Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized

Constructed of recycled stainless steel and hard-anodized aluminum, this eco-friendly nonstick pan efficiently conducts heat to reach desired temperatures, and thereby uses less energy. Durable hard-anodized-aluminum pan heats quickly and efficiently.Ceramic-based nonstick interior is completely free of PTFE and PFOA and is made without petroleum.Tempered-glass lid.Riveted handle is made of stainless steel (70% recycled) and stays cool on the cooktop.12" pan has a helper handle.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized
Review 1 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debab
,Georgetown
,KY
July 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan!
July 16, 2014
I purchased the 12 inch version in 2012 and must say that it still works perfectly. I have had no issues with food sticking and it cleans us easily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sueann242
,Vienna
,VA
April 28, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
big disappointment
April 28, 2014
This pan worked for a while, six months, maybe, and then it was one sticky mess. And I treat my kitchen items with the utmost respect. Big disappointment.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mccun934
,Beaverton
,Or
Portland, OR
August 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for around 6 months, then a stuck mess
August 11, 2012
I have 2 of these pans, the 8" and the 10". They both worked great for around 3-6 months with use about 2-3x / week of various tasks.
I never used metal utensils, and never washed in the dishwasher but if you try to cook eggs in them you end up with lots of sticking. Omelets have to be pushed out, fried eggs need to be scraped... I wish they worked like they did when I first got them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Shape, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mccun934
Portland, OR
Posted August 22, 2012
UPDATE: 4 stars now
I took this pan back to W&S to our local store to see if I could exchange it for another item. The helpful employee mentioned that these pans can get buildup on the surface that doesn't clean with normal scrubbing. He sold me a bottle of Liquid Bar Keeper's Friend and told me to scrub the pan and try again.
I did as he said and the pan acted as new. Eggs slide right out and all is well
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Non-Stick Fry Pan with Lid, Hard Anodized
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MDCJSN
,Miami
,FL
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THEM!
July 12, 2012
I searched high and low for the perfect cookware and i found it in this. In fact, i later purchased the entire Green Gourmet cookware collection. The nonstick ceramic works wonderfully. While initially I didn't think the hard anodized set was attractive, I went ahead and purchased it anyway and am very pleased. Pictures don't do justice. Great quality, easy to clean, simple to use and an overall good value. Better quality than my ALL-CLAD set which cost much more. Not to mention this line has no petroleum products used in the making of this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight