This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cuisinart Compact Blender

At just 6" wide, this space-saver is perfect for blending custom drinks, mincing herbs, chopping nuts and more. By blending directly in the included To-Go cups, you can whip up individual smoothies quickly with virtually no cleanup in between drinks. Each cup comes complete with a travel lid. Slim, space-saving design takes up very little counter space. Use it to blend custom drinks and sauces, make homemade baby food, grind spices, chop nuts and more. Includes four lidded To-Go cups for blending and serving individual drinks. Chopping cup attaches for grinding, mincing and chopping. All vessels are BPA-free, shatter resistant and dishwasher safe. Control high, low and pulse speeds from the user-friendly electronic touchpad. Heavy-duty, stable base has slip-proof feet than won't scratch countertops. ABS-plastic and stainless-steel base; four lidded To-Go cups. 5 1/4" x 6" x 15 1/4" high. 32 oz. cap. 350W. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Compact Blender
Review 1 for Cuisinart Compact Blender
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vartavarh
,WI
October 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not As good
October 15, 2013
I bought this after owning a Waring blender for many years. I think my Waring blender was better. This is an all-plastic housing and cups. It seems light weight.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Weight, Power, Fragile
Review 2 for Cuisinart Compact Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovebaker
,Quart Hill
,Ca
August 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My Go To Blender
August 14, 2013
Very easy to use, takes up little space and very powerful for making my smoothies!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Cuisinart Compact Blender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SincereFoodLoveErin
,Philadelphia
,PA
August 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Green Smoothie Blender!
August 3, 2013
I bought this to make green smoothies & it’s the perfect choice! It has a small footprint on my counter and this baby is POWERFUL! It totally pulverizes kale into a smooth smoothie.
Follow the directions - pulse first, then blend - when using ice/frozen fruit. The burning smell is just the gear oils & it goes away.
I was initially swayed by the travel cups, but after the first day I stopped using them to blend. They work fine, but you must unscrew the blade each time to add more ingredients. I now make a 32oz smoothie in the large jar, dump half in the travel cup & the rest in a pint mason jar. My biggest gripes about the travel cup design are that it's so deep, a straw gets lost & the lid isn't completely closed so spillage is a threat.
The mini blender cup is priceless when it comes to blending up a quick vinaigrette, pesto or sauce. I haven't chopped nuts/ ground coffee yet, but I imagine it will go well based on how powerful this blender is.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Assembly
Cons: Loud, cup design
Review 4 for Cuisinart Compact Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kovach
,Philadelphia
,MS
Philadelphia, MS
August 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Efficient economical powerhouse!
August 2, 2013
We recently added chia seeds to our morning shakes and cleaning them out of a regular blender was a hassle. The ability to be able to make individual shakes has eliminated the clean up problem! I have also used it to make chilled soups from veggies and fruit. It handled the larger items beautifully! I put my larger blender in the cupboard!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 5 for Cuisinart Compact Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmaluinfl
,Bohemia. (receiver of gift)
,NY
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Best one for the $ !
March 28, 2013
I gave this Cuisinart Blender to my daughter as a gift, who had previously owned other brands and said not only was if the best ever (& she has had quite a few continuously making smoothies for her children) but the absolute quietest!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, good buy
Review 6 for Cuisinart Compact Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mangopapaya
March 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Great blender!
March 23, 2013
I really love this blender. It's easy to store and comes with lots of different cups and storage sizes. It's easy to use, and I like that you can make a smoothie and add a simple lid to drink it on the go. It's easy to clean and the blades are strong. I would definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Size, Speed, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean
Cons: Loud
Review 7 for Cuisinart Compact Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKL2013
,Lafayette
,CA
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Great Way to Make Smoothies
January 24, 2013
We have a great blender and juicer, but they are huge, and for one person to make a smoothie it was a chore to clean up. I was looking for something attractive, that would invite one to make a morning smoothie, like well - an experience. My Son who is 25 went for it first, and showed us how easy it is. He builds a base with water, milk or juice, adds rice protein, then green food supplement. From there its fruit, or veggie what is in the refrigerator or on the counter. The motor is strong, the drink gets made and the beautiful part is that you pour it into one of the 4 tall cups (has a lid) and you can grab it and go, or take it into the office etc. It is a slender profile so it fit right in a corner window. Very pleased, enhanced our life. I checked most of the Pros - no Cons at all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly, beautiful on countertop