Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker

Making bread at home has never been easier or more foolproof. Loaded with automatic features that take the guesswork out of bread baking, this machine has a convection fan that circulates air for better browning and crisper crusts.Convection fan circulates air for superior browning and crisp crusts.LCD display with16 preset options for bread and dough, including low-carb and gluten-free dough.Choose from three loaf sizes.Works equally well with whole wheat bread, French bread, quick breads, pizza dough and rustic loaves; it also makes jam.12-hour delay-start timer.A variety of audible tones indicate end of rise, bake and keep-warm cycles, as well as when to add mix-ins.Bake-only option for dough prepared without the machine.Nonstick baking pan and kneading paddle for easy cleanup.Power failure backup.Recipes included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
48 of 84(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IsabellasMommy
,Anmore
,BC
December 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just a matter of time...
December 20, 2013
For the first couple of uses I was in love. Then bread starting getting too dark, almost burnt in areas, even on the light setting. Now, we're having problems with it running properly. For example, on one occasion it went through the entire cycle and and didn't bake.On another occasion I couldn't get it started at all on any setting then the next day it was fine. I'm sure it's just a matter of (very little) time before I send it back to the manufacturer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Temperamental, Loud, Size, inconsistent results
Review 2 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
3rdcoastcook
,corpus christi
,TX
November 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
breadmaker waste of money
November 8, 2013
My first breadmaker cost $29, purchased at outlet store. I am still using it 20 years later. Purchased the Cuisinart one to upgrade and what a waste of money. Very noisy. Quality of bread inconsistent even when using the exact same recipe. Takes way too long to make a loaf. Hard to get tray out of machine. I have resorted to letting it mix the dough, then I take it out and bake in oven. My kitchen aid mixer does a better job at that too. Total waste of money.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Loud, inconsistent
Review 3 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cookingmama3
,Dallas
,TX
April 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst Bread Maker Ever
April 13, 2013
I originally purchased this in a local store and it failed (wouldn't turn on) within a year . Got a replacement from Cuisinart directly and in just over another year of occasional use it failed again (won't bake). I had my original WS branded bread machine for over 10 years and replaced it with this one...big mistake on my part. Don't buy this product.
Williams-Sonoma, I suggest you don't carry this and associate your name with such poor quality. Would give it 0 stars if I could.
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SuffolkBaker
,Suffolk
,VA
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy if you plan to use it once a week
February 12, 2013
I have had this bread maker for 3 years. The first year and a half, I had no problems; using the machine at least once a week. Then it stopped working. I worked with Cuisinart and got it replaced for the cost of shipping. A year and a half after I received that one it also stopped working. When I asked what I should do, they refused to replace it, saying the original was out of warranty! I have not been able to get a full warranty period out of even one machine! I would find another manufacturer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean
Cons: Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Loud, High-Maintenance
Review 5 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stonesmama
,Stephenville
,TX
August 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Newly discovered passion
August 15, 2012
I just ordered this on a whim and because the price was phenomenal. It exceeded my expectations. The first week I have made 5 loaves of 100% Whole Wheat bread. I had to make so many because everyone comes and eats it as soon as it comes out of the "oven". It is SO easy to make too. You don't even have to mix the ingredients. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lovesagooddeal
,Highland Village
,TX
August 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Has too many problems
August 9, 2012
I realize now why this machine was on sell - it has so many problems they are just trying to dump them off. First one was broken. The second one kept coming off the "track" as it was kneading. I final got it to stay in place, but once the bread was made, I couldn't get the pan to unsnap. I finally had to get my husband to get it off with more force than I could. I wanted this machine to make gluten free bread for my 83 year old mom & now I wished I'd spent more & gotten something better. And WS bread mix seems very tough.
