Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars

Cuisinart's freestanding wine cellar creates an optimal environment for your favorite vintages, and efficiently chills wines down to the ideal temperature for storage or serving.Advanced thermoelectric cooling technology efficiently chills wines down to 20 degrees below ambient temperature.Minimal noise and vibration.Electronic thermostat; manual adjustment allows precise temperature control from 39deg.F to 68deg.F.Tinted double-paned glass doors keep wines visible yet protected from sunlight.Low interior light has on/off switch and doubles as a display light.8-bottle cellar includes four chromed-steel racks, accommodating eight 750ml bottles.16 bottle cellar includes four chromed-steel racks, accommodating 750ml or 1500ml bottles.32 bottle cellar includes eight chromed-steel racks, accommodating 750 ml bottles.Adjustable feet allow cellar to stay level on uneven surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
2 of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
Review 1 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sunshinevop
December 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped working!
December 17, 2013
I owned this wine fridge for 2 years and it worked beautifully until one day the motor became increasingly loud. After several days of listening to this, the motor quit running completely. I should have read the reviews prior to my purchase- it appears you get a good one or you get a lemon. It will be returned immediately!
Review 2 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
juno1117
,NC
December 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Horrible Motor
December 23, 2012
Listen to the other reviews! I was given this as a birthday present over a year ago. One day I heard this loud noise and it was the motor. I contacted cuisinart and they said I had to mail the wine fridge back and pay for them to send out a new one. The amount of money it cost for both you might as well buy a new one. Needless to say after poor customer service and a poor wine fridge I won't buy anything from them again.
Cons: poor customer service, breaks easily
Review 3 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Icedregular
,Boston
,MA
May 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Piece of junk
May 3, 2012
Received as a wedding gift, stopped working completely after about 2 months of use. Now own an awkward expensive wine rack and 16 bottles of spoiled wine. WS definitely needs to remove this item from their trusted vendors list.
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Review 4 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carioca
,Arlington
,VA
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Dissatisfied Customer
April 24, 2012
I should have known better after reading the negative reviews, but hoped that Cuisinart had fixed the widely-reported problems. Wrong!
I bought the Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellar for a "second home" apartment. It worked fine for 6 months, then occasionally started to make a loud noise which easily was fixed by unplugging it and then plugging back in. Now, 13 months later and out of warranty, it started to sound like a truck in my small kitchen! Unplugged it last night and now am shopping for a replacement. Insane to pay for repair, even if I could find someone to fix it. Delay alone would ruin my wine. Definitely do not recommend this unit to my worst enemy. WS should not sell it any longer.
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 5 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NorafromRichmond
,Richmond
,VA
Richmond, VA
March 6, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stops Cooling
March 6, 2012
WS needs to stop carrying this product. We received our first wine fridge as a wedding gift. Water pooled at the bottom and then it stopped cooling within a few months. We were able to get a replacement and it just stopped cooling after only 2 years. Definitely NOT getting this wine fridge again.
Cons: durability, Unreliable
Review 6 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bondstreetmom
,Brooklyn
,NY
September 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Same as other reviews but its true
September 10, 2012
My husband and I received this off of our wedding registry. Its great for a small apartment. However, after a year and half, the motor seems to have busted and same problem as a couple of the other reviews- the motor is SO loud. We have tried cleaning out the fan and unplugging and replugging. Nothing works. Its getting louder actually. Now its another headache to figure out how to fix it...etc
Review 7 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Mt Pleasant
,SC
July 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small Stand Alone Wine Fridge
July 1, 2013
The Wine Fridge was easy to set up and get going. It is both fairly quiet and attractive. My only complaint would be that it will not hold the acclaimed 32 bottles if you have the larger bottles - not magnums - just larger regular bottles. I had to take 2 shelves out and stack some bottles on top of each other unshelved to get in the last 6. I still was only able to get 30 bottles in place. One has to be very careful removing any bottle from the bottom 2 rows.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: shelves not spaced apart for larger bottles
Review 8 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apf1234
,Palo Alto
,CA
March 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works fine after 2 years
March 26, 2013
I got this as a wedding present 2 years ago. I taped a thermometer inside to double check the temperature and it stays at 55 as set.
Our house temperature is never below 65 or above 80, which might make it easier for it to work correctly.
Pros: stays at right temperature, worked for 2 years
Cons: the top rack is a little small