Cuisinart Electric Knife

With this electric knife in hand, it's easy to carve like a professional. A one-touch, pressure-activated trigger control allows you to cut everything from even, paper-thin slices of ham to thick slices of juicy prime rib with precision. The knife comes with two stainless-steel, serrated blades: one for carving meat and one for slicing bread. Easily slices meats and breads. One-touch, pressure activated trigger. Includes wood block storage tray and instructions booklet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.63 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
19 of 27(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Electric Knife
Review 1 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whitman
,Portland
,or
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5 star in every way
November 24, 2013
This electric knife has turned out to be excellent in every way..not all internet purchases turn out this well.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K10Kitchen
,Sherman Oaks
,CA
November 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Old Faithful
November 23, 2013
I bought a new knife this year to replace the Old Faithful I had for 15 years. It finally gave up in the middle of carving turkey's last Thanksgiving. Of course, I replaced it with the same.
Pros: Durable, long lasting
Review 3 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassysue
,Eagan
,MN
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
making my life easier
December 10, 2012
This knife makes cutting a baguette so much easier and so much quicker. We also used it for cutting meat and it cuts thin slices easily and quickly. Our platter looks so much better now.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Review 4 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Roe1458
,Long Island
,NY
October 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Electric Knife
October 9, 2012
I actually had to return this knife as it was not easy to handle...It became very slippery ....
Cons: Quality, Weight, Dull
Review 5 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sand48
,Laguna
,CA
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
December 31, 2011
We purchased the Cuisinart EK about two years ago as it appeared to be the best built EK with the nicest accessories. Unfortunately, the trigger broke after using it approximately 10 times ( special occasions-prime rib and/or lamb chops). Upon examining the trigger mechanism, I noticed that the hinge that hold holds the trigger to the handle was made of plastic.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Sharpness, Weight
Cons: Quality, Fragile, Size
Review 6 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JohninLittleton
,Littleton
,Co
September 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart electric knife
September 24, 2011
When this thing works there is nothing better. However, my first one burned out after infrequent use and with my second one the blades started slipping out of the actual machine while the machine was on - kinda scary.
I'll still buy another but this product has lessened in quality over the past number of years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Fragile, short life cycle
Review 7 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PK1752
hinsdale, Il
April 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart knife, stops working after a few months
April 18, 2011
This is my second Cuisinart Electric Knife, I agree that it cuts so smoothly, but it stops working after a dozen uses.The blades are awesome, but the motor begins to smell and the knife stops cutting, then it cuts for 3 seconds and dies. I contacted Cuisinart customer service, but they never responded. Wish they would read our reviews and fix the problem.
Pros: Sharpness, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store, stops working
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
quiltinggran
Suffern, ny
Posted September 14, 2011
ditto
I have used my knife about 8 times max in a little over 2 years and just had the exact thing happen!! Cuisinart told me it was out of warrenty but fortunately I kept my receipt so Cuisinart told me to send it back. We shall see what happens. I am extremely disappointment in this item.
0points
Customer avatar
fixitgranny
St. Louis
Posted May 7, 2011
Not worth the money
I've had the same experience with this knife. It works great, for a while, then smells funny and proceeds to die. I expect more than this from a company that is supposed ot produce superior products. They need to go back to the drawing board on this one.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jane77
CT
April 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
muktiple uses
April 13, 2011
I haven't used an electric knife for years. I needed one to cut foam for a window seat. This knife is awesome! It cuts like butter. I'm going to make a roast just so I can use it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Sharpness
Review 9 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jujub
Woodstock, Ga
February 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works great for about 2 years
February 10, 2011
I have had this knife for about 2-1/2 years. It worked great absolutely loved it until 2 months ago. Intermittent working and finally 3 nights ago it died. I have used it mainly for cutting roasts and bread and used it at least once a week if not more. For the money and Cuisinart name you would think it would last longer.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
husky
Washington State
Posted April 27, 2011
right on
My experience is identical to jujub's. It started working intermittenly after 18 months then died totally a few weeks later. Very disappearing for the name and product. What are the options for a decent electric knife?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tesa
Lafayette, LA
February 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great knife
February 3, 2011
I love this knife for cutting a roast or ham. The shape of the blades makes this knife inappropriate for filleting fish, so my husband was disappointed. But I like It.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pollee
Central California
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Electric Knife
January 25, 2011
I have been looking for a compact, lightweight, electric knife for some time. At last, I have found it in the Cuisinart I purchased through Williams-Sonoma catalog!
Review 12 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knb53
Edwardsville, IL
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hard to beat
January 21, 2011
We bought this as a replacement for an old electric knife that finally gave up the ghost. This one is really nice... good ergonomic feel, nice to have two blades and the storage rack, too. I haven't had this very long, so can't speak to longevity, etc., but the quality and build seems pretty solid to me.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KateMO
Rolla, Missouri
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't Last
December 22, 2010
I have used this every 4-5 days for slicing bread and on ocasion for roasts or turkey. After 18 months it died. For the price I would expect this to last longer.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
slickchick
Latrobe
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do Not Buy This Knife
May 3, 2010
I received this knife for an anniversary gift, it stopped working after a short time. My daughter purchased another of the same brand and it also only worked a short time, like not even a year. I only used it occassionally so it was not abused. Terrible product. I contacted Cuisinart with the first one and they said it was out of warranty. No help on their part. Wish my daughter would have purchased a different brand as this one
is not worth the money/
Review 15 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boko
San Diego
January 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Knife
January 20, 2010
Arrived just before Christmas in time for the turkey carve. Not only carved the turkey with ease, but easily chopped up the carcus for making soup. Great storage system too.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kbock
Dalton, GA
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Knife
January 9, 2010
Great! When it wears out we just buy another one! This is our second in 30 years
Review 17 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FredaA
San Jose, Ca.
December 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hardly Used
December 18, 2009
After using only a dozen times in the last year the knife now freezes up cutting the easiest thing like a loaf of bread and I can smell the motor. Will look else where for another.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Auntlala
Plano, Texas
November 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty nice
November 17, 2009
The only drawback is that it is not a cordless. Otherwise, it went through the turkeys like melted butter.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefBillNV
Henderson Neveda
October 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Becky from Tacoma
October 19, 2009
Your concern was that the knife failed after 18 months and the cost of replacement. Guess what, there's a 36 month warrenty. Take it back to WS and get it fixed or replaced.... cheers
Review 20 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BeckyMultiTasker
Tacoma, WA
September 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great until it breaks
September 4, 2009
I love the electric knife. Easiest implement for slicing home-baked bread, watermelon, ribs, corn, etc. Allows for good control. However, the motor broke after about 1.5 years (we'd use it 1-3 times/month) when skinning a lightly cooked pumpkin. I was disappointed as my mother's electric knife from the late 70's still works! I'd only recommend this to someone who has enough money to spend $50 every year or two on a new electric knife.
page1 2 next