Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized

Constructed of recycled stainless steel and hard-anodized aluminum, this eco-friendly nonstick pan efficiently conducts heat to reach desired temperatures, and thereby uses less energy. Durable hard-anodized-aluminum pan heats quickly and efficiently.Ceramic-based nonstick interior is completely free of PTFE and PFOA and is made without petroleum.Tempered-glass lid.Riveted handle is made of stainless steel (70% recycled) and stays cool on the cooktop.12" pan has a helper handle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized
Review 1 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mccun934
,Beaverton
,Or
Portland, OR
August 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for around 6 months, then a stuck mess
August 11, 2012
I have 2 of these pans, the 8" and the 10". They both worked great for around 3-6 months with use about 2-3x / week of various tasks.
I never used metal utensils, and never washed in the dishwasher but if you try to cook eggs in them you end up with lots of sticking. Omelets have to be pushed out, fried eggs need to be scraped... I wish they worked like they did when I first got them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Shape, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mccun934
Portland, OR
Posted August 22, 2012
UPDATE: 4 stars now
I took this pan back to W&S to our local store to see if I could exchange it for another item. The helpful employee mentioned that these pans can get buildup on the surface that doesn't clean with normal scrubbing. He sold me a bottle of Liquid Bar Keeper's Friend and told me to scrub the pan and try again.
I did as he said and the pan acted as new. Eggs slide right out and all is well
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MDCJSN
,Miami
,FL
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THEM!
July 12, 2012
I searched high and low for the perfect cookware and i found it in this. In fact, i later purchased the entire Green Gourmet cookware collection. The nonstick ceramic works wonderfully. While initially I didn't think the hard anodized set was attractive, I went ahead and purchased it anyway and am very pleased. Pictures don't do justice. Great quality, easy to clean, simple to use and an overall good value. Better quality than my ALL-CLAD set which cost much more. Not to mention this line has no petroleum products used in the making of this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
islandcity
Washington DC
August 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Fry Pan!!
August 31, 2011
Heats up very evenly, easy to clean and it certainly made my cooking experience pleasant and fun! It is also a very good looking cookware! :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bobb11
Berkeley, CA
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expensive but worth it
June 23, 2011
I have been looking for a non stick pan that was safe and durable. With this Cuisinart pan I have found the solution.
It is great to be able to sear a steak safely and no be worried about eating bits of Teflon.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ritzyrae
TX
February 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Serious Fry Pan Upgrade
February 28, 2011
This 12" fry pan is a serious upgrade from my $10 IKEA fry pan! I'm in love. I've used this pan for about a month now. Heats evenly and nothing sticks at all! NOTHING STICKS! Nothing burns. Clean up is a breeze. Makes a lovely frittata--easy to start on the stove top then move to oven under the broiler. Very happy!
Review 6 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeachMommyto3
Florida
February 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan!! :D
February 5, 2011
I have been using this pan for only a week, but I LOVE it! I have a glass top stove and this pan is great on it. The pan has a nice weight to it, so it stays put. I had previously purchased a Calphalon fry pan, but when it was heated (only to medium) the pan would warp somewhat, and not stay put, so I returned it and purchased the Cuisinart instead, and I am so glad that I did. I love that the nonstick interior is safe for my family and I do not need to worry about toxins getting into our food and then into our bodies. This pan was a replacement for a GreenPan frying pan that had lost it's non-stickness quite quickly, so I am hoping that this pan will last longer, which I am sure it will, because it seems a lot more durable. I did notice in the directions that the pan should be seasoned, which I did, and I recommend that to anyone else who purchases this pan.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Charles9999
Ames, IA
November 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better GreenPans Available
November 6, 2010
I am a fan of any safe, non-stick pan these days, given the toxicity of Teflon. However, the pan still needs to perform well, and I've used better safe, non-stick pans for the money. GreenPan has an excellent slick durable surface and transfers heat very evenly. I would recommend them in place of these.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anna22
Chicago
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great nonstick fry pan
August 9, 2010
I have the 12" with lid & also a smaller size with no lid. I was surprised that this pan had been previously rated with only one star (by one person).
I have been using these pans for several months. They cook very well (I have a flat electric stovetop & a gas stove at another location) and are amazing to clean.
They are easier to handle than the enameled cast iron fry pans.
Drawbacks: I like having the lid but it is huge to store. Also, I usually avoid nonstick for health considerations and wish an independent agency would rate the "green" factor that is promised here.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BelmontMA
Belmont, MA
April 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
14of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
damaged beyond repair within months
April 24, 2010
Received two Green Gourmet non-stick pans over the holidays. Took pains to take care of them, but within 4 months, neither was non-stick anymore. And, of course, you can't return them after 90 days, so I'm stuck. Don't waste your money.