Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press

A true multitasker, this innovative appliance gives you lots of options for delicious meals. Thanks to interchangeable nonstick plates, it can cook everything from panini, pancakes and French toast to grilled steaks and chicken breasts. Interchangeable nonstick cooking plates allow grilling, griddling and pressing. Functions as an open grill or griddle, contact grill or panini press. Floating hinge accommodates various thicknesses. Adjustable temperature controls precisely regulate heat. Indicator light appears when selected temperature is reached. Includes drip cup and cleaning tool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
18 of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
Review 1 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElaineTexas
,Austin
,TX
October 19, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Panini Press and Grill
October 19, 2014
I have had my Griddler Grill for 3 weeks now and it has worked great. I have made paninis, quesadilla and french toast on it. Clean up is a breeze and it cooks evenly. Loving it and planning more new recipes to cook on it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Robkfjksdjhfkasjdfkajsdg
,Astoria
,NY
April 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
5of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
3 strikes - you're out
April 15, 2014
1. Grilled Cheese Sand. in press:
The press lid is too heavy & crushes the bread and about 50% of the cheese seeped out. Strike 1!
2. Hash browns on griddle:
Stuff kept falling off the edges and into hard to reach cracks. Couldn't get hot enough and I wasn't about to wait around for 30 min while the rest of my food cooked fast on the range. I ended up cooking the hash browns on the stove range. STRIKE 2!
3. Pizza panini in press:
Yep, you guessed it, all the cheese and contents were crushed and squeezed out because the lid is too heavy and there is no way to regulate this. No grill marks because this piece of garbage stands no chance in the heat department compared to a stove top or even a cheap $40 toaster oven. STRIKE 3, YOU'RE OUT!!!
This is just a glorified hot plate that keeps things warm, but does NOT cook stuff within a reasonable time because it's weak.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: Speed, poor heat, lid too heavy crushes contents, edges to low to use as a griddle
Review 3 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anastasianya
,New York
,NY
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unbeatable price for a great product.
March 30, 2014
Have owned this for many years. I bought this griddler because of the price and was not disappointed as I am with most lower priced items because the quality can sometimes not be there. Have to say that is not the issue with this product. Wonderful for making pancakes, mini burgers, panini, grilled chicken and so much more. So easy to clean since the plates come off! I would buy this product again if ever needed!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anastasianya
New York
Posted May 3, 2014
Update
After many years of owning this product I finally gave in and put the plates into the dishwasher. They are in perfect condition after cleaning in the dishwasher. No need to hand wash after all!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnhieBananie
,Ho Chi Minh City
March 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Panini Press, Cheap Knobs
March 3, 2014
I got this Panini Press 3 years ago when I was a budding cook. It was recommended to my by my sister, who was a better cook than I was at that time.
Everything about this machine is great, well made, good quality, except for the knobs. The knobs are plastic and they feel cheap. Because of that, I give it 3 stars.
Cuisinart made a good product, I wished that they didn't skimp on the final touches, the knobs.
I guess you can't beat the price, it's one of the lower priced Panini Presses.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, interchangeable plates
Cons: cheap knobs
Review 5 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hhb108
,Greenwich
,CT
March 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to Use and Makes a Great Panino
March 2, 2014
Purchased this as a family Christmas gift after a lot of research and review-reading. I made the right choice! This works so well, is compact, and so easy to use. Whatever you decide to make in this will taste great, you honestly cannot overcook anything unless you forget you put something in it! I mainly use it for panini, but I also have the waffle inserts and those are great. It's VERY easy to clean and does not make a mess. I have it right next to my Cuisinart toaster, and the two look great together. This press is definitely the best value and truly does everything. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, compact
Review 6 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bebe1234
,Phoenix
November 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very good product and saving space
November 25, 2013
I just bought this griddle and the waffle plate at the same time and now I used them every day. I love the idea that just one machine and I can make pancake, waffle, grill sausage. It save space. it heat up quite fast and quality is good. It is my first griddle and waffle maker, so I cannot compare. but it is so far so good.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Batter
,MI
November 3, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped Working after 4 Months Light Use
November 3, 2013
The "Griddler" and optional waffle plates arrived as promised and worked well initially. I used this item under once a week for almost four months. Today it stopped working. I removed and inserted the plates, trying both the standard and waffle plates. I tried different outlets. I verified that the outlet I tried initially was indeed working, plugging in an eight year old George Foreman grill which cost far less and still works. On the positive side, I phoned Williams-Sonoma and was told a free replacement would arrive in a few days, at which time I could use the packing material to return the defective model. I am disappointed in Cuisinart but very pleased with Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Quality
Review 8 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heathycook
October 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Warm and crispy sandwiches!
