This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Food Processor, 7-Cup

This medium-sized food processor is a handy tool for executing kitchen prep without taking over your entire countertop. The 7-cup capacity is optimal for many home cooking needs, allowing you to chop, mix, knead, slice and shred with ease. 7-cup BPA-free work bowl has pour spout and measurement markings and includes an easy on/off locking system with push-button release. Easy-to-clean electronic touch-pad controls feature a pulse function. SealTight(TM) system creates a spill-proof seal between the bowls and lid, allowing maximum capacity without leakage. BladeLock feature locks each blade securely into place while you're pouring ingredients from the bowl. Stainless steel blade chops vegetables and kneads dough. Reversible shredding disc allows you to quickly slice and shred ingredients. Rugged die-cast-metal housing ensures stability and years of use. All removable parts are dishwasher safe. Includes: 7 cup workbowl. Stainless steel chopping/mixing/kneading blade. Stainless steel reversible slicing/shredding disc. Spatula. Recipe/instruction book.
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Food Processor, 7-Cup
Review 1 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Food Processor, 7-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CindyP
,Agawam
,MA
Agawam, MA
June 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Food Processor
June 7, 2013
I am really impressed with the seal on the top of this unit. Past processors that I have owned tend to leak all over the counter, but this one is great!
Pros: Quality, Power, Size, Speed, Design
Review 2 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Food Processor, 7-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tutu1
,Bryan
,TX
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not As Expected
April 11, 2013
This did not live up to my expectations. Motor was very loud. Not well made.
Cons: Quality, Loud
Review 3 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Food Processor, 7-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lv2gmbl
,Tampa bay
,Fl
April 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
WAY TOO LOUD
April 5, 2013
I should have listened to the other reviews!!! When I turned it on, it scared me it was so LOUD!!! I would have sent it back if it wasn't such a hassle getting it back into the box. Also, you need an attachment to change the blades. I know I'm going to misplace it somewhere in my mess of kitchen equipment and not be able to use it when I need to.
Cons: Loud, High-Maintenance
Review 4 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Food Processor, 7-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manassas
,Washington DC
March 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
It really is a very good machine.
March 25, 2013
After reading the reviews I was frightened to buy it. My husband checked it out on display and assured me it looked like it works fine. The lid is a bit different to use than the old system but if you click it on correctly it is an improved design. We bought it . I love the choice of the two bowls that both work on the same machine and I love all of the improvements they have made. Yes it is noisy and not wisper quiet but not more than my last food processor and my blender is noisy also that kind of comes with the territory, As far as food particles getting stuck in places on the lid---if you pay attention and read the directions and try closing the lid by practicing before using food in it you will find that it needs to have a click and be sealed correctly. If you do it right you won't have any problems. After reading over most of the negeative reviews and then using it I have concluded that most of the problems can be chaulked up to user errors.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, read the directions for how to close lid!!
Cons: a bit noisy
Review 5 for Cuisinart Elite Die-Cast Food Processor, 7-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ZizzyB
,Spartanburg
,SC
Baltimore, MD
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+32points
34of 36found this review helpful.
Noisest appliance I've ever had
February 25, 2013
This is the noisiest appliance I've ever had, large or small. I've operated lawnmowers and construction tools that seemed whisper-quiet in comparison.
Seriously, you'll need earplugs to operate this thing. I'm very disappointed with it and considering returning it.
Pros: Size
Cons: Loud
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CooksnBooks
Gorham, ME
Posted March 21, 2013
Really?
Would have bought this item...but 1 star review keept me from it : - (
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)