Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup

With its heavyweight die-cast housing and locking blade that won't slip off while you're pouring, the Mini-Prep is an amazingly powerful, space-saving way to make short work of small but time-consuming prep chores. Compact but powerful. Easy-to-clean electronic touch-pad controls. Razor-sharp stainless-steel auto-reversing blade lets you switch from Chop to Grind instantly. Use the Chop setting to mince nuts, garlic and herbs, and chop onions without tears. Use the Grind to pulverize spices and prepare pesto, sauces or spreads. BladeLock feature locks the blade securely into place while you're pouring ingredients from the bowl. Rugged die-cast-metal housing ensures stability and years of use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.471 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
11 of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
Review 1 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linwood36
,Virginia Beach
,Va
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
4 years and still pleased.
August 10, 2014
Excellent product. I use it for vinaigrettes to chopping to making baby food for my daughter. Love the size too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
megpoole
,buffalo
,ny
July 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
mistake by registry
July 14, 2014
Ordering..... not a problem
Delivery .... not a problem
I took this gift to shower and bride was thrilled with gift ...
The problem .... 2 gifts later the bride opened the exact same gift from my exhusband's wife.
Obviously, when I bought the gift, it wasn't removed from registry and it was purchased a second time.
ALSO ..these questions are not germain to my purchase ... I bought it off a bride's registry FOR HER ..... not a product for myself. Your questions do not reflect that option
now the bride has 2 .... and is tasked with returning 1 of them ... a pain that no bride needs to incur.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaveinDestin
,Destin
,Fl
Destin, Fl
June 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for 99% of need for a processor
June 30, 2014
I've had this machine for 5 years and love it. It is small enough to easily store and get down, simple to wash, doesn't take up much room in the dish washer, sturdy, powerful. I mainly use it for chopping when making pestos or herbal fusions for meat crusts, certain sauces. Great device. Ignore the review about plastic. Base is solid metal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: size. though 4 cups is usually plenty for me.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
March 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Mini!
March 16, 2014
I have owned this for over three years and use it several times a week for thinks like salad dressings and chopping herbs. I have mini bowls for both of my larger food processors, but this one is so convenient. Last year, I replaced the blade, as it was becoming dull, but I use it all the time and would be lost without it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
December 12, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
December 12, 2013
Ignore the negative reviews!
This is an amazing mini prep processor.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CosmicTrigger23
,Irvine
,CA
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini Cuisinart Food Processor
November 26, 2013
This review is short and sweet. Just like this appliance. I have a small kitchen and the size is perfect. First time I've used one. How glorious it was to chop the garlic, onions, parmesan cheese and the roasted red peppers for my pasta dish this last weekend. Took seconds instead of minutes!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scnative
,myrtle beach
,sc
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointed
November 26, 2013
The base was touted as "die cast" but it was plastic. I returned it before use.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsKitchen
,Houston
,TX
July 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new easy way to chop
July 19, 2013
This food processor is such a handy tool for the kitchen. I don't know why I didn't get it soon. It is so easy. No assembly required and such a compact sturdy size for storage but yet can chop up to 4 cups in a snap. And it is so easy to clean. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Assembly
Review 9 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kprimo
May 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-12points
1of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It does not work
May 23, 2013
I bought the machine on line from your website and it does not work. There is no power to the machine. Very disappointed, and what a waste of money
Review 10 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BarbO
,CT
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini Prep 4 cup
January 6, 2013
The first Mini Prep I bought burned out and I returned it. Was given a new one and shortly after bringing the new one home, the food prep bowl tab broke off.
Cons: Quality, Power, Loud, Fragile
Review 11 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmrp
,Las Vegas
,Ne
August 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little machine
August 15, 2012
Great for small jobs. Does an excellent job
of chopping, grinding and liquefying foods
to be added to recipes. Super quick and it
takes some practice to judge at first. Saves time. Performs beautifully.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, saves time, performs quickly
Review 12 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Springfield
,NE
June 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use
June 8, 2012
I really like the ease of use, easy to clean, just the right size for 85% of my everyday cooking needs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: not good for large jobs
Review 13 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MM2010
April 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaks everywhere
April 3, 2012
My husband and I got this as a wedding gift (off of our registry). Then we moved more than once (for a time, we were in a hotel!) and I wasn't able to use it. By the time I got to use it, I was SO excited...this was about a year after we got married. I tried it out and it leaked everywhere. My husband tried to fix it but he couldn't. I contacted Cuisinart customer service and they said that since it had been just over a year, there was no longer a "warranty" and they could do NOTHING for me. So now I have an expensive appliance that doesn't work and I have to buy another.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MeColo
CO
Posted November 12, 2012
Featured Comment
Leaks Everywhere
Bummer
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nicole333
,Dracut
,ma
February 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
6of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never turned on
February 25, 2012
I am really disappointed in this food processor. I cannot even comment on how well/not well it works because it NEVER WORKED for us. We bought it around christmas 2011 and we had not had the opportunity to use it until today. After plugging it in to several different outlets and reading the manual we have come to the conclusion that our motor NEVER worked. It did not even make the slightest sound that it was turning on. The worst part about this is that we are usually so pleased with products from Williams-Sonoma we did not think this time to save the box and receipt. Now we have a useless food prep machine that we spent money on and cannot even return it. I would not recommend this product based on my experience.
Pros: none
Cons: does not work
Review 15 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
homemadecook
,MA
January 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Noise!
January 28, 2012
Don't be fooled by its size, this processor is so loud it might make your ears bleed. It should have come with earplugs!
Pros: Time-saver, Power
Cons: Quality, Loud
Review 16 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katerinag
,sacramento
,ca
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
outstanding mini prep
January 18, 2012
I purchased the mini prep for pureeing fruits, vegetables, and soups for my ten month old. It works wonderfully and clean-up is a dream. I would recommend it to anyone - parent or not for small batch processing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 17 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
505jolynn
,Artesia
,NM
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size
January 17, 2012
This is a great product. It is the perfect size for everyday uses. Larger than my little bitty one but not so large as my full size processor which is not only large, but heavy. This is die cast metal, so it has some weight to it, but not so unwieldy you can't carry it, but enough to make it an appliance that should hold up over time.
I made a chimichurri sauce with it and it easily held all the ingredients for the full recipe.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly