned if I want it or I can just throw it and forget it. Great for 1 pot meals especially if you have no time to cook stovetop.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 13 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONeils
,Falls Church
,VA
November 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Has served us very well for years
November 8, 2014
I don't know what I'd do without this, really. It makes cooking a wide range of dishes a great deal easier, for ourselves or for a group. I notice that some people report trouble with the coating, but we've had none, even with frequent use for years. (Ever since it first came out.) Perhaps it's because I never, ever, use metal utensils with it, only plastic. If it did break, I'd immediately get another.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jennben
,The Woodlands
,TX
November 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved at first
November 7, 2014
I loved this item so much that I purchased another one for the lake house. Now after only having about 1 1/2 years the original one does not work on low. I have lost 2 meals now because of this...the first I was afraid it was "operator error". But now realize it just does not work. This is too expensive of an item to die such an early life.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Fragile, died an early death
Review 15 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mkathryna
November 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Reliable
November 6, 2014
I'm a busy mom and use a crockpot several times a week. So, I was really excited to purchase a crockpot that would allow me to brown the meat in the same pot that I'm using to cook. Within six months the letters on the buttons had worn off and if I didn't know which button said start/stop, brown..., I would have no idea what button to use. Cusinart very nicely replaced the crockpot. However, it sometimes will turn off --not a good thing when I'm gone all day and come home to uncooked dinner! This could be because of the flashing bars that pop up for no reason--and if I jiggle the pot, it will reset. All in all, not a well made crockpot.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 16 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MattieS
,Rancho Cucamonga
,CA
November 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart could do better....
November 5, 2014
I was thrilled to get this as an anniversary gift and loved the fact it was more versatile than my Rival Crockpots. But with in two years the finish on the inside of the non-stick pot started to flake, and the rack stains easily. There are no accessories for this, no cookbook per se, and no cover or utensils that could complete this unit. Also needs a small hole in the lid for a meat thermometer. The Ninja offers a better deal with nicer features, and less expensive.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, no accessories
Review 17 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Syrah76
,Seattle
,WA
October 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buyer Beware!!!
October 26, 2014
I loved the idea of browning meat in the same pan as the slow cooker. At first it was amazing...I used it at least 1x per month, more in the winter. Then after just 15 months, the coating on the inside of the pan started flaking off. At first I thought something had burned on the side, but soon all the non-stick coating was coming off into the food. I've not been able to find replacement parts, so now need to buy another slow cooker!
This is the second Cuisine Art product that has fallen apart just after the warranty ends. I won't be purchasing this brand any more.
Cons: does not last
Review 18 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Saffron1
,St. Augustine
,FL
October 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointing; unreliable
October 22, 2014
Bought this item less than 2 years ago for our MOM and is had to be replaced within a month of purchase; since then the replacement has been inconsistent in delivery of cooked product and since has died ; you are better off slow cooking on your stove top; it was the most expensive one at the time of purchase, and it certainly gives cuisinart brand a low rating for our family when it comes to kitchen electronics; I now see the price has gone down; one star is for stainless steel look though with all the hassle not sure if it deserves this given the expensive cost of purchase;
Cons: Temperamental, Unreliable
Review 19 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AlexNicoleC
,Charleston
,SC
October 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
16of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use pennies to fix flashing display
October 13, 2014
I have had this slow cooker for a few years now. About a year ago the display started flashing as though it wasn't recognizing the insert sitting on it. We added two pennies to the 'button' on the inside of the cooker and set the insert down on top of them, problem solved! I've been using it that way for a year but now I must throw away the cooker because my insert non-stick is chipping off. Would not buy again unless they made it more reliable with a stainless insert.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Quiet
Cons: Temperamental, Fragile, non-stick chips off
Review 20 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BarbJ
,Omaha
,Ne
October 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Was my Favorite Crockpot
October 8, 2014
This was my favorite crockpot ever until the nonstick coating on the insert started flaking off after less than 1 year from purchase. I always liked Cuisinart but no more.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: doesn't last!
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next