This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 14-Cup

Completely redesigned with an array of exciting new features and a larger capacity, this kitchen workhorse represents the next generation of Cuisinart food processors. High-capacity, heavy-duty processor with an ultrapowerful motor. Includes three interchangeable bowls (14-cup, 11-cup and 4 1/2-cup cap.). Easy-to-clean electronic touch-pad controls feature a pulse function. SealTight(TM) system creates a spillproof seal between the bowls and lid, allowing you to fill the bowl to maximum capacity without leakage. BladeLock feature locks each blade securely into place while you're pouring ingredients from the bowl. Blades and discs are made from durable, easy-care stainless steel. Redesigned adjustable slicing disc lets you customize size and thickness (up to 6mm) when you're chopping and slicing. Reversible shredding disc allows you to quickly grate thick or thin shreds of ingredients. Dough blade makes fast work of kneading. Chopping blade processes foods or thoroughly mixes ingredients. Extra-large feed tube eliminates the need to precut most ingredients. Rugged die-cast-metal housing ensures stability and years of use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 14-Cup
Review 1 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyBoomer
,Providence
,Ri
February 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So far so good
February 28, 2013
Haven't put this machine to heavy duty tests yet but my initial uses have been very positive. I've had a Cuisinart since they first came out and purchased this one to replace my 20+ year old 14 cup. Was blown away by the power of this new one. Instant chopping & mixing. Have not yet encountered the finger hole seepage problem in the shredding and slicing disks that others have mentioned.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, blades don't fall out when you empty bowl, lid is so much easier to put on & take off, expanded feed tube
Cons: Weight, a little difficult to separate the medium bowl, have to use all 3 bowls when using the 4 c bowl
Review 2 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jim263
,Bloomington
,IL
January 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great Food Processor!
January 14, 2012
I received this as a Christmas gift and have grown to really love it. I didn't use my old processor much because it was so hard to put together and clean. Now Its no problem. It puts together really easy and cleans in a snap. The drop in bowls make it even easier. It has power to spare on most tasks. My family has really been enjoying all the bread I have been mixing up with this thing. Quisinart has made a great product.
The retractable cord and storage case for blades are great features.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Haverford, PA
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Wonderful Product
January 4, 2011
I love my new food processor. I always thought they were too hard to use and hard to clean but it was not a problem. I watched the video, put it together and chopped almonds for my biscotti with no difficulty. I am a convert from the knife I have been using for that purpose for years. (One might ask why I refused to emerge from the cave before this!)
Review 4 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 14-Cup
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JessF
Morrisville NC
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Push button problems
January 4, 2011
Love the snap on lid and it's ability to seal when blending liquids. In addition the power is amazing!
However, after just two weeks the right side button fell out. I called customer support and they had no answers on a fix. After some looking I figured out how to get the button back in and it locks and snaps in place but the machine will not run.
Sigh....guess I need to return.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starrdust
AL
December 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
LOVE my new food processor!
December 16, 2010
Seemed overwhelming at first but watched the video and WALLAH I now know what I needed to be successful! I love the three bowls and unlike some reviews I can use smallest bowl without messing up the others so I love that! And I never knew how handy one appliance could be - I have replaced 3 others with the one.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RLHJ
Wisconsin
October 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Cuisinart Elite 14-cup
October 31, 2010
I needed to replace my 20+ year old Cuisinart and chose the 14-cup Cuisinart Elite model. Incredible machine! Last evening I made pastry dough in two minutes (after the ingredients were put into the work bowl).