Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl

Thanks to the simple, fast operation of this homemade ice cream maker, there's no quicker, easier way to cool down after a hot summer day. Now 25% faster than previous models, you can make a batch of ice cream in as little as 15 minutes. Ideal for summer entertaining, it makes 1 1/2 quarts of your favorite frozen dessert in a single batch. Turns out party-perfect ice cream, frozen yogurt or sorbet in just 15 minutes. Simply pour ingredients into the pre-frozen work bowl and turn the dial. The clear plastic lid has a generous opening for adding extras like chocolate chips or nuts. Exclusive to Williams-Sonoma, includes two double-walled insulated freezer bowls, so you can make consecutive batches of ice cream quickly. Includes recipe book. ABS plastic, thermoplastic and metal construction. 8 1/2" diam., 11 1/4" high.; 9 lb. 12 oz. Two 1 1/2-qt.-cap. bowls. 50W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(328 Reviews) 328
323 of 328(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
Review 1 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
city2country
,HI
Hawaii
January 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more store bought ice cream
January 15, 2014
I purchased this as a gift to myself for Christmas and it was the best buy. Hands down. We have been making ice cream almost weekly and I'm having a hard time keeping up with the demand. Coupled with homegrown fruits, you can't get a better ice cream. The extra bowl is convenient when you have the room to store it. Making production much more efficient.
The only two drawbacks I found was that the motor is rather loud, but the product it produces outweighs its noisiness. And it would be convenient to have a timer with the on switch since the average time to churn is 15 min. But I have no problem checking on it every 5 minutes or so to check the progress and sample it, of course.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 2 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ggtop86
,Stockton
,CA
January 7, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite kitchen gadget!
January 7, 2014
This is my first ice cream maker ever and I LOVE it! It's very simple to use and it makes the best ice cream. I love the extra freezer bowl that it comes with! I've just been storing my bowls in the freezer...that way i can make ice cream whenever i feel like it. Which is all the time!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Campbell
,NJ
North East
January 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use, fabulous results!
January 2, 2014
I received this item for Christmas. We got it up and running immediately! It really is so easy and fun to use! Fresh delicious homemade ice cream in no time!!! I also received the strawberry ice cream starter. Produced fast and delicious results! Having two freezer bowls is very nice and handy. Highly recommend the cuisinart ice cream maker!!! Can't wait for summer and fresh peach ice cream!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 4 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zstell
,Atlanta
,GA
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SO GLAD I BOUGHT THIS
December 28, 2013
Let me start by saying I have never made homemade ice cream and I never review products, but I had to endorse this product for those that are thinking about it. I bought an old fashioned ice cream freezer 10 years ago and it is still in the box, because it just seemed like too much work. My 6 year old granddaughter and I made chocolate ice cream with this new machine yesterday (made the mix the night before) and I could not believe it was ready to eat 15 minutes after pressing start! It was the perfect texture and tasted great. I am so excited to try some other recipes. It is a little bigger than I expected, but that just means it makes more :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vertibyrd
,Roswell
,NM
December 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT product at a very resonable price!
December 8, 2013
I LOVE this frozen treat maker! No more smashing ice with a hammer or using an ice crusher, no more salt everywhere, no more adding salt and ice every few minutes!! Just turn it on and walk away, takes 20-25 minutes! This machine makes about a quart+ of smooth ice cream, frozen yogurt, sorbet, etc., with absolutely no fuss or mess. Note: You MUST follow the instructions concerning keeping the containers in the freezer and having the mixture very cold. It didn't freeze my eggnog ice cream firmly - it was creamy but soft - due to alcohol in the mix, but everything else has turned out perfectly! Getting one for my daughter for Christmas!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 6 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NickyS
,Tampa
,Fl
November 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My ice cream maker
November 10, 2013
I always wanted an ice cream maker because I like flavors that are not available in grocery stores.....eg....grapenut and lychee. I am so happy with it. Great buy!!!!!,
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIZA
,Boston
,MA
November 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fun product
November 5, 2013
Got this as a wedding gift. My mom kept telling me that I could just have her ice cream maker - but hers requires ice and salt and is just a hassle. This thing is fabulous. I've mad Ice cream & sorbet about twice a month since we've had it - the coconut sorbet recipe in the booklet is delicious BTW. It's easy to use, easy to clean up and fun for guests. I've done Coffee Oreo, Cookie Dough, and Coconut sorbet so far. Its one of my favorite things that we got
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pisgah
,IN
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best ice cream ever
September 29, 2013
Received as a birthday gift. I love it. best tasting ice cream. A little bit of work preparing ingredients but well worth the work!! Not as loud as I thought is was going to be.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smith1549
,Newington
,GA
September 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, convenient, quick
September 22, 2013
I just knew I would love this when I saw it. Started to order it last year and I missed out, they were out of stock for a while so I was glad to see it back and at such a good price. Ice cream can be made in 20 minutes and having 2 freezer bowls makes all the difference in the world.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 10 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbreaz
September 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun, easy to use
September 21, 2013
The ice cream maker was received promptly, and we tried it out, using one of the included recipes. The strawberry ice cream was delicious and ready in about 20 minutes. I would certainly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OSUBuckeye89
,Blacksburg
,VA
September 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Ice Cream Maker!
