Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor

Save time in the kitchen with an efficient appliance that's a whiz at everything from chopping, slicing and shredding fresh ingredients to kneading bread dough, blending sauces and pureeing soups. Convenient rubberized control buttons make it simple to customize your processing speed for the task at hand. Cuisinart's streamlined 8-cup food processor is a great size for any kitchen, combining power, performance and efficiency. Versatile stainless-steel blade excels at chopping, mixing and kneading. Reversible slicing and shredding discs allow you to choose a medium or fine consistency. Three processing speeds include high, low and pulse. Integrated feed tube simplifies adding ingredients during processing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor
Review 1 for Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skyeking
,Philadelphia
,PA
April 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My little sous chef
April 20, 2015
I have used a mini cuisineart food processor that I inherited from my Mother, for years as my "sous chef" for large dinner parties. The little one did the job, but it was very time consuming.
I bought the larger machine, hoping it would make my food prep easier, and I was not disappointed. Tthis machine is a gem. The first time I used it was for a Passsover meal for 18 people. It cut my prep time more than in half!
The new machine is easy to assemble, easy to take apart, and everything goes in the dishwasher when you're done.
I don't know why I waited so long to upgrade!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bronzino
April 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't work out the box
April 4, 2015
Washed the components and was ready to use to assist with some chopping for Easter dinner components. Plugged in outlet---not working checked other outlets, not working. Buttons click, not working. CS was attentive, but I've NEVER ordered something that didn't work out the box. Clearly quality isn't what it used to be. If replacement doesn't work, I'm done.
Cons: didn't work
Review 3 for Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
homekgrad
,copperas cove
,Te
March 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yes no maybe
March 22, 2015
i have had a Cuisinart since 1970's. It was simple and effective. Twist the top and go!
Size was perfect. then they got complicated and huge with buttons and multiple safety controls. not to say more expensive. The mini is too small and the large is too big.
Get the simple 8 cup one...nearly perfect, but not as perfect as the original!
Review 4 for Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gypsy1
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works well.
January 11, 2015
purchased this for myself.
It works fine. Comes with 3 blades.
Handy size for leaving out on counter.
its mostly plastic . I'm hoping the unit does not crack. Will wash by hand.
I would recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 5 for Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Starchgirl
,Cleveland
,Oh
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what they used to be
January 9, 2015
I ordered this as a replacement for a cuisinart I've had for about 25 years, that works great, but has a cracked bowl. I decided it was time to upgrade and ordered this new machine. I was immediately concerned when I pulled it out of the box, that the weight was a fraction of my old one. While it performed in a satisfactory manner while using the blade, the shredding disk mauled the food instead of shredding it. I also found the buttons rather sticky to use.
Williams-Sonoma was kind to allow me to return it, and I'm now back to my old machine.
Cons: Quality
Review 6 for Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjbaby
,Sacramento
,CA
December 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Modern looking gadget and easy to use
December 27, 2014
Bought the white one and I am so happy with my purchase! It's so easy to use and it fits under my cabinets. So far, I've made pesto, salsa and shredded cabbage without a problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 7 for Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amypersonally
,Woodbury
,mn
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite toy!
October 7, 2014
I just keep looking through my fridge to see what else I can slice and dice. Easy to use and easy to clean!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Cuisinart 8-Cup Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
runruh
,Warner Robins
,GA
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product & value
August 26, 2014
Replaced a food processor another brand. This is simpler to operate, (fewer options and speeds) and seems very well built. The one I replaced was over 30 years old. Hope this lasts as long.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Size, Assembly