Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor

Save time in the kitchen with an efficient appliance that's a whiz at everything from chopping, slicing and shredding fresh ingredients to kneading bread dough, blending sauces and pureeing soups. Convenient rubberized control buttons make it simple to customize your processing speed for the task at hand. Cuisinart's streamlined 8-cup food processor is a great size for any kitchen, combining power, performance and efficiency. Versatile stainless-steel blade excels at chopping, mixing and kneading. Reversible slicing and shredding discs allow you to choose a medium or fine consistency. Three processing speeds include high, low and pulse. Integrated feed tube simplifies adding ingredients during processing.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor
Review 1 for Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gypsy1
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works well.
January 11, 2015
purchased this for myself.
It works fine. Comes with 3 blades.
Handy size for leaving out on counter.
its mostly plastic . I'm hoping the unit does not crack. Will wash by hand.
I would recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 2 for Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Starchgirl
,Cleveland
,Oh
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what they used to be
January 9, 2015
I ordered this as a replacement for a cuisinart I've had for about 25 years, that works great, but has a cracked bowl. I decided it was time to upgrade and ordered this new machine. I was immediately concerned when I pulled it out of the box, that the weight was a fraction of my old one. While it performed in a satisfactory manner while using the blade, the shredding disk mauled the food instead of shredding it. I also found the buttons rather sticky to use.
Williams-Sonoma was kind to allow me to return it, and I'm now back to my old machine.
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjbaby
,Sacramento
,CA
December 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Modern looking gadget and easy to use
December 27, 2014
Bought the white one and I am so happy with my purchase! It's so easy to use and it fits under my cabinets. So far, I've made pesto, salsa and shredded cabbage without a problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 4 for Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amypersonally
,Woodbury
,mn
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite toy!
October 7, 2014
I just keep looking through my fridge to see what else I can slice and dice. Easy to use and easy to clean!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
runruh
,Warner Robins
,GA
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
13of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product & value
August 26, 2014
Replaced a food processor another brand. This is simpler to operate, (fewer options and speeds) and seems very well built. The one I replaced was over 30 years old. Hope this lasts as long.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Size, Assembly