Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker

Making bread at home has never been easier or more foolproof. Loaded with automatic features that take the guesswork out of bread baking, this machine has a convection fan that circulates air for better browning and crisper crusts.Convection fan circulates air for superior browning and crisp crusts.LCD display with16 preset options for bread and dough, including low-carb and gluten-free dough.Choose from three loaf sizes.Works equally well with whole wheat bread, French bread, quick breads, pizza dough and rustic loaves; it also makes jam.12-hour delay-start timer.A variety of audible tones indicate end of rise, bake and keep-warm cycles, as well as when to add mix-ins.Bake-only option for dough prepared without the machine.Nonstick baking pan and kneading paddle for easy cleanup.Power failure backup.Recipes included.
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IsabellasMommy
,Anmore
,BC
December 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just a matter of time...
December 20, 2013
For the first couple of uses I was in love. Then bread starting getting too dark, almost burnt in areas, even on the light setting. Now, we're having problems with it running properly. For example, on one occasion it went through the entire cycle and and didn't bake.On another occasion I couldn't get it started at all on any setting then the next day it was fine. I'm sure it's just a matter of (very little) time before I send it back to the manufacturer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Temperamental, Loud, Size, inconsistent results
Review 2 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
3rdcoastcook
,corpus christi
,TX
November 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
breadmaker waste of money
November 8, 2013
My first breadmaker cost $29, purchased at outlet store. I am still using it 20 years later. Purchased the Cuisinart one to upgrade and what a waste of money. Very noisy. Quality of bread inconsistent even when using the exact same recipe. Takes way too long to make a loaf. Hard to get tray out of machine. I have resorted to letting it mix the dough, then I take it out and bake in oven. My kitchen aid mixer does a better job at that too. Total waste of money.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Loud, inconsistent
Review 3 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cookingmama3
,Dallas
,TX
April 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst Bread Maker Ever
April 13, 2013
I originally purchased this in a local store and it failed (wouldn't turn on) within a year . Got a replacement from Cuisinart directly and in just over another year of occasional use it failed again (won't bake). I had my original WS branded bread machine for over 10 years and replaced it with this one...big mistake on my part. Don't buy this product.
Williams-Sonoma, I suggest you don't carry this and associate your name with such poor quality. Would give it 0 stars if I could.
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SuffolkBaker
,Suffolk
,VA
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy if you plan to use it once a week
February 12, 2013
I have had this bread maker for 3 years. The first year and a half, I had no problems; using the machine at least once a week. Then it stopped working. I worked with Cuisinart and got it replaced for the cost of shipping. A year and a half after I received that one it also stopped working. When I asked what I should do, they refused to replace it, saying the original was out of warranty! I have not been able to get a full warranty period out of even one machine! I would find another manufacturer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean
Cons: Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Loud, High-Maintenance
Review 5 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stonesmama
,Stephenville
,TX
August 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Newly discovered passion
August 15, 2012
I just ordered this on a whim and because the price was phenomenal. It exceeded my expectations. The first week I have made 5 loaves of 100% Whole Wheat bread. I had to make so many because everyone comes and eats it as soon as it comes out of the "oven". It is SO easy to make too. You don't even have to mix the ingredients. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lovesagooddeal
,Highland Village
,TX
August 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Has too many problems
August 9, 2012
I realize now why this machine was on sell - it has so many problems they are just trying to dump them off. First one was broken. The second one kept coming off the "track" as it was kneading. I final got it to stay in place, but once the bread was made, I couldn't get the pan to unsnap. I finally had to get my husband to get it off with more force than I could. I wanted this machine to make gluten free bread for my 83 year old mom & now I wished I'd spent more & gotten something better. And WS bread mix seems very tough.
Cons: pan comes off during kneading, pan gets stuck on kneading element
Review 7 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ihtrailbuff
,Northern Neck
,VA
August 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Saves so much time
August 8, 2012
The breadmaker arrived quicker than I had expected and was packed for shipping very well. I have made over ten 2-lbs loaves of various recipes and have no problem what so ever in the past 3 weeks. I'm an avid baker but with our new farm, time is a precious commodity. Each loaf has come out perfect and saves me a lot of time/energy. Because of the negative reviews that I read previously before purchasing, I made sure that I used it in various ways to see if there were any "bugs" in it. I have numerous friends who use this item as well with no complaints and use it much often than I do. As far as the "noise" is concern, I don't understand the complaints...it is what it is. It's like saying you want to see fireworks but don't want to hear any of the noise. For what it does, I expected the "noise" level that it produces. Clean up is super easy and actually easier than hand-kneading because you don't have the extra floor on hands/counter.
Pros: affordable, easy to follow directions, produces a very delicious bread, quick shipping, browns evenly, recipes are accurate, Easy to Use, money-saving
Review 8 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JONO
July 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
11of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Consistent results
July 7, 2012
Ive had this breadmaker for about 3 years now and I haven't had any of the problems others mention about the pan popping out. There are tabs in the machine where the pan snaps in, and as I mentioned, it has never popped out. I make bread at least 3 times a week and pizza dough. I always use bread machine yeast and always put the wet ingredients in first, followed by the dry and the yeast goes on top. I never pre-mix the yeast or do any other prep work. If I did that, i wouldn't use a bread machine. The machine will give a series of beeps on its last rise so you can remove the paddle before it bakes. The cons are its big, it's not exactly quiet, and as one other reviewer mentioned, you need an oven mit to remove the pan after baking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, consistent results
Cons: Loud, Size