Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl

Thanks to the simple, fast operation of this homemade ice cream maker, there's no quicker, easier way to cool down after a hot summer day. Now 25% faster than previous models, you can make a batch of ice cream in as little as 15 minutes. Ideal for summer entertaining, it makes 1 1/2 quarts of your favorite frozen dessert in a single batch. Turns out party-perfect ice cream, frozen yogurt or sorbet in just 15 minutes. Simply pour ingredients into the pre-frozen work bowl and turn the dial. The clear plastic lid has a generous opening for adding extras like chocolate chips or nuts. Exclusive to Williams-Sonoma, includes two double-walled insulated freezer bowls, so you can make consecutive batches of ice cream quickly. Includes recipe book. ABS plastic, thermoplastic and metal construction. 8 1/2" diam., 11 1/4" high.; 9 lb. 12 oz. Two 1 1/2-qt.-cap. bowls. 50W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(288 Reviews) 288
283 of 288(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
Review 1 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allaboutcats
,Buckeye
,AZ
July 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Machine
July 29, 2015
When it comes to making ice cream, this machine is the best thing since sliced bread. After handing out quart containers of different flavors to the neighbors, now they want to come over and make their own ice cream! The machine is very simple to use, with easy cleanup. Yes, the machine makes noise but you can still have a normal conversation while it's running. We've been using the Williams-Sonoma Ice Cream Starters, which are great as well, but the booklet that comes with the machine has some great recipes we'll be trying soon. Having the extra freezer bowl is definitely a plus. I would definitely recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Speed, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 2 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joyceatthebeach
,Millsboro
,DE
July 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We all scream!
July 29, 2015
Why, oh why, did I wait so long (2 years) to order the world's easiest ice cream maker? I have made vanilla and chocolate cinnamon (my own version) so far. Delicious! 1,000 times better than anything in the grocery store!
Did I mention easy? Mix the concoction in the evening, make the ice cream the next morning, back in the freezer to enjoy after dinner...of course tasting is enjoyed while scooping it into the container for freezing. If you're considering this...just jump in. So worth it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hbum
,Stanley
,Nc
July 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great ice cream maker!
July 20, 2015
I am in Love with this ice cream maker! It's so quick and makes the best ice cream!!! Plus a great value with the extra bowl
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Speed, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Assembly
Cons: Loud, Size
Review 4 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tablefor4
,Lake Oswego
,OR
July 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This was the perfect gift for my husband
July 17, 2015
Bought this for Father's day and he's been making ice cream ever since.My husband had an old ice cream maker that required rock salt and it took so long. This Cuisinart one takes 20 mins, easy to clean and use.
He loves the extra freezer bowl as it comes in handy for our large family gatherings. It also pairs well with waffle cone maker I bought over 10 years ago from a William Sonoma catalog.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Time-saver, Assembly
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KellieJ
,Plymouth
,MI
July 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Worth the Money
July 16, 2015
I am very disappointed with this ice cream maker. I've tried it three different times with three different recipes from the book included with it. Really, all this ice cream maker does is mix ingredients. The coolant in the bowl doesn't work and the ingredients do not thicken (even after mixing for well above the recommended time). I would get the same results mixing the ingredients myself and then freezing them overnight, which is what we ended up doing each of the three times this mixer didn't work.
My recommendation: Do NOT purchase.
Cons: Quality, doesn't thicken ingredients
Review 6 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovehealth
,lake geneva
,WI
July 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my fave cold treat maker
July 14, 2015
I really love this ice cream maker, it makes a delicious healthy alternative to store bought versions so you can eat and enjoy as much as you want and share w/ my grand kids knowing they are eating healthy also. Love that it came w/2 freezer bowls so as soon as I take one out to use I put the other one in the freezer and if I need to make 2 different flavors I can. Mixing your liquid ingredients in other bowl or blender before putting in freezer bowl is best, you can put extras in as its making it or after its ready as toppings. If looking for a great ice cream maker at a affordable price & quality this is it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 7 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennyinOHIO
,Toledo
,OH
July 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it, easy to use!
July 8, 2015
Bought this as an impulse buy. I am so glad I did!
Easy to use, the recipes included are pretty good and I'm enjoying sharing homemade, preservative free ice cream :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 8 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slbrgn
,Dryden
,VA
July 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have!
