Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup

The streamlined Mini-Prep Plus easily dispatches those small but time-consuming prep tasks, from chopping herbs to grinding nuts. At the push of a button, its touch-pad controls switch from Chop to Grind - so you don't have to stop to change the blade. Compact but powerful. Easy-to-clean electronic touch-pad controls. Razor-sharp stainless-steel auto-reversing blade lets you switch from Chop to Grind instantly. Use the Chop setting to mince nuts, garlic and herbs, and chop onions without tears. Use the Grind to pulverize spices and prepare pesto, sauces or spreads. Stainless steel housing; plastic bowl. 7" x 5" x 9" high; 3-cup cap. 2 lb. 8 oz. 220W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
Review 1 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wellingtontd
,Metlakatla
,Ak
October 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
3 cup mini pret
October 2, 2013
I like the size for myself, since I don't chop or dice to much, I will have to return one for a larger size for my son
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AccessoriesEtc
,Floresville
,TX
August 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No-Flaw Product
August 4, 2013
Besides all the beautiful vibrant colors to choose from to match or contrast in your kitchen, this smaller size food processor is one of the best counter-top appliances I own! It sits out at ALL times& gets used very frequently. My daughters had to have one also. Dishwasher safe! Top-notch by Cuisinart; perfect size for most-required jobs! Good power! No leaks with liquids; chops or grinds; lid easy to remove! GREAT PRICE TOO!! Have owned other brands - NO comparison......!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, beats other brands
Review 3 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
watermelonprincess
,Mineola
,Tx
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for pecans!
April 9, 2013
Have had a 1 cup for years and finally graduated to a 3 cup. Should have done it long ago. Love the convenience. I got yellow and it is very cheerful. Works great and easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maya19
,New York
,NY
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect!!!!
March 26, 2013
This small thing does amazingly big job!!!! I use it almost every day for everything. Great! Great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 5 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eilidh
,Middlefield
,CT
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-10points
0of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Forever and a Day
February 6, 2012
It took a very long time for the Cuisinart Mini-Prep to actually arrive at my house. With the first delay, of a week, I received no email notification, so I called to find that shipment was delayed from the 6th to the 13th. With the second delay, I did get an email letting me know that it would be the 20th before it would arrive (thanks for that). The product itself is fine and just what I expected, the delay was not.
Pros: Easy to Store, Design
Cons: took forever to ship
Review 6 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LoveCookingForSeven
Houston, TX
December 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
5of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a disappointment!
December 11, 2010
I was so excited when my husband gave this to me for Christmas 2008 and I have used it with great trouble ever since. The sticker that says "grind" and "chop" fell off almost immediately. Each time I have used it, I have had problems... the motor, irregular results with food being chopped, sometimes it had NO power even though it was plugged in, and finally, the thing leaked the contents (cranberries) all over. It was a terrible mess. I'm done! I will now search for a new one!!
Review 7 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrissy2
West of Boston
March 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Every cook who chops onions needs this!
March 20, 2010
When my first Mini-Prep broke it's blade,
I was lost without it! I went, right away, to a dept store to replace it...could not find one so bought something else quickly, and was not at all happy with it. Then I spotted this online at William
Sonoma when I was ordering a gift for my daughter. Great unbearable excitement! I'm smiling instead of crying as I chop onions, again! It doesn't take up much room, so easy to store. It's lightweight and so easy to use, and it chops everything beautifully! Just don't try to chop frozen gluten free brown rice bread!!! (That's how I broke the first one!)
Review 8 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike53
Nevada Mo
January 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
mini - prep food processor
January 25, 2010
They have improved it!
The old one is several years old. I like this one much better.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnneQ
December 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved it, until it died
December 19, 2009
I loved my food processor, but after a year or so of occasional use it gave out on me. I was processing cooked (soft) carrots for a carrot souffle, and the motor just died. It might have been because they were still somewhat hot from cooking and it overheated, but I was disappointed.
It was great while it lasted, though!
Review 10 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
63Helena
Guilford, Connecticut
December 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nifty little gadget
December 19, 2009
I am a fan of cuisinart machines so I look at them first when I am shopping. This works wonderfully at all the tasks I give it. It fits discreetly on my kitchen counter, ready whenever I need it. I give it 4 stars enstead of 5 only because one could question how much a cook actually needs it! But if you use it a lot you'll always be pleased with the results.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leon
Willoughby, OH
July 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A handy vegetable chopper
July 20, 2009
The mini food processor works as described. Small enough to remain on the counter; simple to keep clean in the dishwasher (I was apprehensive about handling the blade but mastered that quickly); and the more I use it the better I get with it. I still need a knife to prep many vegetables before they can be processed properly.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jkotfica
San Francisco, CA
May 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for the countertop
May 28, 2009
It's good for "grating" carrots and cheese (really, just chopping into small bits) - which was my hope for it. I tried to do a half-recipe of pizza dough and was a little worried that the motor was going to give out. (Not one of the recommended recipes that came with the machine, BTW.) This doesn't have the same "heft" that a regular cuisinart food processor does, that's for sure. But it's also much easier to use on a whim - only a few parts, easy cleanup. Unobtrusive on the counter. Good for the little machine that it is - but NOT a replacement for a bigger Cuisinart Food Processor.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GailG
Suffolk County, NY
April 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Food Processor made for TWO!
April 22, 2009
I use it mostly for making pesto and hummus. The small, compact size makes it perfect for preparing meals for two!
Review 14 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXreed
Dallas, TX
March 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it!
March 11, 2009
I love the Cuisinart Mini-Prep Food Processor. Really handles smaller amounts that big processors don't do well. Great for chopping herbs and garlic andmaking salad dressings. My Caesar salad dressing was perfect from anchovies to garlic!
Review 15 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hannah1206
South Dakota
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
small and efficient
February 26, 2009
This smaller processor is nice for everyday tasks. Easier than using my larger model. You do have to be careful not to overload the bowl.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbaraJ
Philadelphia
November 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the most convenient kitchen item!
November 17, 2008
I love this little appliance! Well worth the $40. I have the stainless steel model, which I keep very handy to my prep area, making it very easy and convenient even if I only need to chop one onion. It's also very easy to clean.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zcook
Fishers, Indiana
September 15, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must Have
September 15, 2008
This is a must have. I chop parsley, spinach and other fresh herbs in this. It takes seconds instead of minutes.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MzMD
MD
September 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini-Prep Plus
September 8, 2008
This is perfect for chopping anything from nuts, tuna to making the perfect guac. It takes about 3 seconds to chop no more dealing with a knife . The Mini-prep is amazing!
Review 19 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vabo
Spokane Valley, Washington
September 6, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A work horse
September 6, 2008
This jewel does every thing you can imagin from whipping cream or an egg.,slicing,grinding and chopping it saves me enough time to enjoy what it produces. Note the whipping is my idea not the manufacture