Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder

Coffee lovers praise this automatic burr grinder for its top-notch performance and consistently uniform grind. With 18 precise settings, it customizes the grind for your preferred brewing method, from superfine for an espresso maker to ultracoarse for a French press. Burr grinder preserves coffee beans' delicate natural oils, maximizing flavor and aroma. Just choose your desired grind consistency and cup quantity - machine automatically stops when the proper amount of coffee has been ground. 18-position grind selector guarantees the perfect grind for every style of brewing. Manual feature lets you choose your own grind quantity and fineness. Easy-to-read LCD display shows time, fineness and number of cups. Includes measuring scoop and cleaning brush.
Average Customer Rating:
2.895 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
10 of 19(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
Review 1 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maryef27
,Sugar Land
,Te
November 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for French Press grinding
November 2, 2012
My husband didn't know he was grinding his coffee beans far too finely for French Press coffee. We got him this grinder and he loves it and raves about the taste of his French Press coffee now. Even coffees he wasn't so sure he liked before taste great to him, so much so he "didn't even need to add sugar". We have only used the Drip and French Press settings, not the espresso setting as we don't have an espresso machine. The only problem is the static the grounds receptacle has and coffee does tend to get messy when emptying. Overall this is a good grinder.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Speed, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Terry42
,Dallas
,TX
Dallas, Texas
December 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love It, Hate It
December 17, 2014
Never a problem anymore getting expresso grind or drip grind, - perfect grind every time. Also like the setting for the number of cups - saves measuring.
But what a mess it makes! Take the top off to measure & coffee flies out. Coffee clings to the plastic parts - and then falls onto the counter top. Oh, and behind the removable container more coffee is lurking - how does it get there?. Sometimes feel I am breathing the flying coffee. Constant clean up is required - how did this design make it out of the testing lab?.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DarkRoast
November 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glad to have a grinder, but...
November 21, 2014
I’ve used this once or twice a day for a year now. Grind consistency is fair-to-good. Timing of grind is great. Plastic chute and grounds container is a huge issue - static cling makes a mess all over the place (worse in winter).
Summary: It works. Being able to use manual or preset grind amounts is good. I can have the same amount every single time without weighing grounds or beans. I wish I had an "always-on" vacuum hose that I could pull down from the cabinet and clean up the little mess it makes every time I use it (static & plastic parts). If it came with that, it would get 5 stars. :)
Pros: Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Assembly, High-Maintenance
Review 4 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AddingComment
,Longmeadow
,MA
Longmeadow, MASS
October 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works fine but a few quirks
October 25, 2014
Generally the grinder works fine. We have owned it for over a year now and its not had any issues. The range of grind fine to course is good but fine grinding could be a little better. Its easy to use and has a wide range of settings and I like the measuring feature [set number of cups you want to grind for]. It also hold a large amount of coffee beans which is convenient.
The machine is really loud. Grinds get all over the counter due to its design, not a lot of grinds but enough to be somewhat annoying.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Cons: Loud, messy
Review 5 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenA2012
,Ankeny
,IA
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We use it every day
October 7, 2014
We've been really happy with the grind we get for french press. I can't rate the finer grinds. I did rate this *high maintenance* because it's easy to make a mess of the coffee grinds. So far we've found it to be better to take the lid off the grind chamber and dump the coffee directly into the french press than to try and use the little plastic scoop that comes with it. It's been a great value for us compared to some of the more expensive options we looked at.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 6 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dwieder
,Miami Beach
,FL
August 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Very Poor Machine
August 28, 2014
This grinder requires cleaning each time it is used, the chute is too small and the coffee sprays all over as well as clogging the chtute
The LCD is always on and continually flashes indicating a need to clean.
You should consider removing it from you catalog.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Fragile, unreliable poorly designed
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dalden
norwich ct
Posted September 20, 2014
misinformation
The flashing display indicates that the grounds container is not in place properly. The static problem, which is prevalent with plastic containers, can be mitigated by shaking the plastic container with the opening covered with thumb, and shaken for a few seconds. The narrow chute opening? Stick the brush implement up the chute once a week to dislodge grounds buildup.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awmerck
,Chapel Hill
,NC
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for everyday use
July 15, 2014
I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews of this product. I enjoyed mine so much, I went off-registry to buy a friend one for her wedding.
I have not tried to clean this product, but I don't see a logical reason to do so very often. I use this grinder every morning, so it has a dedicated space on my counter.
