Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven

Meet the first countertop appliance that combines a full-featured convection oven with a steaming function. You can bake and steam or broil and steam your favorite meats, seafood or veggies. Or proof bread dough in the oven, then bake with steam for an artisan-style loaf with a crisp, golden-brown crust. Great for steaming rice, too! Energy-efficient -machine cooks up to 40% faster than conventional ovens. Customized Bake-with-Steam and Broil-with-Steam settings -plus all the standard functions of a traditional countertop toaster oven. Gives you up to two hours of uninterrupted steam for fat-free cooking with maximum moisture retention. Specialized dough-proofing technology helps ensure perfect loaves, rolls and pizza crust. 47-oz. water reservoir removes for easy filling and cleaning. Oven is roomy enough to accommodate a 5-lb. whole chicken or a 12" pizza. Easy-to-read LCD digital display. Preset functions: toast, convection bake (125-450-F), bake steam (225-450-F), broil (300-500-F), broil steam (300-500-F), steam (100-210-F), super steam (125-400-F), bread (125-450-F), warm (125-300-F).
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
20 of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
Review 1 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AH0701
,Calabasas,
,CA
September 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not so easy to clean
September 7, 2014
I loved using this oven up until I steamed salmon. I have followed the cleaning manufacturer instrucciones but the fish smell is still there today after 4 days. I have done the process at least four times, and Nope.... it is still there.
I am going to return it. I am afraid of being stuck with the "aroma"
"per secula seculorum"
If someone could advise me another way of cleaning it, I would keep it.
Thanks
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
littleAmy
San Diego
Posted September 15, 2014
try to steam some lemons,see if it works. Good luck.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UKMeatPies
,Wilmette
,IL
April 16, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't know why I never used one before
April 16, 2014
I remember purchasing a toaster oven 5 years ago but gave away to my sister since I already had a pretty cool toaster. Wrong. I had been stalking the Breville when WS had a sale on this product. I purchased this product and was amazed. Even my teenage son commented on how moist the chicken he cooked in it came out! Really good only if the inside was as large to accommodate the baking set designed for the Brevile, I would be in cooks heaven,
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queenskettle
,Cohocton
,NY
Finger Lakes, NY
April 15, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You need this oven!
April 15, 2014
I received this late last week and I have not stopped cooking--or eating!--since then. I'm impressed by the way it bakes, proofs bread (I've run a couple of bakeries in the past) reheats (I've never had better reheated lasagne!) steams vegetables....I can fit two 9 x 5 bread pans in there at once and now, it's mostly a matter of getting used to baking times and temperatures and fine-tuning those. I expect this is going to help save me money on my electric bill, too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 4 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prairiebaker
,gothenburg
,ne
March 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This oven makes me into a baking pro!
March 2, 2014
I recently purchased the combo oven. I had read glowing reviews in a cooking magazine. It deserves highest praise for performing all advertised functions flawlessly: toasting, convection baking, steam baking, bread baking and proofing. I haven't stopped using mine since it arrived. My rustic breads have the crusts I've dreamed of. I made creme brulee effortlessly--best ever and no cumbersome water bath pans, etc necessary! Cuisinart has scored again. I'm still using the Cuisinart food processor I bought from WmsSonoma 25 yrs ago. Its a workhorse; I'm hoping this will be durable as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 5 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fpkovers
,Ramona
,CA
December 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Don't Know How I Got Along Without This Oven!
December 10, 2013
I'm so in love with this oven. I'm having so much fun finding out what it can do, plus enjoying quick meals when I get home after a long day at work. I buy Lumpia 50 at a time and freeze it in packets of 5. WOW, in 10 minutes from freezer to my dinner is done and the Lumpia is as crisp as when I brought it home. I'm really excited to make tamales, soft pretzels and bread in the coming days.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dpaxton
November 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
21of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments worth a look at.
November 9, 2013
A good multifunction unit for counter top is needed. 90% of what I do for myself does not need a full size oven or the energy expense. The steam option is a good one but it would be good to see real data if it can be used for sterilizing kitchen items.
The pans are another issue. There is no standard here and there needs to be one. All of the drip bottoms and bake trays warp and cannot be cleaned over time. It would be nice to see a real line for this so one can buy them separately. Maybe even make the unit of size so you can get standard sized small pans. Not sure but that seems to be what people are looking for.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiki1955
,new orleans
,la
October 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
steam combo oven working for me
October 17, 2013
I purchased this little oven because I was thinking about getting a steam wall oven, but they are 3,000, so I figured I would try this first to see if I liked it.
