Cuisinart Multicooker

Use this handy countertop appliance to sear, saute, roast, slow-cook and steam-all in one pot. Just add ingredients and press a button. After cooking, the machine automatically keeps food at the perfect serving temperature until it's time to eat. Four fully programmable cooking functions include Slow Cook, Roast, Brown/Saute and Steam. Slow cook on high, low, simmer or warm for up to 24 hours. Temperature can be set as high as a searing 500deg.F. Automatic "keep warm" function ensures food is hot and ready to serve. Set to steam for up to 90 minutes. Removable large 7-quart nonstick cast-aluminum pot and lid are dishwasher safe. Check cooking time and temperature from across the kitchen or in low light with the large blue backlit LCD display. The glass lid's handle stays cool to the touch. Includes a reversible roasting/steaming rack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.292 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
93 of 161(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Multicooker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mrsjpvan2
,Pinole
,CA
SF Bay Area
July 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2nd time is not the charm
July 20, 2014
Cuisinart was such a respected name and meant quality. That is not the case with the multicooker. My first one was very loud with noise from the fan. Then the unit stopped working completely as others experienced. Thankfully, Williams-Sonoma replaced it with another. Now the 2nd unit seems to have a bad thermostat. I used to be able to cook food on low for 6 hours in a regular slow cooker and it was tender and delicious. The multicooker will not cook a cut of meat at the proper temperature. On high the food is at a full, rolling boil. On low the meat is tough and undercooked. This is just not the same quality products that Cuisinart used to produce. I'm very sad.
Pros: Versatile
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 2 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stef6611
,Kailua
,HI
July 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
That didn't last long...
July 4, 2014
I've had the multicooker for less than two years, purchased online here, and it quit on me while cooking today. I wasn't pleased with how finicky it was either. Sometimes the machine wouldn't recognize that the container was placed in it and I had to wiggle and giggle it to get it to start cooking. Never again, Cuisinart...
Cons: Power, Temperamental
Review 3 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kmkj
,Peoria
,IL
June 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor quality
June 5, 2014
As many others have described, I too started experiencing peeling/chipping of the lining of the insert about only about 4 months of use. This product is way too expensive to only get 4 months out of the product. I would definitely try one of the other brands.
Pros: Versatile
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
amr107
,Metairie
,LA
May 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Died mid-recipe
May 20, 2014
I have owned this product since July 2011 and used it on average once a month. Thought it was wonderful until it died yesterday in the middle of a recipe. The dreaded dashes were displayed and no amount of un-plugging, plugging back in, letting it cool etc. would bring it back to life. After reading other reviews it seems this is a common problem. This product is too expensive to replace every 2 - 3 years. Have purchased the slow cooker recommended by America's Test Kitchen and tossed the Cuisinart.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chiz
,Groton
,MA
May 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointed….
May 17, 2014
I love the idea of this multi-cooker. I received it a year ago on mothers day and I have truly loved using it for sauce, dinners, and so much!!!!! Browning my meat or cooking veggies without another pot has been ideal.
However, the quality of the Cuisnart product has been less then acceptable. Initially, I received a product with a scratched inner pot….I returned the initial pot and received a new multi-cooker. Since then I have used my multi cooker approximately 15 -20 times. To my dismay, the inner lining of the cooking pot is peeling. I have not used any harsh abrasive sponge or cleanser, nor has the inner pot ever been washed in the dishwasher. In addition, on several occasions the multi cooker's electronic controls have failed. I wish I stuck with my old "Crock Pot." Without fail, dinner was ready.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Fragile, poor electrics
Review 6 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Slewis
,Downsville
,la
May 10, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
May 10, 2014
I have had this cooker replaced 3 times. Lettering on buttons disappears after first cleaning... will not have another one. Not worth the money you pay for it.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LarryBiddle
,St. Petersburg
,FL
March 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked for only a couple of years
March 31, 2014
I find the cooking options not clearly understood. After less then two years it stop working completely. Very disappointing and not worth the cost.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 8 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jingling
,Murrells Inlet
,SC
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
#3 replacement is being shipped to me
March 30, 2014
My first one never worked correctly, all dashes. It was still in warranty so "WS" replaced it. #2 worked poorly as I was able to cook with it once ore twice. Otherwise it would stop cooking all of a sudden. Now I can only get dashes. Called Cusinart. They will replace in 7-10 days. BUT I have to repack and pay for shipping for #3. It will most likely be a $30.00+ charge. Not at all happy with this product.
