Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker

Whether you're cooking potatoes for gnocchi, preparing short ribs or simmering chili, this foolproof electric pressure cooker will accomplish the task up to 70% faster than stovetop cooking methods.Push-button controls and easy-to-read display eliminate guesswork.Preprogrammed settings for high- or low-pressure cooking, browning, simmering and sauteing.Precision thermostat regulates temperatures from 220deg.F to 400deg.F.99-minute timer with countdown display.Automatically switches to warming feature once cooking time is up.Removable 6-qt.-cap. nonstick cooking bowl for easy cleanup.Stay-cool handles.Brushed-stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
38 of 48(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof1inPA
,Glen Mills
,PA
December 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE IT! So quick and easy!
December 1, 2014
Have had this pressure cooker for 1 year and have used it countless times...stew,soups,pasta/chicken, beans, rice pudding, roasts...etc. Easy, fast 'all day' flavor ... gotta get it if you have to have a good dinner on the table FAST!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jajhaj
,Rochester Hills, MI
December 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No Pressure
December 1, 2014
We purchased one and loved it for about three recipes then it stopped going to pressure. It would heat up and then go to "keep warm". Exchanged it for another one at Williams Sonoma but didn't receive it in time for Thanksgiving cooking. But, we did receive a replacement and tried our first meal in it tonight. Ughhh. Will not go to pressure! Have checked online and read the manual and tried three different times and no luck. So sad because we loved the first three recipes and were looking forward to many more nutritious meals. I will ask at W&S for a demo on how to close it just to make sure we aren't missing something.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 3 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FionasMom
,Richardson
,TX
Dallas
October 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than my slow cooker
October 5, 2014
I want to cook when the mood strikes. And this is the perfect appliance when you haven't soaked the beans the night before, want a pot roast in short order, make risotto without stirring. BF wants me to make fried chicken in it--don't know about that. But love the browning and sauté function right in the cooker. I know others have experienced trouble with the timer. It will time out if you go straight from browning to pressure without letting it cool a bit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile
Review 4 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeys
,Imperial Beach
,Ca
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome machine
August 10, 2014
I was totally amazed with this cooker. I am a great grandma and thought why do I need this.at my age. I made the lamb shanks first in it. Being able to brown the meat and add the rest of the ingredients in one pot was a time saver. It only cooked for 20 minutes and it tasted and looked like it cooked all day.
The only problem I have is turning the top to seal it. It is probably just me. Make sure you read the directions step by step. This is an amazing cooker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: i have a hard time closing the top.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whitewine
July 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
July 28, 2014
I purchased this pressure cooker 3 weeks ago and it became my favorite kitchen appliance since then. I use it a lot. Rice cooked in pressure cooker comes out perfect, just follow the instructions. You can make just about anything in a matter of minutes. Pulled pork comes out so delicious, better and faster than out of the slow cooker which I have as well. You can saute and brown food as well. Very efficient, convenient, and preserves all the goodness in your food. Cleaning is easy and it looks awesome on my counter top.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondarella
,Volcano
,CA
July 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great time saver, easy to use
July 11, 2014
Am new to pressure cooking, have used this 4 times so far, took another reviewer's advice and used the rack insert for more solid items and it worked great. Agree that the instructions could be better, but once you figure it out it is very easy to use. Really like the set it and forget it aspect, plus it does not heat up the kitchen, which is appreciated during the hot summer weather. If it conks out prematurely then back to WS it goes, that's why I like shopping with them. Hope that does mot happen since I really like it and look forward to trying more recipes in it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 7 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariaLucia
,Philadelphia
,PA
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this cooker
June 3, 2014
This is my first pressure cooker and so far I am loving it. It is so easy to use. I am still getting use to it and have only cooked a few things but it all came out perfect. Last night I made Chili in 8 minutes. It was delicious! I have been cooking a long time so I do change recipes to my liking. But, after cooking for 45 years I am happy to have this cooker to lessen my time in the kitchen. I can't wait to try other things, especially dessert. It is also so easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 8 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homecook0901
,Shelton
,Ct
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New to pressure cooking
October 13, 2013
I never used a pressure cooker before, I have a old hand me down stove one but always feared it would explode! This is so easy to use, made stuffed cabbage in under 25 minutes once put in cooker and beef stew, cooked in under 10 minutes. Great for clean up as well, one pot!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: Size
Review 9 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jagil2
October 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
8of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Piece of junk
October 13, 2013
I bought this pressure cooker 2 months ago, and it stopped working. I tried to cook in it, and it does not build up pressure. The clock counts down with zero pressure. Do not buy this pressure cooker.
