Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set

There's nothing quite like a warm, melted fondue for easy entertaining. This electric pot makes fondue even easier with a heating element built into its base for cooking and warming foods without having to light a burner. Electric fondue pot for steady, even heating of cheese, chocolate, broth and oil fondues. Removable adjustable thermostat offers eight temperature settings for precision heat. Stainless-steel pot has a nonstick interior to minimize sticking and simplify cleaning. Includes eight color-coded fondue forks and a stainless-steel fork ring. Recipes included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set
Review 1 for Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
csinensis
Lacey, WA
February 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"fun"due favorite
February 12, 2014
Easy to use, easy to clean. No gel fuel to mess with. While the short cord makes it impossible to use on the table, it was perfect for buffet. My friend has one just like this, only several years older than mine. We had dinner together using hers for cheese fondue and chocolate for mine. The Temperature control is easy and consistent. I don't recommend this pot for table use but do recommend for buffet due to the short cord.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 2 for Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RRPP
,Brookhaven
,PA
August 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Return to fondue is a pleasure
August 22, 2013
It had been years since my wife and I had fondue at home. When I saw this pot on sale I decided to try it. It arrived promptly and we had fondue a day later. The pot performed perfectly. Melting the cheeses was a snap and regulating the heat was so easy. Clean up was fast. We will be having fondues more often now.
Recommended!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 3 for Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gardenchick1
,Livermore
,CA
August 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great fondue pot for home or travel
August 5, 2013
Great for fondue at home with friends or to take with you when you travel. Do wish the cord was longer but love the snap away feature in case someone bumps it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: short cord
Review 4 for Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NSMc
May 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needs longer cord
May 24, 2013
Pot works pretty well. Certainly better than a liquid fuel fondue pot. I do have a complaint, however. The cord is approximately 2 feet in length. Instructions state that an extension cord never be used. It is very difficult to use this pot without an extension cord unless it is on the kitchen countertop. Not possible to use on a table. With this minimum length, it is about 18 inches past the counter edge when placed on the kitchen island. I do like the magnetic connection on the cord - similar to an apple computer. If you accidentally yank the cord, it easily pulls away from the pot without pulling the pot over.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Power
Review 5 for Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vaness13181
,Chicago
,IL
April 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty and functional!
April 18, 2013
I used to have an old red Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set. Nothing was wrong with it functionally, but after many moves one of the plastic legs broke off which made it sit awkwardly on the table. I finally decided to purchase a new one and I am so glad I went with this model. The stainless steel is beautiful enough to have out for entertaining and I no longer have to worry about plastic legs breaking off.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 6 for Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzy
,Plymouth
,MI
Plymouth, MI
March 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!!!
March 1, 2013
I bought more than one so I could have multiple hot things going. First use...grand kids and family! Everyone had a blast! Easy to use, easy to clean and what a fun family dinner! It keeps everyone at the table longer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chmoch2
,Redmond
,WA
February 4, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Electric Fondue Set
February 4, 2013
I like the Electric Fondue Set but the code is too short! I need to use an extention code.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: cord too short
Review 8 for Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yvonned1
,San Antonio
,Tx
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Electric fondue set
December 27, 2012
Great Service and great Product! Highly recommend this product to anyone that is looking to make dip, smores, and etc.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marius
,Oracle
,AZ
St. Augustine, FL
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Fondue Set
December 2, 2012
Having never done a fondue dinner but wanting to try it, I purchased two of these sets. One for the main course and one for the dessert. Needless to say my evening was a hit. The oil heated up quickly and it was a lot of fun. Once the dinner was finished, this pot is extremely easy to clean. I highly recommend it if you wish to make a fondue dinner. It is hassle-free and you will have a great evening and your guests will leave happy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 10 for Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanPS
,Charlotte
,NC
September 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FABULOUS Fondue Pot
September 4, 2012
I bought this as a gift for my niece and her family. She used it four times the first week and many more times since. My niece loves this fondue pot. It is not only beautiful but is also easy to use and makes perfect fondue every time. It's also very easy to clean. We'd rate this fondue pot as a 10+++++++. It made a perfect and memorable gift that keeps on giving. Thank you Williams & Sonoma!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 11 for Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cat513
,Wichita
,KS
August 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Design
August 30, 2012
The cap that sets on top of the pot NEEDS to lock down so that when forks are moved the whole cap does not move with it. Very poor design. The picture shows the forks locking in a perfect standup position and that is not the case with your unit. WE returned the unit.
Cons: Quality, see notes above
Review 12 for Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookingchief
,Overland Park
,KS
August 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very easy to use
August 30, 2012
I love it, a little bit difficult to clean, but other than that, I really like the way it looks,so it goes very nice with a table setting.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 13 for Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodieFamily4
,Chicago
,IL
Chicago, IL
July 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Making fondue fun!
July 13, 2012
When we decided to do fondue, we got an inexpensive regular fondue pot. It burned the first time we used it, and we had to throw it away. This time we invested in the electric pot from WS. I love it! The temp was so easy to control that we had a perfect cheese fondue, and the clean up was super quick and easy. I can't wait to try new recipes and an oil fondue. It's so fun with this set!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Cuisinart Electric Fondue Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaDOn
,Pittsburgh
,PA
January 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun and easy
January 31, 2012
The Cuisinart Electric Fondue pot is very easy to use. It keeps a nice even temperature throughout your meal, not just in the middle like some other fondue pots. It is very easy to clean. We had a great time on New Year's Eve with appetizers using the fondue pot and a great chocolate fondue dessert! I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight