Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates

These nonstick waffle plates make light and crispy classic waffles using the Cuisinart Griddler. Nonstick cast-aluminum construction ensures quick heating, even cooking, easy release and effortless cleanup. Nonstick waffle plates make four classic style waffles. For use with the Cuisinart Griddler. Cast aluminum with a durable nonstick finish. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates
Review 1 for Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickmanless
,Staten Island
,NY
August 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No need for a new appliance
August 12, 2014
Using the Waffle plates on the Cusinart Griddler allows us to expand to use of the Griddler as a waffle maker one more use of a great appliance
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myles
,Winder
,GA
August 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great addition
August 3, 2014
I already had the Griiddler and use it am lot. This accessory makes it even better.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chocolate2011
,Chester
,PA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally the perfect waffle
March 30, 2014
I wanted a waffle maker and I already had cuisinart grill so I got the plates as I dont have room for alot of kitchen electronics. I made waffles this morning and they are great. Follow the directions and I used the Krunsteaz Belgian Waffle mix and WOW
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tutu1
,Bryan
,TX
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice addition
October 13, 2013
A pleasant surprise was that the plate is for a Belgian size waffle. Being out of the "rhythm" of making waffles it took almost to the end of the batter to get it right! Nice crispy golden waffles. Don't forget to spray the plates with a non stick spray periodically.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katethecook
,Downers Grove
,IL
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
At last, perfect waffles!
October 13, 2013
Cuisinart has hit a home run again with these waffle plates. This makes the world's best appliance even more versatile. I will be using these a lot!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 6 for Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Btsybby
,Shady Shores
,TX
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Alternative !
July 30, 2013
I bought these waffle plates for the Griddler I already owned ~ hoping to be able to get rid of my old waffle iron. Perfect ! The Griddler makes great Belgian waffles that are crispy on the outside, tender on the inside.
And I like being able to take the plates off and wash them thoroughly ~ something I can't do with my traditional waffle iron. Bye bye old crummy waffle iron ~ Hello to more space in my cabinets !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BaltimoreMom
,Baltimore
,MD
July 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Buy
July 29, 2013
I've been using these for about 8 months and they work great. I do have to put a little butter on them to keep them from sticking though so if you're looking to not use butter, then these aren't for you. Perfect waffles everytime!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BostonBT
,Boston
,MA
May 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Won't stay attached
May 12, 2013
I received these plates as a gift and was excited to try them out -- I loved my Griddler with the two original plates. When I finally got to test them 6 or 7 months after receiving them, I was alarmed to learn that the plates don't stay attached to the heating apparatus. When I opened the Griddler, I went to try and pull up the waffles with a fork, and the hot upper plate fell on me. I was only able to finish making the waffles using silicone gloves and manually holding the upper plate off the waffles.
Be warned -- buy these plates and you might get burned (literally).
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 9 for Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luluchicago
,Chicago
,IL
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
January 18, 2013
We've used our panini maker for years and needed a new waffle iron. I loved these plates that fit easily into the panini maker, as we didn't have to buy another large appliance for something we make only occasionally. We tried it out last night, and the plates made perfect waffles. Definitely a worthwhile purchase!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store