Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl

Thanks to the simple, fast operation of this homemade ice cream maker, there's no quicker, easier way to cool down after a hot summer day. Now 25% faster than previous models, you can make a batch of ice cream in as little as 15 minutes. Ideal for summer entertaining, it makes 1 1/2 quarts of your favorite frozen dessert in a single batch. Turns out party-perfect ice cream, frozen yogurt or sorbet in just 15 minutes. Simply pour ingredients into the pre-frozen work bowl and turn the dial. The clear plastic lid has a generous opening for adding extras like chocolate chips or nuts. Exclusive to Williams-Sonoma, includes two double-walled insulated freezer bowls, so you can make consecutive batches of ice cream quickly. Includes recipe book. ABS plastic, thermoplastic and metal construction. 8 1/2" diam., 11 1/4" high.; 9 lb. 12 oz. Two 1 1/2-qt.-cap. bowls. 50W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(244 Reviews) 244
240 of 244(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
Review 1 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becky15
,Upland
,CA
November 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Product
November 17, 2014
Never a mistake with this machine. I am a successful baker, caner, and preparer/cook of many types of foods. I love the kitchen but most importantly I love tools that support the projects. This Ice Cream Machine is the easiest and best of all. In 20 minutes you have ice cream that serves 6-10 people depending on the size of the scoop and what it works with such as homemade apple pie. I just purchased 6 Ice Cream Makers to give at Christmas time. Thanks William Sonoma for making a special deal with the second bowl which allows me to double the recipe and serve a larger group for the dinner party. :):):)!!!
P.S. Always store the bowls in the freezer after use. Then they are ready to use when you want them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, ecomomical
Review 2 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foodie57
,Chicago
,IL
October 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this product!
October 1, 2014
Absolutely love this ice cream maker! I've had ice cream makers in the past that sat on the shelf because they were cumbersome to use. With this one, fresh, homemade ice cream could not be easier. And the recipes in the booklet that came with it are great so far. It takes 10 min tops to whip up a basic base, then another 20-25 "churning" in the ice cream maker. How easy is that? Plus the convenience of the second freezer bowl and the low price of this item makes it a no-brainer. I'm so glad I took the plunge and bought this gift for myself.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cafar
,Houston
,Tx
September 30, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product. Super easy to use
September 30, 2014
Well made, sturdy, and way too easy to use for its own good!
Makes spectacular ice cream in no time.
Easy to clean. The extra bowl is great! There's always one ready when you get that craving!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 4 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kulinar
,Glendale
,CA
September 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-9points
0of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Owner of This Product
September 28, 2014
I just bought it, but I haven't used it yet because I buy my Ice Cream, Sorbets, and Frozen Yogurts at the supermarkets through the years.
Pros: Durable
Cons: guess
Review 5 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mavsings
September 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Kitchen Toy Ever!
September 19, 2014
This was my Mother's Day present and I love it. Very easy to use and clean. We have made ice cream, frozen yogurt and vegan coconut milk "ice cream" and everything came out beautifully and tasted delicious. The deep red color is very cheerful and having the extra bowl is great. We often make two items at once. Or if the volume of a recipe is too much for one batch, we can just divide it up and make two, using the extra bowl. Fun to make with kids. We may never buy Ben and Jerry's again!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: power cord is very short
Review 6 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimis12345
,Richmond
,TX
August 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun To Use Ice Cream Maker
August 29, 2014
I have truly enjoyed using the Ice Cream Maker. It has been especially great having two freezer bowls. I make two different flavors at the same time and there is plenty to go around!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kitchenmouse
,Orlando
,FL
August 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to operate
August 24, 2014
The extra freezer bowl was too good to pass but I was even happier that I could really make ice cream and good ice cream at that from this ice cream maker. You just have to know how to follow instructions. I first used it making fig ice cream and they loved it. If you freeze the bowl well enough and you get the idea of making the custard base for the ice cream, you will be able to make the ice cream. I am so glad I bought this instead of the ice cream maker attachment for the Kitchen aid mixer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Assembly
Review 8 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jadi1011
,Arlington
,TX
August 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift
August 11, 2014
I have this ice cream maker and just bought one as a birthday gift for my sister. These are really fun to use and you can get really creative with the different kinds of ice cream you make. I love the extra bowl as that makes it much easier to have one ready whenever the mood strikes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frodo
,Arab
,AL
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ice cream maker
August 10, 2014
I love my new ice cream maker. It makes just enough for my husband and I to enjoy wonderful ice cream. I love knowing exactly what ingredients are in my ice cream. Just follow the instructions of freezing your bowl and chilling your mixes and your ice cream will be perfect!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 10 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DMinkus
,York
,pa
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Ice Cream Maker!
