Cuisinart Green Gourmet Electric Skillet

This powerful, environmentally friendly electric skillet lets you sear, fry, griddle, simmer or braise using a ceramic-based nonstick surface that's petroleum-free and contains no PTFE or PFOA. Its oversized cooking surface accommodates family-sized batches of meatballs, fried eggs or pancakes.14"-round cooking surface provides more than 150 sq. in. of space.Heat disperses evenly across the entire surface for consistent browning.Nonstick surfaces are easy to clean.Six temperature settings: warm, 250deg.F, 300deg.F, 350deg.F, 400deg.F and 450deg.F.An indicator light turns off when the set temperature is reached.The tempered-glass lid makes it easy to monitor cooking progress.Polished-stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Electric Skillet
Review 1 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Electric Skillet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChoppyChoppy
,Greensboro
,NC
Oak Island, NC
October 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great....once you learn its character!
October 11, 2014
If you read the other reviews, you will note the character of this e skillet. It is powerful and will over-run your initial temperature setting. I turn it on and let it heat up. After it settles in to the right temp, all is good. Because it is powerful, it produces more steam than it can release via the little lid vent. So I simply use a bamboo skewer to hold the lid slightly open ( lay the skewer on the lip and set the lid on it..it will provide a larger "vent"). This method will allow the steam to escape without the splatter mess referenced by the other reviews.
I love this e skillet. Makes a massive amount of food. Easy to clean. The nonstick coating has held up well. I would buy again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Temperamental
Review 2 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Electric Skillet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Birdiethree
,Soddy Daisy
,Tn
July 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan. Great service
July 29, 2013
I love the ceramic cooking surface so far. I've only had the pan a month or so but I'm loving it. It cooks evenly, is a little hard to control the heat but overall I like the way it cooks. I also love the size of the pan. It's so nice to cook almost anything in it. I even put just a touch of water in it, put the cover on and steam broccoli. The surface takes very little oil to prevent sticking. Very good skillet! . Williams Sonoma is so great to order from! They are always nice and speedy and accurate. I wish they carried more things I order by mail. They are heads above the rest in service!!! Thanks Willie!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Review 3 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Electric Skillet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SeasonedCincyCook
,Cincinnati
,OH
April 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ultimately Disappointed
April 30, 2013
I was especially excited to have a non-stick electric skillet because of the environmentally friendly coating. Loved the size and the look. However, the temperature was never constant. The thermostat was not dependable. It tended to overheat, so I had to constantly monitor the cooking, turning it up for a minute, then down. Lid allowed liquid to escape around the edges, making a mess on the counter, But, it was still a handy size and I was happy to have it . . until the heat element began to stop altogether from time to time--as though there was a loose connection. And, now after only a year, it has konked out altogether. The Skillet hasn't been used all that much, and was handled and cleaned carefully, according to the manufacturer's instructions. I expect better quality and performance from a Cuisinart product. Hope Cuisinart will take all these comments to heart and make some adjustments to the design and performance of this skillet.
Pros: Size, Versatile
Cons: Temperamental, bad lid design, temperature fluctuates
Review 4 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Electric Skillet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Limpylegs
,Newton
,NJ
April 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great all around skillet
April 6, 2013
Works great so far, maintains it's temperature well & is big enough for a crowd.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Electric Skillet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
linenshopper
,Woodland
,Ca
Woodland, Ca.
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Electric Skillet
January 27, 2013
I admired this skillet at my daughter's when I made "Ham Fried Rice" in it. The recipe turned out perfect. But when I received this skillet as a Christmas present, I have only had problems with it. The temperature is often too high even when the skillet is put on low. When I cook meat in a sauce, the small vent in the lid is not big enough to let the steam escape. The result is that the steam escapes around the edges of the lid and drips all around the surface on which the skillet is standing. Very messy! Because of the extreme heat when the heat goes on and the steam that escapes, the skillet quickly runs dry, one needs to watch the cooking constantly. I know this was an expensive gift, but the skillet is not not well designed.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Electric Skillet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryc5
,Scarborough
,ME
November 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A very versatile appliance
November 5, 2012
Please do yourself a big favor and buy this skillet. Holds large amounts of food and can go right to the table. Also, very easy to regulate the heat and keep foods warm. I donated my first skillet to a charitable organization and within a day, I had ordered another.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile