Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor

Save time in the kitchen with an efficient appliance that's a whiz at everything from chopping, slicing and shredding fresh ingredients to kneading bread dough, blending sauces and pureeing soups. Convenient rubberized control buttons make it simple to customize your processing speed for the task at hand. Cuisinart's streamlined 8-cup food processor is a great size for any kitchen, combining power, performance and efficiency. Versatile stainless-steel blade excels at chopping, mixing and kneading. Reversible slicing and shredding discs allow you to choose a medium or fine consistency. Three processing speeds include high, low and pulse. Integrated feed tube simplifies adding ingredients during processing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
10 of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
Review 1 for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NY
,NY
April 26, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best processor ever!
April 26, 2016
This food processor is big, easy to use and simple to clean. Makes meal preps simple and food by far taste better because you really are working whichever ingredients you are putting in there. I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Size, Power
Review 2 for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bentonville
,AR
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Quality
January 2, 2016
It never ceases to amaze me how someone can rate an item they have never used.
We bought this food processor to replace a 30 year old one that broke and could no longer find parts for. We knew we did not want to buy another large capacity one since our children are grown and gone, but we did not want one that was too little and struggled to do the job. After research we came up with this one. I went to William-Somona and looked at it. The first thing that struck me was how well made and solid it was. I wanted it in white to match my Blender that sets next to it and they did not have it in the store so I had it shipped to me. It arrived safely and we are thrilled at the quality. It comes with two discs that are reversible, really like having four discs. I've sliced potatoes and carrots for soups and stews. I've shredded cheeses. I've used the chopping blade for nuts and canned tomatoes. I like the fact it does not feel cheaply made. We are very happy with our purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 3 for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
November 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
2of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of money
November 19, 2015
Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my daughter last year and has never worked. Motor works until you put the bowl on it and then it does not work. Cuisinart is not being very helpful, has been a total waste of money.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LatterdayPioneer
Hamilton, MT
Posted March 19, 2016
Cuisinarts are Tricky...
I experienced this with a Cuisinart machine I have in my work kitchen. It refuses to run unless the bowl is in place and seated in EXACTLY as it is supposed to be. It is a built-in safety feature. Very frustrating, but once you figure out the exact way it needs to be it will probably work for you. Ours was backwards from what it seemed like would be the normal way, and it varies from model to model (spout in back/spout in front). If you can get a hold of your manual, see if you can find the exact way it needs to be, and I bet it will work fine! :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Great Neck
,NY
September 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-25points
0of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as nice as expected
September 8, 2015
I had this item on my registry. I selected it originally because the price was low and the reviews were great.
However the minute I opened the box I knew it was not for me. I never used it, but just from looks it seemed very poorly made, the plastic was cheap and the weight was very light.
I exchanged for a Breville that was 3 times the cost but the quality was great.
Cons: Fragile, Quality
Review 5 for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Renton
,WA
August 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just the Right Size!
August 1, 2015
The 8-Cup is just the right size for my counter top. Doesn't take up a lot of room, not to heavy to handle and is versatile in preparing breads, pie crusts, salads etc.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Arlington
,VA
June 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flour sprays everywhere when making pie dough.
June 30, 2015
This food processor replaced my old, but trusty and efficient, Cuisinart. I loved my old FP. I do not love the new one. While I do like the lighter weight, I don't understand why the top does seal the bowl as well as my old one. I make pie dough very often and prefer to use my food processor. The first time I used this one I had flour all over my counter top - the device was IN the chute. I now wrap a dish towel around the bowl to contain the mess. Wet ingredients don't seem to come out the top of the bowl.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: lid does not seal tightly to bowl
Review 7 for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Wilmington
,NC
June 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very pleased so far
June 7, 2015
After reading the reviews, I purchased this product to replace an older, gigantic B&D food processor that sprayed crumbs all over my counter when making graham cracker crusts. Like other reviewers, I too have loved my Cuisinart mini chopper grinder.
I unpacked my new processor, which looked great and fit my storage space well. But when i plugged in the processor and pressed buttons--nothing, like a couple of other reviewers had experienced. However, after making sure the bowl was properly installed and locked, the machine worked perfectly! I am looking forward to using it for years to come.
The 4 star rating is only because I have owned this product for a short time... and maybe a little because the installation of the bowl required a few tries for me to get it right. Five stars are reserved for products that have demonstrated longevity.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design, Quiet, Easy to Store
Review 8 for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
April 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My little sous chef
April 20, 2015
I have used a mini cuisineart food processor that I inherited from my Mother, for years as my "sous chef" for large dinner parties. The little one did the job, but it was very time consuming.
I bought the larger machine, hoping it would make my food prep easier, and I was not disappointed. Tthis machine is a gem. The first time I used it was for a Passsover meal for 18 people. It cut my prep time more than in half!
The new machine is easy to assemble, easy to take apart, and everything goes in the dishwasher when you're done.
I don't know why I waited so long to upgrade!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
April 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't work out the box
April 4, 2015
Washed the components and was ready to use to assist with some chopping for Easter dinner components. Plugged in outlet---not working checked other outlets, not working. Buttons click, not working. CS was attentive, but I've NEVER ordered something that didn't work out the box. Clearly quality isn't what it used to be. If replacement doesn't work, I'm done.
Cons: didn't work
Review 10 for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,copperas cove
,Te
March 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yes no maybe
March 22, 2015
i have had a Cuisinart since 1970's. It was simple and effective. Twist the top and go!
Size was perfect. then they got complicated and huge with buttons and multiple safety controls. not to say more expensive. The mini is too small and the large is too big.
Get the simple 8 cup one...nearly perfect, but not as perfect as the original!
Review 11 for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works well.
January 11, 2015
purchased this for myself.
It works fine. Comes with 3 blades.
Handy size for leaving out on counter.
its mostly plastic . I'm hoping the unit does not crack. Will wash by hand.
I would recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 12 for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Cleveland
,Oh
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what they used to be
January 9, 2015
I ordered this as a replacement for a cuisinart I've had for about 25 years, that works great, but has a cracked bowl. I decided it was time to upgrade and ordered this new machine. I was immediately concerned when I pulled it out of the box, that the weight was a fraction of my old one. While it performed in a satisfactory manner while using the blade, the shredding disk mauled the food instead of shredding it. I also found the buttons rather sticky to use.
Williams-Sonoma was kind to allow me to return it, and I'm now back to my old machine.
Cons: Quality
Review 13 for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
December 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Modern looking gadget and easy to use
December 27, 2014
Bought the white one and I am so happy with my purchase! It's so easy to use and it fits under my cabinets. So far, I've made pesto, salsa and shredded cabbage without a problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 14 for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Woodbury
,mn
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite toy!
October 7, 2014
I just keep looking through my fridge to see what else I can slice and dice. Easy to use and easy to clean!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Cuisinart Elemental 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Warner Robins
,GA
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
16of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product & value
August 26, 2014
Replaced a food processor another brand. This is simpler to operate, (fewer options and speeds) and seems very well built. The one I replaced was over 30 years old. Hope this lasts as long.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Size, Assembly