Cons: pan comes off during kneading, pan gets stuck on kneading element
Review 7 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ihtrailbuff
,Northern Neck
,VA
August 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Saves so much time
August 8, 2012
The breadmaker arrived quicker than I had expected and was packed for shipping very well. I have made over ten 2-lbs loaves of various recipes and have no problem what so ever in the past 3 weeks. I'm an avid baker but with our new farm, time is a precious commodity. Each loaf has come out perfect and saves me a lot of time/energy. Because of the negative reviews that I read previously before purchasing, I made sure that I used it in various ways to see if there were any "bugs" in it. I have numerous friends who use this item as well with no complaints and use it much often than I do. As far as the "noise" is concern, I don't understand the complaints...it is what it is. It's like saying you want to see fireworks but don't want to hear any of the noise. For what it does, I expected the "noise" level that it produces. Clean up is super easy and actually easier than hand-kneading because you don't have the extra floor on hands/counter.
Pros: affordable, easy to follow directions, produces a very delicious bread, quick shipping, browns evenly, recipes are accurate, Easy to Use, money-saving
Review 8 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JONO
July 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Consistent results
July 7, 2012
Ive had this breadmaker for about 3 years now and I haven't had any of the problems others mention about the pan popping out. There are tabs in the machine where the pan snaps in, and as I mentioned, it has never popped out. I make bread at least 3 times a week and pizza dough. I always use bread machine yeast and always put the wet ingredients in first, followed by the dry and the yeast goes on top. I never pre-mix the yeast or do any other prep work. If I did that, i wouldn't use a bread machine. The machine will give a series of beeps on its last rise so you can remove the paddle before it bakes. The cons are its big, it's not exactly quiet, and as one other reviewer mentioned, you need an oven mit to remove the pan after baking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, consistent results
Cons: Loud, Size
Review 9 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lstevenson
December 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like it in spite of the flimsy bread container
December 13, 2011
I agree with others re the absolute flimsiness of the bread container. It is also a bear to remove when cycle is completed and it is hot. I made the molasses Gluten-free walnut bread. Have an old Breadman that doesn't make GF bread. For this recipe, I chose the medium settings for the crust. All came out well. Had a tight, dense crumb...perhaps because it is GF? Tasty though. Sliced around the hook. Easy to remove. Able to slice vertically which minimized the "cut-out" appearance. Looking forward to trying more recipes,
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 10 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CashiersCook
,Cashiers
,NC
December 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality and Craftsmanship
December 4, 2011
I have had this breadmaker for about two years. The bread pan kept popping out after about 18 to 20 months of use. The first troubleshooting call left me with a $4.95 S/H charge for a new bread pan and the same problem. Now the paddle stops and strains during mixing so that I have to jump start it to prevent it from burning the motor up. I placed a second call to customer service and for $10 S/H and returning my old bread machine at my expense, they will send me a new unit. I got a quote from UPS for the weight and dimensions and by the time the dust settles I will be half way to purchasing a new unit. That may be fine for some of you but I'd rather spend $75 toward a higher quality bread machine. Seems I am not the only one who has had this problem. It just doesn't hold up.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Power, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Loud, Fragile, Size
Review 11 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Number1breadlover
,Katy
,TX
October 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful machine
October 9, 2011
I got my breadmaker as a gift 3 years ago and I love it. I haven't had any problems and it is very easy to operate. I've been experimenting with making other breads and it is so nice not to have to do all of that kneading! Only con is that it is very large and takes up a lot of counter space, but I have a shelf for it in my pantry so it's no big deal for me.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buns
,tampa
,fl
September 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comes Apart
September 20, 2011
It makes wonderful bread and dough. However, the aparatus that turns the dough keeps coming out. Once I was on my way to place the filled pan in the machine and it fell out -- right on the floor went all my ingredients!!
Has anyone else had this problem?
