Cuisinart Ice 100 Compressor Ice Cream Maker

This fully-automatic machine is the simplest, most convenient way we've found for making batch after batch of perfect ice cream and authentic Italian-style gelato. It's equipped with a compressor-freezer, so it's always ready to use. Just add ingredients, set the timer - and let the machine do the rest. After freezing, it keeps your frozen dessert chilled for up to 10 more minutes. High-quality machine makes 1.5 quarts of ice cream or gelato. Precise temperature control and efficient mixing ensure uniform freezing and complete emulsion, yielding velvety smooth frozen desserts. See-through lid has an opening for adding mix-ins while you're churning frozen desserts. 60-minute countdown timer has user-friendly touchpad controls and an easy-to-read LCD display. 10-minute Keep Cool feature keeps your frosty treats chilled after freezing is complete. Machine includes two specialized mixing paddles: one for ice cream and one for gelato. The BPA-free lid, mixing paddles and aluminum work bowl remove for easy cleaning. 16" x 12" x 9" high; 32 lb. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Ice 100 Compressor Ice Cream Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Ice 100 Compressor Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diamondchef
,Three Rivers
,Mi
September 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great homemade ice cream!
September 28, 2014
Used it for the first time today. Ice cream turned out GREAT!! Easy clean up. Excited to try different flavors!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Cuisinart Ice 100 Compressor Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uhma
,Montclair
,NE
September 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Purchase
September 8, 2014
I have had my Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker for over a year and we use it all the time. It is so very simple and the results are amazing. While this costs quite a bit more, avoiding the need to pre-freeze a bowl is wonderful for last minute ice-cream decisions. My family is turning into ice cream snobs because this machine is so simple and so convenient. We have never had a problem with this machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Speed, Design
Review 3 for Cuisinart Ice 100 Compressor Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyinCoralGables
,Charlotte
,NC
Charlotte, NC
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Machine
August 13, 2013
Got the machine two weeks ago and I love it. Made strawberry and butterscotch crunch ice cream using the William Sonoma ice cream starters. Going to make peach sorbet this weekend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 4 for Cuisinart Ice 100 Compressor Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very easy and compact
July 27, 2013
I had a huge Italian model before I tried this. It's a great machine and takes up only half the space. Very happy!
Review 5 for Cuisinart Ice 100 Compressor Ice Cream Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinaLV
,Las Vegas
,NV
July 15, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
6of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easiest ice cream maker I've ever used!
July 15, 2013
I love this ice cream maker! It could not be any easier, the controls are straightforward and simple. The included recipes are so easy, only about 4 ingredients, and you can let your imagination run wild with all your own flavor additions or mix-ins! I made a giant batch of vanilla ice cream base, chilled it overnight and cranked out several different flavors, one after another the first day it arrived. Your family and guests will be so impressed with your ability to make homemade ice cream. The best summer purchase ever!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed