This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cuisinart Microwave Oven

This state-of-the-art appliance streamlines prep time for a multitude of culinary tasks from defrosting meats and steaming vegetables to melting butter and tempering chocolate.Eight preprogrammed menu options regulate time and temperature for cooking precise portions.Settings include popcorn, beverage, rice, reheat, fresh vegetables, frozen vegetables, baked potatoes and bacon.Defrost function can be determined by weight or time.Two-stage programming for sequential steps like defrosting followed by cooking.Electronic touch-pad controls.Rotating 12" diam. glass trayEasy-clean stainless-steel interior does not absorb odors.
Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
3 of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Microwave Oven
Review 1 for Cuisinart Microwave Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
New York
July 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Suddenly Stopped
July 13, 2010
Had this microwaved and really loved it for 18months, it suddenly stopped working made a popping sound and was "dead." Found many other reviews like this online as well, would not purchase. Wished it had worked it was really pretty.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Microwave Oven
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
saichele
Canadys, South Carolina
April 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Short Lived
April 12, 2010
I love the way this microwave looked . I found that the control buttons were a little hard to see. The inside of the door was impossible to clean. The drip marks were stuck between the glass and the mesh cover . It always looked dirty from the outside. It stopped working less then three years after I bought it. I do like Cuisinart products and will continue to buy them. This item just isn't for me.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Microwave Oven
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLou
Memphis, TN
September 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Microwave
September 28, 2009
I have had this microwave for about a month. I think it works great. Easy to use, looks great and doesn't take up too much room on the counter top. The only thing I would want to be a little different is the noise. When you are heating up food it is a little loud compared to my previous one. Otherwise than that it has been a great microwave.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Microwave Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AthleticHomemaker
Boulder, CO
September 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Works great; looks great!
September 9, 2009
This microwave is the best I've had. Easy to use and looks great on my counter. A great product.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Microwave Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
joshb
new york city
February 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
faulty unit
February 16, 2009
this unit was great for one week then the electric panel shorted and it hasn't worked since. Avoid.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Microwave Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Westerville, OH
February 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Convenient, Reliable, and Attractive
February 9, 2009
This is the most well designed microwave we have had -- in 30 years. In terms of form and function, it is one full step above the less expensive, unattractive models on the market, though at the same price. We highly recommend it.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Microwave Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kodzina
Brandywine, MD
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Microwave Nightmare
September 4, 2008
The Cuisinart Microwave oven went on the blink about 5-days after I received it. I sent it back to Cuisinart for repair which cost me $52.00. After many calls inquiring about the repair of my unit, I finally received the microwave, about a month or so later. This entire ordeal has been a nightmare!!