Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl

Thanks to the simple, fast operation of this homemade ice cream maker, there's no quicker, easier way to cool down after a hot summer day. Now 25% faster than previous models, you can make a batch of ice cream in as little as 15 minutes. Ideal for summer entertaining, it makes 1 1/2 quarts of your favorite frozen dessert in a single batch. Turns out party-perfect ice cream, frozen yogurt or sorbet in just 15 minutes. Simply pour ingredients into the pre-frozen work bowl and turn the dial. The clear plastic lid has a generous opening for adding extras like chocolate chips or nuts. Exclusive to Williams-Sonoma, includes two double-walled insulated freezer bowls, so you can make consecutive batches of ice cream quickly. Includes recipe book. ABS plastic, thermoplastic and metal construction. 8 1/2" diam., 11 1/4" high.; 9 lb. 12 oz. Two 1 1/2-qt.-cap. bowls. 50W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.865 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(303 Reviews) 303
298 of 303(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
Review 1 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
February 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impressed with performance
February 1, 2016
This product exceeded my expectations. Love the extra freezer bowl it comes with. The more mixing time you give it, the firmer your ice cream will be. I followed the vanilla and chocolate recipes and found mixing for an additional 10 minutes or so brings the consistency more towards what you'd buy in the store. A+ on flavor and all natural ingredients. I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Ruskin
,FL
January 21, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun, Quick, Delicious & Easy
January 21, 2016
It's fun and easy to use. The recipes you can make are delicious. It only takes minutes to make.
I'd really suggest that you order the plastic tubs
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly, it's fun
Review 3 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Independence
,MO
January 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make Great Ice Cream!
January 18, 2016
I will never buy store bought Ice Cream again! This Ice Cream Maker is so easy, fast, and the Ice Cream is amazing! Thanks Cuisinart! And, thanks Williams-Sonoma for a great Ice Cream starter!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver
Review 4 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Manchester
,CT
January 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection!
January 17, 2016
I've wanted to order this ice cream maker ever since my sister bought one a few years ago. The ice cream maker came with 2 tubs. Great for making chocolate AND vanilla ice cream. Very easy to use and it even comes with a recipe book that has simple but delicious recipes. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who loves homemade ice cream.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Floral Park
,NY
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
January 16, 2016
Bought two on a great sale. One for me and one for my grandkids. They had a blast making the ice cream. One note the book does not tell you. If you add items, fruit, candy, etc - you need to cut back a bit on the liquid. It will overflow when mixing/freezing the ice cream. Trial and error and it worked perfect the next tome.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Time-saver, Power
Review 6 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NY
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This! So easy!
January 16, 2016
Bought this for my husband for Christmas and we both love using it. Made vanilla ice cream (his favorite) and raspberry sorbet (mine)! So easy to use and not noisy like I had read in other reviews.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Speed, Size
Review 7 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brunswick
,oh
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and delicious
January 16, 2016
After looking at many reviews and a fabulous sale, I decided to break down and buy one of these. I purchased 2 in the color red. I bought one for myself and one for a gift. I didn't hesitate one moment to start using it. The recipes are super easy and the use of the machine couldn't be any easier. It looks nice, is high quality and makes THE BEST ice cream ever. I have my family asking me over and over to make ice cream ever since I made my first 2 batches. Don't hesitate. Buy one now!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Review 8 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Attleboro
,MA
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker = Happiness!
January 16, 2016
I bought two Ice Cream Makers for Christmas, one for myself, one as a gift for my daughter and we are both very happy with this product. It is super easy to use and a great product for the price. I love that I can control the quality of ingredients and design my own flavors of ice cream. I have wanted an ice cream maker for so long and am so glad I finally have one... love it! My only complaint is all the weight I will probably gain from eating all this delicious ice cream!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Time-saver, Power
Review 9 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chevy Chase
,MD
December 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use
December 17, 2015
I have had this for nearly 2 years and it has worked great for me. I don't use the recipes from the booklet, but from another special ice cream recipe book. It is essential to make sure the liquid is cold (let it set in the fridge for at least 6 hours to overnight). If you don't get that cold enough, you will get a runny result. If you put alcohol in your ice cream, it will take even longer for it to get thick. It is a little noisy, but since it is only for 30 minutes, I can live with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Speed, Power
Cons: Loud
Review 10 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lenoir City
,TN
October 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best homemade ice cream!
