Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl

Thanks to the simple, fast operation of this homemade ice cream maker, there's no quicker, easier way to cool down after a hot summer day. Now 25% faster than previous models, you can make a batch of ice cream in as little as 15 minutes. Ideal for summer entertaining, it makes 1 1/2 quarts of your favorite frozen dessert in a single batch. Turns out party-perfect ice cream, frozen yogurt or sorbet in just 15 minutes. Simply pour ingredients into the pre-frozen work bowl and turn the dial. The clear plastic lid has a generous opening for adding extras like chocolate chips or nuts. Exclusive to Williams-Sonoma, includes two double-walled insulated freezer bowls, so you can make consecutive batches of ice cream quickly. Includes recipe book. ABS plastic, thermoplastic and metal construction. 8 1/2" diam., 11 1/4" high.; 9 lb. 12 oz. Two 1 1/2-qt.-cap. bowls. 50W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.869 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(274 Reviews) 274
270 of 274(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
Review 1 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WLCS
,Austin
,TX
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Dairy Free Ice Cream too
March 18, 2015
This has been such a great addition to our kitchen. We are dairy free, and this makes awesome df ice cream with the 50/50 Silk almond milk and Silk almond creamer. I shifted some of the cream to the milk. LOVE this product! We eat it right after it is done in the maker. SO GOOD!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 2 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mharken
,San Antonio
,TX
March 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We Scream for Homemade Ice Cream
March 7, 2015
Wonderful, homemade ice Cream in minutes. The machine works well. It is helpful to have a second freezer bowl. Everything works perfectly. The recipes that are included can be slimmed down a lot!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Review 3 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisy326
,Nashville
,TN
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Scrumptious
February 18, 2015
I had wanted an ice cream maker for a while and this fit the bill perfectly. My first time out, I used Williams Sonoma ice cream mix and it was super easy. The consistency was great and I much prefer over store-bought. The mixer comes with a book with several recipes for ice cream, sorbet, fro yo, etc. I am looking forward to trying one of those next!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triciajo
,Theodore
,AL
February 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great ice cream
February 13, 2015
Easy to clean and easy to make ice cream. It is a bit noisy, but it is certainly worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NANAMARGIE
,CLOPTON
,Al
February 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS MACHINE!
February 13, 2015
Have enjoyed making different flavors of ice cream and sorbet. It is makes a great gift for anyone who loves ice cream.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizfi
,Waterford
,CT
February 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite ice cream maker
February 8, 2015
I recently made the strawberry ice cream using my new Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with excellent results. Very pleased I purchased the machine with the extra freezer bowl; so easy to use and definitely worth every penny spent. I would most certainly recomment this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elizaatlanta
,atlanta
,ga
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a very good little machine
January 28, 2015
the cuisinart ice cream maker is a fine product for quickly making up excellent ice cream. included is a booklet containing recipes for very rich, very tasty ice cream. it is simple to operate, and requires only careful attention during use. i would highly recommend it for nearly instant ice cream--once the batter has been prepared and chilled. it is not a solid ice cream, but a creamy one. further chilling is recommended for the solid, store-bought texture.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Weight
Review 8 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ARiverRat
,New Smyrna Beach
,FL
January 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to make Ice Cream
January 25, 2015
I am amazed how easy it is to make Ice Cream. I made it recently..and it is wonderful! Love having the extra bowl to make available two flavors in the refrigerator. Wish they had a plastic lid to cover the bowls..that would be perfect..but, I
absolutely love it..and you too will be so glad you made this purchase. Easy, easy, easy to make..plus you know what the ingredients are..because you make it yourself! A+++ product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet
Review 9 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacksonDebbie
,Sheboygan
,WI
Jackson, WI
January 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
TOOK A FEW TRYS
January 23, 2015
I ordered this based on all the reviews. The first time I got soup, even though I had my freezer bowl in the freezer for 22 hrs, and my ice cream mix in the fridge overnight. Tried again, better, tried a 3rd time, GREAT! After the first time I did turn my freezer lower. The key to success is plenty of time in freezer. My son liked so well, he took it home, (an hour away), and said it didn't even melt, (we are in Wisconsin). Requested more of the exact same recipe. Have only tried vanilla so far with add ins. Not to noisy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed
Review 10 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soccermom25
,Lansing
,MI
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummo! Homemade ice cream!
