Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl

Thanks to the simple, fast operation of this homemade ice cream maker, there's no quicker, easier way to cool down after a hot summer day. Now 25% faster than previous models, you can make a batch of ice cream in as little as 15 minutes. Ideal for summer entertaining, it makes 1 1/2 quarts of your favorite frozen dessert in a single batch. Turns out party-perfect ice cream, frozen yogurt or sorbet in just 15 minutes. Simply pour ingredients into the pre-frozen work bowl and turn the dial. The clear plastic lid has a generous opening for adding extras like chocolate chips or nuts. Exclusive to Williams-Sonoma, includes two double-walled insulated freezer bowls, so you can make consecutive batches of ice cream quickly. Includes recipe book. ABS plastic, thermoplastic and metal construction. 8 1/2" diam., 11 1/4" high.; 9 lb. 12 oz. Two 1 1/2-qt.-cap. bowls. 50W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.868 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(311 Reviews) 311
306 of 311(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
Review 1 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Almont
,Mi
Almont, Michigan
May 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cool treats
May 19, 2016
I bought two red ones for gifts. I have a white one and both my friends loved the texture and appearance of icecream and sorbet. So, i bought for them each a maker as a gift. They love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Size, Power
Cons: Loud, need to cool ingredients
Review 2 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Buffalo
,NY
May 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I bought 3
May 15, 2016
I have purchased 3 of these ice cream makers, 2 for my son in laws (for Father's Day) and 1 for myself. What a treat, literally! Easy to use, easy to clean, an extra freezer bowl to have ready while using the 1st one. That pretty much covers it. A simple machine with great recipes to make luscious desserts for all to enjoy. I would recommend purchasing this great little Ice Cream Maker, or maybe 3!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Size, Assembly
Review 3 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,La Mesa
,Ca
May 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and delicious!
May 14, 2016
If your are tired of spending almost $10 for a pint of premium ice cream then this is the ice cream maker for you. It is so easy and the recipes are delicious. We have saved so much money and the ice cream is better!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 4 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Quincy
,MA
May 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this machine
May 14, 2016
Have been wanting ice cream machine for a while, this one is great. It is easy to use and getting the extra bowl really made it worthwhile. So far have used recipes in enclosed manual with great results.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Speed, Quality, Assembly, usual cuisinart quality
Review 5 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 30, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Ice Cream
April 30, 2016
I have made 4 different batches of ice cream so far and love this thing. It really only takes about 15 - 20 minutes to churn the ice cream, I usually make up the mix the night before. The manual that comes with it is full of recipes for ice cream, frozen yogurt and sorbet. I love the fact that I know exactly what goes into the ice cream and I'm looking forward to yummy ice cream through the summer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Aliso Viejo
,CA
April 26, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect little ice maker
April 26, 2016
Already used it a few times and am very happy. Can't ask for more at such a low price.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 7 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Troy
,AL
March 19, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very YUMMY!
March 19, 2016
This Ice Cream Maker stays on my counter! I alternate between ice cream and yogurt. It is all SO GOOD. Too good, that I've gained 10 pounds...! Everything I have bought from WS is very high quality. Once you get this machine, you will never go back to store bought ice cream again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Time-saver
Cons: Loud
Review 8 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bolton
,VT
March 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So worth it
March 16, 2016
I've had this for about four months. Very easy to use. One of the best ice cream maker I've ever owned. I have made ice cream and sorbet in it and both came out wonderful. The only downside is it's loud.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable
Cons: Loud
Review 9 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
February 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impressed with performance
February 1, 2016
This product exceeded my expectations. Love the extra freezer bowl it comes with. The more mixing time you give it, the firmer your ice cream will be. I followed the vanilla and chocolate recipes and found mixing for an additional 10 minutes or so brings the consistency more towards what you'd buy in the store. A+ on flavor and all natural ingredients. I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Ruskin
,FL
January 21, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun, Quick, Delicious & Easy
January 21, 2016
It's fun and easy to use. The recipes you can make are delicious. It only takes minutes to make.
I'd really suggest that you order the plastic tubs
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly, it's fun
Review 11 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Independence
,MO
January 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make Great Ice Cream!
January 18, 2016
I will never buy store bought Ice Cream again! This Ice Cream Maker is so easy, fast, and the Ice Cream is amazing! Thanks Cuisinart! And, thanks Williams-Sonoma for a great Ice Cream starter!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver
Review 12 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Manchester
,CT
January 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection!
January 17, 2016
I've wanted to order this ice cream maker ever since my sister bought one a few years ago. The ice cream maker came with 2 tubs. Great for making chocolate AND vanilla ice cream. Very easy to use and it even comes with a recipe book that has simple but delicious recipes. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who loves homemade ice cream.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Floral Park
,NY
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
January 16, 2016
Bought two on a great sale. One for me and one for my grandkids. They had a blast making the ice cream. One note the book does not tell you. If you add items, fruit, candy, etc - you need to cut back a bit on the liquid. It will overflow when mixing/freezing the ice cream. Trial and error and it worked perfect the next tome.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Time-saver, Power
Review 14 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NY
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This! So easy!
January 16, 2016
Bought this for my husband for Christmas and we both love using it. Made vanilla ice cream (his favorite) and raspberry sorbet (mine)! So easy to use and not noisy like I had read in other reviews.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Speed, Size
Review 15 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brunswick
,oh
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and delicious
January 16, 2016
After looking at many reviews and a fabulous sale, I decided to break down and buy one of these. I purchased 2 in the color red. I bought one for myself and one for a gift. I didn't hesitate one moment to start using it. The recipes are super easy and the use of the machine couldn't be any easier. It looks nice, is high quality and makes THE BEST ice cream ever. I have my family asking me over and over to make ice cream ever since I made my first 2 batches. Don't hesitate. Buy one now!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Review 16 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Attleboro
,MA
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker = Happiness!
January 16, 2016
I bought two Ice Cream Makers for Christmas, one for myself, one as a gift for my daughter and we are both very happy with this product. It is super easy to use and a great product for the price. I love that I can control the quality of ingredients and design my own flavors of ice cream. I have wanted an ice cream maker for so long and am so glad I finally have one... love it! My only complaint is all the weight I will probably gain from eating all this delicious ice cream!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Time-saver, Power
Review 17 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chevy Chase
,MD
December 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use
December 17, 2015
I have had this for nearly 2 years and it has worked great for me. I don't use the recipes from the booklet, but from another special ice cream recipe book. It is essential to make sure the liquid is cold (let it set in the fridge for at least 6 hours to overnight). If you don't get that cold enough, you will get a runny result. If you put alcohol in your ice cream, it will take even longer for it to get thick. It is a little noisy, but since it is only for 30 minutes, I can live with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Speed, Power
Cons: Loud
Review 18 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lenoir City
,TN
October 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best homemade ice cream!
October 14, 2015
I was referred this product by a friend who made ice cream at our work luncheon and I am so happy I purchased it! I have only had it for a couple of weeks and I've made ice cream several times already. It's simple to use and fast! The recipes are easy to follow and easy to alter (less sugar, etc). I feel it's a healthier alternative to additive filled ice creams from the store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 19 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Valley Falls
,NY
October 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Machine
October 2, 2015
Such a wonderful tool to have in the kitchen. First batch came out great. I used the WS ice cream starter and it worked out perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 20 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Canoga Park
,CA
August 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ice cream
August 9, 2015
So happy I found the best ice cream maker. Especially since it also came with the extra freezer bowl. Cuisinart is a top brand and was satisfied with the quality and quantity it made.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next