Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars

Cuisinart's freestanding wine cellar creates an optimal environment for your favorite vintages, and efficiently chills wines down to the ideal temperature for storage or serving.Advanced thermoelectric cooling technology efficiently chills wines down to 20 degrees below ambient temperature.Minimal noise and vibration.Electronic thermostat; manual adjustment allows precise temperature control from 39deg.F to 68deg.F.Tinted double-paned glass doors keep wines visible yet protected from sunlight.Low interior light has on/off switch and doubles as a display light.8-bottle cellar includes four chromed-steel racks, accommodating eight 750ml bottles.16 bottle cellar includes four chromed-steel racks, accommodating 750ml or 1500ml bottles.32 bottle cellar includes eight chromed-steel racks, accommodating 750 ml bottles.Adjustable feet allow cellar to stay level on uneven surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
3.214 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
30 of 56(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
Review 1 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sunshinevop
December 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped working!
December 17, 2013
I owned this wine fridge for 2 years and it worked beautifully until one day the motor became increasingly loud. After several days of listening to this, the motor quit running completely. I should have read the reviews prior to my purchase- it appears you get a good one or you get a lemon. It will be returned immediately!
Review 2 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
juno1117
,NC
December 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Horrible Motor
December 23, 2012
Listen to the other reviews! I was given this as a birthday present over a year ago. One day I heard this loud noise and it was the motor. I contacted cuisinart and they said I had to mail the wine fridge back and pay for them to send out a new one. The amount of money it cost for both you might as well buy a new one. Needless to say after poor customer service and a poor wine fridge I won't buy anything from them again.
Cons: poor customer service, breaks easily
Review 3 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Icedregular
,Boston
,MA
May 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Piece of junk
May 3, 2012
Received as a wedding gift, stopped working completely after about 2 months of use. Now own an awkward expensive wine rack and 16 bottles of spoiled wine. WS definitely needs to remove this item from their trusted vendors list.
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Review 4 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carioca
,Arlington
,VA
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Dissatisfied Customer
April 24, 2012
I should have known better after reading the negative reviews, but hoped that Cuisinart had fixed the widely-reported problems. Wrong!
I bought the Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellar for a "second home" apartment. It worked fine for 6 months, then occasionally started to make a loud noise which easily was fixed by unplugging it and then plugging back in. Now, 13 months later and out of warranty, it started to sound like a truck in my small kitchen! Unplugged it last night and now am shopping for a replacement. Insane to pay for repair, even if I could find someone to fix it. Delay alone would ruin my wine. Definitely do not recommend this unit to my worst enemy. WS should not sell it any longer.
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 5 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NorafromRichmond
,Richmond
,VA
Richmond, VA
March 6, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stops Cooling
March 6, 2012
WS needs to stop carrying this product. We received our first wine fridge as a wedding gift. Water pooled at the bottom and then it stopped cooling within a few months. We were able to get a replacement and it just stopped cooling after only 2 years. Definitely NOT getting this wine fridge again.
Cons: durability, Unreliable
Review 6 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Dallas,TX
August 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do Not Waste Your Money!!
August 30, 2011
My wife and I recieved one of the Cuisinart Wine Cellars a couple of years ago for our wedding. We had to replace the first one within 2 weeks of having it because it was not cooling properly. Now after only 2 years after that the replacement is not cooling anymore. Called the company and all they can say is there is nothing we can do for you and try to reset if not got to buy a new one was there answer!!
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 7 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jzellers21
San jose, Ca
July 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor quality - for a cuisinart from WS
July 6, 2011
We received this from our bridal registry and after a month noticed that it was constantly shutting off during the night, and even though it has an electric thermostat it does not reset. we never set it lower than 52 degrees, followed all recommended steps, and after about 45 days found that it completely stopped cooling altogether.
We were lucky enough to be able to exchange it, and promptly received a new one. The second one took about 2 days to get to the desired 52 degrees before we could start chilling our wines again, unfortunately after about 3 months the unit began getting louder and louder, the single fan ran day and night and the thermostat would show the temp at about 59-60 degrees, but when you opened it you could tell it was no longer cooling.
After reading so many reviews for this product, its obviously a defective product and a store of williams and sonoma quality would be wise to remove this from there inventory.
definitely do not recommend taking a chance on this
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable, defective
Review 8 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
michele555
Wyoming
April 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Died Young
April 4, 2011
I bought 2 Cuisinart wine coolers just before Thanksgiving three years ago. One pools water on the bottom. The other one started making a strange noise, then quit working last month. The repair estimate is higher than to just buy a new one, which of course will not be this brand -too bad since it won't match the other one. I expect the leaky one won't last much longer either. Also, any kind of a power flicker causes the settings to fail. Terrible.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
deltalady
Mobile, Al
Posted May 26, 2011
also died young
I bought a Cuisinart wine cooler for my new home just three years ago and about three months ago water started accumulating at the bottom of the inside, Yesterday i went to select a bottle of wine to drink and the unit no longer was working. I will not buy another cooler of this brand,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
smlong79
Wilmington, NC
December 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality, Unreliable
December 21, 2010
My wife and I owned this wine cellar for three years before it stopped working. During those three years, we experienced many of the frustrations cited by other reviewers:
1) Frequent pooling of water in the bottom of the unit during normal operation. We could never determine a specific cause.