January 22, 2015
I've only used it once. I made vanilla ice cream from the enclosed recipe book. It was DELICIOUS!!! I let it mix for 15 minutes & it was like soft serve. Although it tasted fantastic, my family liked it better the next day when, after being in the freezer, it had the ice cream texture they like. We're all excited about making fresh fruit sorbets this summer! It's easy to clean & I like having the extra freezer bowl. The only draw-back was that I was surprised by how loud it it when it's mixing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 11 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DebRob
,La Grange
,IL
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great
January 22, 2015
Love my Ice cream maker. My only complaint is that it is very loud. For the 20 minutes it takes - you can't carry on a conversation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Loud
Review 12 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelindaPT
,Chestnut Ridge
,NY
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth it. Good buy
January 22, 2015
Love love love it. I can make non fat ice cream. Easy to use. Easy to clean. It is worth my money. Since I got it, I have used it more than 6 times.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Assembly
Review 13 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vantucky
,Vancouver
,WA
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the price
January 22, 2015
Great Ice Cream Maker. Easy to use and makes great tasting ice cream
.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Assembly
Review 14 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lara62
,Sierra Vista
,AZ
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great ice cream freezer!!
January 22, 2015
Nice looking machine, operates well, easy to use. Love it@
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StayAtHomeMum
,Miami
,FL
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Creates WONDERFUL Family Memories!
January 20, 2015
My eldest insisted on getting the Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker for "Daddy". Initially, my thought was, "Great, another piece of kitchen gadgetry that will never be used and simply take-up cupboard storage space." I was completely wrong! It is so easy to use/clean and such fun, that we have made batches upon batches of ice-cream. My husband and our boys love concocting crazy candied flavors. This machine has brought our family hours of delicious joy and heart-warming memories.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly, memory-making fun
Review 16 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
otto99
,Memphis
,TN
January 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great machine, great deal!
January 18, 2015
Got this just before Christmas at an even better deal than offered now. It makes great ice cream and sherbet. The negative comments about the product being slushy obviously came from those who did not read the instructions, as that's what it says it will be like, and to put it in the freezer to harden. Dipping it out from the freezer barrel to a container can be messy, but do it at the sink with a clean catch bowl and eat most of the mess! I may never buy a carton of ice cream or sherbet again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Review 17 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetBo
,Virginia Beach
,VA
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Ice Cream
January 16, 2015
My husband & I have had so much fun with this! I've never had a better ice cream. Even our Grandson said it was the best he ever had! Thanks for a great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 18 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrystalM
,San Francisco
,CA
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Treats
January 16, 2015
Purchased this item for Christmas as a household gift. Boy what a treat. It's easy to use and makes ice cream in 20 minutes that's smooth n creamy and heavenly! Loved it. Can't wait to try some of the other recipies for sorbet and sherbet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 19 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
APPELSICAT
,DOWNEY
,CA
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works for all occasions
January 16, 2015
This was purchased as a wedding gift. I have two of the smaller sizes and they work great. You have to make sure that the bowls are frozen the day before use.
I couldn't pass up the deal with the extra bowl and larger machine. Use it at least one time before you invest in all the different flavors.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 20 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookinglab
,Dallas
,TX
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST GIFTING GIFT EVER
January 16, 2015
We purchased 6 of these ice cream makers for Christmas gifts and each person who opened them became so excited, it even rated higher than a shotgun to one of our sons, ha! We kept one for ourselves, made Banana,Rum toasted Pecan and it was wonderful. We can't wait for ice cream season to hit Texas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next