Cuisinart Multi-Cooker

Use this handy countertop appliance to sear, saute, roast, slow-cook and steam-all in one pot. Just add ingredients and press a button. After cooking, the machine automatically keeps food at the perfect serving temperature until it's time to eat. Four fully programmable cooking functions include Slow Cook, Roast, Brown/Saute and Steam. Slow cook on high, low, simmer or warm for up to 24 hours. Temperature can be set as high as a searing 500deg.F. Automatic "keep warm" function ensures food is hot and ready to serve. Set to steam for up to 90 minutes. Removable large 7-quart nonstick cast-aluminum pot and lid are dishwasher safe. Check cooking time and temperature from across the kitchen or in low light with the large blue backlit LCD display. The glass lid's handle stays cool to the touch. Includes a reversible roasting/steaming rack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.024 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 211
105 of 211(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
January 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WORST BUY!
January 24, 2016
WORKED FOR LOESS THAN A YEAR
This product looked great & was great while it worked. I have used it 8-10 times after purchasing and then it just stopped working. The digital display lit up, but was completely blank and the unit no longer heated. Additionally, after about the sixth use, the lettering started coming off with normal/simple cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Time-saver
Cons: Fragile, Temperamental, Quality
Review 2 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Phoenix
,Az
January 13, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not great considering cost
January 13, 2016
I loved it at first. I loved being able to brown/sauté and then slow cook. But one day the panel started blinking and wouldn't turn on. It was less than a year old, so Cuisnart replaced it. As with the first, the lettering rubs off the control panel from just routine cleaning, and the unit will shut off mid cooking. Overall considering the cost versus other slow cookers, not thrilled.
Cons: Quality, lettering rubs off control panel
Review 3 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Austin
,Tx
January 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked for loess than a year
January 10, 2016
This product is great... While it works. I used it 3-4 times after receiving as a wedding gift and the it stopped working. The digital display lights up and is completely blank and the unit no longer heats up. I regret adding this item to my registry - should have trusted the reviews.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Fragile, Quality
Review 4 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Abilene
,TX
January 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most used cooker in my kitchen
January 10, 2016
I bought my Cuisinart Multi-Cooker 2 years ago, I liked it so much and use it for EVERYTHING, from frying to slow cooking that I told all my daughter in laws, this is what you are getting for Christmas. I just hope that they like it as much as I do mine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver
Review 5 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Seattle
,wa
Seattle
December 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bowl replacement....ouch
December 30, 2015
I have had this product for 5 years. I don't use it a lot maybe 6 times a year. My main motivation was that I could brown meat and veggies in the pot then slow cook. I have an induction stove and can't use inserts on my stove. Discovering that low is really high and simmer is really low was my first issue. I only use it when I need a large slow cooker or for roasting in hot weather. One of my biggest complaints is the peeling of the insert. There is a replacement now but costs $59 including shipment...Not sure if I'll buy that or junk the whole thing.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
oldtester
Vermont
Posted January 22, 2016
Have you contacted Cuisinart or where it was bought? I love this appliance..and have had it replaced numerous times by Williams Sonoma when the electronic panel on the front died.
Williams Sonoma has been wonderfully supportive.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Skaneateles
,ny
December 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Product defective Customer service the worst
December 11, 2015
I was a bit surprised to see all the issue that people had with this unit. All very similar to mine. Even more surprising was how similar their experience was to mine with the customer service at Cuisnart. It was the absolute worst I have ever dealt with. At one point the customer service rep agreed that the unit was defective and started he process of the return. Then another customer service representative changed her mind. Them the original customer service representative who accepted the return sent me a note stating they do not warranty "dissatisfaction". Crazy as the unit obviously has a defect. Look only 105 out of over 200 people would recommend the product and they probably rated prior to it failing. I do agree that William and Sonoma should stand behind it as well. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANy CUISNART PRODUCTS! The company doesn't stand behind them. And Customer service is the worst.
Cons: Quality, custer service
Review 7 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,LF
,IL
November 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Manufacture Defect
November 25, 2015
As with others this unit recently started failing me. I started randomly receiving blinking lights and the unit would simply shut down. It normally takes a few restarts of the system for it to work again. I called Cuisinart and got the standard response “our records indicate this unit is out of warranty.” I think it’s very clear by all the reviews this is a manufacture defect. Either Cuisinart should replace or William Sonoma needs to stand behind the products they represent and resolve this issue.
Cons: Temperamental
Review 8 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Cincinnati
,OH
November 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DEFECTIVE product. Constantely turns off.
November 20, 2015
This slow cooker has been a frustrating appliance from day one. The roasting feature would be great if the slow cooker worked.The display begins to blink and will not stop until I lift the insert up and reseat it and sometimes it takes several repeats of this process to get the display to stop blinking and for the digital read-out to reappear. Sometimes the start/stop indicator light comes on to indicate the cooker is on but more often it does not. I've finally realized that the product is defective (not just my particular one). You have to weight down the internal button that alerts the product the bowl is filled. I'm assuming the bowl is curved too much because you have to push down the center with your hands for the product to stay on. I've come home to uncooked food too often. Complete garbage for the price.
