Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl

Thanks to the simple, fast operation of this homemade ice cream maker, there's no quicker, easier way to cool down after a hot summer day. Now 25% faster than previous models, you can make a batch of ice cream in as little as 15 minutes. Ideal for summer entertaining, it makes 1 1/2 quarts of your favorite frozen dessert in a single batch. Turns out party-perfect ice cream, frozen yogurt or sorbet in just 15 minutes. Simply pour ingredients into the pre-frozen work bowl and turn the dial. The clear plastic lid has a generous opening for adding extras like chocolate chips or nuts. Exclusive to Williams-Sonoma, includes two double-walled insulated freezer bowls, so you can make consecutive batches of ice cream quickly. Includes recipe book. ABS plastic, thermoplastic and metal construction. 8 1/2" diam., 11 1/4" high.; 9 lb. 12 oz. Two 1 1/2-qt.-cap. bowls. 50W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.871 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 280
276 of 280(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
Review 1 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granbev
,Baton Rouge
,LA
June 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ice cream maker, a mixed blessing
June 23, 2015
I and my family, especially the grandchildren, love my new ice cream maker. I have used it twice and all agree the ice cream is much better than our former bought in store favorite brand. It is very easy to use and it's nice to know exactly what ingredients are in the finished product. Basically using the recipes included with the ice cream maker with just a few personal adjustments, I made the custard style vanilla and the fresh mint with chocolate cookies. Mint was the favorite but I'll have to wait to make again until my mint supply regrows since I stripped every stem to get 2 cups of leaves. Making custard style ice cream requires some planning since the ingredients need to chill before freezing. I look forward to trying the sorbets next. I did not find the noise to be excessive, actually not much more than when using a mixer. My only reservation is our likely resulting weight gain.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 2 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grands
,NJ
June 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fun addition
June 21, 2015
Not too big to store in kitchen; fun for grandchildren; having the extra bowl is a plus
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Size, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 3 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BbyNl
,Brooklyn
,NY
June 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So glad I went with this machine!
June 16, 2015
This is my first ice cream maker and I'm so glad I decided to get this Cuisinart model. Inexpensive, super easy to use and I didn't find it as loud as other reviewers say. I made vanilla bean ice cream as the first recipe and was highly impressed by the consistency and flavor! Highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Speed, Size, Time-saver
Review 4 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeMcKinney
,Camden
,Ar
June 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love our ice cream maker
June 7, 2015
So glad I ordered the Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker. We love the custard vanilla recipe in the enclosed recipe book. It's so good we make 2 or 3 batches a week. I would definitely recommend it. We liked it so much I've sent one for a wedding gift. Great value.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Review 5 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geniebeanie
,Sterling
,VA
May 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We All Scream for Ice Cream!
May 19, 2015
With the extra freezer bowl, I am always ready to answer my family's call for ice cream and sorbet. We love using all the summer fruits to make our glorious concoctions. The bowl capacity is ample and using the machine couldn't be easier. I don't miss the old crank turning makers, electric is the way to go! I don't find it too noisy either. The convenience and quality outweigh any noise. I highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 6 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSfaninTN
,Brentwood
,TN
May 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific product
May 19, 2015
This ice cream maker is very easy to use and provides peace of mind if you are concerned about food safety. I made this purchase as a result of the current listeria outbreaks at one of the leading ice cream producers. Now I know what goes into my ice cream and no worries about what MIGHT be in my ice cream.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WLCS
,Austin
,TX
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Dairy Free Ice Cream too
March 18, 2015
This has been such a great addition to our kitchen. We are dairy free, and this makes awesome df ice cream with the 50/50 Silk almond milk and Silk almond creamer. I shifted some of the cream to the milk. LOVE this product! We eat it right after it is done in the maker. SO GOOD!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jillbd
Utah
Posted April 16, 2015
Recipe
Using the Silk milk sounds great! Will you please let me know the recipe?
