Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl

Thanks to the simple, fast operation of this homemade ice cream maker, there's no quicker, easier way to cool down after a hot summer day. Now 25% faster than previous models, you can make a batch of ice cream in as little as 15 minutes. Ideal for summer entertaining, it makes 1 1/2 quarts of your favorite frozen dessert in a single batch. Turns out party-perfect ice cream, frozen yogurt or sorbet in just 15 minutes. Simply pour ingredients into the pre-frozen work bowl and turn the dial. The clear plastic lid has a generous opening for adding extras like chocolate chips or nuts. Exclusive to Williams-Sonoma, includes two double-walled insulated freezer bowls, so you can make consecutive batches of ice cream quickly. Includes recipe book. ABS plastic, thermoplastic and metal construction. 8 1/2" diam., 11 1/4" high.; 9 lb. 12 oz. Two 1 1/2-qt.-cap. bowls. 50W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.854 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(328 Reviews) 328
321 of 328(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
Review 1 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Twisp
,WA
November 21, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product!!
November 21, 2016
Is an easy to use, compact, lightweight and efficient!
Cooks Illustrated rated it at the top.
is great to make knowing all the natural ingredients that go into what one is eating.
Pros: Design, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Speed
Review 2 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boise
,ID
September 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great, easy to use
September 20, 2016
This is my only experience with an ice cream maker. This machine is easy to use, my 13 yr old is the ones who makes ice cream most. Several recipes included in recipe book with easy & traditional custard-style recipes. Mix-ins are easy to add with open top. Machine is quiet, I keep it on the kitchen counter while it's running and it doesn't bother us. Once the initial mixture has been made and refrigerated, which takes about 2 hours, it only takes ½ hour to have soft-serve style ice cream. After storing in the freezer for a few hours, it's more solid. I'd suggest buying the Tivoli ice cream tub for storing your ice cream. The only issue for some may be storage for the 2 freezer bowls. We keep ours in the deep freezer all the time so they're ready whenever we have a hankering for ice cream but if ones doesn't have a lot of freezer space, remembering with enough time to put it in may be a problem.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quiet, Size
Review 3 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Napa,
,Ca
September 11, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast Favorite
September 11, 2016
The Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker is super easy to use and makes delicious ice-cream. I love the fact that one can make good quality ice cream in a matter of minutes with no hassle of rock salt and ice.
Pros: Assembly, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use
Review 4 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pioneer
,CA
September 3, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ice cream made easy!
September 3, 2016
Bought ours and enjoyed it so much needed one for our daughter. Thinking maybe the perfect Christmas gift for our grown grandchildren. Found we needed a third of the sugar called for. Love having the extra freezer bowl for larger groups.
Pros: Assembly, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Quiet, Speed
Review 5 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cleveland
,oh
August 28, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, fast, delicious!
August 28, 2016
Making ice cream couldn't be easier with this ice cream maker. I'm using it once a week, making recipes that were included with the purchase, finding other recipes online, and also creating combinations of my own. Three cups of cream/milk combination, a dash of salt and sugar, and you're on your way.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Miami
,FL
August 19, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So-so ice cream maker
August 19, 2016
This ice cream maker is OK but leaves a 1-2mm film (about 1/4 cup) of un-churned ice cream on the sides and bottom of the bowl. This is due to the lid not putting enough downward pressure on the bowl paddle (scraper). I DID NOT have this problem with Kitchenaid's Ice Cream attachment for their mixers for these have a spring that holds the paddle (scraper) down flush to the bowl.
Cuisunart's customer support is just as bad, suggesting the solution to the wasted ice cream left on the bottom of the bowl is to clean it with hot water. What a way to address what seems to be either a design problem or a problem with my unit.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Loud, Quality, Design
Review 7 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cumberland
,MD
August 12, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My first Ice Cream Maker
August 12, 2016
After reading many many reviews, We chose to try this ice cream maker. So far, we have not been disappointed. We've been trying the provided recipes. They have been delicious and very easy to make. We especially love the chocolate gelato !!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Review 8 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Orleans
,La
July 17, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Newly weds
July 17, 2016
I bought this item for my daughter and new son in law who live in NOLA and they love love it! It gets used at least once a week. I have bought well over a dozen items and they have all been used with great success and enthusiasm. They've really enjoyed the quality William Sonoma offers.