October 14, 2015
I was referred this product by a friend who made ice cream at our work luncheon and I am so happy I purchased it! I have only had it for a couple of weeks and I've made ice cream several times already. It's simple to use and fast! The recipes are easy to follow and easy to alter (less sugar, etc). I feel it's a healthier alternative to additive filled ice creams from the store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 11 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Valley Falls
,NY
October 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Machine
October 2, 2015
Such a wonderful tool to have in the kitchen. First batch came out great. I used the WS ice cream starter and it worked out perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 12 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Canoga Park
,CA
August 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ice cream
August 9, 2015
So happy I found the best ice cream maker. Especially since it also came with the extra freezer bowl. Cuisinart is a top brand and was satisfied with the quality and quantity it made.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 13 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 9, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing and simple ice cream maker
August 9, 2015
We love this ice cream maker and are so happy we bought it. So worth it!!
Review 14 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Love it!
August 3, 2015
It makes the best icecream. I use natural ingredients; easy recipes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Time-saver
Review 15 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Orleans
,La
July 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ice cream maker
July 30, 2015
I love my Cuisinart 1/12 qt ice cream maker.. I bring, it on vacation, when we go to the beach,,it is with me this week, in Myrtle Beach, and i live, in New Orleans..my grandchildren love to get fresh home made ice cream...after dinner..and all of their friends, the baseball team come, over for dinner, and desert..
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Size, Power, Assembly
Review 16 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Buckeye
,AZ
July 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Machine
July 29, 2015
When it comes to making ice cream, this machine is the best thing since sliced bread. After handing out quart containers of different flavors to the neighbors, now they want to come over and make their own ice cream! The machine is very simple to use, with easy cleanup. Yes, the machine makes noise but you can still have a normal conversation while it's running. We've been using the Williams-Sonoma Ice Cream Starters, which are great as well, but the booklet that comes with the machine has some great recipes we'll be trying soon. Having the extra freezer bowl is definitely a plus. I would definitely recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Speed, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 17 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Millsboro
,DE
July 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We all scream!
July 29, 2015
Why, oh why, did I wait so long (2 years) to order the world's easiest ice cream maker? I have made vanilla and chocolate cinnamon (my own version) so far. Delicious! 1,000 times better than anything in the grocery store!
Did I mention easy? Mix the concoction in the evening, make the ice cream the next morning, back in the freezer to enjoy after dinner...of course tasting is enjoyed while scooping it into the container for freezing. If you're considering this...just jump in. So worth it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Stanley
,Nc
July 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great ice cream maker!
July 20, 2015
I am in Love with this ice cream maker! It's so quick and makes the best ice cream!!! Plus a great value with the extra bowl
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Speed, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Assembly
Cons: Loud, Size
Review 19 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lake Oswego
,OR
July 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This was the perfect gift for my husband
July 17, 2015
Bought this for Father's day and he's been making ice cream ever since.My husband had an old ice cream maker that required rock salt and it took so long. This Cuisinart one takes 20 mins, easy to clean and use.
He loves the extra freezer bowl as it comes in handy for our large family gatherings. It also pairs well with waffle cone maker I bought over 10 years ago from a William Sonoma catalog.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Time-saver, Assembly
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Plymouth
,MI
July 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Worth the Money
July 16, 2015
I am very disappointed with this ice cream maker. I've tried it three different times with three different recipes from the book included with it. Really, all this ice cream maker does is mix ingredients. The coolant in the bowl doesn't work and the ingredients do not thicken (even after mixing for well above the recommended time). I would get the same results mixing the ingredients myself and then freezing them overnight, which is what we ended up doing each of the three times this mixer didn't work.
My recommendation: Do NOT purchase.
Cons: Quality, doesn't thicken ingredients
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GoodTools
Highland Park, IL
Posted November 3, 2015
It's likely a temperature issue
The first time I used a Cuisinart ice cream maker I experienced a similar failure. My refrigerator freezer wasn't set to a low enough temperature. I set it as low as possible, put the bowl in the very back of the freezer and tried again the next day. Success! Now I store both bowls in my chest freezer so they are ready any time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next