August 10, 2014
I have gotten very much use out of this product since I bought it and absolutely love it! The only thing that does concern me with it, is the plastic piece that the ice cream churns through. It doesn't seem all that sturdy, but I have not had any trouble with it. I have also had no problems with the bowl freezing, I read a review from someone else that had a problem with that and it made me a bit apprehensive but their's must have been a defect, because my bowl is always frozen (I keep it in the freezer). The bowl's interior will scratch, so I have to use a rubber scraper to get out the ice cream. It turns to a nice soft serve consistency in I'd say 10-15 minutes and it's not that annoyingly loud as I've seen others complain. The ice cream I make in it also freezes up nicely in the freezer for a firmer texture.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Review 11 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazypants
,Vancouver
,BC
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Purchase
July 26, 2014
Great having the bonus bowl. My daughter and I made vanilla and strawberry ice cream from the recipe booklet included, The ice cream was yummy and easy to make.
Pros: Easy to Use, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 12 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redlady
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love It! Best Ice Cream Maker
July 26, 2014
I love this ice cream maker! Super easy to use and makes great ice cream. We have made both ice cream and frozen yogurt. Both have been wonderful!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathryn5699
,CT
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and Easy
July 24, 2014
I have had ice cream makers that use rock salt and regular ice cubes and table salt, and this is by far the easiest method for making ice cream. I have two bowls and have found that I need to keep the extra bowl in the freezer so there is always a cold bowl ready to use. I have found, though, that the ice cream does come out very soft and needs to be placed in the freezer for several hours after finishing. great product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet
Review 14 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amamama
,Hampden
,ME
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen purchase this year
July 24, 2014
I have had this ice cream maker for around 3 weeks now and have made at least 7 different batches of ice cream and/or sorbet. Having the extra bowl has been a real necessity since I have done different ice creams back to back on a couple of different occasions. Easy to use, easy to care for, and excellent ice cream/sorbet every time. I have never owned one before and have never made ice cream before. What fun!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Assembly
Review 15 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jgjacks
,Beloit
,Wi
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker
July 24, 2014
I bought my daughter one a couple of years ago. I thought I would get one to make frozen yogurt and sorbet. Works great and makes ice cream fast. Mine is red. I love it. Also customer service is the best I have ever encountered. Thanks guys!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 16 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grannybakes
,Umpqua
,OR
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy and fun
July 24, 2014
Just received mine and used it last night. Works great. Knowing that it is more of a soft serve ice cream going in made my experience a good one. I knew to make it early enough to allow it to firm up a bit in the freezer before serving it. Yes, it is a little noisy, but what electric appliance isn't. Just don't use it when someone is taking a nap in the kitchen. LOL
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 17 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmartin
,Spring Hope
,NC
July 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love love love!
July 19, 2014
I absolutely love my new Cuisinart ice cream maker. So far, I've made blueberry, chocolate and vanilla, and they were all so much better than anything store bought. The extra bowl is so handy since I can make two flavors back-to-back without having to wait for the bowl to re-freeze. I would definitely recommend this machine. It's so simple and easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 18 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hiris
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great ice cream maker!
July 18, 2014
Excellent product! It makes delicious ice cream in no time. There is a trick that you must follow to get great results: the ice cream bowl must be extra cold. Before using it, freeze it at least overnight in the back of your freezer that should be set to the highest coldness. If the bowl is not frozen enough, your ice cream would be liquid. I only made the fresh strawberry ice cream so far and it is delicious.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
homeec
,Chicago
,IL
July 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great purchase
July 17, 2014
Bought this for my "foodie" husband for Father's Day. . .love it! Sad to say, we haven't gotten past the first recipe we tried with Heath bars in it, because we love it so much. Equipment is excellent and makes it easy to produce home-made ice cream. . . nothing like the flavor and freshness!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 20 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alamo
,Beach Lake
,PA
July 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A favorite ice cream maker
July 16, 2014
I bought the Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker for a family birthday gift. My son was impressed at how easy it is to make ice cream for his children. The extra freezer bowl is an added bonus - you can make different flavors or have the extra bowl at the ready when you need more for a party, etc.. My son has perfected the chocolate ice cream from the recipe booklet and is onto other favors. It's a great appliance.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Design
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next