Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl

Thanks to the simple, fast operation of this homemade ice cream maker, there's no quicker, easier way to cool down after a hot summer day. Now 25% faster than previous models, you can make a batch of ice cream in as little as 15 minutes. Ideal for summer entertaining, it makes 1 1/2 quarts of your favorite frozen dessert in a single batch. Turns out party-perfect ice cream, frozen yogurt or sorbet in just 15 minutes. Simply pour ingredients into the pre-frozen work bowl and turn the dial. The clear plastic lid has a generous opening for adding extras like chocolate chips or nuts. Exclusive to Williams-Sonoma, includes two double-walled insulated freezer bowls, so you can make consecutive batches of ice cream quickly. Includes recipe book. ABS plastic, thermoplastic and metal construction. 8 1/2" diam., 11 1/4" high.; 9 lb. 12 oz. Two 1 1/2-qt.-cap. bowls. 50W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(234 Reviews) 234
230 of 234(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
Review 1 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazypants
,Vancouver
,BC
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Purchase
July 26, 2014
Great having the bonus bowl. My daughter and I made vanilla and strawberry ice cream from the recipe booklet included, The ice cream was yummy and easy to make.
Pros: Easy to Use, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redlady
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love It! Best Ice Cream Maker
July 26, 2014
I love this ice cream maker! Super easy to use and makes great ice cream. We have made both ice cream and frozen yogurt. Both have been wonderful!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathryn5699
,CT
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and Easy
July 24, 2014
I have had ice cream makers that use rock salt and regular ice cubes and table salt, and this is by far the easiest method for making ice cream. I have two bowls and have found that I need to keep the extra bowl in the freezer so there is always a cold bowl ready to use. I have found, though, that the ice cream does come out very soft and needs to be placed in the freezer for several hours after finishing. great product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet
Review 4 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amamama
,Hampden
,ME
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen purchase this year
July 24, 2014
I have had this ice cream maker for around 3 weeks now and have made at least 7 different batches of ice cream and/or sorbet. Having the extra bowl has been a real necessity since I have done different ice creams back to back on a couple of different occasions. Easy to use, easy to care for, and excellent ice cream/sorbet every time. I have never owned one before and have never made ice cream before. What fun!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Assembly
Review 5 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jgjacks
,Beloit
,Wi
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker
July 24, 2014
I bought my daughter one a couple of years ago. I thought I would get one to make frozen yogurt and sorbet. Works great and makes ice cream fast. Mine is red. I love it. Also customer service is the best I have ever encountered. Thanks guys!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 6 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grannybakes
,Umpqua
,OR
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy and fun
July 24, 2014
Just received mine and used it last night. Works great. Knowing that it is more of a soft serve ice cream going in made my experience a good one. I knew to make it early enough to allow it to firm up a bit in the freezer before serving it. Yes, it is a little noisy, but what electric appliance isn't. Just don't use it when someone is taking a nap in the kitchen. LOL
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmartin
,Spring Hope
,NC
July 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love love love!
July 19, 2014
I absolutely love my new Cuisinart ice cream maker. So far, I've made blueberry, chocolate and vanilla, and they were all so much better than anything store bought. The extra bowl is so handy since I can make two flavors back-to-back without having to wait for the bowl to re-freeze. I would definitely recommend this machine. It's so simple and easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 8 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hiris
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great ice cream maker!
July 18, 2014
Excellent product! It makes delicious ice cream in no time. There is a trick that you must follow to get great results: the ice cream bowl must be extra cold. Before using it, freeze it at least overnight in the back of your freezer that should be set to the highest coldness. If the bowl is not frozen enough, your ice cream would be liquid. I only made the fresh strawberry ice cream so far and it is delicious.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
homeec
,Chicago
,IL
July 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great purchase
July 17, 2014
Bought this for my "foodie" husband for Father's Day. . .love it! Sad to say, we haven't gotten past the first recipe we tried with Heath bars in it, because we love it so much. Equipment is excellent and makes it easy to produce home-made ice cream. . . nothing like the flavor and freshness!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 10 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alamo
,Beach Lake
,PA
July 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A favorite ice cream maker
July 16, 2014
I bought the Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker for a family birthday gift. My son was impressed at how easy it is to make ice cream for his children. The extra freezer bowl is an added bonus - you can make different flavors or have the extra bowl at the ready when you need more for a party, etc.. My son has perfected the chocolate ice cream from the recipe booklet and is onto other favors. It's a great appliance.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Design
Review 11 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaLui
,NH
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ice Cream maker
July 15, 2014
This is a great invention! It creates yummy ice cream in no time at all. We made our first batch using the chocolate mix and it was delicious! I had to stop people from constantly "sampling" it as we waited to actually eat it :)
I am going to try some lower fat frozen yogurt recipes next.
