Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker

Whether you're cooking potatoes for gnocchi, preparing short ribs or simmering chili, this foolproof electric pressure cooker will accomplish the task up to 70% faster than stovetop cooking methods.Push-button controls and easy-to-read display eliminate guesswork.Preprogrammed settings for high- or low-pressure cooking, browning, simmering and sauteing.Precision thermostat regulates temperatures from 220deg.F to 400deg.F.99-minute timer with countdown display.Automatically switches to warming feature once cooking time is up.Removable 6-qt.-cap. nonstick cooking bowl for easy cleanup.Stay-cool handles.Brushed-stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.023 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
34 of 43(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondarella
,Volcano
,CA
July 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great time saver, easy to use
July 11, 2014
Am new to pressure cooking, have used this 4 times so far, took another reviewer's advice and used the rack insert for more solid items and it worked great. Agree that the instructions could be better, but once you figure it out it is very easy to use. Really like the set it and forget it aspect, plus it does not heat up the kitchen, which is appreciated during the hot summer weather. If it conks out prematurely then back to WS it goes, that's why I like shopping with them. Hope that does mot happen since I really like it and look forward to trying more recipes in it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 2 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariaLucia
,Philadelphia
,PA
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this cooker
June 3, 2014
This is my first pressure cooker and so far I am loving it. It is so easy to use. I am still getting use to it and have only cooked a few things but it all came out perfect. Last night I made Chili in 8 minutes. It was delicious! I have been cooking a long time so I do change recipes to my liking. But, after cooking for 45 years I am happy to have this cooker to lessen my time in the kitchen. I can't wait to try other things, especially dessert. It is also so easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homecook0901
,Shelton
,Ct
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New to pressure cooking
October 13, 2013
I never used a pressure cooker before, I have a old hand me down stove one but always feared it would explode! This is so easy to use, made stuffed cabbage in under 25 minutes once put in cooker and beef stew, cooked in under 10 minutes. Great for clean up as well, one pot!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jagil2
October 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Piece of junk
October 13, 2013
I bought this pressure cooker 2 months ago, and it stopped working. I tried to cook in it, and it does not build up pressure. The clock counts down with zero pressure. Do not buy this pressure cooker.
Cons: does not build pressure
Review 5 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bahia11
,Redmond
,WA
August 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke on second use
August 28, 2013
Used it once, no problem. Tried to use it a second time and the timer doesn't work. Cuisinart wants the customer to pay to send it back for repair as well as pay for them to send it back to the customer!! I'll return to Wiliams Sonoma instead---very disappointing.
Cons: Temperamental, Fragile
Review 6 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leftylily
,nj
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing cooking
August 18, 2013
i attended the cooking class and got an extra 20 % off. The best appliance I have gotten in a long time. I love it. In one hour, I made chicken cutlets- soup- and then chicken thighs for my dogs for the week. One pot to clean- easy. I have made beets, beef roast and beans as well. Everything is so good. what a great machine. I even found a place on my counter for it since I plan on using it at least 3 times a week.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 7 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvs2eet
,Pittsburgh
,PA
August 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
HEALTHY fast food meals
August 2, 2013
My husband's tried to talk me into getting a pressure cooker for years. I wanted no part of it. I make everything from scratch. When I heard that you could cook raw beans in roughly 20 minutes and a brown rice in 10 minutes I didn't believe it. You just toss them in with the amount of liquid that they tell you and before you get a chance to put everything away it is beeping that it is done. Two words...LOVE IT!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 8 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DELR
,Austin
,TX
June 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple fast food
June 2, 2013
Love this! I wanted a pressure cooker but did not want to deal with one you put on the stove. This is so easy to use and I make beans from scratch in 30 minutes. Because of the cooking process the flavors I put in the pot infuse the beans perfectly. I can also make chunky chili with tender, fall apart meat in about 20 minutes. Love that I can saute, brown and simmer or keep warm as well. The only reason this does not have 5 stars is because of the size, wish it was a bit larger, and the fact that the seal has absorbed some odors. I clean it every time but have not managed to remove it.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: plastic seal has absorbed odors
Review 9 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Hornell
,NY
May 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Pressure Cooker
May 30, 2013
Having used standard stove top jiggle pressure cooker for 25+ years, this has set new standards for me. Accuracy with keeping liquids means product cooks perfectly, especially beans. Easy to depressurize in order to accomplish two-step recipes (adding ingredients and continuing with second pressurizing). Also easy to adapt recipes so far.