October 3, 2013
My kids like warm sandwiches with melted cheese. Turned out nice, pretty and yummy! Great design - The press is compact, easy to store and the plates can removed for wash. Can't ask for more!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 9 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LindaV212
,Chico
,CA
August 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2nd purchase of product disappointing
August 21, 2013
I purchased the same grill 2 years ago-had great success with it. I gave it to my daughter - and I purchased a new one for myself. It came to appropriate grilling temperature with my first batch of french toast, but would not heat up again after that. I returned it to the store and got my money back. I am looking for a better product.
Cons: did not maintain temperature.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnKK
,Ozark
,Mo
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Satisfied
August 8, 2013
I was somewhat reluctant to purchase the Cuisinart Griddle & Panini Press due to so many customers complaining about the plates falling out. When the product arrived, I very carefully read all the instructions and have used the Griddle 5 times the first week and had absolutely no problems with it. I love to fix breakfast on it. I also ordered the waffle plates, but have not had a chance to try them out yet.
Very satisfied with product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: none
Review 11 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buchyj
,Louisville
,KY
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pamini grill plus
July 30, 2013
beats expectations. Easy to use and clean. We have used for Panini and waffles
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Assembly
Review 12 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beckles
,Forest Grove
,OR
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most usefull and versitile!~!
May 22, 2013
I am 65 and this is the best and most versatile kitchen appliance. I don't even put it away, I use it everyday. I even took it camping and we used it for breakfast with cottage potatoes, bacon and eggs. I wish they had made it decades earlier!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: no cons!
Review 13 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
saza
,Blue Ridge
,GA
Georgia
April 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed!
April 18, 2013
This grill won't stay hot long enough to cook a slice of bacon. Cycles on and off with inconsistent heat. Have tried every combination of griddle and griddler suggested, with the same results. I have been using it 2 to 3 times a week for a month now, just to give it a fair chance. Heats up, then cools down too much before heating up again. I had great expectations for this product, and was sorely disappointed.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MotherJoan
,Portland
,OR
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cooks foods to perfection
April 1, 2013
I love my new Cuisinart Griddler. Chicken breasts are done just right- not dry or overcooked. Sandwiches also perfect!
I have yet to try the plates for waffles, but am sure they will be wonderful..
The plates are lightweight, too, and easy to handle in and out of the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 15 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost60
,Schererville
,IN
March 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grill
March 14, 2013
I wished I had not waited to order it, but I was waiting for it to go on Sale. Best $$
I have spent in along time.
First night I cooked Bonless Pork Chops
and Aparagus. The 2nd night Bonless Chicken Breast. The thrid night Grilled
Cheese Sandwiches. Not sure what I will
cook tonight, but I am sure it will be good.
I just could not believe how fast the Chops and Breasts cooked because both were thick. No smoke or spatter and the clean up was easy.....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovemykiddos
,Midland
,TX
February 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Necessity in My Kitchen!
February 15, 2013
I have had my Griddler for at least 5 years, and use it lots of times each week. It is perfect for paninis, pancakes, quesadillas and grilling meat or veggies. It's super easy for my tween kids to use safely! It's easy to clean. The removable plates make it easy to switch between grilling and griddling. It lays flat when I need it to as well.
Other griddles/grills are not as versatile as this one! I love it! A great tool for your kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 17 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franka
,Boynton Beach
,Fl
January 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have enjoyed this product for years!
January 25, 2013
This is t he best little Panini Press! I have enjoyed mine for years. We use it all the time. Mine is rather beat-up looking because of the use it gets, but I love this little grill with all of my heart. I especially love the Panini Press and the small grid marks it makes on sandwiches and grilled meats. There are more expensive versions but this one is so perfect, I don't anticipate I will change it until it dies on my counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 18 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wbg0827
,Morris County
,NJ
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Panini Press and Griddle
January 21, 2013
We received this as a gift, and had never had one before. It is quite versatile and easy to use. For a panini and/or grilling on both sides at once makes it cook about twice as fast. The clean-up is quite easy because the grilling plates detach. While we've only had it a short time and have used it only 4 or 5 times, at this point we're very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 19 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BobDobbs
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice little grill
January 17, 2013
I've used this little grill a few times now and for the price I like it MUCH better than the other major brand sold here (which I threw away after only a month).
Cuisinart just seems to have put more thought into it. Specific likes:
- The articulated hinge keeps the grilling planes more parallel.
- They open all the way to serve as a flat griddle.
- They're removable for cleaning (a crucial feature).
- The temperature is controllable.
- The drip tray is wisely positioned nicely out of the way.
My only complaint would be that the exterior surfaces get quite hot, just like the other brand. But overall I like it and hope to be using it for a long time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 20 for Cuisinart Griddler Grill, Griddle & Panini Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeMC
,Crystal River
,Fl
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Paninis
December 26, 2012
Love this. Great size, heats up quick, even cooking. Nice clean look.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
page1 2 next