September 11, 2013
My family loves this ice cream maker. Having two freezer bowls is a great way to make two batches of ice cream at about the same time. I keep the freezer bowls in the freezer so they are ready at a moments notice.
The recipe book is quite good, giving ideas for different ice creams and yogurts. I've made vanilla ice cream twice now and it has been so easy. I like that I can us organic ingredients.
The size of the appliance is like the Cuisinart Food Processor (without the bowl). Hopefully you have an empty cabinet for this must have ice cream maker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: Size
Review 12 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmartLakeGrandma
,Oscoda
,MI
September 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great dessert by the Lake
September 11, 2013
The vanilla custart ice cream recipe turned out excellent. I received rave reviews on it. My grandchildren think I'm really smart to be able to make ice cream for them. It was a perfect treat for the end of summer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 13 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dchesen
,Irvine
,CA
September 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works perfectly
September 9, 2013
This is a great ice cream maker. It is very easy to use, and the recipe book that comes with it offers very good starter recipes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Review 14 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellabelle
,Mn
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ice Cream in a snap!
September 8, 2013
We LOVE this ice cream maker! So quick and easy to make a special treat to go with pie or cake or just to have a great tasting sundae. So much better than store bought ice cream. Can't wait to try making sorbet. Your friends will be impressed!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hrnana
,Tucson
,AZ
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought one for all the grand kids
September 8, 2013
When the kids came to visit us this past summer each family had so much fun making ice cream with this. So I decided to buy each family one! They are all very excited and happy to plan their ice creams. My sister also bought one because of this! Fun with the grand kids! I have bought on your website at one of your stores in both San Diego and Tucson. All in all 5 of them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Assembly
Review 16 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Creamy
,West Jordan
,Ut
August 29, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast ice cream
August 29, 2013
I have really enjoyed this little machine. It makes ice cream in 20 min. or less. This ice cream seems to be more creamy than that from the other ice and rock salt type makers. Fast, convenient, and relatively mess-free. Great for 1-3 people. A little small for a family unless you like different kinds of ice cream/sorbet etc. every time you serve it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 17 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OLDmyrt
,Thayer
,MO
August 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally ice cream made easy
August 28, 2013
I love ice cream but I really really love homemade ice cream. Now in 20 minutes I have the best ice cream you can get anywhere. I especially like Soda Pop ice cream. 2 cans of any soda-(I especially like orange crush)
1 Can Eagle brand milk plus one cup of 2% milk.
Mix it up pour it in and turn it on for 20 minutes. I put it in the freezer for about an hour before I serve it but sometimes I just can't wait that long. I made it with Coke and it was VERY good too.!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 18 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaNancyAnn
August 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yummy ice cream
August 28, 2013
Having the extra freeze bowl is fantastic , allowing us to make 2 flavors at a time or to switch out the bowls in the freezer allowing us to make a flavor a night
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CassandraCooks
,Seminole
,TX
August 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly Recommended!
August 28, 2013
I bought this ice cream maker after I read the ingredients list on store-bought ice cream. I love that I can control the ingredients in my ice cream, making it a healthier option for those of us who care about what we put into our bodies- and yet still want a frosty treat. It is easy to use and easy to clean. I have used it several times when entertaining. My guests were so impressed, they want one, too! I tell them I got the best deal from Wms-Sonoma!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly, control ingredients
Review 20 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaMeg
,Purlear
,NC
August 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Homemade Ice Cream
August 27, 2013
Ice cream is 1 of my very favorite foods!But I was recently diagnosed as a type-2 diabetic... the availability of sugar free, low carb ice cream products is very limited.Now I can make my own ice cream, controlling the carbs & using whichever sugar substitute I choose.
Hubby & I like the ice cream just out of the machine the best & with the Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker, I can make just the right amount for our 2 servings or easily make enough for company, too. 2nd bowl comes in handy since I can use 1 & have the 2nd cold & ready for the next batch whenever I want it!
Convenient, easy, fast, wonderful ice cream can be yours, too, with the Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker.
BTW... the machine is not that noisy (it is quieter than my blender & food processor!) & only takes a short amount of time (if the mix is cold, the ice cream is easily ready in about 15 minutes - a total of 20 minutes from start thru clean-up).
It is great to be able to control my diabetes & eat ice cream!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: none!
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next