This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie

By locking in flavor and draining away unwanted fat and grease, this rotisserie provides one of the healthiest - and most delicious - ways to cook poultry, fish, roasts, shish kebabs and more.Produces exceptionally juicy, evenly roasted foods by continually rotating them on a vertical spit.Accommodates foods as large as an 8-lb. roast.Programmable touch-pad control with easy-to-read LCD display.Five preset oven temperature settings: 325deg.F, 350deg.F, 400deg.F, 425deg.F and 450deg.F.Removable chrome inserts reflect heat to provide consistent cooking temperature.Three-hour countdown timer.Convenient pause feature.Auto-shutoff for safety; manual mode shuts down after four hours of operation.Interior light provides clear view of food.Nonstick interior for easy release and cleanup.Includes eight-piece skewer set, roasting rack, poultry tower, multipurpose basket, drip tray and recipes.Brushed-stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
75 of 82(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
Review 1 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Broncosfan
,Carlisle
,PA
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Rotisserie
September 8, 2013
This product is very easy to use and works great on a whole chicken. You can use it for other things, but have not used it yet for other meats, etc. My family says it tastes just like the store bought rotisserie chicken.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 2 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nenephyllis
,Tuscaloosa
,Al
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
best chicken
August 20, 2013
I like my Cuisinart electric rotisserie so much I bought one for my daughter. I use it regular and am very pleased with the results.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
galaxie
,Rochester
,NY
May 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Vertical Rotisserie
May 19, 2013
Worked great for about two months,using it about twice a week, then it just stopped turning. Poor quality.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldieb1
,Jacksonville
,FL
March 22, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good Product
March 22, 2013
I love my Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it did not get as hot on the exterior as I expected, very safe for counter tops. It roast to perfection. I believe you would enjoy this product. Nice for a Mother's gift..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 5 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahome2love
,Hollywood Beach
,CA
January 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Crispy, Perfect Chicken Everytime!
January 10, 2013
I have purchased three of these for gifts after using the Cuisinart Rotisserie for several years now.... I just love it! I have made herb roasted chicken, barbequed chicken, sausages, tri tip roast and many other items on this rotisserie. Perfect every time! It's easy to clean, doesn't take up too much space and keeps my kitchen cool on those hot California days! I got one for my daughter when she got married and she loves it as much as I do. Both of us use it once or twice a week and did I happen to mention: IT MAKES THE VERY, VERY BEST CHICKEN EVER!! I have now purchased two more for my sister-in- laws and have already gotten rave reviews!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, makes the very best chicken ever!
Review 6 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dbelle
,Hardeeville
,SC
December 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ME
December 15, 2012
I love this rotisserie. It's light weight and easy to clean. It's big, but not that big. You'll find a space for it. It doesn't heat the house up like a stove oven does.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, doesn't heat the house up like a stove oven, cost efficient
Cons: none
Review 7 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmurr3
October 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great machine!
October 4, 2012
I've had this Rotisserie for two years now and I love it! It is so much fun to use. It fills my house with that lovely roasting chicken smell and it is so cool watching the chicken cook through the window. I love that it has a light on the inside so you can keep your eye on the chicken as it cooks. This machine is super easy to use and very easy to clean. Its only downfall is that it is large and can be difficult to store if you have a small kitchen. However, it is not heavy so it makes moving it around really easy. I would recommend this to everyone who loves chicken!! Worth every penny.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 8 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mismax
,Houston
,MS
Houston, MS
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Roast Chicken
June 21, 2012
I cannot believe I waiting so long to purchase this! This made the most incredible roast chicken. The whole house smelled wonderful while it was cooking, and it was so nice to have a tender roasted chicken with crispy skin. Plus, with it being summer, I don't have to heat up my house by turning on the oven.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 9 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gammadoc
March 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Great appliance
March 6, 2012
We got this as a chistmas gift. Wonderful job roasting chicken. Only caution is when you place roller device in device be careful you don't put it in upside down. In that event the pan will not really lock into place and will not rotate consistently. I actually thought it was broken and exchanged it. No problem with doing so.When I used it next I realized what I had done wrong.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 10 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VegasDude
,Las Vegas
,NV
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Simply AMAZING
January 13, 2012
I too had the "Set it and Forget It" Ronco... Sounded like a rock grinder and what a PITA to clean !!!!!! HATED IT...... Mr Popeil neglected to mention those facts, It was HORRENDOUS.....This thing is amazing... and not an eyesore, It's quite stunning, quiet, and proudly sits on my kitchen counter... SO easy to clean, its like... pffft... DONE...... My Cat even sits, and watches it spin, til he gets his tasty tasty treats, lol....... YOU WILL NOT REGRET THIS PURCHASE !!!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design, Assembly, visually stunning
Review 11 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
geoblewis
Lodi, CA
August 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Really wanted to love this, but...
