Cuisinart Multicooker

Use this handy countertop appliance to sear, saute, roast, slow-cook and steam-all in one pot. Just add ingredients and press a button. After cooking, the machine automatically keeps food at the perfect serving temperature until it's time to eat. Four fully programmable cooking functions include Slow Cook, Roast, Brown/Saute and Steam. Slow cook on high, low, simmer or warm for up to 24 hours. Temperature can be set as high as a searing 500deg.F. Automatic "keep warm" function ensures food is hot and ready to serve. Set to steam for up to 90 minutes. Removable large 7-quart nonstick cast-aluminum pot and lid are dishwasher safe. Check cooking time and temperature from across the kitchen or in low light with the large blue backlit LCD display. The glass lid's handle stays cool to the touch. Includes a reversible roasting/steaming rack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.177 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 170
93 of 170(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Multicooker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AlexNicoleC
,Charleston
,SC
October 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use pennies to fix flashing display
October 13, 2014
I have had this slow cooker for a few years now. About a year ago the display started flashing as though it wasn't recognizing the insert sitting on it. We added two pennies to the 'button' on the inside of the cooker and set the insert down on top of them, problem solved! I've been using it that way for a year but now I must throw away the cooker because my insert non-stick is chipping off. Would not buy again unless they made it more reliable with a stainless insert.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Quiet
Cons: Temperamental, Fragile, non-stick chips off
Review 2 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BarbJ
,Omaha
,Ne
October 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Was my Favorite Crockpot
October 8, 2014
This was my favorite crockpot ever until the nonstick coating on the insert started flaking off after less than 1 year from purchase. I always liked Cuisinart but no more.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: doesn't last!
Review 3 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Intermediatecook
,Missouri City
,TX
Texas
September 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do NOT purchase
September 22, 2014
I purchased the multicooker in the store and used it maybe 6 times before it would only blink dashes across the screen and NONE of the buttons worked. Since it is under warranty the store wouldn't return it and I was left with a pot full of ruined food...... Cuisinart will honor the warranty as long a I pay for shipping... I was willing to pay to upgrade to a different brand but now it looks like I am stuck with this one hoping the "new" one will work longer. Extremely disappointed... Consider this your warning to NOT purchase this item.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile, short lifespan
Review 4 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MsAngBo
,San Clemente
,CA
September 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
September 19, 2014
Like many other reviewers, I loved this product when I first received it. Today, after around 2 years of light use, I too have the dreaded dashes on the control module and the product is dead. I'm looking for a replacement but all of the 7 Qt. slow cookers here at WS seem to have quality issues.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Fragile, electronics poorly made
Review 5 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
soulfoodie
,dallas
,tx
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
waste of money
September 16, 2014
i bought this at WS a year ago. loved it at first (called it "my baby"). then it started sputtering out; dashes (--- ---) on the setting indicator; and finally it quit working. it is sitting in my garage. don't waste your money.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 6 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chisai
,Overgaard
,AZ
August 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The poorest quality product I've purchased
August 23, 2014
This product worked great for a while..I purchased 2 one for each of our homes. I had to return one unit to Cuisinart and they did send a new one. It worked fine for a while. Same problems as before. As I mentioned, we have two house so each one is not used as often. I am very disappointed in the lack of quality Plus it is expensive to purchase. Never again
Pros: Easy to Clean, poor quality
Review 7 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LadyC56
,Philadelphia
,Pe
August 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a Good Product
August 15, 2014
I purchased this product a week ago, twice I attempted to roast a chuck roast, and chicken, with the temp on 250 with ample amount of water and twice it burnt of my food in less than 10 mins.
Don't waste money buying it. I
Cons: Temperamental
Review 8 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cinderzeller
,OH
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointment a fact of life
August 13, 2014
I went looking for remedies for the quirky way that my Cuisinart Multicooker has been working and I see that there are many others with the same complaint. I LOVED the appliance, it was convenient, and worked as expected until now. The unit is less than two years old and I am beginning to see the dreaded dashes -- -- --! I was willing to live with the labels disappearing by the end of year one, and using the hunt and peck method to determine what setting I was choosing. But, I am more than a little disappointed with the latest development. I guess disappointment is a fact of life, but shouldn't companies also stand behind their products? The last slow cooker I had was a real cheap one, nearly 20 years old and still worked. It was just ugly and had a cracked knob. Wishing I would have kept it!
Pros: Time-saver, Versatile
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, price not a value, labels wore off, short life
Review 9 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DessertsByD
,Brooklyn
,NY
August 9, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great while it lasted
August 9, 2014
This was my favorite gadget while it lasted. it slow cooked, roasted, deep fried, braised and sautéed like a dream. The first 5 months that I had it, I hardly used my oven, except for baking. Then it started to shut off and on at will. I constantly had to unplug and restart it, until, finally, it completely shut down. I returned it to the store and it was replaced without any hesitation from the store. The replacement unit worked well for about a year, then, it started to shut off and on at will. This went on for about another 3 months. Then, it completed died. The multi cooker is a great concept. But, this particular product is not worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile, inferior non-stick coating
Review 10 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mrsjpvan2
,Pinole
,CA
SF Bay Area
July 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2nd time is not the charm
July 20, 2014
Cuisinart was such a respected name and meant quality. That is not the case with the multicooker. My first one was very loud with noise from the fan. Then the unit stopped working completely as others experienced. Thankfully, Williams-Sonoma replaced it with another. Now the 2nd unit seems to have a bad thermostat. I used to be able to cook food on low for 6 hours in a regular slow cooker and it was tender and delicious. The multicooker will not cook a cut of meat at the proper temperature. On high the food is at a full, rolling boil. On low the meat is tough and undercooked. This is just not the same quality products that Cuisinart used to produce. I'm very sad.
