This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cuisinart Compact Blender

At just 6" wide, this space-saver is perfect for blending custom drinks, mincing herbs, chopping nuts and more. Slim, space-saving design takes up very little counter space. Use it to blend custom drinks and sauces, make homemade baby food, grind spices, chop nuts and more. All vessels are BPA-free, shatter resistant and dishwasher safe. Control high, low and pulse speeds from the user-friendly electronic touchpad. Heavy-duty, stable base has slip-proof feet than won't scratch countertops. ABS-plastic and stainless-steel base. 5 1/4" x 6" x 15 1/4" high. 32 oz. cap. 350W. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2 Reviews) 2
2 of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Compact Blender
Review 1 for Cuisinart Compact Blender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VandyGirl
,Yonkers
,NY
Yonkers, NY
January 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Works Well
January 3, 2014
I mainly use this blender for making smoothies with frozen fruit. Let me start by saying that the blender is sleek and fits nicely in my already overloaded cabinets. It generally takes me approx. 10 mins to make smoothies using frozen fruit because the blades are so small. I will say that I do believe that it's all worth it in the end. The smooothies are wonderfully blended and tasty.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Speed, Loud
Review 2 for Cuisinart Compact Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karenann8
,Greenlawn
,NY
November 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+27points
27of 27found this review helpful.
Terrific Blender/Smoothie Maker
November 22, 2013
I bought this blender to make smoothies with. They come out unbelievably terrific! This blender has a very strong motor, has a pulse feature and is so easy to clean. It is very slim so you can fit it on your counter or in your cabinet. I use it for scrambling eggs, blending tomatoes for sauce, smoothies, of course, just about anything. And when I'm done, I just rinse it, add a tiny bit of dish soap and warm water, blend for a sec and it's super clean. I highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer avatar
dmavin
West Orange, NJ
Posted January 10, 2014
What is the model number?
does cuisinart offer several models of the compact blender? Are extra containers available for sale?
0points
Customer avatar
lottoqueen99
calif.
Posted December 14, 2013
to JIJ313 question
I doubt this one has the extra container due to the description and price. I have seen the one you have described on line elsewhere but for $60-$70 on sale which isn't to bad for an extra chopping cup and four lidded smoothie cups. Hope that's helpful.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
jlj313
Youngstown, OH
Posted December 13, 2013
Does this come with extra to-go cups?
I have seen this product advertised with 8-ounce chopper cup and a set of four 16-ounce "To-Go" cups at other stores. Does this one come with those as well?
Thank you!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
karenann8
Greenlawn, NY
Posted December 6, 2013
Top 100 Contributor
Works Great with Ice and Frozen Fruit
Yes, I have used both ice and frozen fruit, and it really comes out great. The motor and blades are powerful,l and it blends the fruit and ice into a great smoothie.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
CollegeGirl
New york, ny
Posted December 5, 2013
Does it chop ice
Hi
Did you use any frozen fruit or ice? Did it break it up well? Also for soup?
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)