My favorite thing about this coffee grinder is its ease of use. Select the grind, dump beans in (I typically leave enough in for the next day's grind, because I'm not functional enough to think of it in the morning), and # of cups. It grinds exactly the amount you need, and does not make a mess. It creates a perfect grind for use in my Chemex, and coffee tastes great every time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TMatson
,The Sea Ranch
,CA
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst Coffee Grinder Ever
May 19, 2014
It's pretty shocking that Cuisinart would put their name on such an inferior product. It does not grind the beans finely enough in order for them to be used in an expresso machine. Even on the finest setting, the grind is very courts. Plus it makes a mess every time you open it -- spills coffee particles (course, not fine) all over the kitchen counter. This is an astonishingly bad product.
Cons: Quality
Review 9 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Godzilla
,Custer
,SD
April 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
keep shopping for a burr coffee grinder
April 24, 2014
Had this a month and worked good. Then it clogged, wouldn't grind properly and now is useless. Cuisinart should better check products before they put their name in them.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 10 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobud
,Portland
,OR
October 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clean up required after every use
October 24, 2013
Although the grinding action itself is fine, there are coffee grounds all over every time the container is removed from the grinder. The small top is tricky to seat properly and static electricity makes it necessary to clean both the grinder itself and outside of the receptacle, not to mention counter, every time it's used. When the grinder clogs, you have to turn it upside down to see and be sure that the opening is totally clear.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Size, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Design
Review 11 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IDLady
,Boise
,Id
July 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it but it Died :(
July 13, 2013
We have had this for about 4 years and it doesn't work anymore. We really like the features and it is WAY better than the small push grinder. i am so disappointed that it isn't working! i am trying to get a hold of cuisinart to find out if there is something we can do to get it fixed. We use it pretty regularly but for this high price it should last longer in my opinion. It only has a 18 month warranty so I'm probably out of luck :(
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Loud, life span
Review 12 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaDebs
,Baltimore
,MD
May 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replacement success
May 20, 2013
my husband had a grinder that was about 20 years old and just hated to part with it. He has been able to make this adjustment and just loved our new Cuisinart. It holds an entire bag of beans and he doesn't have to keep refilling it. I am sure this one will last for another 20 years!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 13 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oregongal2
,Eugene
,OR
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works great on all settings
November 7, 2012
I've been using this everyday mostly for espresso and found it to work great. I also have used it for drip coffee and french press. All have worked well for me. I agree that the static that the ground beans pick up gets coffee all over my counter, but that's the only downside that I've seen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: static gets coffee everywhere
Review 14 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blackie2
,Dallas
,Tx
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coffee grinder
September 3, 2012
This coffee grinder does not work. The burr gets stuck or simply stops and it will not restart. A huge disappointment from a Cuisinart product, a line that I have come to respect and depend on. At least Williams Sonoma were willing to return the one that did not work for another one. Only to have the same problem again!!
I do not recommend this product until the problem is solved.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet
Cons: does not work
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
zimmy
Olympia, WA.
Posted January 6, 2013
Settings?
When I read peoples reviews about certain products and they mention how the product doesn't work so they get another one sent and it does not work either I tend to think it may be an operator error.
Are you sure you have been using the product as it is mentioned in the instructions?
Just seems strange that two out of two would not work especially with a Cuisinart product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
msharmon
,Overland Park
,KS
Kansas City
August 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not for fine grind needed for espresso
August 16, 2012
After upgrading my espresso machine, thinking it would make a better cup of coffee, I found out this grinder doesn't grind fine enough on the lowest setting to make a good cup of coffee. It's fine for other coffee machines, but don't get it if you want to grind for espresso.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 16 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PickyChef
,NM
July 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great grind, but messy
July 31, 2012
My coffe tastes great and the grind is uniform. All the different settings are really nice. My one complaint is the mess- I get coffee grounds all over the place because of static. The grounds stick to the plastic and fly all over the place when I open it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Loud
Review 17 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JamesGH
,West Hollywood
,CA
July 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality grinder
July 10, 2012
GREAT PRICE! FAST SHIPPING! DOES WHAT IT IS ADVERTISED TO DO! SUPER EXCITING!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Cons: Loud
Review 18 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChicagoPaul
,Huntley
,IL
May 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Espresso Grind?
May 16, 2012
Was pretty disappointed in the product. The specifications state it can grind beans finely for espresso, my experience was that wasn't the case. Even on the finest setting, the grounds ended up being so coarse that the water ran directly through the filter of my Cuisinart Espresso Maker. Love my other Cusinart products, but this one disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental
Review 19 for Cuisinart Burr Coffee Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rigged
,Springfield
,IL
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart's Gift to Tazo and Dyson
January 9, 2012
Use it once, you will convert to drinking tea and have to buy new filters for the Dyson. Don't waste your time, money or coffee (much of which you will end up cleaning off the counter!)
I only gave it one star, because I had to!
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, poor design