It is quick, easy and a snap to operate.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 12 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IMAHIT
,Fresno
,Ca
July 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's great
July 14, 2014
Easy when using the starter mixes from WJS. Add frozen peaches or raspberries to the vanilla; add pecans to the caramel; leave the chocolate as is for the kiddos.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 13 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimberlin
,Midwest
July 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun for summer at a great price
July 11, 2014
Honestly I didn't think I needed one more small appliance to clutter up my kitchen counters, but I had a small-ish WS gift card to use up and I thought it would be fun to make ice cream with my children in the summer, so I bought this on a whim. I couldn't be happier with how it turned out. So far we've made a couple of batches of strawberry ice cream (with fresh picked berries) and s'more ice cream. Super easy, super fresh, super tasty! There is a little bit of prep that I wasn't expecting (having to mix up the milk, cream, and other ingredients first and then chilling for another couple hours before putting it all in the machine), but now that we know we have to do that first we can plan better. Yes, it's a bit noisy but 15 minutes of noise for fresh-made ice cream is worth it. Totally recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 14 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atl2oz
,Los Gatos
,CA
June 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Results
June 30, 2014
We are thrilled with our Cuisinart Ice Cream maker. It works exactly as described and makes creamy, delicious ice cream - better than anything you can buy in the store. Our family is looking forward to all of the wonderful treats we can make throughout the year.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile
Review 15 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kestudi
,New York
,NY
June 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A disappointment- do not recommend
June 29, 2014
There is no great ice cream maker on the market so i bought this one because it stands among the most popular. The W & S sales associate owned one and was satisfied with it and, the discounted price with extra freezing bowl help me take the plunge.
1st low point: i left the freezing bowl 24h in my very good subzero freezer and it was barely ready. i could still hear a little bit of the liquid in the bowl.
2nd low point: when churning, it's really noisy! I plugged the device downstairs where its cooler. Although the door is closed, I can hear it very well upstairs!
3rd low point : after 35mn, the ice cream (peanut butter, strictly following Cuisinart manual recipe) is still very runny and absolutely not ready to be scooped up.
4th low point: the peanut butter ice cream recipe is not great (too sweet, too fatty). not a big deal, I made it to follow the manual and do a trial run "by the book".
Overall, i would not recommend this machine and I might return it.
Cons: Loud, slow, does not deliver
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lindainbb
Chicagoland
Posted July 15, 2014
Common mistake
I have used Cuisinart ice cream makers to make dozens of batches of amazing ice cream over the past two years. I keep 4 of the freezer bowls in my freezer at all times, year round. I learned early on that the secret of success is a constant freezer temperature of 10 to 20 degrees below zero, using a freezer thermometer for accuracy. With a new freezer bowl, I let it freeze for 48 hours before using the first time. When making ice cream, I allow it to churn about 25 minutes, then quickly pack in a container, seal, and freeze for 24 hours before scooping. Immediately after packing the ice cream, I quickly wash and rinse the freezer bowl in lukewarm water, dry thoroughly, tightly cover the top with aluminum foil and return to the freezer. This method has never failed me!
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clhcook
,Fontana
,ca
June 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ice Cream Perfection!
June 28, 2014
This is the second machine I've purchased. This one is a gift because I love mine. It makes perfect ice cream in no time at all. Easy to use and easy to store when not in use. A great buy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 17 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thorgerd
,Austin
,TX
June 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
4.75 Stars
June 27, 2014
The only reason i do not give it a resounding 5 is because it's a bit noisy; makes a growling noise as it churns.
Easy to add your ingredients through the top, the extra bowl makes the price quite attractive.
I've had it two weeks and thus far I've made vanilla ice cream, a chocolate sorbet, and strawberry frozen yogurt. Each and every quite delicious. And of course I know precisely what I'm eating because I know the ingredients I've used. As well, it handles quart to quart and a half recipes nicely;
A worthy purchase. I recommend..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 18 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CFAtlanta
,Atlanta
,Ga
June 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and easy to use
June 21, 2014
This gift is so fun to use! We just add the fresh ingredients, turn it on, set a timer and it does the work. SO MUCH BETTER than store bought ice cream! Plus, the red color finish is beautiful .
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 19 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ebock
,Plymouth
,MN
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ice Cream Maker
June 19, 2014
This product is very easy to use; we have only made vanilla ice cream thus far. The only thing we wonder about is that the ice cream is still very runny after blending for 20 minutes recommended. It does harden after putting in the freezer but it is not usable directly from the ice cream maker. Is this normal?
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet
Review 20 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ricarin
,Tucson
,AZ
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easiest Frozen Desserts
June 19, 2014
This is the quickest, easiest way to make your favorite frozen dessert. I've used both freezer bowls to make both frozen custard and sorbet. I love that it comes with two bowls, so I can make two varieties or always have a bowl frozen and ready to go. Turn on the machine, pour in the concoction, and you have a soft-serve item ready in 20 minutes. No fuss with ice and salt. I love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Weight
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next