This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup

Powered and proportioned for professional use, this high-capacity, heavy-duty processor slices, shreds and chops ingredients with perfect uniformity and can also knead bread dough. Extremely powerful motor. Easy-to-use controls, including a pulse function. Razor-sharp stainless-steel blades and discs. Slicing disc cuts produce and meats into uniform slices with clean edges. Shredding disc processes cheese, vegetables, nuts and chocolate to the desired texture. Dough blade makes fast work of kneading. Chopping blade processes foods or thoroughly mixes ingredients. Extra-large feed tube eliminates need to precut most ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
Review 1 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ethomp
,Norwell
,ma
October 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
8of 15found this review helpful.
Stem piece broken
October 23, 2011
The food processor is annoying trying to click everthing in so it will run, and difficult to figure out how to use the larger feed tube. The stem where the rotation take place is plastic and piece by piece over the years it has totally disintegrated. The cutting units will not stay in place without this, I have owned it about 5 years and it does not work anymore.
Pros: Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Loud, Fragile
Review 2 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaJC
Philadelphia
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Cuisinart >> knife
August 29, 2011
This beast makes short work of just about everything. Once in awhile, a knife and cutting board are easier because there is less cleanup, but not often. If you need to dice one onion or mince one or two garlic cloves, then skip the Cuisinart. If you want to slice 2 lbs of potatoes or shred 5 carrots, there is no substiute. The pulse function is outstanding for cutting butter into pastry. You won't regret it!
Minuses: It's heavy and has to be stored off counter
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
melindasue
Arizona
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
a cuisinart to replace a cuisinart
February 15, 2011
I purchased this Cuisinart to replace my 25+ year old one. I had bought a new bowl last year, and it wasn't a good fit, so I thought I'd treat myself to a new unit. There is no comparison to my old reliable one. Snapping the bowl to the base to start up is annoyingly tricky and the top piece is already cracked after just a few months' seldom use. I am ready to dump this appliance and order a less expensive, more user friendly food processor.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
whodat
Kentucky
Posted September 15, 2011
a cuisinart to replace a cuisinart
I agree 100% with melindasue. I replaced my 30+ year old Cuisinart when the top/feeder tube broke. The replacement part did not fit, even with modifiations suggesed by Cuisinart. This new machine is not as powerful nor as user friendly as the old. WHY oh WHY did they have to try and improve on perfection!! Also, I purchased and optional julianna slicer for the old machine. One is not even available for this new machine (or at least I cannot find it). Very unhappy with Cuisinart.
0points
Customer avatar
nabo
detroit,MI
Posted April 20, 2011
disappointed
i read the comment after i ordered this food processors, and i wish i read it before. but you are the o;nly one who had a bad review about this product. could you elaborate on your experience . and i hope that have a better luck next time
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ddwisema
Freeport, IL
January 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Great "Big" Food Processor
January 24, 2011
Negative: Don't do dough in this processor! This processor really struggles with it and I was afraid I was going to burn up the motor. Better off to do that in my Cuisinart mixer.
This is an awesome processor which makes great soup. Made Butternut squash soup and it was wonderful! Love being able to make hot stuff in it, which is why I bought it.
Love the separate unit to hold all the pieces for it and the 3 different bowl sizes.
It does have a large foot print, so make sure you have room for it on your counter.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PipersMom09
Vestal, NY
June 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Dream Come True
June 18, 2010
I've always wanted a top of the line food processor. I finally got it. I've only had it a few days, but have used it constantly.
The first thing I made was dough. What a fabulous way to do it. It was a breeze. Then I went on to pie crust. A breeze. Lastly I did a chopped salad. What a time saver. It's going to be incredibly hot this weekend & I'm going to use this to make fresh sorbet. Can 't wait.
For such powerful machine, it's quiet. I can't wait to make my large batches of dog cookies in it. In my old food processor the motor sounded like it was going to die. Won't be a problem in this one.
