Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers

Providing perfect results every time, this efficient appliance takes the guesswork out of cooking rice. At the touch of a button, it steams rice to fluffy perfection, then automatically keeps it warm. Push-button controls and easy-to-read display eliminate guesswork. Automatically keeps rice warm after cooking. Stainless-steel steamer insert can also be used to prepare vegetables, chicken, seafood or dumplings. 4-cup cooker makes 4-7 cups of cooked rice; 8-cup cooker makes 8-15 cups of cooked rice. Clear tempered-glass lid. Chrome-plated handles. Includes measuring cup and rice serving spoon. Brushed-stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.343 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
39 of 67(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
Review 1 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mahcolo
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Rice cooker
November 24, 2013
I had this cooker and threw it away. During cooking it made a complete mess of my counter top and surrounding area!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AustinTX
Austin, TX
Posted January 9, 2014
Agree with other reviewers
I agree with other reviewers. This rice cooker is horrible. It also made a mess of my counter top and surrounding area and the rice NEVER turns out right. It is either burnt at the bottom or way undercooked.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
guides
,Herndon
,VA
October 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
messy, non-stick lining flakes off into rice
October 28, 2013
DO NOT BUY. I concur with the other reviewers that have described how the cooker boils over, creates a mess on your counter, and is difficult to clean due to it's design. In addition, after only owning for about 9 months the non-stick coating is flaking off in large and small chips. Therefore I am throwing the cooker out.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, boils over
Review 3 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NaturalCooking
,Houston
,TX
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have to agree-It's Iffy at Best
September 2, 2013
Several reviewers commented on burned rice. I can read AND follow directions, and have done 70% of the rice type recommendations. Using the plastic cup to measure the rice, leveling with the enclosed spatula, measuring liquids with pyrex glass cup or using the steamer bowl markings, I get a crispy bottom layer each of last 35 times. Doesn't matter whether 2 or 6 servings. We eat the top and middle, toss the bottom, but I can see how that would be frustrating for anyone else.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Temperamental, burns the rice
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
OneWhoLovesThierKitchen
Phoenix, AZ
Posted December 18, 2013
This review is spot-on (wish I could return it)
Several reviewers commented on burned rice. I can read AND follow directions. Using the plastic cup to measure the rice, leveling with the enclosed spatula, measuring liquids with same cup I get a brown crispy bottom layer. The machine was flawless the first six months. But since then whether 2 or 6 servings. We eat the top and middle, toss the bottom. I have always used the provided grey scoop, have always hand washed, but the teflon coating has scratched. I believe this was a complete waste of money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodLover58
,Woodville
,tx
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does Everyting Promised
August 8, 2013
Cuisinart did it again. This product is GREAT!! Perfect rice every time. The recipes that came with it are Outstanding!!! Also, does Lobster!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 5 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pawpaw
,St. Louis
,MO
March 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Rice Cooker
March 22, 2013
With only three of us in the house and all of us are seniors, I like the small size of this cooker. First time I used it rice turned out good. Only thing I forgot was to add the butter and salt according to rice mfg recommendations. Did discover if I use it to make steel cut oats, it will overflow but not a problem as I will make them on the stove. Other than that I like this rice cooker and since I am diabetic, it allows me to now free up a burner and still get some healthy grains in my diet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jantan
,Toronto CANADA
,CA
Toronto ON
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
There are better ones out there
March 19, 2013
Had rice cooker for 6 months now -- always boils over when making brown rice. Have been very careful with using non-metal utensils - but the pan still scratched.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 7 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carrienc
,Raleigh
,nC
March 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible rice cooker
March 12, 2013
I had a rice cooker that I got for FREE from a grocery store for points. I liked it, but it was hard to clean and only made rice. I SPLURGED and went to WILLIAMS SONOMA and CUISINART. what a WASTE of $$$$! I have NEVER gotten consistant results...it boils over, then, makes rice perfectly. then it boils over, then makes soggy steel cut oatmeal, it is SO UNRELIABLE. TERRIBLE. DO NOT BUY. In fact, I made jasmine rice tonight and afer 3 minutes it turned off from COOK to WARM. I've reset it at least 8 time. HATE IT!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Unreliable
Review 8 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kelleb
,Atlanta
,GA
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small, but mighty!
December 21, 2012
I have used this cooker 1-2 x/week for the last 2 years. I does enough rice for 4.
1. Do not do more than it recommends.
2. Brown rice always runs over...more
starch? just put cooker on a towel.
