Cuisinart Electric Knife

No matter how you slice it, using this Cuisinart Electric Knife takes the heavy lifting out of carving and slicing meats, breads and other foods. The elegant handle was designed to look like fine cutlery and the handsome butcher block provides an attractive storage option. The cord stores neatly for minimal clutter. The integrated safety button and easy-to-use one-touch trigger controls make operation safe and easy for left-handed or right-handed use. This knife makes it easy to cut paper-thin slices or thick slabs with precision controls and two stainless-steel serrated blades for meat or bread. After using this electric knife just once, we're confident that you'll find yourself wondering why you didn't use one sooner. QUALITY CONSTRUCTION FEATURES Simple operation with the pressure-activated, one-touch trigger control Ergonomic handle for comfort Included solid wood butcher block for attractive storage Two blades for optimal versatility Quickly, easily slice breads and meats Integrated safety lock 4-foot cord gives you flexible working space Easy blade release Collapsible butcher block transforms to a tray for drawer or cabinet storage
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Electric Knife
Review 1 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
November 28, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fell Apart...Durable....I don't think so....
November 28, 2015
After using this product for the third time, it fell apart. I'm trying to put it back together but not having much luck in doing so....Spent good money for something to fall apart in such a short amount of time...Wouldn't recommend buying this product...
Review 2 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CA
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slicing with Ease
December 31, 2014
We love our new Cuisinart electric knife. It was used immediately at Christmas when we had a large turkey and roasts to slice and hungry family impatiently waiting. Did the job quickly including nice thin slices. I highly recommend every cook needs this as a go to knife.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portland
,or
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5 star in every way
November 24, 2013
This electric knife has turned out to be excellent in every way..not all internet purchases turn out this well.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sherman Oaks
,CA
November 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Old Faithful
November 23, 2013
I bought a new knife this year to replace the Old Faithful I had for 15 years. It finally gave up in the middle of carving turkey's last Thanksgiving. Of course, I replaced it with the same.
Pros: Durable, long lasting
Review 5 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Eagan
,MN
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
making my life easier
December 10, 2012
This knife makes cutting a baguette so much easier and so much quicker. We also used it for cutting meat and it cuts thin slices easily and quickly. Our platter looks so much better now.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Review 6 for Cuisinart Electric Knife
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Long Island
,NY
October 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Electric Knife
October 9, 2012
I actually had to return this knife as it was not easy to handle...It became very slippery ....
Cons: Quality, Weight, Dull