Cons: does not build pressure
Review 10 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bahia11
,Redmond
,WA
August 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke on second use
August 28, 2013
Used it once, no problem. Tried to use it a second time and the timer doesn't work. Cuisinart wants the customer to pay to send it back for repair as well as pay for them to send it back to the customer!! I'll return to Wiliams Sonoma instead---very disappointing.
Cons: Temperamental, Fragile
Review 11 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leftylily
,nj
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing cooking
August 18, 2013
i attended the cooking class and got an extra 20 % off. The best appliance I have gotten in a long time. I love it. In one hour, I made chicken cutlets- soup- and then chicken thighs for my dogs for the week. One pot to clean- easy. I have made beets, beef roast and beans as well. Everything is so good. what a great machine. I even found a place on my counter for it since I plan on using it at least 3 times a week.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 12 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvs2eet
,Pittsburgh
,PA
August 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
HEALTHY fast food meals
August 2, 2013
My husband's tried to talk me into getting a pressure cooker for years. I wanted no part of it. I make everything from scratch. When I heard that you could cook raw beans in roughly 20 minutes and a brown rice in 10 minutes I didn't believe it. You just toss them in with the amount of liquid that they tell you and before you get a chance to put everything away it is beeping that it is done. Two words...LOVE IT!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 13 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DELR
,Austin
,TX
June 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple fast food
June 2, 2013
Love this! I wanted a pressure cooker but did not want to deal with one you put on the stove. This is so easy to use and I make beans from scratch in 30 minutes. Because of the cooking process the flavors I put in the pot infuse the beans perfectly. I can also make chunky chili with tender, fall apart meat in about 20 minutes. Love that I can saute, brown and simmer or keep warm as well. The only reason this does not have 5 stars is because of the size, wish it was a bit larger, and the fact that the seal has absorbed some odors. I clean it every time but have not managed to remove it.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: plastic seal has absorbed odors
Review 14 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Hornell
,NY
May 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Pressure Cooker
May 30, 2013
Having used standard stove top jiggle pressure cooker for 25+ years, this has set new standards for me. Accuracy with keeping liquids means product cooks perfectly, especially beans. Easy to depressurize in order to accomplish two-step recipes (adding ingredients and continuing with second pressurizing). Also easy to adapt recipes so far.
I am recommending the Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker to the novice as well as the seasoned chef. Summer meals have taken on a new dimension: speed without sacrificing quality or taste and does not make for a hot, sticky environment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookingmomma14
,CA
May 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick meals and I love it
May 8, 2013
I received this as a gift last Christmas and I LOVE IT! Can you say fast one pan meal? I can make dinner in 15 minutes with this...much faster than a crock pot. This electric version is much safer than the old school stovetop version. I'm not afraid to use it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 16 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zeeb
,St. Paul
,MN
April 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!
April 21, 2013
I have been interested in trying out a pressure cooker for some time. I got a WS gift certificate for Christmas and choose the Cuisinart Electric Pressure cooker. I LOVE it. Easy to use; has added a whole new dimension to my cooking; clean up is a breeze; meat is tender and beans are super easy to fix. I had an issue with my first one, WS made an exchange ASAP. LOVE my new cooking toy and LOVE WS customer service!!! I've told ALL my friends to get one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 17 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tziganka
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco
March 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everything Old is New Again
March 5, 2013
I am one of those who stayed away from pressure cookers due to fear. Then I came across a dynamite recipe for honey glazed spareribs that required cooking in a pressure cooker. Timing was right as this model has recently been added to William-
Sonoma. Fear no more - this is a fantastic and easy device to use thanks to Cuisineart's engineering. I will be doing a whole lot of cooking using this pressure cooker. As an aside It would be helpful if Cuisinart created a video on their site for setup and operation of this device.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 18 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buttress
,Fayette
,MO
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super purchase!
February 19, 2013
I love it! I love it! I love it! It came quickly and in pristine shape. I washed as instructed and put it right to work. Soooo easy to use. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you Williams Sonoma!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 19 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suevwyk
,york
,pa
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast, Easy and Delicious meals for my family!!
February 5, 2013
I hated coming home from work late afternoon/early evening trying to figure out dinner other than the same old boring stuff. Since we have gotten this cooker, we used it several times for soups and stews in WAY less time than the traditional method of simmering on the stove all day (who has time for that or is even home to do this anymore??) Using it again tonight for home-made clam chowder!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 20 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
zila
,LINTON
,ND
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-9points
0of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big MIstake
January 31, 2013
I used 3 times and it went to trash. First time it worked. Second time, after several problem solving, it worked. Third time,after several problem solving. it did not work. Manual is very poor, pictures are a guessing game. i should have suspected because the box was open, it probably was a return
Pros: Size, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, poor instructions
page1 2 3 next