I love this little oven. I use the steam for heating up food- love it. To heat up Chinese food with crispy wontons, I used the steam function for about 5 minutes and then put it on convection oven for another 5 minutes and the wontons actually came out crispy- something that could never happen in a microwave.
I have used it many times and have not had to replace the water yet.
At first the pan it comes with seemed very flimsy and I thought it warped after only one use, but then I washed it and it is straight again and works fine. It is also easy to clean as is the oven.
I love this little guy. I like the size of it, too. The only thing I do not like is that it takes up space on my counter but I store things on top of it so I guess I can live with that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 8 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ljsg
,St. Charles
,IL
August 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
10of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Combo Oven
August 2, 2013
I bought this oven about 6 weeks ago and have been using it almost every day. I really like the bake/steam option. This is a great alternative to heating up a large oven to cook small items. My one caveat is that the baking pan does warp at baking/broiling temps over 400 degrees which is extremely annoying as the drippings in the pan can splash. Cuisinart should address this flaw. The only other improvement would be to have the tray/rack push out when the door is open which would save on potential burns. I've learned to keep an oven mit near by! Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase. To the WS Test Kitchen staff--more recipes, please!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: pan warps over 400 degrees
Review 9 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vickie001
,Bluffton
,SC
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it!!!!
July 27, 2013
No preheating and it cooks great!! It is great for everything and it is one of the best things I have bought in my life!! It is excellent for 1 or 2 people.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 10 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
halfabusa
,Palo Alto
,CA
June 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing in every way except... 4.5 stars
June 11, 2013
I love this oven and can't live without it now. I roast whole chickens, bake, steam, toast - all amazing. It fits nicely under the counter.The only "flaw" that I see is that it has a finite time. The maximum you can set the oven is 120 minutes. I discovered it when I tried to make my own clotted cream - which needs 8 hours at low temperature. So for the majority of people this isn't a problem. Would I recommend it? A definite YES!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: max 120 minutes cooking
Review 11 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiscalgal
,Fitchburg
,WI
March 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
4of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome oven!
March 31, 2013
I bought this on the advice of a friend and totally love it! It toasts perfectly, bakes like a dream, is super easy to clean....can't say a negative thing about it. If I had this as a standard size oven, I would be soo happy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 12 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CheriM
,Houston
,TX
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding!
March 26, 2013
I bought this oven about one month ago. I have not had one negative thing to say about it! Everything I make has turned out perfect! The bake/steam option creates the tastiest fish and chicken ever. It's easy to use, easy to clean, and a straight forward necessity. I love that it doesn't require pre-heating, it doesn't heat up the kitchen when it's a hot day. It's quick and efficient. I do wish they would create a cookbook specifically for this oven though. I was a little nervous the first time I used it and I followed the recipe on the video from the Williams Sonoma website and it turned out perfect. I highly recommend this to everyone. I am so glad I found it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: none
Review 13 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mowmow
,Seattle
,wa
Seattle
March 2, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+21points
22of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So far so good
March 2, 2013
I am Chinese so I do a lot of steam and steam baking in my home and it has always been a pain to boil the water in the wok and then steam with the bamboo baskets. So when I came across this steam oven I was so happy. I got it yesterday and had already made a perfect black cod meal in 10 mins with bok choy and asparagus all perfectly cooked. I was amazed how great the veggies came out, not overly done but cooked just to the right crunch (I am not a veggie eater and if I like it, it is big) and they absorbed all the flavors from the marinate. This morning I baked two loaves of bread and they both came out awesome and I love the steam that made the crust amazingly crunchy total artisan touch. I am going to try out a few more chinese dishes next week and hoepfully they will turn out just as nice. Great buy if you have a small family, size is perfect for the two of us but can see problems with bigger families.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoxysMom
,Bellingham
,WA
March 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better Than Expected
March 2, 2013
Although I have two large convection ovens built in, I've always had a small one for daily use. This one is the best I've ever used! The steam capability is wonderful for both meats and veggies. The broil/steam setting cooks beets that are crisp on the outside and tender inside - just perfect for mixing with salad greens and feta cheese. Steaks come out seared on the outside but moist inside. Thanks for a great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 15 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OziPozi
February 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
7of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cannot cook rice
February 12, 2013
Even though the oven box boasts ability to cook rice. It does not do it properly and in fact it is difficult if at all to do it.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
OziPozi
San Diego, CA
Posted February 13, 2013
Chicken is amazing though
Chicken comes out top notch.