August 14, 2011
It worked great the first two times. The chicken roasted beautifully. I didn't get a really big chicken and I loved the result. I also roasted small potatoes on the skewers, but when I put chicken tenderloins on the skewers, they slid off.
So the real problem was the third attempt to use the unit. It wouldn't turn on. At all. I plugged it in and no power. I'm in the process of returning it and won't get a new one. This unit is nice to look at, but it wasn't quite what I was hoping for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 12 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QuiltLady
Newport, RI
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Must Have!
June 29, 2011
Excellent product!...wonderful substitute for a oven on hot summer days... I have cooked chicken, fish, scallops,beef and veggies using recipes that were included in booklet and my own and each meal was delicious....all were moist and very tasty...for a boost of flavor use a marinade or a little extra seasoning...clean up is super easy! A definite must have in the kitchen!!
Review 13 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phnix
Italy
June 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Completely Worth It...
June 8, 2011
If you've seen it in the store you know how big it is, don't let it deter you. The cost is also something that you will get back in time if you use all the awesome features of this machine. My family loves Chicken, very easy to use, just pop it on the poultry rack and set the timer, and forget about it. We tried Beef Kabobs the other night and that was so easy and quick, 20 mins. the meat was perfect. Next is trying a roast, I have high hopes. Cleaning is also pretty simple, everything looks new with a damp rag except the chrome insert, I haven't tried their recommendation of the Bon Ami cleaner but Im going to, I like things clean and looking clean. The only problem I have had with this product is the poultry rack snapping two of its welds. I've put a comment into customer service, we'll see how its handled.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TinoGal
Cupertino, CA
Posted November 2, 2011
Gave as gift
I replaced failed Ronco unit with Cuisinart CVR-1000 as gift for beloved mother-in-law last summer. She raved about the results for chicken, salmon steak and small beef roast the first week and continues to use it weekly. We tried it and now we are going to purchase one.
I would like to know how the manufacturer handled the defective poultry rack you spoke of.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LISlowCooker
Long Island, NY
April 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love this roaster
April 11, 2011
It does a wonderful job of cooking chicken and roast beef. I've used this several times to cook chicken and the chicken always comes out perfect. I've cooked roast beef in it twice and it was perfectly cooked. I couldn't ask for a better rotisserie.
It is large but I really wouldn't complain about that because if it were any smaller then it would be hard to cook a chicken in it. Just make sure you have a good storage spot for it if you aren't planning on leaving it on your counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 15 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheMitchells
Spokane, WA
February 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love this machine!!
February 18, 2011
I was hesitant to buy this because of the price, but it's worth every penny! We use it 2-3 times a week -- easy set up, easy cooking, easy clean up. Two thumbs up from the whole family!
Review 16 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
severlupe
st. louis
January 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
this rotisserie is absolutely awesome
January 11, 2011
use this every sunday. have struggled with rotisserie's in the past - too many parts, cleaning was a nightmare, etc... this product is incredibly easy to clean, delivers healthy, flavorful chicken, and the smell in the house is to die for (family refers to it as "the chicken movie")
Review 17 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cowboycook
Eastern Oregon
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
A Healthy Way To Cook
January 3, 2011
I purchased the rotisserie a year ago and love the way it roasts chicken,pork,beef and even potatoes. It is easy to clean and so much better than frying and easier than grilling in the winter. I bought 2 as Christmas gifts. One went to a dietitian who loves it and the fact that it is healthy cooking. I wish there was a cookbook for ideas, temps and cooking times.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hoby33
North Carolina
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
1of 7found this review helpful.
Poor Quality, not worth the money
January 3, 2011
I purchased this rotisserie for my husband. We received the product damaged. I wish I could say that the rotisserie was damaged during shipment, but it wasn't. The manufacturer did not assemble the rotisserie properly. It was missing the light, rivets that would have held the light in as well as the door hardware that would keep the door from opening. It was a huge dissapointment!! I promptly returned the product and will not be purchasing another. It was a bummer because it sounds like those who've used their rotisserie cookers really enjoy them. I'm just not willing to spend $200 on something that is poorly made.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GourmetWannabe
SoCal
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Absolutely Fantastic
January 3, 2011
Now I fully understand why this rotisserie gets such high marks. I longingly looked at this appliance for over a year but was hesitant to purchase because I was concerned about clean-up. Oh what a waste of time and concern. This rotisserie is fantastic for cooking a whole chicken, pork loin, or small standing rib roast, with perfect results every time. And clean-up is a cinch with the simple wipe of a wet cloth and virtually no spatter, even cooking at the highest temperature. The only concern I have now is how much my Viking range will get used in the future.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Electric Rotisserie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anaggiemom
Huntsville, AL
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Just what I expected from Cuisinart
December 27, 2010
Received for Christmas after many hints. Cooked a leg of lamb and it turned out PERFECT.... Cuisinart Makes exceptional kitchen products and this one keeps that trend up. A must have for busy Moms.
page1 2 3 4 5 next