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mharken
,San Antonio
,TX
March 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We Scream for Homemade Ice Cream
March 7, 2015
Wonderful, homemade ice Cream in minutes. The machine works well. It is helpful to have a second freezer bowl. Everything works perfectly. The recipes that are included can be slimmed down a lot!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Review 9 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisy326
,Nashville
,TN
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Scrumptious
February 18, 2015
I had wanted an ice cream maker for a while and this fit the bill perfectly. My first time out, I used Williams Sonoma ice cream mix and it was super easy. The consistency was great and I much prefer over store-bought. The mixer comes with a book with several recipes for ice cream, sorbet, fro yo, etc. I am looking forward to trying one of those next!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triciajo
,Theodore
,AL
February 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great ice cream
February 13, 2015
Easy to clean and easy to make ice cream. It is a bit noisy, but it is certainly worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NANAMARGIE
,CLOPTON
,Al
February 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS MACHINE!
February 13, 2015
Have enjoyed making different flavors of ice cream and sorbet. It is makes a great gift for anyone who loves ice cream.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 12 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizfi
,Waterford
,CT
February 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite ice cream maker
February 8, 2015
I recently made the strawberry ice cream using my new Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with excellent results. Very pleased I purchased the machine with the extra freezer bowl; so easy to use and definitely worth every penny spent. I would most certainly recomment this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 13 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elizaatlanta
,atlanta
,ga
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a very good little machine
January 28, 2015
the cuisinart ice cream maker is a fine product for quickly making up excellent ice cream. included is a booklet containing recipes for very rich, very tasty ice cream. it is simple to operate, and requires only careful attention during use. i would highly recommend it for nearly instant ice cream--once the batter has been prepared and chilled. it is not a solid ice cream, but a creamy one. further chilling is recommended for the solid, store-bought texture.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Weight
Review 14 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ARiverRat
,New Smyrna Beach
,FL
January 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to make Ice Cream
January 25, 2015
I am amazed how easy it is to make Ice Cream. I made it recently..and it is wonderful! Love having the extra bowl to make available two flavors in the refrigerator. Wish they had a plastic lid to cover the bowls..that would be perfect..but, I
absolutely love it..and you too will be so glad you made this purchase. Easy, easy, easy to make..plus you know what the ingredients are..because you make it yourself! A+++ product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet
Review 15 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacksonDebbie
,Sheboygan
,WI
Jackson, WI
January 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
TOOK A FEW TRYS
January 23, 2015
I ordered this based on all the reviews. The first time I got soup, even though I had my freezer bowl in the freezer for 22 hrs, and my ice cream mix in the fridge overnight. Tried again, better, tried a 3rd time, GREAT! After the first time I did turn my freezer lower. The key to success is plenty of time in freezer. My son liked so well, he took it home, (an hour away), and said it didn't even melt, (we are in Wisconsin). Requested more of the exact same recipe. Have only tried vanilla so far with add ins. Not to noisy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed
Review 16 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soccermom25
,Lansing
,MI
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummo! Homemade ice cream!
January 22, 2015
I've only used it once. I made vanilla ice cream from the enclosed recipe book. It was DELICIOUS!!! I let it mix for 15 minutes & it was like soft serve. Although it tasted fantastic, my family liked it better the next day when, after being in the freezer, it had the ice cream texture they like. We're all excited about making fresh fruit sorbets this summer! It's easy to clean & I like having the extra freezer bowl. The only draw-back was that I was surprised by how loud it it when it's mixing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 17 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DebRob
,La Grange
,IL
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great
January 22, 2015
Love my Ice cream maker. My only complaint is that it is very loud. For the 20 minutes it takes - you can't carry on a conversation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Loud
Review 18 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelindaPT
,Chestnut Ridge
,NY
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth it. Good buy
January 22, 2015
Love love love it. I can make non fat ice cream. Easy to use. Easy to clean. It is worth my money. Since I got it, I have used it more than 6 times.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Assembly
Review 19 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vantucky
,Vancouver
,WA
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the price
January 22, 2015
Great Ice Cream Maker. Easy to use and makes great tasting ice cream
.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Assembly
Review 20 for Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Extra Freezer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lara62
,Sierra Vista
,AZ
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great ice cream freezer!!
January 22, 2015
Nice looking machine, operates well, easy to use. Love it@
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next