This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cuisinart Percolator

Generations of Americans have grown up with the comforting sound and enticing aroma of coffee brewing in an electric percolator. Recalling midcentury models, Cuisinart's retro-style percolator brews up to 12 cups of rich, flavorful coffee then keeps it piping hot until served.Brews 4 to 12 cups (60 oz.).Interior water-level markings.Stainless-steel carafe lifts off the heating base for easy pouring and table service.Clear knob on lid lets you monitor the brewing cycle.Brewing stops automatically when the coffee is ready.Stay-cool bottom on base sits safely on any surface.
Average Customer Rating:
3.594 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
22 of 32(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Percolator
Review 21 for Cuisinart Percolator
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
naine
Woodbridge, CT
March 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Do not buy even at the sale price!
March 26, 2010
This coffee pot works for a month or two and then the coffee does not brew properly. Have tried everything to see why...the pot was never left plugged in for extended periods...it is a waste of money. My daughter has the same problem with the Cuisinart Percolator I purchased for her. Shame on Cuisinart for such a poor product!
Review 22 for Cuisinart Percolator
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BKer
Knoxville
April 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Didn't last
April 28, 2009
We purchased the Custinart Percolator at Williams-Sonoma in January. It burned out in less than 2 months. Besides, the coffee didn't taste good but like it had a metal taste to it. Pulled our our cheap plastic drip maker and it continues to work great with a good taste. Not sure how to return the Cuisinart for exchange or repair?
Review 23 for Cuisinart Percolator
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaroleB
Birmingham, AL
January 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love-Hate Relationship
January 19, 2010
Bought 3 of these 2 years ago, 1 for me and 2 for gifts. All 3 have quit working within the past month. Hate that! Enjoyed the taste, the amount it made,always hot, smelled great,sleek looking. Loved that! Here I am ordering another with a Rush on the shipping. Would love to know where these are made. My grandparents perc lasted 25 years!
Review 24 for Cuisinart Percolator
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
johnb
seattle
June 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
burned out
June 5, 2009
Strange, like the earlier reviewer, my percolator burned out as well within a few months. It must be the flimsy base? Coffee is nitpicky, you must have coarse grounds to avoid cloudy coffee, let it rest a bit as well to settle some grounds. A home grinder will not make the right coarse ground, there is a mix of coarse and fine. Only commercial stuff like Folgers seems to work well.
Review 25 for Cuisinart Percolator
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zip1
Greensboro Alabama
April 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent cup of coffee...for months..
April 17, 2009
I love my perked coffee. However, after several months--and I am thinking it has been less than a year,
(I could be wrong about that...)of excellent coffee, my perculator quit
working. I have followed the care
instructions and used cream of tartar to clean it with. Two days ago...nothing. It will not perk. What am I to do? Is there anybody reading
this who can help me out? Thanks for your help. Trish
Review 26 for Cuisinart Percolator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeeluver
Orange County, CA
March 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
LOVE THIS POT!
March 22, 2009
I have owned this coffee pot for about 6 years. I have had excellent service. The only thing I have had to replace (a couple of months ago) was the little clear plastic knob on the top. It was only about $2.00.
I love the versatility of being able to lift it off the heating element to take it to the dinner table to serve my guests.
I will purchase another one when this one dies. 6 years of service is great!!!!
Review 27 for Cuisinart Percolator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
racefan
Danville, Kentucky
June 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best tasting cofee
June 27, 2009
I never cared too much for the flavor of coffee made with a drip coffee maker i.e. Mr. Coffee etc. With a percolator you get richer better tasting coffee. You can't find these everywhere any more so I was lucky to find it at Williams -Sonoma. I like they way the coffee tastes and also that you can pickup the percolator from the warming base fill your cup and then replace it to keep coffee hot. I love it and love Williams-Sonoma.
Thanks a lot!!!!!
Review 28 for Cuisinart Percolator
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Fairbanks Alaska
September 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Good way to make coffee
September 28, 2009
I've used this type of Coffee Pot for a long time, not even sure how long.
This is the third coffee pot of this type. I like the fact the base is separate from the actual pot, and you're the only place I've found this one. The only problem is the pot fails after a few years and that causes problems. I would like to be able to get it fixed.
This is the only coffee pot I've found that you can leave the coffee in it and plugged in. The others I've had have burned the coffee very quickly.
Review 29 for Cuisinart Percolator
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QualityShopper
Chino HIlls, CA
September 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Works great, perfect size, retro look
September 30, 2009
We are not coffe connoiseurs, but we don't like the bitter strong coffee that seems to be prevalent in the "Coffee Shops" and restaurants. We like the mild Kono coffee that is hard to get. The best we have had, believe it or not, is the private lable Kono blend from Smart & Final. The perculater is easy to use and easy to clean. The only thing that keeps it from getting 5 stars is that the first one quit working before it was a year old and the replacement fell apart after several years. We liked it enough to pay for a second new one.
Review 30 for Cuisinart Percolator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaiser
Ontario, Canada
July 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Exceptional
July 24, 2009
I have owned this percolator for over two years, using it every day and have not had an ounce of trouble with it. It brews tremendous coffee and stays very hot. I have not found any "metalic" taste whatsoever as mentioned in some reviews. If you are new to perolated coffee it takes some adjusting (coarse ground coffee, some grounds in the bottom of your cup the odd time etc...) but after using percolated coffee for a while, you will have a hard time drinking anything else. Not sure if Canadian and US machines are built to the same standard or not, but this one has been a pleasure to own.
Review 31 for Cuisinart Percolator
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bbsmith
San Diego, CA
March 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great, but . . .
March 22, 2010
I'm buying another. In 10 years I've had five. The thermostat is the primary culprit, and the bottom has broken from not being placed on the base perfectly. They all last about 2 years. One rusted out because I lived by the ocean. The plastic top sometimes breaks as well if you use it to take the lid off.
If you like strong coffee, add a little more than the recommended amount, and it's fantastic. Stylistically it's great, and being cordless you can easily take it anywhere in the house to serve your guests - or yourself.
I've tried other percolators, but this is my favorite. I wish it lasted longer though . . .
Review 32 for Cuisinart Percolator
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hook
New York
March 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
LOVE vs HATE
March 14, 2010
It was very difficult rating this product, because i absolutely LOVED it, until it stopped working ! Its true, that there is nothing better (in my opinion) than a cup of perc'd coffee. The simplicity of this pot and the fact that you can seperate it from the base are both excellent features. I've owned mine for less than a year, and the heating element no longer gives me that piping HOT cup of coffee I once enjoyed. Im still using this pot, but have to microwave each cup straight from the pot. Its very disappointing !
I'm torn about spending this much money again with the possibly of getting another lemon.
I would recommend this item...... with reservations.
Its FANTASTIC when it works. (perhaps I need to buy the next one in Canada?) LOL
prevpage 1 2