Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case

This versatile hand mixer provides the perfect speed for every task - whether you're whipping cream, mixing a batter or making cookie dough. As easy to store as they are to use, the compact mixer and its high-performance attachments tuck neatly into their own custom case. Nine speeds to suit the task at hand. Electronic sensor automatically maintains speed regardless of resistance from batter. Digital control pad displays beater speed at a glance. Digital count-up timer tracks mixing time. Smooth-start feature eliminates splattering and wafting flour. High speeds are ideal for cream, egg whites and meringues. Low speeds mix heavy doughs, frostings and batters. Snap-on storage case holds mixer and attachments. Includes extra-long beaters, whisk attachment, dough hook and spatula.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 217
193 of 217(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
Review 1 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momoffourgirls
,Barrington
,IL
January 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
would buy it
January 29, 2014
The first speed is very powerful. When adding dry into the bowl, it tends to fly all over. The button to increase speed broke after just four times. The beaters fall out all the time. I switch them around and they still tend to fall out.
Pros: Easy to Store, Assembly
Cons: Speed, Power, Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Review 2 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChoppyChoppy
,Greensboro
,NC
Oak Island, NC
November 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent hand mixer
November 23, 2013
Had to replace my old hand mixer. Checked ratings of hand mixers on W-S website. Liked what I saw about this mixer, so I went to the store and purchased this model.
Used it to make a cheesecake today. Easy to use, loved the counting run time counter , but I think the best part was the way the attachments, cord and mixer fit into the clear base.
I really like this mixer. It will not replace my KA stand mixer, but will see a lot of use in my kitchen.
Pros: digital timer, case, plenty of speeds, multiple attachments, good looking
Review 3 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DonDutton
,Lake Oswego
,OR
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well Made Hand Mixer Works Properly!
November 12, 2013
This is a hand mixer that combines power, steady speed, and adaptability to the task within one tool. It is well made, has several different tools for tasks you may want to tackle, and it maintains the set speed extremely well. Highly recommended. BTW I rarely if ever give 5 stars as perfection is not something I view as attainable.
Pros: Durable, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile
Review 4 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BMWoody
,Cherry Hill
,NJ
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very easy to use hand mixer
September 2, 2013
This is the first hand mixer I've ever owned. It is extremely easy to use, easy to clean and the storage case makes it easy to store. There are 9 available mixing speed options depending on your intended use, easy + or - dial up or down. One thing I have to get used to is NOT pushing the eject button as the start button, I'm getting better with time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALGrasshopper
,AL
August 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Adore the timer
August 12, 2013
Finally got the chance to use my blender and I loved it! Was concerned that the implements were not of good quality, since they were so much smaller/thinner than my old mixer, but they worked well (I made a homemade pound cake and you know thick those batters are). Timer is the best thing, though, and that was one reason why I chose this mixer. No more needing to go set the timer on the microwave.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musicmom
,Gold River
,Ca
July 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gread Hand Mixer
July 21, 2013
This is probably the best Hand Mixer I have had. It really has the power to mix anything. Bread dough, Cookie dough etc. I love the Storage Case that comes with it and everything about it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
golfallie
milford, de
Posted November 24, 2013
I'll take one
Based on all the comments I read, this will be the one I order. Thank you for your
reviews.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MountainGrandma
,Hayden
,CO
April 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Hand Mixer
April 2, 2013
This has been the best hand mixer I have ever used. Powerful, easy to use, timer is great. Glad I decided to get a new one and tried this. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 8 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kstoyko
,Blue Bell
,PA
March 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great buy! Beautiful machine!
March 5, 2013
Bought this mixer to replace a $5 thrift store mixer I've had for a few years and I KNOW what you are thinking, any mixer will be better than the $5 junk mixer, but I am a kitchen maniac and have balanced judgement, so don't judge!
Over all, a great machine! Looks beautiful and works very well. Lots of power! I love that it times you while mixing and it may seem simple, but the swiveling of the chord where it is attached to body is very nice. It is a simple design which I appreciate. You don't need to be a rocket scientist to use the thing. I have yet to use it for my bread kneading, but will write about it once I have.
Happy mixing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: on tough dough you need a strong grip!
Review 9 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoMoKate
,Columbia
,MO
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile and easy to use
January 2, 2013
Great mixer with good "heft." The storage case is really nice -- everything fits together well and takes up little space.
The timer is an added bonus.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJmomof3
,NJ
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Hand Mixer HANDS-DOWN
January 2, 2013
I cannot say how much I love this mixer! This is one tough cookie, and made to last! This mixer has up to 9 speeds...I have made a double recipe batch of thick cookie dough and never needed to go over the 6th setting speed! It can handle anything! The features that really make it standout...the one touch speed control panel, the automatic timer! (amazing), extra attachments and storage container to keep everything together! The only downside is the price..a little expensive compared to other hand mixers...however you get what you pay for. Spend a little more and get a better quality mixer that will last years! Williams-sonoma sales are great...keep an eye out, I got this for almost 60% off. Great item for anyone who enjoys cooking and baking! a must for any great kitchen! You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 11 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuSu
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So far...so good
January 1, 2013
Received this hand mixer for Christmas. I have used it several times since then and been very pleased with it. I have had a problem inserting one of the beaters. Hope it's not a product defect because I would be disappointed if I had to return to secure another one in its place. This mixer handles very heavy cookie dough easily. My other mixer used to struggle to beat this dough. So, all in all, I am very happy so far. Very powerful mixer. Pleased.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SuSu
Asheville, NC
Posted November 15, 2013
Top 50 Contributor
Great results with this mixer..five stars!!
