Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder

This machine features a removable grinding bowl with incremental measuring marks and an airtight lid, so you can grind, gauge and store up to 3 oz. of coffee at a time - enough for 18 fragrant, flavorful cups.Efficient, easy-to-clean blade grinder.Simple on/off button with safety interlock allows you to easily control grind consistency.Removable grinding bowl with airtight lid lets you easily store extra ground coffee until needed.Measurement markings.Brushed-stainless-steel housing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
9 of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
Review 1 for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dialicious
,Portland
,OR
May 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful piece - 6 years and still going
May 17, 2014
I bought this years ago in Seattle, to grind my coffee beans - about 2-4x every week. Writing to counter the other bad reviews. It's a handsome coffee grinder, reasonable noise level, light, easy to store. I love the measure lines on the inside. I only make 8 "cups" coffee in my french press for the two of us, so volume is not an issue. But as I'm learning more about coffee - I do notice now that the grinds are a bit uneven, which can affect the bitterness of the coffee. Also, no, it will not make fine espresso grind. It may be a function of the 6 yr old blades, but I think I will get a burr grinder next, now that I've got more income. If you're looking for a sleek, functional, well-priced item - this is for you!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 2 for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trisha333
,Boise
,Id
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great and Long Lasting!
March 21, 2014
I really don't know why there are negative reviews. I've had mine for over 6 years and it works perfectly every time. I like grinding my own beans and feel my coffee tastes fresher because of it. I don't like to use the ones in the stores as I feel you might get some of the previous beans that were used before in your bag. The only negative is that I like to grind about half the can or bag at a time and the container is fairly small, so it takes a little time. I think cleanup is quick and very easy. I have also used it to grind nuts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Agnieszka
,Los Gatos
,CA
January 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Low quality product
January 15, 2014
Extremely disapointed with this prodiuct:
1. Rather big and bulky for a small stand-alone grinder.
2. I purchase it with intent for espresso grind but all I was able to get was a coarse french press grind (no adjustment for the coarsness/low power)
3 IT BROKE AT THE FIRST USE!!!!
Serioulsy. I grind one cup of coffee beans and was trying to grind another one next and it broke!
Very poor quality.
Cons: Quality, Speed, Fragile, Size
Review 4 for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barista47
,Massapequa
,NY
December 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A good blade grinder
December 18, 2013
I've never had a problem with this grinder. It looks good with my Cuisinart coffee maker, as it shares the same design profile. It grinds the coffee appropriately for the filter, and I never have a problem with the taste of the brew. I clean the grinder bowl and the cover with my finger after each use, and have never had an issue with grinds flying all over the place. In short, this is a well crafted blade grinder, but you won't necessarily get the same consistency of grind as you would with a good burr grinder. But you're paying substantially less than the $150+ you would for a good burr grinder.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 5 for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chris73
,Chesapeake
,VA
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Reliability
November 21, 2013
Bought one of these and have only used it minimally and it's already failing. The spinning plastic "gear" is fusing to the base. I'm definitely looking into another model.
I'd say it's had approximately 15-20 grinds on it when it failed. That seems a bit low. Look elsewhere.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, reliability
Review 6 for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lcare
November 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
burned out motor in short time
November 9, 2013
worked fine until the motor bunted out within 6 months of purchase
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: motor burn out
Review 7 for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Broz
,Boston
,MA
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great BLADE grinder.. worth the price
August 20, 2013
Dont pay attention to the negative 1-star feedback on this item. Most people are expecting a true burr grinder, and fail to read the product description.
As far as blade-grinders go, it works fantastically well. Yes, it isn't a 100% fine ground result, and a few chunks of un-ground coffee beans can be found, but my practical use of this is for a french press - and I am completely happy with this product, and highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 8 for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dbspeanut
,Savannah
,GA
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Coffee Grinder
July 6, 2013
I order whole bean coffee and need a good grinder. This grinder grinds 18-20 cups at a time - much more than other grinders at this price. Has good instructions for several grinds. A great on sale purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bracketman
,Union city
,Ca
March 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor design and failed in 1& 1/2 years
March 15, 2013
This grinder is not meant to grind a whole pound of beans at one time. It burned out in 18 months. It overheated and the motor burned out. Only good for grinding single use. Also the lid spills grinds over the counter when taken off and is hard to clean. I would not buy this one again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 10 for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sodorff
,Gig Harbor
,WA
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grinder
March 6, 2013
Quiet, easy to use it looks nice and it's priced right. I would recommend the same one to a friend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Quiet
Review 11 for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Micael
,Philadelphia
,PA
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coffee gets better and better
February 19, 2013
I bought this for my partner as a gift, and though we buy very freshly roasted coffee, we've always had to grind our coffee in the store, and every bag we take home tastes different. Grinding beans in this machine is easy, quick, fun to watch the beans spin (in anticipation of great coffee), and every cup of coffee is excellent now! This is easy to assemble and doesn't take up much space on the counter, especially with the cord pushed inside (there's no button to pull the cord in, like a vacuum; instead you just force it inside the back panel.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 12 for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andy60
,Alamogordo
,NM
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Coffee Grinder ever
February 11, 2013
This is the best grinder i have ever used.
I love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jojo291
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
coffee grinder
February 11, 2013
There were only two reviews on this item. One was good and one was bad. Mine will be somewhere in the middle. The Guisinart brand is very reliable and sturdy with clean lines. It did a good job in grinding either coarse, medium or fine. The clean up was a different story. It would have been nice if a brush was included in the deal. Also since clean up is the major part of anything, it was extremely difficult. Round in a square just doesn't work.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Size, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 14 for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cody41
,Avon
,CT
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like this grinder!
December 21, 2012
The inner cup is dishwasher safe; I've also put the outer cover in the d/w with no problems. I suppose a little brushing would help if you don't want to put it in the dishwasher.
This is a good looking QUIET grinder and, as I said, the inner cup goes into the d/w every other day or so. That's the important part. No grounds on the counter here?? I have two....one for each kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, in a pinch you can set something on top of it
Review 15 for Cuisinart Grind Central Coffee Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SweetPea7
,Danville
,CA
Danville, CA
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
12of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DO NOT BUY THIS!
November 28, 2012
I feel bad writing such a horrible review for this, but I'd hate to think I hadn't prevented someone else from buying this.
Our good ol' Krups finally ran out of steam (though I've now found one online), so I got this at our local Williams Sonoma.
The square lid that you see has a fixed inner circle which fits inside the grinder...so there are small areas in the corners of the lid which are near impossible to get coffee grounds out of.
In short, because of the design of a circle inside a square (why not just make it a circle?), it is impossible to use without making a mess on the counter, and the device itself is always covered in grounds dust.
Pros: Power
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, Loud, High-Maintenance, poor design
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
mmmmMaryAlice
Mountain View, CA
Posted December 11, 2012
I use this grinder all the time and love it!
I have this grinder and I love it! The only time I make a mess with it is when I over fill it....otherwise you just pop the circular chamber out and dump the ground coffee wherever you want them. The only time anything sticks is when I use beans that leave a residue on anything they touch. To get the debris left by over filling or using flavored and/or oily beans I simply run a bit of rice thru the grinder....freshens everything up. And YES, I highly recommend this grinder!
0points
Customer avatar
LouiseS
Portland, OR
Posted December 9, 2012
We love this grinder!
So surprised to see the bad review. We've used this grinder for some time now and really love it. I am ordering another now for the place where we vacation. It's quiet, efficient, doesn't take up much counter space, and it's an excellent price. Can't beat it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)