I am recommending the Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker to the novice as well as the seasoned chef. Summer meals have taken on a new dimension: speed without sacrificing quality or taste and does not make for a hot, sticky environment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 10 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookingmomma14
,CA
May 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick meals and I love it
May 8, 2013
I received this as a gift last Christmas and I LOVE IT! Can you say fast one pan meal? I can make dinner in 15 minutes with this...much faster than a crock pot. This electric version is much safer than the old school stovetop version. I'm not afraid to use it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 11 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zeeb
,St. Paul
,MN
April 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!
April 21, 2013
I have been interested in trying out a pressure cooker for some time. I got a WS gift certificate for Christmas and choose the Cuisinart Electric Pressure cooker. I LOVE it. Easy to use; has added a whole new dimension to my cooking; clean up is a breeze; meat is tender and beans are super easy to fix. I had an issue with my first one, WS made an exchange ASAP. LOVE my new cooking toy and LOVE WS customer service!!! I've told ALL my friends to get one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 12 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tziganka
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco
March 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everything Old is New Again
March 5, 2013
I am one of those who stayed away from pressure cookers due to fear. Then I came across a dynamite recipe for honey glazed spareribs that required cooking in a pressure cooker. Timing was right as this model has recently been added to William-
Sonoma. Fear no more - this is a fantastic and easy device to use thanks to Cuisineart's engineering. I will be doing a whole lot of cooking using this pressure cooker. As an aside It would be helpful if Cuisinart created a video on their site for setup and operation of this device.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 13 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buttress
,Fayette
,MO
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super purchase!
February 19, 2013
I love it! I love it! I love it! It came quickly and in pristine shape. I washed as instructed and put it right to work. Soooo easy to use. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you Williams Sonoma!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 14 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suevwyk
,york
,pa
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast, Easy and Delicious meals for my family!!
February 5, 2013
I hated coming home from work late afternoon/early evening trying to figure out dinner other than the same old boring stuff. Since we have gotten this cooker, we used it several times for soups and stews in WAY less time than the traditional method of simmering on the stove all day (who has time for that or is even home to do this anymore??) Using it again tonight for home-made clam chowder!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 15 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
zila
,LINTON
,ND
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
0of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big MIstake
January 31, 2013
I used 3 times and it went to trash. First time it worked. Second time, after several problem solving, it worked. Third time,after several problem solving. it did not work. Manual is very poor, pictures are a guessing game. i should have suspected because the box was open, it probably was a return
Pros: Size, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, poor instructions
Review 16 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MargeonMaui
,Kula
,HI
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Convenient
January 30, 2013
Saves time and reduces energy consumption..easy to clean, but takes a bit of getting used to. LED display is hard to figure out, needs more buttons.
Artichokes in 7 ( not the 8 in the cookbook) minutes..and I can hide my old rice cooker..
Review 17 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
loomiscook
,loomis
,ca
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
don't buy this
January 27, 2013
I finally threw this in the trash. It just doesn't work properly. About 1 out of 5 times it will heat up and pressure cook. The other 4 times is shuts itself off after heating up but before it starts to pressure cook. I've done everything in the instruction manual to try and make it work, but it just doesn't. Very poor product and very poorly made.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 18 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Intermediatecook
,Missouri City
,TX
Texas
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed
January 24, 2013
I received this as a birthday present, I was very excited to start using it. The first few times it was wonderful then I needed to replace the ring, the rings didn't fit. I replaced the entire unit, the second one worked until about the sixth time, for some reason it cooks but doesn't gain the pressure to do the actual pressure cooking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Assembly
Cons: Temperamental, quits working
Review 19 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDRose
,La Mesa
,CA
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The "non-scary" pressure cooker
January 14, 2013
This is not your mother's pressure cooker. I have both this and a stovetop Fagor. I much prefer this electric pressure cooker because it is more automatic and lessens my fear of having an explosion due to user error. It is easy to use after reading the directions. It is easy to clean, as well. My favorite recipes in it are pulled pork and parslied new potatoes. The parslied new potatoes recipe comes in the instruction booklet. You'll be amazed at how quickly you can get supper on the table.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 20 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Keebler
,mchenry
,Il
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
giving it a second try
November 25, 2012
I had my first one for a few years and i thought it was the way it worked but come to find out i couldnt fill it more than 1/2 way (no matter what was cooking) otherwise the unit wouldnt get to pressure before it shuts off. then my mom uses hers and she can fill hers with no problem. i took mine back to WS and exchanged it... first time worked fine. now making beef stew and the same old stuff is happening... shuts off. i am at the point of returning it and going back to my crock pot..
Cons: Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RubyB
Las Vegas
Posted December 6, 2012
an idea
i've had two of these pressure cookers with the same problem as you have had. not knowing what was wrong, i took them back for new ones. i found out that the reason it didn't come to pressure is i didn't have enough liquid in the pot. i was at a Williams Sonoma technique demo and the person teaching had the same problem. i told him to add more liquid and sure enough the it worked. hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 next