Cons: Quality, Power, Temperamental, do not trust
Review 9 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PattiJR
,San diego
,CA
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor cost/benefit return
March 21, 2014
I bought this slow cooker approximately two years ago and have used it 2-3 times a month since. The electronic control module quit working last week and went to the dashes that other users have reported. It was way too expensive for the life of the product -- what a bummer. The just don't have a long enough life. I expect top of the line performance from Cuisinart and from products bought at WS.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 10 for Cuisinart Multicooker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KayJax
,Jacksonville
,Fl
March 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great...when it works!
March 16, 2014
Purchased this about 2 years ago. Worked great a at first. Lately it worst start or shuts off mid cycle. Now when I turn it on there are dashes that just flash across the screen and none of the other buttons are responsive. Not happy about the short lifespan given the cost!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Review 11 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FC0909
,Holliston
,MA
March 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Turns off mid-cooking
March 7, 2014
Purchased this multi cooker little over two years ago. When it works correctly, it is awesome. During this past summer the unit started shutting off in the middle of a cooking cycle. The dashes across the control came on. I had to lift the cooking pot out of the unit and begin the process over again. This happened many more times, to where I knew it wasn't a fluke. When I first contacted Cuisinart Customer Service, I mentioned that i registered the product when I first purchased, Was told that the registration means nothing to them for warranty and that I needed to provide them a serial number. Tells me that registration is a marketing survey, only.
As it turns out, Cuisinart replaced the whole unit, which I received yesterday.
We shall see how this one works.
Very disapponted, considering the price paid for a so-called quality product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kurtsf
San Francisco
Posted March 16, 2014
No luck of the Irish
I just tried to do my Corned Beef and Cabbage and my Cuisinart Multicooker just shut down with no warning, just dashes. I couldn't get it to start up again. How disappointing. I hope WS will exchange it. I don't think I have had it much over a year
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Cuisinart Multicooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LarryJH
,Pittsburgh
,PA
March 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Control Failure
March 4, 2014
Bought this system about 8 months ago and have been experiencing issues with the cook time setting. The unit shuts off prematurely or winds down at a slower rate than should be. For example, if I set for 4 hours, the timer will show 2.5 hours remaining after running for 3 hours.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 13 for Cuisinart Multicooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fearlesscook
,Tucson
,AZ
February 21, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy, Dandy, but Quirky!
February 21, 2014
I have had my unit for over a year. Indeed I love it for all its features, but it is quirky and you must be attentive to it during operation. Periodically it needs readjustment of the container unit. One ends up having to be sensitive to the sounds and vagaries of the unit. Remove the lid to check progress or add an ingredient, it can unbalance and need readjustment. Wish Cuisinart would perfect the mechanics of this unit it is such a super idea in principle, but quirky in operation. Additionaly the black color on the control buttons are fading away.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DaveCrazee
February 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked well for 2+ years of very light use
February 20, 2014
The Cuisinart Multicooker works well -- when it works -- but the quality control of its manufacture is abysmal. The plastic cover around the control panel and readout began to crack after perhaps 4 uses, and I could have lived with that but the cooker stopped working completely today. The readout went blank, and the controls stopped functioning. I have used this appliance perhaps 1-2 times per month. The concept is good but quality is lousy. At this price, I expected better.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 15 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lesliedianne88
,Arlington
,VA
February 12, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped working
February 12, 2014
Same as below review. Just stopped working after about a dozen uses. Terrible product.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Power, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Loud, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
kayefa
Dallas, Texas
Posted April 26, 2014
Changed Mind
Was going to order as it was advertised with a 20% discount. After reading the comments, I decided against it, All comments about the same = stopped working, etc. I don't want to take the chance as I prefer not to watch it for 3 or more hours to see if it is working. Hopefully Cuisinart will improve as I have loved my Al Clad Slow Cooker from them. However, did have to replace the ceramic insert as it cracked but they did replace it for me.