Pros: Assembly, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Power, Quality, Quiet, Size, Speed, Time-saver, Versatile, just love it
Review 9 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Jose
,CA
July 11, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing ice cream
July 11, 2016
i just bought this ice cream machine and made two batches of ice cream as soon as humanly possible. i made the simple vanilla and simple chocolate ice cream recipes from the book. it makes really fantastic, creamy ice cream. for some reason the chocolate froze more quickly than the vanilla. not sure if it was because of different ingredients or because the freezer bowls were in different freezers and maybe one was colder. but i am very pleased with the quality of ice cream you can make! and my kids are very happy that they can pretty much have ice cream whenever we want as long as we have heavy cream in the house. also love that williams sonoma offered the extra freezer bowl included where other sellers did not...
Pros: Design, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quiet, Speed
Review 10 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gonzalez
,FL
July 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Ice Cream
July 11, 2016
We are using this ice cream maker often and loving it! I've used the recipes from the book the only change I made to the vanilla was to use vanilla bean paste for the flavor, YUM! We celebrate Fun day with grandchildren and great grandchildren weekly and the two bowls come in handy.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Montgomery
July 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ice Cream at Home
July 10, 2016
This product was on sale, and I trust the brand quality. I bought one for myself and one for my brother in law,who has a nightly ice cream ritual. I have made ice cream twice and the second time was easier. I like the free spare bowl. The machine cleans up easily, and the quality of the ice cream is good. Ive cleared a spot in the pantry for the machine but feel it will make another appear ance on the counter soon.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Speed
Review 12 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Derby
,CT
July 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Delisous
July 9, 2016
Simple to use and it works well. Quickly makes wonderful Ice Cream and Frozen Yogurt.
Pros: Design, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Speed, Versatile
Review 13 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mills River
,NC
July 5, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ice cream, ice dream!
July 5, 2016
This ice cream maker is a dream to use to freeze your favorite summer treats. Quick, easy to use, easy clean up. The price is excellent and I love the extra bowl.
Pros: Assembly, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Power, Quality, Quiet, Size, Speed, Time-saver, Versatile
Review 14 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rancho Mirage
,CA
July 3, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't miss this great buy! And 2 freezer bowls ?!
July 3, 2016
I'd rate this product 10 stars if it was possible.
I can't believe I waited so long to take the ice cream maker out of the box and get it up and running. But now there's no stopping me. Today I made a lime sorbet using fresh limes from our 2 Bearass lime trees.
And then, on a roll, I used the 2nd freezer bowl to make a Chocolate Chocolate Chip ice cream using the WS chocolate ice cream starter and added Ghirardelli chocolate chips during the last 5 mins of churning. OMG!!!
Pros: Assembly, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Power, Quality, Quiet, Size, Speed, Time-saver, Versatile
Review 15 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
June 28, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Great Ice Cream
June 28, 2016
The hardest part of doing the Whole30 and Paleo is missing the ice cream. This is so easy to use. Now I am able to have healthier ice cream and know exactly what in in it. From mixing to table in 20 minutes. I love having the extra bowl as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lubbock
,TX
June 26, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Be very careful
June 26, 2016
The packaging was awful...the electric cord was wrapped with plastic and I cut right through it trying to get the appliance out of the box! It is mostly plastic and not the quality I would expect from the brand or store of purchase. It does make ice cream, however....I like having two bowls, but overall, not worth the price. This is the first negative review I have ever written!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Fragile, Quality, Assembly
Review 17 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Olathe
,Ks
June 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great value - summer fun
June 16, 2016
We enjoy trying different recipes for homemade ice cream. The taste is richer than store bought! It's a great value to include the second bowl for another flavor.
Don't hesitate to buy this product-simple to use & economical!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 18 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Higden
,AR
June 9, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ice cream maker
June 9, 2016
Oh my - this was the best present I could have bought myself! I love ice cream, but getting out the traditional maker which requires ice and rock salt - not worth the effort for one person. This is the fastest I have ever enjoyed dessert - 20 minutes from fridge to ice cream! Having the second bowl is a bonus.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Speed, Quality, Size
Cons: Loud
Review 19 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Almont
,Mi
Almont, Michigan
May 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cool treats
May 19, 2016
I bought two red ones for gifts. I have a white one and both my friends loved the texture and appearance of icecream and sorbet. So, i bought for them each a maker as a gift. They love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Size, Power
Cons: Loud, need to cool ingredients
Review 20 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Buffalo
,NY
May 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I bought 3
May 15, 2016
I have purchased 3 of these ice cream makers, 2 for my son in laws (for Father's Day) and 1 for myself. What a treat, literally! Easy to use, easy to clean, an extra freezer bowl to have ready while using the 1st one. That pretty much covers it. A simple machine with great recipes to make luscious desserts for all to enjoy. I would recommend purchasing this great little Ice Cream Maker, or maybe 3!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Size, Assembly
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next