Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker

A marvel for everyday sipping and casual entertaining, this sophisticated and compact coffeemaker makes up to 12 cups of coffee and dispenses one hot cup at a time - just press the lever. Coffee is brewed directly into an insulated thermal reservoir that holds up to 12 cups (60 oz.) and keeps coffee hot for up to four hours. Fully automatic with 24-hour advance programming. Optional one- to four-cup brewing cycle. Easy-to-read gauge and visible water-level indicator. Showerhead evenly distributes water over grounds, reducing temperature loss. Charcoal water filter removes impurities and ensures fresh-tasting coffee. Gold-tone coffee filter eliminates the need for paper filters. Audible alert signals brewing is complete. Automatic shutoff is programmable up to four hours. Coffee reservoir and drip tray remove for easy cleanup. ABS plastic housing with stainless-steel exterior. 10" x 8 1/2" x 14 1/2" high, 60-fl.-oz. cap., 9 lb. 8 oz. 1100W. 3-year standard warranty. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
18 of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quiltlady2
,VA
July 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best coffee maker ever
July 14, 2014
On demand is just wonderful. Easy to use, easy to clean and makes great tasting coffee. What more could you ask for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 2 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jill57
,Greybull
,WY
January 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it, Makes Great Coffee
January 27, 2014
I like that this coffee maker does away with the carafe. It has a gauge like a gas tank so you know how much is in it. I use a stainless pitcher to fill but you can take the tank off to fill. The beeper is very quiet. A tip if you want to fill a tall travel mug, I use a cream pitcher with a spout. Again my husband & I both love this coffee maker & I have had several brands over the years high end & cheap this one is our favorite. Oh the cord is plenty long.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, no carafe
Review 3 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Palmsie
Moscow, PA
November 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great coffe and easy to use!
November 2, 2013
Love this coffee maker! Makes great coffee, fresh every time. Saw a few negative comments on the cord, but people really need to look before they comment, the cord is at least 1 foot long. You need to tug on it and it unravels from back compartment.
Inexpensive for a Cuisinart. Would recommend to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lindalouwho63
,Overland Park
,KS
August 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected
August 29, 2013
Unfortunately I did not do my homework before making this purchase. I have several issues with this coffeemaker, the first being that is does not hold the coffee in a thermal space, but holds the coffee in a resevoir that has a heating element directly on the bottom. Therefore the coffee sits there to be cooked, maybe worse than with a carafe on a burner.
Secondly, the coffee grounds overflowed into the resevoir making a terrible mess and a terrible few pots of coffee before I realized what had happened. I don't understand how this happened considering that I have never made even more than 5-6 cups at a time. Cleaning this out is a messy chore!
Next, I miss being able to take a carafe of coffee to the table. To fill a larger container requires filling cup by cup.
Lastly, I just have not been able to make a really good cup of joe from this product. I'm so disappointed because I usually love William Sonoma products!
Review 5 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewelrydesigner
,La Quinta
,CA
August 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this machine!!!
August 5, 2013
Great hot coffee and now a light so you can see how much coffee you are pouring into the cup. No carafe to clean is the best part...love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBIBill
,Alphabet City in Manahattan
,NY
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reacher's Rule #1..When in doubt, drink coffee
July 7, 2013
Bill's Rule #1..When very sure--drink coffee from our new Cuisinart Coffee on Demand.
This is a superb coffee maker...I have all the various kinds of machines and methods (except the one in BUCKET LIST) and none make and HOLD the coffee like this machine. (All the others seem to stew the coffee to tar) Have not found a downside yet...