3. Remove insert when rice is done!
Leaving it sit on the heating element
makes sticky goo at the bottom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet
Cons: wish for larger volume
Review 9 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OrchidPot
,Laramie
,WY
December 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for rice
December 11, 2012
Was disappointed that you can't cook more volume than the small model for brown rice. So, if you enjoy brown rice don't bother with the larger model.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BronxChic
,Yonkers
,NY
November 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use and care
November 6, 2012
I like this product because its easy to use and its the right size for a 2 person household. However, what are the best ratios of water to rice so that my rice can be perfectly cooked and fluffy???... not sticky. Can you give me the scoop? Thanks.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: ratio of rice and water must be accurate
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Cat51
Carlisle, PA
Posted December 17, 2012
Rice:water
Cooking rice is super easy. If you want fluffy rice you should probably use a long grain rice and the ratio is 1:1. You might want to increase the water by 1/4 cup to your taste.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brooksy77
,Oklahoma city
,OK
August 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
used for 7 years
August 30, 2012
i have had this rice cooker for 7 years. i have used it up to 3 times a week. I also take it with me to family functions. I have never had any thing bubble over, but I do follow the directions and never over fill it. It makes perfect rice evert time. Mine is now so worn out that I am thinking about getting a new one..the paddle melted in the dishwasher, the body dented in during a move. But other then that it works prefect!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 12 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine123
,sarasota,
,fl
August 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great rice cooker
August 10, 2012
The cooker is small enough to store and not be in the way and large enough to make rice and other grains for a family of 6. Very easy to use and quick. Love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 13 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Henderson
,Nv
July 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size
July 30, 2012
Perfect size easy to use. Can't go wrong with cuisenart
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 14 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GABB
February 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT WAY TO COOK RICE
February 8, 2012
DOES A GREAT JOB ON RICE WITH EASE COOKING AND CLEANING. EFFICIENT AND EFFECTIVE.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KatesGram
,Cheshire
,Ct
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
7of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Rice Cooker
December 28, 2011
This appliance is advertised as being Stainless Steel but, the internal parts, basket, etc. are not stainless steel. The only thing that is stainless is the housing.
Cons: not stainless steel
Review 16 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VCTC
,Katy
,TX
December 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a good product
December 22, 2011
I bought the rice cooker because everyone brags about them. This is not the one to buy, it spills over with hot water on all sides and makes a mess. I have to clean the outside of the cooker and all of the counter top. Find another cooker.,
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 17 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAMELAJOY
,Archale
,NC
December 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Sticky Rice
December 19, 2011
Of course you can make many other types of rice, but our all time favorite is sticky white. At first I had a small problem with the rice water foaming up to the lid and making a mess, and than I got a tip from Williams-Sonoma Help desk and they said to spray PAM in the cooking pot before using. I did and no more foam. Just wonderful rice and the cooker is so easy to clean. The tip about using PAM would be good to add to the directions booklet. This also says alot about Williams-Sonoma and the wonderful customer service.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Assembly
Review 18 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloridaMommy07
October 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Used for 7 years
October 9, 2011
I have used this rice cooker 2-3 times a week for the past 7 years. My rice always comes out perfect, with NO mess. I have recommended this item to several friends and they all love it. When making rice, we always put the metal insert and the glass lid on top...never a mess, not even once. I will say that the handle is starting to deteriorate. However, we use it more than most people.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ThinkingAboutBuying
Sunny Florida
Posted October 10, 2011
Your perfect result
I haven't seen this cooker in person, so I have a couple of questions on how you get a perfect result every time. 1) When you say you use the metal insert every time, are you talking about the steamer basket? 2) When you measure the rice and water, do you go by the Cuisinart booklet or the directions on the rice you are using? Thanks for your answers.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaurlaH
Glendale, CA
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Addition to the Kitchen!
August 29, 2011
I've only used this appliance once, but it's a great tool to have on hand. The rice turned out fluffy and perfect! The only downside is that it did boil over a little, although not nearly as bad as doing rice in a pot on the stove.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design
Cons: did boil over
Review 20 for Cuisinart Electric Rice Cookers
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Laurierw
Tampa, FL
August 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great rice, messy product!
August 10, 2011
The rice was cooked perfectly but, wow, does this make a mess! I need to play with it a little more to see if I can avoid the mess. It cooks in a great amount of time and I didn't have to watch the rice (besides the bad boil over to clean it)
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Assembly
Cons: messy product!
page1 2 3 4 next