Cuisinart Deluxe Stainless-Steel Electric Can Opener

Designed to coordinate with the sleek finishes of the contemporary kitchen, this brushed-stainless-steel can opener has a streamlined shape and operates easily; just push the activation lever one time, and the opener does the rest. One-touch operation. Precision cutting blade. Lever holds can securely in place. Magnetic lid holder. Wide base for added stability. Brushed-stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
1 of 3(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Deluxe Stainless-Steel Electric Can Opener
Review 1 for Cuisinart Deluxe Stainless-Steel Electric Can Opener
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jtinnj
,millburn
,nj
March 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Disappointment from First Opening
March 30, 2015
It looked great. It felt solid. However......
From almost the first can, this can opener did not function well. It was hit and miss, mostly miss. I did stick with it and kept it about two years before finally throwing in the towel. It is currently doing time in the garbage, where it belongs. Though the Cuisinart Food Processor is a must for any kitchen, this can opener is a dud. I must confess I am reluctant to purchase another Cuisinart product.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 2 for Cuisinart Deluxe Stainless-Steel Electric Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maggiedb
,West Chester
,PA
January 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Fine ! Ask my dog!
January 7, 2015
This steady little workhorse of a can opener has worked since we got it home 3 or 4 years ago. Soup, veggies ,large cans of tomatoes and of course dog food every other day! Never a problem.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store, it sits on our counter
Review 3 for Cuisinart Deluxe Stainless-Steel Electric Can Opener
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
citius84
,cohasset
,ma
May 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+23points
24of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute disappointment
May 13, 2014
For something with such brand recognition, and sold through WS, I expected the best can opener I'd ever had. Such poor design. Barely worked for a few weeks. To keep it running, I had to hold the can with two hands and press in an odd angle just to keep it going. What a huge waste of money. I'm so sorry I purchased this. It is now at the dump. Still looks nice, but junk is junk if it doesn't work.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
luckylin
IL
Posted May 21, 2014
Attractive but doesn't open cans well
I agree completely. It will not cut open bigger cans -- unless you want to cut one inch or less at a time. It's tall enough and nicely weighted to keep from falling over. The opening mechanism is terrible. First can opener we've ever had that didn't open some cans--now to find one that will. Tyvm.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)