Pros: Versatile
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 11 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stef6611
,Kailua
,HI
July 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
That didn't last long...
July 4, 2014
I've had the multicooker for less than two years, purchased online here, and it quit on me while cooking today. I wasn't pleased with how finicky it was either. Sometimes the machine wouldn't recognize that the container was placed in it and I had to wiggle and giggle it to get it to start cooking. Never again, Cuisinart...
Cons: Power, Temperamental
Review 12 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kmkj
,Peoria
,IL
June 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor quality
June 5, 2014
As many others have described, I too started experiencing peeling/chipping of the lining of the insert about only about 4 months of use. This product is way too expensive to only get 4 months out of the product. I would definitely try one of the other brands.
Pros: Versatile
Cons: Quality
Review 13 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
amr107
,Metairie
,LA
May 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Died mid-recipe
May 20, 2014
I have owned this product since July 2011 and used it on average once a month. Thought it was wonderful until it died yesterday in the middle of a recipe. The dreaded dashes were displayed and no amount of un-plugging, plugging back in, letting it cool etc. would bring it back to life. After reading other reviews it seems this is a common problem. This product is too expensive to replace every 2 - 3 years. Have purchased the slow cooker recommended by America's Test Kitchen and tossed the Cuisinart.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chiz
,Groton
,MA
May 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointed….
May 17, 2014
I love the idea of this multi-cooker. I received it a year ago on mothers day and I have truly loved using it for sauce, dinners, and so much!!!!! Browning my meat or cooking veggies without another pot has been ideal.
However, the quality of the Cuisnart product has been less then acceptable. Initially, I received a product with a scratched inner pot….I returned the initial pot and received a new multi-cooker. Since then I have used my multi cooker approximately 15 -20 times. To my dismay, the inner lining of the cooking pot is peeling. I have not used any harsh abrasive sponge or cleanser, nor has the inner pot ever been washed in the dishwasher. In addition, on several occasions the multi cooker's electronic controls have failed. I wish I stuck with my old "Crock Pot." Without fail, dinner was ready.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Fragile, poor electrics
Review 15 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Slewis
,Downsville
,la
May 10, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
May 10, 2014
I have had this cooker replaced 3 times. Lettering on buttons disappears after first cleaning... will not have another one. Not worth the money you pay for it.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LarryBiddle
,St. Petersburg
,FL
March 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked for only a couple of years
March 31, 2014
I find the cooking options not clearly understood. After less then two years it stop working completely. Very disappointing and not worth the cost.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 17 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jingling
,Murrells Inlet
,SC
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
#3 replacement is being shipped to me
March 30, 2014
My first one never worked correctly, all dashes. It was still in warranty so "WS" replaced it. #2 worked poorly as I was able to cook with it once ore twice. Otherwise it would stop cooking all of a sudden. Now I can only get dashes. Called Cusinart. They will replace in 7-10 days. BUT I have to repack and pay for shipping for #3. It will most likely be a $30.00+ charge. Not at all happy with this product.
Cons: Quality, Power, Temperamental, do not trust
Review 18 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PattiJR
,San diego
,CA
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor cost/benefit return
March 21, 2014
I bought this slow cooker approximately two years ago and have used it 2-3 times a month since. The electronic control module quit working last week and went to the dashes that other users have reported. It was way too expensive for the life of the product -- what a bummer. The just don't have a long enough life. I expect top of the line performance from Cuisinart and from products bought at WS.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 19 for Cuisinart Multicooker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KayJax
,Jacksonville
,Fl
March 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great...when it works!
March 16, 2014
Purchased this about 2 years ago. Worked great a at first. Lately it worst start or shuts off mid cycle. Now when I turn it on there are dashes that just flash across the screen and none of the other buttons are responsive. Not happy about the short lifespan given the cost!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Review 20 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FC0909
,Holliston
,MA
March 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Turns off mid-cooking
March 7, 2014
Purchased this multi cooker little over two years ago. When it works correctly, it is awesome. During this past summer the unit started shutting off in the middle of a cooking cycle. The dashes across the control came on. I had to lift the cooking pot out of the unit and begin the process over again. This happened many more times, to where I knew it wasn't a fluke. When I first contacted Cuisinart Customer Service, I mentioned that i registered the product when I first purchased, Was told that the registration means nothing to them for warranty and that I needed to provide them a serial number. Tells me that registration is a marketing survey, only.
As it turns out, Cuisinart replaced the whole unit, which I received yesterday.
We shall see how this one works.
Very disapponted, considering the price paid for a so-called quality product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kurtsf
San Francisco
Posted March 16, 2014
No luck of the Irish
I just tried to do my Corned Beef and Cabbage and my Cuisinart Multicooker just shut down with no warning, just dashes. I couldn't get it to start up again. How disappointing. I hope WS will exchange it. I don't think I have had it much over a year
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next