This is one of those appliances that you invest in & will have it for a lifetime. It's a beast of a machine, yet stylish. So glad I was finally able to get this.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JandJ
Dove Mountain, AZ
March 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful Food Processor!
March 26, 2010
I am having a ball playing with this appliance! Guacamole, pasta sauce, dicing onions, etc!!! My life has changed immensely!! I recommend this to pros and beginners alike!!!
Review 7 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mat123
Florida
March 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Built like a tank.
March 3, 2010
For years I've used other food processors, much less expensive than this, and was happy.
Then my wife bought this for me, and I knew what I had been missing. This thing is built like a tank. It's heavy, solid, and quiet.
It feels like quality, and just works.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AByrd
Durham, North Carolina
November 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Should be a standard kitchen appliance
November 20, 2009
I can't imagine life with out my Cuisinart. I have used one for years and I adore it. I use mine to easily make all kinds of yummy things. My regulars are pie crusts, pesto, hummus, soups and sauces. It's easy to use and because the bowls and blades are dishwasher safe, really easy to clean. I think that a Cuisinart should be standard with any kitchen, just like the stove and the dishwasher.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBfromLA
Mountain View, CA
August 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Saves so much time!
August 19, 2009
I had never really been one who would use many electric tools to help me cook, but this machine is fantastic! No longer do I have to cry away my sorrows while cutting onions. It is perfect for all uses and I love how all of the parts are dishwasher safe. I also love how there are only two buttons, which keeps things nice and simple. I would definitely recommend this product.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bags
Kennebunk, ME
July 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite cooking tool
July 30, 2009
Outstanding piece of machinery! We had a very old food processor that we passed on, this is much better. Thanks
Review 11 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigFamilyCook
Philadelphia
July 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Twenty years of service
July 29, 2009
I have owned my 14 cup Cuisinart for over twenty years. I use it everytime I cook, to slice veggies, grate cheese, rice potatoes, make bread, cookies, even cakes. While I have had to replace the bowl and the feeding tube, over the years, and the stem for the slicing and grating disks literally crumbled after 20 years of hard work, the base motor of my machine continues to run without incident. I am purchasing an new machine, now, not because I need to but rather because I fear that this classic model will be phased out and I won't be able to find a model with the bar like on and off switch, that I prefer.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sanny
Bluffton, SC
February 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This is a Beautiful Machine
February 6, 2009
It is so quiet and chops like a dream. It shreds cheese and chops veggies in no time. Am so glad I have it.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Velovino
Alexandria, VA
December 30, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This will be my second one
December 30, 2008
I got my first 14 cup Cuisinart as a Christmas gift 11 years ago and it was put to use practically every week. It gave its last breath during my 2008 Christmas Cookie Baking Extravaganza. I am buying the same one. You can not go wrong!
Review 14 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hovowart
Sierra Vista, AZ
December 29, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Can't live without my Cuisinart
December 29, 2008
I have owned and used Cuisinart food processors since about 1975, when they first came out. They have come a long way, and it's always gotten better. I use mine every day, often more than once. I've literally worn out more than I can remember and have never considered another brand.
They are wonderful for breads (I make over 300 kinds of bread in mine) - not to mention day to day chores like chopping made so much easier. I have all of the accessories and all of the different blades.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
organikgal
Richmond Va
December 14, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best for any work
December 14, 2008
I use these processors at work and finally got my own. Couldn't wait to use it, made dough, chopped veggies, it is an awesome machine. It will keep working for you, dependable just the best. Can't wait to do more .would suggest it to anyone who is serious about cooking or just having fun.tThis machine is the gift that keeps on giving. Looking foward to many years of use!
Review 16 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melon
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Workhorse for almost every job
December 10, 2008
I received this as a Christmas present a few years ago and it quickly became one of the most well-used and well-loved of all my kitchen tools and gadgets.
No job too big or small, the engine never jams or stalls. Great for everything from slicing big batches of veggies, to creating delicious spreads and sauces.
Everything goes in the dishwasher (except the blade) so clean up is a no-brainer.