Cons: Temperamental, Quality, turns off
Review 9 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Austin
,MN
November 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Found a fix for the blinking lines
November 18, 2015
I place a metal nut on the pop up piece under the container. It puts the right amount of pressure to engage the controls. Seems like an easy fix for Cuisinart. Apparently they are not concerned with the quality of their product. At least I can enjoy the multi cooker now.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Size, Power
Cons: Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Review 10 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Saint Martinville
,La
November 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extremely Disappointed
November 9, 2015
When I first received this multi cooker in January 2015, I cooked in it two to three times a week for up to the first eight months the last 2 months it has started to go in and out of working properly. This is disappointing for something that you pay so much money for you expect it to last a lot longer.
Cons: Temperamental
Review 11 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Conyers
,GA
November 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of space and money!
November 8, 2015
I have several Cuisinart small electrics that have all given great service but the Multi-Cooker has been disappointing from the start. At first I thought it was "user error," but after 3 years I still consider it a dud. Without fail, if I open the lid to stir my food during cooking, the display begins to blink and will not stop until I left the insert up and reseat it and sometimes it takes several repeats of this process to get the display to stop blinking and for the digital read-out to reappear. Sometimes the start/stop indicator light comes on to indicate the cooker is on but more often it does not. I am so frustrated with this multi-cooker that I have finally decided it is junk that doesn't merit the space it takes up in my kitchen. I'll be replacing it with a better, easier to use product in the near future. I haven't used it often, only because it is so temperamental.
Cons: Temperamental, Difficult to Store
Review 12 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,CA
October 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped Working!
October 22, 2015
While it worked I loved this slow cooker. I used this about twice a month for a little over a year. It has stopped working. It stays on for about 10 minutes and then powers down and won't work at all. Very disappointed. For the price I expected this to be a staple in my home for years.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
October 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad Product & Bad Customer Service
October 1, 2015
I received this as a wedding gift in June 2013.
This morning I filled it up to cook a soup all day and was met with blinking dashed lines across the screen and the buttons were not responsive. I read other reviews here and it seems to be an issue with the insert not connecting properly. I wiggled it around, got it to work, set it and then wiggled it again to be sure it was secure and it reset again - same issue. VERY frustrating for such an expensive product that is not that old.
I called Cuisinart customer service and was told my product is out of the three year warranty, but I only received it two years ago when I got married. I have no proof of purchase since it was a gift, & I have no way to prove I am not really out of warranty.
A high end product at this price point from a reputable retailer and brand should not have a known issue many are seeing and then you be met with a surly customer service rep who tells you there is nothing they can do for you.
Cons: Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Quality
Review 14 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
September 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Piece of junk!
September 6, 2015
Not very durable. A little after a year it just stopped working. Now it will turn itself off after ten minutes of use in any function. Don't buy it, save yourself the disappointment!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Fragile, Temperamental, Quality
Review 15 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Louisville
,KY
September 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes awesome stews
September 5, 2015
I bought this cooker 2 years ago. It caught my eye in WS magazine with a recipe for fish stew. I have made the stew multiple times and also made many other dishes (short ribs, chili & soups, roasts, etc). Fortunately I have not had the problems others note. One trick I have learned is that the pot sometimes doesn't seat properly on the heating element. Occasionally you have to shift it a tad to get the unit to preheat properly. I have found the heat settings true to temperatures stated and both high heat sear and slow cook low work well. I love my cooker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Power
Review 16 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Treasure Coast
,Fl
August 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wouldn't buy again!
August 7, 2015
This Multi-Cooker sautés and steams wonderfully. However, after three units in as many months, I have not had one that gets to the proper temp on HIGH, LOW, and SIMMER. (It's not a matter of user error - It's a very easy unit to work.) I certainly would not recommend this unit to anyone who wants it for a slow cooker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: bushed metal scratches easily, improper slow cooker temp
Review 17 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clifton PArk
,NY
July 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very happy with cooker
July 29, 2015
Love the fact that I can brown and slow cook in one place without messing up the stove and another pan. Pork often overcooks in standard Crock Pot and this allows you to choose any time period. So easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Speed, Size, Time-saver, customized cooking time
Review 18 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sanford
,FL
July 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite cooker
July 21, 2015
After reading the negative reviews I felt I needed to add my very positive review of this cooker. I use it all the time. It is wonderful for browning, slow cooking, keeping warm and much more.Haven't used it to steam yet. Maybe some of the people that have the older versions should try the newer version. Mine is only 6-8 months old. I bought it after seeing Michael Symon use it on The Chew. it does it all and now plan to give my old "slow cooker"away.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 19 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,MI
July 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would NEVER recommend this product!!!
July 7, 2015
I've had this Multi-cooker for a few years now...only because I am STUCK with it...and I'm am so sorry that I ever purchased it! So NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!! For the years that I've had this expensive machine, I've only used it a total of maybe..3-5 times, that is because for one, it cooks WAY TOO HIGH! Secondly, all the wording and numbers have come off off of the key pads! Shame on you Cuisinart for such an inferior product!!! I only wish I could get my $$ BACK!!! Not impressed AT ALL!!!
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Review 20 for Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Clemente
,CA
May 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
May 12, 2015
I can't believe that this has gotten some negative reviews as I received this as a wedding gift almost 9 years ago and it still works perfectly and I use it all the time. Definitely a must have. Can't imagine not having this in my kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next