Review 13 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nngarden
San Juan Islands, WA
August 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gluten Free Bread - WOW
August 21, 2011
This machine is terrific. I can now make gluten free bread in a machine. So very easy. Love it. The only downside is that once you hit the start button you cannot change it. I hit this button reaching to plug the mahine in and I couldn't get it changed. Had to wait all that time for the complete cycle to finish. Even pulled the book out. NO GO. So be careful what buttons you push. Other than that, it is great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: needs a cancel button
Review 14 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jasminelove
Placentia, CA
July 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Homemade Bread!!!
July 1, 2011
This is machine makes wonderful homemade bread! Especially white bread and pizza dough! However, I was not happy about instruction manual not explain enough about active yeast and rapid yeast. I had no idea what was the difference those two so that I have followed the instruction manual using active yeast and result was so dense and hard I was so disappointed! Since I was new to bread making I googled why is this happening; I found out active yeast must to do “proofing” before insert in the machine. OMG! What a difference! Homemade bread came out super fluffy and yummy!!! I love this bread making machine!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, taste
Cons: Loud, poor manual
Review 15 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MOrtiz
Matawan, NJ
May 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes my life easier and more delicious
May 8, 2011
This machine is an excellent buy! Some of the recipes that come with it need a little tweek, but I have only had it 2 weeks and I have made about 5 loaves of bread already. It's easy to use and makes great bread. Watch your bread as it cooks if you can, sometimes the cook times are off if you are using a recipe that isn't from the accompanying book.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 16 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DLC17
MA
May 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use and make many breads
May 7, 2011
This bread machine works great. You should use the recipes included for best results. I think you could use bread mixes that are made for breadmakers too. You also can mix the bread in the breadmixer and bake in your over.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Size
Review 17 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StacyBrooke
Phoenix, AZ
April 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes amazing pizza dough!
April 13, 2011
My husband and I recieved our bread machine as a wedding gift...we love it! We honestly use it once a week to make pizza dough. We use the large setting that makes two large pizzas and take the second pizza for lunches. We also have made rolls for Thanksgiving. We love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Speed, stainless steal look
Cons: Size
Review 18 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ILoveBread
Atlanta, GA
April 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome basic breadmaker
April 8, 2011
I had never made bread before I received this breadmaker as a gift a little over a year ago and I love it! I use the receipe book that came with the breadmaker and I have never been disappointed. I like the medium crust and my husband likes the light crust. I have never tried the dark crust. I have never had any mechanical problems with this machine either. It has worked perfectly from day one. The only downside to this machine is that if you make a 2lb loaf, because of the shape of the pan, the loaf comes out really tall and makes it difficult to store the bread.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 19 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aftershock
Dallas, Tx
March 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks great, performs terrible
March 15, 2011
I bought this breadmaker for my mom as a gift and was with her when she made the first two loaves of bread. The first one was set with a medium dark crust and was very dark (bluntly-burnt). The second loaf she set on the light crust setting and the crust was less dark but still not what I would expect of any product from Williams Sonoma. The breadmaker went back to the store and she is looking for another.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Convection Bread Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Teri313
Maine
February 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big Disappointment
February 25, 2011
I hate to give a bad review, but we have made several loafs with this breadmaker and are still getting sunken tops, inconsistent bread density, and (most annoying) the pan pops out during the kneading cycle. We actually have to stand there watching it to snap it back into place. In fact, I just asked my husband to come in here for a minute, and he came in and said, "I don't have much time, I just started a loaf of bread and it's popped out four times so far. I need to get back and watch it." This happens every time. We have read the troubleshooting guide and nothing seems to help. I have an email in to WS, but I don't think we can return it because we threw the box away. (We thought that because it was a WS/Cuisinart product, it was a keeper. Our mistake.) We'll see what they say...
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Teri313
Maine
Posted March 1, 2011
WS Customer Service
UPDATE: Returned the breadmaker today. My feelings about the machine have not changed, but I just wanted to commend the WS staff, both on-line and in the store. They were more than helpful and accomodating. They took the machine back and gave me a full refund. They get 5 stars!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 4 5 next