0points
Customer avatar
MSHotel
Biloxi, MS
Posted February 18, 2014
Cuisinart Multi-Cooker
Since you are discarding your Cooker, can I purchase the 7-Qt Pot Insert?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Cuisinart Multicooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BABS3347
,Williamsburg
,va
January 30, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slow Mulicooker is a Big Disappointment
January 30, 2014
The Cuisinart Multicooker is a two-time disappointment. I bought one unit and the control panel split and fell apart. The controls quit working, registering only a series of dashes. I suspected a cupboard door might have closed against it, but now I am not so sure.
I bought a replacement and after using once or twice the same issue developed with the controls - just a series of horizontal dashes. I am throwing both units in the trash and moving onto a more reputable multicooker.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Geosarge
Posted February 12, 2014
I have had the exact same problem. In addition to the failure of the control unit, the nonstick coating has come off on two replacement units. Not happy with this, and will also be replacing it with a different brand when I can afford to do so.
0points
Customer avatar
AnneAnne
Posted February 9, 2014
Dashes
The horizontal dashes only indicate that the insert has lost connection with the base. If you lift the insert out slightly and settle it back in, it fixes the issue.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdklm01
,Temecula
,CA
January 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CAN'T BELIEVE I'VE LIVED W/O THIS!
January 28, 2014
This is the best appliance that I have in my kitchen right now. I absolutely love it! I love that I can do all the browning, sautéing, and frying in the same pan and then add the other ingredients to convert it into a slow cooked recipe.
Plus, it's a beautiful piece of equipment too and looks great on my counter when I'm using it.
The only thing I would add would be a way to lock the top on for traveling so I wouldn't have to worry about it spilling in the car.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 18 for Cuisinart Multicooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crazyworkinmom
December 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so far, so good
December 22, 2013
I got this as a replacement for a horribly disappointing and never to be repeated experience with the 7Q All Clad ceramic insert slow cooker. (It appears that WS no longer carries this, for good reason!). This one is good so far - haven't had any issues and it's been about 18m and I use it ~1x per month. The cord doesn't retract anymore but I didn't care enough to return it for that. I will say the one down side is that it's loud becuase there's a continual fan when it's running, slow cooking or any other function. You do need to cook larger meals in here; like all units, if it's not sufficiently full, things don't cook right becuase they lose too much moisture. Chili, pork shoulder, soups - all good. It seems to run true to temp for me.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Loud
Review 19 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookswithherbs
,Weymouth
,MA
December 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does multi-functions in one pot!
December 22, 2013
All most any thing I have on my menu for the week can be made in this appliance. The most versatile appliance I have ever owned. Great for holiday or special occasions were an extra oven or stove top cooking may be needed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, fun to use
Review 20 for Cuisinart Multicooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smith6104
December 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Christmas Gift Ever
December 21, 2013
I got this for Christmas two years ago, and I absolutely love it. I have used it at least once a week, usually more, every week since receiving it, and it has never let me down. The only things that are breaking down on the appliance are things that are my fault, specifically the interior starting to show wear because I'm sometimes careless with utensils. It browns nicely, it will roast meats, and I can do regular slow cooker recipes. I've enjoyed the recipes that came with the instruction manual. One of the pieces of advice that came in the Cuisinart manual is that this cooker tends to cook faster than a regular slow cooker, and I have found this to be true. Love this multicooker!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next