I have had this mixer for almost a year and it has performed very well. Never had another problem with the beaters falling out. I have also used the dough hooks which did a great job of kneading my bread dough. I usually knead my bread by hand...lots of kneading required for one of my recipes (my hands were tired) so I pulled out my handy mixer and it did a fabulous job of kneading for me. Love this mixer. I have really put it to the test this past year and it receives five stars!!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelAxe
,St. Paul
,MN
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly recommended
December 26, 2012
I love this retro-chic hand mixer! I purchased this before the holiday baking season and it has lived up to my expectations. The timer on the display is so helpful and I love how the slow start helps prevent splatters. All of the attachments and cord fit into the case and make for convenient storage. My favorite has to be the extra long-necked beaters - I made a triple batch of Russian Tea Cakes and did not need to stop to fix any dough clumping problems (my old hand mixer would always have issues at the top of the beaters, near the machine). Great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 13 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mezahluna
,North Royalton
,Oh
Valley City, Ohio
December 7, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Speed button broke!
December 7, 2012
I really liked this hand mixer. I bought it 3 years ago and used it occasionally. I went to use it and noticed that the speed button was pushed in and the speed was stuck on 1. Unable to fix without having to send it to Cuisinart and spending a lot of money. the cost of this product does not match the quality.
Pros: Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 14 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsSalazar
October 23, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great hand mixer
October 23, 2012
This mixer is very nice. It is easy to operate and handle. The timer is a nice feature. The speeds are true to the setting. I look forward to baking. I made home made icing that requires a powerful mixer. This mixer got the job done. The only thing that is a con is the weight. It felt a little heavier that my old one. But it is defiantly much better
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Review 15 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryLisa
,Vashon
,Wa
September 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Mixer
September 4, 2012
This mixer is so handy with it's parts all stored within the clear hard plastic pouch that holds it. My home has limited storage and having all the mixing blades in one easy place makes it so simple to change out. The cord fits nicely inside the holder as well. It has variable speeds and works like a charm. The stainless finish matches my other appliances and gives it a professional look. I love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EmmaB
,Charleston
,SC
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Liked it, until it broke!
August 1, 2012
I bought this hand mixer Dec 2011. I've used it a couple times to make cookies/cakes when I didn't feel like messing with my stand mixer. Now, eight months later the beaters wont snap into the body and Cuisinart is charging me $10 to repair it, not including costs of shipping the broken one back! Its unbelievable they wont back their product better than this.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
leighlovesfall
Posted November 23, 2012
Same thing happened to me!!
Same thing happened to me! The plastic beater holder on one side had become defective and the beater would no longer click into place on that side. This happened within a year of occasional use. The beaters are also silver plated and NOT stainless steel. The paint started to chip off the bottom of the beaters into my food. It worked well until it broke, but frankly this is unexceptable. I now own the Breville Hand mixer with stainless steel beaters and love it!!
0points
Customer avatar
dmurdo1
Barrington, IL
Posted November 5, 2012
Beaters Won't Stay In
One of the beaters fell out of the machine, and won't re-attach. I was mixing pumpkin bread, which is not a dense mixture.
I have not researched getting it fixed yet, but am so disappointed that it has broken.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spike2
,Cape Coral
,FL
July 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best mixer I've ever owned
July 28, 2012
I decided to retire my old mixer. I looked over the mixers W-S had and couldn't decide. Then W-S had a special on this one. I looked at it, thought about it, and then decided to order it. I am very happy with my choice. I like the way it looks, handles, and mixes. I like the ease of getting the beaters out and that there is different beaters for different types of mixing. I like the way everything fits in the bottom case and then the mixer sits on top. It is a nice way to keep everything together in a space saving way. I also put a couple of other small things in the case that I use for baking. Keeps then near also. One is the cake tester I had also ordered at the same time as this mixer. The cord is in a swivel base so you can keep it out of the way when using the mixer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 18 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CALU
,Huntingdon Valley
,Pa
May 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent ,no room for big mixer
May 30, 2012
I finally retired my old hand mixer circa 1979. What a difference. The whisk attachment is a plus. Very pleased so far. A bit tricky to close mixer on top of storeage case.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed
Cons: tricky to attach container to storage case
Review 19 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tazmanianbaking
,Dallas
,TX
Dallas, TX
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Hand-held mixer!!!
May 24, 2012
This is a great mixer. I purchased one a couple of years ago it is still working perfectly. You can make anything with it. I have tried a couple other mixers and they do not compare to the Cuisinart. It cost is a little more but well worth it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: problem with first power switch. exchanged.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Hand Mixer with Storage Case
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rizwil
,Fair Oaks
,CA
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Hand Mixer
May 24, 2012
This is the best hand mixer I have ever used. I love the versatility with so many different speeds, the digital control pad for easy readout and the snap on storage case which keeps the mixer and attachments in one neat space. It's a great value for the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Design
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next