July 4, 2015
I am so glad I purchased this ice cream maker. It makes the most wonderful ice cream and so easy to use. I've already tried several recipes from the booklet. All are amazing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 9 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granbev
,Baton Rouge
,LA
June 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ice cream maker, a mixed blessing
June 23, 2015
I and my family, especially the grandchildren, love my new ice cream maker. I have used it twice and all agree the ice cream is much better than our former bought in store favorite brand. It is very easy to use and it's nice to know exactly what ingredients are in the finished product. Basically using the recipes included with the ice cream maker with just a few personal adjustments, I made the custard style vanilla and the fresh mint with chocolate cookies. Mint was the favorite but I'll have to wait to make again until my mint supply regrows since I stripped every stem to get 2 cups of leaves. Making custard style ice cream requires some planning since the ingredients need to chill before freezing. I look forward to trying the sorbets next. I did not find the noise to be excessive, actually not much more than when using a mixer. My only reservation is our likely resulting weight gain.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 10 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grands
,NJ
June 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fun addition
June 21, 2015
Not too big to store in kitchen; fun for grandchildren; having the extra bowl is a plus
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Size, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 11 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BbyNl
,Brooklyn
,NY
June 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So glad I went with this machine!
June 16, 2015
This is my first ice cream maker and I'm so glad I decided to get this Cuisinart model. Inexpensive, super easy to use and I didn't find it as loud as other reviewers say. I made vanilla bean ice cream as the first recipe and was highly impressed by the consistency and flavor! Highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Speed, Size, Time-saver
Review 12 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeMcKinney
,Camden
,Ar
June 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love our ice cream maker
June 7, 2015
So glad I ordered the Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker. We love the custard vanilla recipe in the enclosed recipe book. It's so good we make 2 or 3 batches a week. I would definitely recommend it. We liked it so much I've sent one for a wedding gift. Great value.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Review 13 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geniebeanie
,Sterling
,VA
May 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We All Scream for Ice Cream!
May 19, 2015
With the extra freezer bowl, I am always ready to answer my family's call for ice cream and sorbet. We love using all the summer fruits to make our glorious concoctions. The bowl capacity is ample and using the machine couldn't be easier. I don't miss the old crank turning makers, electric is the way to go! I don't find it too noisy either. The convenience and quality outweigh any noise. I highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 14 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSfaninTN
,Brentwood
,TN
May 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific product
May 19, 2015
This ice cream maker is very easy to use and provides peace of mind if you are concerned about food safety. I made this purchase as a result of the current listeria outbreaks at one of the leading ice cream producers. Now I know what goes into my ice cream and no worries about what MIGHT be in my ice cream.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WLCS
,Austin
,TX
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Dairy Free Ice Cream too
March 18, 2015
This has been such a great addition to our kitchen. We are dairy free, and this makes awesome df ice cream with the 50/50 Silk almond milk and Silk almond creamer. I shifted some of the cream to the milk. LOVE this product! We eat it right after it is done in the maker. SO GOOD!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jillbd
Utah
Posted April 16, 2015
Recipe
Using the Silk milk sounds great! Will you please let me know the recipe?
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mharken
,San Antonio
,TX
March 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We Scream for Homemade Ice Cream
March 7, 2015
Wonderful, homemade ice Cream in minutes. The machine works well. It is helpful to have a second freezer bowl. Everything works perfectly. The recipes that are included can be slimmed down a lot!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Review 17 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisy326
,Nashville
,TN
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Scrumptious
February 18, 2015
I had wanted an ice cream maker for a while and this fit the bill perfectly. My first time out, I used Williams Sonoma ice cream mix and it was super easy. The consistency was great and I much prefer over store-bought. The mixer comes with a book with several recipes for ice cream, sorbet, fro yo, etc. I am looking forward to trying one of those next!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 18 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triciajo
,Theodore
,AL
February 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great ice cream
February 13, 2015
Easy to clean and easy to make ice cream. It is a bit noisy, but it is certainly worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 19 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NANAMARGIE
,CLOPTON
,Al
February 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS MACHINE!
February 13, 2015
Have enjoyed making different flavors of ice cream and sorbet. It is makes a great gift for anyone who loves ice cream.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 20 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizfi
,Waterford
,CT
February 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite ice cream maker
February 8, 2015
I recently made the strawberry ice cream using my new Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with excellent results. Very pleased I purchased the machine with the extra freezer bowl; so easy to use and definitely worth every penny spent. I would most certainly recomment this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next