Recommend this wonder? OH YEAH!!! Get it, Use it with different coffees---varietals, blends, whatever. You will NEVER be sorry you have made the investment in this excellent coffee maker!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, great retro-look, love the "tank gauge", there are no dowsides
Review 7 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KnikAlaska
,Wasilla
,AK
June 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
June 28, 2013
This coffee pot looks great on the counter--its one positive feature. The coffee isn't hot enough when it's first made, but the heater has it cooked by the time it cycles off. More coffee than is recommended is needed to brew a reasonably strong cup (equivalent to a Tully's Italian roast in a Keurig, for example). (I've used two different beans/roasts trying to get good coffee out of this machine.) The "empty-full" gauge doesn't work--it shows full after three big mugs have been taken, then quickly drops away toward empty. I don't like spending so much on individual-cup coffee, so I was looking for a coffeemaker that would give a comparable brew but let me use beans instead of disposable cups; but I'm back to using the other brewer. Very disappointing. But it does look nice on the counter.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, the coffee isn't good
Review 8 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Queenie29
,WI
June 23, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worse purchase ever
June 23, 2013
Very unhappy. Reviews mentioned cord was short and It was! Had to purchase an extension cord. Our outlet is a few inches above the counter. Bad design.
After using for 3 months the "needs cleaning" light went on every time we used it. We cleaned our maker every week. After cleaning the light would go off until we used the maker the next day. After 5 months of use, the water didn't empty all the way from the reservoir. We put in 9 cups of water and only 2 cups would brew through. The rest stayed in the clear reservoir. This would also steam up since there were not vented holes.
A small disappointment is, we had to removed the lower tray every time, to put our tall mugs under to fill. But this was an easy removal/placement. They made this simple for tall mug users.
We have been coffee drinkers for over 35 years. Never had such a bad experience with such a well known name brand!
Would have been a nice Coffee Maker IF this product would have worked. Didn't save the box to return.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Loud, High-Maintenance, Size
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Palmsie
Moscow, PA
Posted November 2, 2013
Check before using
Just wanted to comment that you really need to look at your product and read instructions before using. The cord is NOT too short, you just never pulled it all the way out of the back compartment. It is at least 1foot long. Just tug on it and it unravels.
Great coffee and easy to use.
0points
Customer avatar
Queenie29
Posted July 6, 2013
Excellent Customer Service
William's Sonoma deserves 5 stars for excellent response to our unhappy purchase. We might not have liked our coffee maker but we will absolutely purchase products from Williams Sonoma again!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maikaii2
,Waianae
,HI
Waianae, Hawaii
May 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great brewer
May 1, 2013
Love this brewer. There is no carafe to clean and it keeps the coffee hot. I like that I can dispense as much coffee as I want and I like the programmable features.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 10 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErnieW
,Blue Point
,NY
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use
February 11, 2013
I wanted a coffee maker that was easy to use and that did not have a carafe to clean. This is perfect.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 11 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jojodall
,Morris County
,NJ
January 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great idea for a coffee maker
January 20, 2013
Needed a programmable machine w/ an auto turn off - too often I've left the house, only to remember I left my electric perk plugged in.
Read all the reviews, and bought this based on those reviews - liked the idea of a carafe-less coffeemaker. This product lives up to the good reviews, and then some. Easy to use, easy to clean, good coffee. The only thing I consider a negative (hence the four stars instead of five) is that the coffee isn't really as hot as I'd like. That said, still really love this machine. Last thing - use good filtered water- it makes the difference.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 12 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wineanddine
,Springfield
,Il
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great All Around Coffee Maker
November 26, 2012
Everything worked the way it was supposed to. I had 2 Brevilles (much more expensive and they both malfunctioned and had to be returned). This is a very convenient maker for someone like myself who only wants to make 3-4 cups a day and have it "on demand" for dispensing into a travel mug.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Quiet, Design, Assembly, convenient
Review 13 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kahlan
,Irvine
,CA
November 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very short cord, unusable without extension cord
November 10, 2012
If you order this online there is a feature of this coffee maker that you won't see. Its cord is just a couple of inches long. It won't even reach to a standard outlet above a kitchen counter. I checked every outlet in my home and there was not a single one it could plug into. I was forced to buy an extension cord for permanent use with this coffee maker. The manufactuer claims that the short cord is provided for safety purposes so that the machine isn't accidentally pulled off a counter. However, since it is so short that it can't be used, it forces users to use extension cords, which are less safe than the reasonable length power cord they should have put on this appliance.
That said, the machine does make great coffee. I like that it comes with a reusable filter so I don't have to use paper ones. It doesn't fit tall mugs easily unless you remove the drip tray, but standard mugs fit just fine.
