Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup

With its heavyweight die-cast housing and locking blade that won't slip off while you're pouring, the Mini-Prep is an amazingly powerful, space-saving way to make short work of small but time-consuming prep chores. Compact but powerful. Easy-to-clean electronic touch-pad controls. Razor-sharp stainless-steel auto-reversing blade lets you switch from Chop to Grind instantly. Use the Chop setting to mince nuts, garlic and herbs, and chop onions without tears. Use the Grind to pulverize spices and prepare pesto, sauces or spreads. BladeLock feature locks the blade securely into place while you're pouring ingredients from the bowl. Rugged die-cast-metal housing ensures stability and years of use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
73 of 87(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
Review 1 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
March 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Mini!
March 16, 2014
I have owned this for over three years and use it several times a week for thinks like salad dressings and chopping herbs. I have mini bowls for both of my larger food processors, but this one is so convenient. Last year, I replaced the blade, as it was becoming dull, but I use it all the time and would be lost without it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
December 12, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
December 12, 2013
Ignore the negative reviews!
This is an amazing mini prep processor.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CosmicTrigger23
,Irvine
,CA
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini Cuisinart Food Processor
November 26, 2013
This review is short and sweet. Just like this appliance. I have a small kitchen and the size is perfect. First time I've used one. How glorious it was to chop the garlic, onions, parmesan cheese and the roasted red peppers for my pasta dish this last weekend. Took seconds instead of minutes!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scnative
,myrtle beach
,sc
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointed
November 26, 2013
The base was touted as "die cast" but it was plastic. I returned it before use.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsKitchen
,Houston
,TX
July 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new easy way to chop
July 19, 2013
This food processor is such a handy tool for the kitchen. I don't know why I didn't get it soon. It is so easy. No assembly required and such a compact sturdy size for storage but yet can chop up to 4 cups in a snap. And it is so easy to clean. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Assembly
Review 6 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kprimo
May 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
1of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It does not work
May 23, 2013
I bought the machine on line from your website and it does not work. There is no power to the machine. Very disappointed, and what a waste of money
Review 7 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BarbO
,CT
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini Prep 4 cup
January 6, 2013
The first Mini Prep I bought burned out and I returned it. Was given a new one and shortly after bringing the new one home, the food prep bowl tab broke off.
Cons: Quality, Power, Loud, Fragile
Review 8 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmrp
,Las Vegas
,Ne
August 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little machine
August 15, 2012
Great for small jobs. Does an excellent job
of chopping, grinding and liquefying foods
to be added to recipes. Super quick and it
takes some practice to judge at first. Saves time. Performs beautifully.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, saves time, performs quickly
Review 9 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Springfield
,NE
June 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use
June 8, 2012
I really like the ease of use, easy to clean, just the right size for 85% of my everyday cooking needs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: not good for large jobs
Review 10 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MM2010
April 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaks everywhere
April 3, 2012
My husband and I got this as a wedding gift (off of our registry). Then we moved more than once (for a time, we were in a hotel!) and I wasn't able to use it. By the time I got to use it, I was SO excited...this was about a year after we got married. I tried it out and it leaked everywhere. My husband tried to fix it but he couldn't. I contacted Cuisinart customer service and they said that since it had been just over a year, there was no longer a "warranty" and they could do NOTHING for me. So now I have an expensive appliance that doesn't work and I have to buy another.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MeColo
CO
Posted November 12, 2012
Featured Comment
Leaks Everywhere
Bummer
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nicole333
,Dracut
,ma
February 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never turned on
February 25, 2012
I am really disappointed in this food processor. I cannot even comment on how well/not well it works because it NEVER WORKED for us. We bought it around christmas 2011 and we had not had the opportunity to use it until today. After plugging it in to several different outlets and reading the manual we have come to the conclusion that our motor NEVER worked. It did not even make the slightest sound that it was turning on. The worst part about this is that we are usually so pleased with products from Williams-Sonoma we did not think this time to save the box and receipt. Now we have a useless food prep machine that we spent money on and cannot even return it. I would not recommend this product based on my experience.
Pros: none
Cons: does not work
Review 12 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
homemadecook
,MA
January 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Noise!
January 28, 2012
Don't be fooled by its size, this processor is so loud it might make your ears bleed. It should have come with earplugs!
Pros: Time-saver, Power
Cons: Quality, Loud
Review 13 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katerinag
,sacramento
,ca
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
outstanding mini prep
January 18, 2012
I purchased the mini prep for pureeing fruits, vegetables, and soups for my ten month old. It works wonderfully and clean-up is a dream. I would recommend it to anyone - parent or not for small batch processing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
505jolynn
,Artesia
,NM
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size
January 17, 2012
This is a great product. It is the perfect size for everyday uses. Larger than my little bitty one but not so large as my full size processor which is not only large, but heavy. This is die cast metal, so it has some weight to it, but not so unwieldy you can't carry it, but enough to make it an appliance that should hold up over time.
I made a chimichurri sauce with it and it easily held all the ingredients for the full recipe.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChefSue
,Kailua Kona
,HI
Kailua Kona, HI
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Invaluable, but has its limits
December 31, 2011
This is my second unit. My first died an ignominious death grating cheese. Although directions were followed, and cheese had been grated before with grate success, the Elite perished in the middle of a cheese souffle prep. I bought a Kitchen Aid in response, and was so frustrated by the poor quality and erratic fittings that the KA soon took a little jaunt to the thrift store. The Mini Prep is so good for every other prep need, that I'll just woman up & bloody my knuckles with the grater, and use this for all the rest of the tasks.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud, terminated by a sharp cheddar
Review 16 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reno1
,Florence
,NJ
October 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for chopping vegtables
October 6, 2011
I wish I had bought the Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-cup months ago. It is perfect for cooking for 2 and sits on my counter not taking so much space as my large processor. It cleans up in a minute and onions, peppers, celery are prepared in no time. Best investment I have made in a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 17 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuisinart
August 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really useful
August 25, 2011
I purchased this mini food processor last January and have loved it ever since. It is so fast to use, I use it for dips, pesto, chopping, salsas, really everything. While shopping I was trying to decide between 3-cup and 4-cup and the sales person recommended me the 4-cup because it simply holds more and I am so happy I followed that advice because 4-cup is large enough to make even pasta sauces what would have been harder on 3-cup. I highly recommend this to everybody.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Loud
Review 18 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YorkieMom24
Cape Girardeau, MO
June 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little processor
June 17, 2011
My husband likes sauces on his fish & this is a great little machine for making them. I looked at other small food processors but decided on this one because it is heavier & doesn't move around the countertop. It blends quickly & cleans easily. I recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: no cons
Review 19 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
barbfromalbany
albany, new york
June 15, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
doesn't really chop .. it shreds
June 15, 2011
I'll use it for chopping onions, peppers, garlic but not for fruit going into a fruit salad because the blade shreds the fruit rather than chops it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: shreds rather than chops
Review 20 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Mini Prep, 4-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
digimm27
San Antonio Texas
April 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size for a couple!
April 22, 2011
I'm usually just cooking for 2 so the large food processors are just way to bign to chop up some herbs or make some pesto -- but this gem is the perfect size -- everthing gets chopped and mixed and it is much studier than the other little prep processors I have used. Love the blade that stays in place when the bowl is turned over -- I no longer worry about cutting myself or having to hold the blade in place! It's Perfect!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design
page1 2 3 4 5 next