2) The unit is not very quiet and runs constantly to maintain the desired temperature.
3) The unit has no memory, so when power is lost the unit resets to the coldest setting. This is counter-intuitive given the fact that 55F is widely considered the ideal cellar temperature.
Not surprisingly, the cooling system in the unit suddenly failed just after expiration of the limited warranty period. We will not purchase a Cuisinart electric again.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
togatown22
Saratoga Springs, NY
November 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
16 bottle Cuisinart wine fridge:
November 3, 2010
My wife and I received this unit for our wedding (it was on our registry) just under 2 years ago.
I noticed right away that the unit would accumulate water in the bottom, sort of a big puddle that I'd have to periodically drain out by tipping the unit up, and letting the water drain out. Needless to say, not a great start.
Recently, the unit began to run loudly, and upon inspection, I noticed it was no longer cooling. I will say that Williams-Sonoma customer service was Excellent.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BlondPhD
Savannah, GA
October 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quite working after a few months
October 28, 2010
This unit never worked right from the start. It would shut on an off several time a minute, and then finally quit working after about 7 months. Don't waste your money!
Review 12 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tllr
September 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DO NOT BUY!
September 25, 2010
We had this wine refrigerator for less than a month and the top compartment stopped refrigerating. Additionally, the door does not close tightly and the drawers are extremely difficult to sliide out. Now we have to box it up on our own to return it. Extremely disappointed in this product and we do not recommend anyone buy it.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UnhappyCellar
Mississippi
September 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke in 2 months
September 15, 2010
Bought this wine cellar with wedding credit and it quit working 2 months later. Never had more than 6 bottles in it and never set temp below 58 degrees. Purchase another brand.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jebediah
chicago
September 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
they break quickly
September 5, 2010
I had two cuisinart wine cellars and both broke 2-3 years after purchase. Very disappointing.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
razini
New York, NY
July 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEWARE--only cools 15 degrees
July 26, 2010
This item only works if the room temperature is 70 degrees. It is completely useless otherwise. I guess you couldn't completely call it a scam, but it's at least very shady to sell a "wine refrigerator" that only cools 15 degrees.
And Cuisinart has the worst customer service of any major company I've ever experienced. Be very careful when purchasing.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jillmarie
December 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad Purchase
December 12, 2009
Reading the description in the catalog, this was exactly the size I wanted for my house. When it arrived, I opened it and plugged it in. Everything seemed to be working as described in the directions, so I recycled the packaging. However, after giving it 24 hours to reach the desired temperature as stated in the directions, the interior temperature remained the same temperature as the exterior temperature (68 degrees). Turning the temperature controls up or down had no effect on the interior temperature. It remained at 68 degrees. In other words, it didn't work. Nothing was blocking the vents and I don't know what's wrong with it. It's now sitting out in my garage.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
margie001
Montgomery, TX
May 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Wine Cooler 6 bottles
May 15, 2009
My son and his fiancee bought me a Cuisinart 6 bottle wine cooler for Christmas and had a 2 year warranty. It went out before the year was up. I spent $50 for the warranty to work. The new one (which was an old one fixed up) came dented, which I reported (but nothing done) and this one lasted maybe 6 months. Needless to say the 2 year warranty was USELESS!!! DO NOT BUY a Cuisinart wine cooler!
Review 18 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bondstreetmom
,Brooklyn
,NY
September 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Same as other reviews but its true
September 10, 2012
My husband and I received this off of our wedding registry. Its great for a small apartment. However, after a year and half, the motor seems to have busted and same problem as a couple of the other reviews- the motor is SO loud. We have tried cleaning out the fan and unplugging and replugging. Nothing works. Its getting louder actually. Now its another headache to figure out how to fix it...etc
Review 19 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JayAre
dayton, ohio
May 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Satisfied
May 12, 2011
We enjoyed our wine cellar when we received it as a gift 2 years ago. But like so many other reviewers have stated, our cellar just stopped cooling last week. It seems like 2-3 years of performance is about all you can hope for with this unit.
Cons: durability, Unreliable
Review 20 for Cuisinart Electric Wine Cellars
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AmyF
New York, NY
March 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Electric - 12 Bottles - Stopped Chilling
March 10, 2011
I really did enjoy having this, while it worked. It looked nice in my kitchen, provided great storage and kept my wines at the perfect temperature. However, it just stopped cooling one day, about three years after I received it as a gift. It feels like it should have lasted longer to me. Now it's just a very large wine shelf. I'm disappointed that I have to go look for a new one. This time, I will not buy Cuisinart.
page1 2 3 next