Overall it has one serious design flaw but is a good product once you get it set up.
Pros: Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Use, short cord
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Okie3
Saratoga, NY
Posted December 20, 2012
Cord is at least 12 inches
You have to pull the cord rather hard to get it to extend to about a foot. It should click into place.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
a1noyzboy
,Oxnard
,CA
November 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We love the features, glitches aside
November 8, 2012
We love the new features, removable water tank, lighted pour area, looks nice on the counter top.
Not too stoked on the Empty/Full gauge. Completely inaccurate, if it even works at all.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Temperamental, gauge doesn't work
Review 15 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sarabythesea
,Southern Coast
,OR
November 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped brewing mid-brew
November 4, 2012
We had the first model of this coffee maker and it lasted for 8 years, then one day this summer, it just stopped brewing, we said farewell and welcomed the new model.
Some of the new features such as: the removable water tank, the LED light and the drip pan water level were a nice addition, but in less than one month it stopped brewing in mid-brew! I unpluged it and gave it a few minutes to reset, plugged it back in, it started brewing and died with 4 cups of water remaining. Sending it back to WS tomorrow. It is unfortunate that this product did not last like the first model, but I haven't given up on the search for a great On Demand Coffee Maker, I just may have to find one not made in China!
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, stopped brewing
Review 16 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DM724
,Inver Grove Heights
,MN
October 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great coffeemaker
October 2, 2012
My parents have the older version of this and i loved the idea of the on demand coffee with no carafe. Once i read that the leaking issues seemed fixed i got this. I love the coffeemaker and the coffee comes out great. The only change I would make is that if you are removing the water reservoir to fill you have to pull it directly up and out so you can't really have any overhead cabinet in the way. I have to slide my coffeemaker out every time I fill it , turn it one way to get out the water container, then turn it the other way to open the lid completely to add coffee to the filter. Other than that small problem I love this and love not having to deal with the carafe!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: difficult to fill if under cabinet
Review 17 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenn4019
,Roseville
,CA
September 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks good and works great
September 1, 2012
My husband and I used this product while visiting Hawaii so when we returned to the states we bought one. The coffee stays warm, the water container is easy to use and the 1 to 4 cup feature makes a good cup of coffee for one to two people. I like having a coffee maker where you do not have to worry about breaking a carafe. It looks great on the counter and does not take up a lot of room. I would recommend it to others.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 18 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patpet
,Lake Havasu City
,AZ
August 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Coffeemaker!
August 22, 2012
I love the Cuisinart Coffee On Demand Coffee Maker. The Coffee On Demand 3000 is a better design than the 2000. The added features that I like the most are the removeable water reservoir and the serving light. The only exception is that the coffee seems to run out a little slow. I would purchase this product again and recommend it to my friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, removeable water reservoir
Review 19 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,East Brookfield
,MA
June 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not everyone has had a bad experience
June 4, 2012
I first used this coffeemaker in a condo rented on vacation. I absolutely loved it and looked at buying it. In reading other's reviews on this site I was reticent about making the purchase because of the return rate & leakage problems noted. I looked at other styles and still came back to the Cuisinart Coffee on Demand model because it kept the coffee hotter longer than any other carafe model and I wasn't happy transferring to thermal carafes. Well it has been over a year now since my purchase & I am thoroughly happy! I even had kept the box it came in just in case I had to return the it. No need! It is the best coffeemaker I have ever owned. I don't know if the leakage others incurred was the dripping of condensation under the cover after brewing that runs down when you lift it up? That's the only "leakage" I ever saw. This is a great coffeemaker!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Design
Cons: Size
Review 20 for Cuisinart Coffee On Demand(TM) Coffee Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kansastransplant
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good, but...
May 24, 2012
I like the removable water reservoir and this makes good coffee, but the buttons to set the clock and timer are very hard to use. They almost seem as though they don't work, but if you are persistent they will work! Almost could not get them set. Also, the manual says not to put the reservoir in the dishwasher. I have only had this item for 2 days but seems fine otherwise.
Cons: Temperamental, clock buttons
page1 2 next