Cuisinart 7-Speed Hand Mixer

Following your favorite recipes is much easier with this versatile mixer - it features a count-up digital timer that keeps precise track of your mixing time. Use this lightweight handheld machine for everything from blending batters and whipping egg whites to mixing stiff cookie doughs. Seven precise speeds (including three extra-low settings) tackle any mixing job. Electronic sensor automatically maintains speed regardless of resistance from batter. Easy-to-read LED count-up timer tracks your mixing time. Smooth-start feature eliminates splattering and wafting flour. Ergonomic handle has a swivel cord, so it's perfect for right- or left-handed users. Includes two extra-long beaters, one whisk attachment and spatula.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart 7-Speed Hand Mixer
Review 1 for Cuisinart 7-Speed Hand Mixer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
baker4
,St. Louis
,MO
September 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not as described
September 24, 2013
I am sure this mixer is nice, just not what was described online. The description says that this mixer has a built in timer, which it actually doesn't. My old Cuisineart mixer did have a digital timer on it and I loved it which is why I ordered this one. When it arrived, it was just like any other hand mixer, only more expensive. I spoke with customer service about the problem and they gladly accepted the return since it "wasn't as depicted." However, more than two weeks later, the online description still shows the mixer as having a timer on it. Apparently the message didn't get passed along. I think you could get another brand of mixer that's just as good for less money.
Review 2 for Cuisinart 7-Speed Hand Mixer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Insuranceguru
,Grosse Pointe Farms
,MI
Windsor, ON
May 11, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do NOT purchase this hand mixer!
May 11, 2013
Cuisinart has always been a trusted name for me. The first time I turned on this mixer, it died within 2 minutes. WS made the return process simple and also provided me with a replacement. Turned on the replacement to making frosting. It was working fine until I turned it off to add more icing sugar. Can you believe it?...it would not turn on again! This time I asked for my money back. I'm sure if you get one that's not defective that this would be a really nice hand mixer, however, this has not been my experience. Buyer beware!
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Cuisinart 7-Speed Hand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
l4b4n4
,Wrightsville
,Pa
Wrightsville, Pa.
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great hand mixer
January 11, 2013
I love this mixer for these reasons. 1, It is a handy mixer for quick mixing, 2. The weight is good. 3. Ease of use is good. 4. Really like the speed adjustment. 5. Love the storage. Over all, it is a good choice for a hand mixer. I like the fact that COOKS thought this was a great mixer too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 4 for Cuisinart 7-Speed Hand Mixer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bruin
January 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Quick Mixes
January 9, 2013
After reading and comparing reviews and comments of comparable products, I decided to purchase the Cuisinart hand mixer. The Cuisinart is functional and easy to use although the first speed of is pretty fast so be cautious, especially when mixing liquids.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Speed
Review 5 for Cuisinart 7-Speed Hand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LousFoods
,Maggie VALLEY
,NC
August 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Far improvement on old brand
August 12, 2012
Free shipping prompted this sale, it was fast!!
Like the product and happy after first use
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 6 for Cuisinart 7-Speed Hand Mixer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rosebud55
,Mountain Home
,GA
July 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift
July 30, 2012
Having used an earlier model of this mixer for some years, I purchased one for my son when he used mine and loved it. He has been very pleased. Both of us miss the timer function on this newer version but over all he is pleased. (Since this was a gift the frequency of use does not apply to me personally.)
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 7 for Cuisinart 7-Speed Hand Mixer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
onlnshpper
July 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Horrible mixer!
July 19, 2012
Well, for starters, when I turn it on ( which is supposed to be low), it surges to a super high speed then slows back down to what I would still consider high. The product brags about how it has several low speeds that start off super slow so nothing splatters, however, it is COMPLETELY opposite! There are 7 settings, but I would be afraid to take it above 4. It is crazy fast! In addition, the mixer attachments seem to wobble, even though they are plugged in securely. Horrible, horribe!.
Cons: Quality, Speed, Power, Temperamental, slow speed not slow
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
achefinMadison
madison wi
Posted June 17, 2013
totally agree
a low speed is nonexistant.
the first speed level it (I would say) high -- nothing slow about it at all.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)