The rice is really upsetting that they write it can do it and it does not come out right. The idea of cooking using this rice is good because it avoids using those non-stick rice cookers.
Also, the instructions refer to using a ovenproof dish with a cover - it would ne nice if Williams-Sonoma would carry a oven proof dish with a cover that actually fits this machine
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarcoAndres1
,Los Angeles
,CA
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
24of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellant product idea -- poor execution
February 11, 2013
product needs further development and a redo. Reurned.The middle of the top three elements stopped working
Difficult -- to set cooking method, temperature and time with one knob (poor design). Does only one function really well -- steaming vegetables; on all other tasks slower.
Manual is inadequate and contains errors.
Doubt anyone actually used the device+ manual before releasing
Fun tool to use at first, but quickly became tedious to use.
Interior too small for a quarter sheet pan
Tasks
- toast took longer than a toaster.
- cakes Tops too dark.
- brownie -- not cooked.
- broil steak/trout -- took far too long
- bake bread. Crust really dark/almost burnt and bread was far too moist.
- pots de creme au chocolate -- delicious -- use WS recipe.
- bake a chicken plumped up chicken with very little taste
- bake a potato plumped up and did not have real potato flavor.
- vegetables -- easier to do on the stove top.
Pros: Easy to Clean, good for steaming veggies
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size, inadequate manual/sheet, faulty recipes, loaded with too many functions, can't fit under a counter
Review 17 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByronA
,Seal Beach
,CA
February 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
18of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Combi Steam oven
February 10, 2013
Bought this to primarily try the bread steam cycle. It does a reasonable job on small loaves of bread such as a demi-baguette or a half size ciabatta, but really isnt tall enough for a boule. Same problem with steam roasting a chicken, the top will tend to burn if it is much more than 3 pounds. I don't recommend the steam profing if you want to incise the bread before baking. The surface wiill be too wet to drag a lame accross it with out ruining the shape.
The oven performed well on steaming vegetables such as brocholli, but takes about 20 minutes. Baked potatoes come out very well, as do steam roasted potatoe that have been cut up.
This would be a lot more useful if it were larger, and as many other people have noted, the supplied baking pan warps when heated.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Fragile, Size
Review 18 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Connbaker
,Killingworth
,CT
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Much more useful than I expected
January 30, 2013
I initially got this because of the steam feature so I could bake bread. This indeed worked beautifully and now I finally have a nice crunchy crust on my bread. However, it's turned out to be great at a lot of other things, esp the steam/bake function. I have made great fish and chicken, it's much better than a microwave for reheating (though more time consuming). It's on the small side for sure, which is fine for me, as I am running out of counter space, but large enough to roast a whole 3 lb chicken. My chicken (whole or as parts) turns out moist inside and nicely browned outside.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Quiet, super easy to use
Cons: beep when finished not very loud
Review 19 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
topkvetch
,Long Island,
,NY
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great new cooking experience
January 27, 2013
Not being a bread maker or baker I can not address the above frustrations. I purchased this steam convection oven to prepare foods at a faster rate, with less fats and avoid the constant utilization of the microwave. I love this Convection Oven. Food tastes fresh, cooks quickly and it is very easy to operate.
This is definitely the progressive way to cook for one's family. The only draw back is the size, it is a bit small but not enough to loose a star.
I recommend this steam convection oven for all that I have mentioned. Lastly one could not get this cooking experience at this price, anywhere else
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, fun
Cons: Size
Review 20 for Cuisinart Combo Steam and Convection Oven
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CathyML
,Los Angeles
,CA
Santa Clarita, CA
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Little Machine
January 23, 2013
I too bought this for artisan bread baking. I saw that another reviewer indicated it only steamed the bread at the beginning. Mine did steam a number of times throughout the cooking process. Even in a standard oven, you usually only spray the inside of the oven several times in the beginning. The only issue I have is that the pan does warp during the cooking when set on its lowest level. And I too wish it were a little taller, but it worked great for me. I also steamed some fish and it performed very well.
Pros: Easy to Use
page1 2 next