Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 4-Cup

With unique features like a locking blade that won't slip off while you're pouring, the Mini-Prep is an amazingly powerful, space-saving way to make short work of small but time-consuming prep chores. Compact but powerful. Easy-to-clean electronic touch-pad controls. Razor-sharp stainless-steel auto-reversing blade lets you switch from Chop to Grind instantly. Use the Chop setting to mince nuts, garlic and herbs, and chop onions without tears. Use the Grind to pulverize spices and prepare pesto, sauces or spreads. BladeLock feature locks the blade securely into place while you're pouring ingredients from the bowl. Rugged housing ensures stability and years of use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 4-Cup
Review 1 for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AttorneyChef
,Hopkinsville
,KY
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT MINI FOOD PROCESSOR
December 4, 2013
I was concerned about it being to small to handle what I needed, but it exceeded my expectations. Wonderful !!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: blade is realllly sharp. wife cut her finger
Review 2 for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camb908
,Annandale
,NJ
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product
May 22, 2013
I bought this mini-food processor when the blade on my old one became very dull. It works perfectly for my needs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stellie
,bayside
,ny
new york
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great food processor
January 1, 2013
great little food processor to have in your kitchen
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Size, Speed, Design
Review 4 for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raingarden
,Grand Rapids
,MI
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Little but powerful
February 3, 2012
Nice even job on fruit, vegetables and spices. Have found that "dry" basil, etc. chops easier if it is not just from the wash.
Easy clean up. Has become a vital part of the kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Size
Review 5 for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cook4fun40
December 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice upgrade
December 13, 2011
Had the old mini prep, and burned out the motor, so I ordered this as a replacement. So far it seems to be great. I love the new locking blade feature. Blade doesn't fall out when I pour things out of the bowl. Motor seems to be more powerful than the old one too.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TahoeGirl
,Reno
,NV
Reno/Lake Tahoe
November 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for quick use
November 27, 2011
I have owned this for one year and absolutely love it. It is perfect for quick uses. The blade is very sharp and is ideal for most uses. I tend to use this more than the large processor. I would highly recommend this processor.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: none
Review 7 for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 4-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sandy0215
Delray Beach FL
October 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+29points
32of 35found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works wonders In the Kitchen
October 15, 2010
I had the 3 cup Mini-Prep,and decided I wanted something just a little bigger in size say to use for chopping Tuna Fish or Hard boiled eggs. I use it for many things now such as chopped onions etc. The size fits perfectly for me. This size can be displayed nicely on the counter as it has some size, or it can be put away in the cupboard. Either way I have options and I just love the size for efficiency and quick jobs in my kitchen.