Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 3-Cup

With unique features like a locking blade that won't slip off while you're pouring, the Mini-Prep is an amazingly powerful, space-saving way to make short work of small but time-consuming prep chores. Compact but powerful. Easy-to-clean electronic touch-pad controls. Razor-sharp stainless-steel auto-reversing blade lets you switch from Chop to Grind instantly. Use the Chop setting to mince nuts, garlic and herbs, and chop onions without tears. Use the Grind to pulverize spices and prepare pesto, sauces or spreads. BladeLock feature locks the blade securely into place while you're pouring ingredients from the bowl. Rugged housing ensures stability and years of use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 3-Cup
Review 1 for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cranston
,RI
Rhode Island
September 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
little powerhouse
September 7, 2015
This Mini-Prep food processor is great. It is nice to use to create pesto and vegetable purees where you don't need the capacity of the large processor.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 3-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,pahoa
,HI
August 31, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Defective Product
August 31, 2015
This was my first Cuisinart product, and I have received a defective one. It didn't move no matter what I did. Had to return, and didn't exchange to new one.
It looked cheap like a toy. I could tell it wouldn't last too long even if it worked fine.
Cons: Fragile, Quality
Review 3 for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Taos
,NM
August 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Very Happy Camper
August 9, 2015
I love these Cuisinart mini food processors. This is my second -- first one died of old age. When cooking for only one or two or preparing garnishes, using the big food processor isn't practical. This little guy is just right plus I LOVE that the blade cannot flip out when pouring contents into bowl which is a big improvement over the even smaller Cuisinart mini processor. Yep! I am a very happy camper.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hopkinsville
,KY
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
GREAT MINI FOOD PROCESSOR
December 4, 2013
I was concerned about it being to small to handle what I needed, but it exceeded my expectations. Wonderful !!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: blade is realllly sharp. wife cut her finger
Review 5 for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Annandale
,NJ
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Excellent Product
May 22, 2013
I bought this mini-food processor when the blade on my old one became very dull. It works perfectly for my needs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,bayside
,ny
new york
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Great food processor
January 1, 2013
great little food processor to have in your kitchen
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Size, Speed, Design
Review 7 for Cuisinart Elite Mini Prep Food Processor, 3-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grand Rapids
,MI
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Little but powerful
February 3, 2012
Nice even job on fruit, vegetables and spices. Have found that "dry" basil, etc. chops easier if it is not just from the wash.
Easy clean up. Has become a vital part of the kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Size