Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup

The streamlined Mini-Prep Plus easily dispatches those small but time-consuming prep tasks, from chopping herbs to grinding nuts. At the push of a button, its touch-pad controls switch from Chop to Grind - so you don't have to stop to change the blade. Compact but powerful. Easy-to-clean electronic touch-pad controls. Razor-sharp stainless-steel auto-reversing blade lets you switch from Chop to Grind instantly. Use the Chop setting to mince nuts, garlic and herbs, and chop onions without tears. Use the Grind to pulverize spices and prepare pesto, sauces or spreads. Stainless steel housing; plastic bowl. 7" x 5" x 9" high; 3-cup cap. 2 lb. 8 oz. 220W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
Review 1 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wellingtontd
,Metlakatla
,Ak
October 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
3 cup mini pret
October 2, 2013
I like the size for myself, since I don't chop or dice to much, I will have to return one for a larger size for my son
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AccessoriesEtc
,Floresville
,TX
August 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No-Flaw Product
August 4, 2013
Besides all the beautiful vibrant colors to choose from to match or contrast in your kitchen, this smaller size food processor is one of the best counter-top appliances I own! It sits out at ALL times& gets used very frequently. My daughters had to have one also. Dishwasher safe! Top-notch by Cuisinart; perfect size for most-required jobs! Good power! No leaks with liquids; chops or grinds; lid easy to remove! GREAT PRICE TOO!! Have owned other brands - NO comparison......!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, beats other brands
Review 3 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
watermelonprincess
,Mineola
,Tx
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for pecans!
April 9, 2013
Have had a 1 cup for years and finally graduated to a 3 cup. Should have done it long ago. Love the convenience. I got yellow and it is very cheerful. Works great and easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maya19
,New York
,NY
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect!!!!
March 26, 2013
This small thing does amazingly big job!!!! I use it almost every day for everything. Great! Great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 5 for Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, 3-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eilidh
,Middlefield
,CT
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-11points
0of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Forever and a Day
February 6, 2012
It took a very long time for the Cuisinart Mini-Prep to actually arrive at my house. With the first delay, of a week, I received no email notification, so I called to find that shipment was delayed from the 6th to the 13th. With the second delay, I did get an email letting me know that it would be the 20th before it would arrive (thanks for that). The product itself is fine and just what I expected, the delay was not.
Pros: Easy to Store, Design
Cons: took forever to ship