Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup

This medium-sized food processor is a handy tool for doing kitchen prep without taking over your entire countertop. The 7-cup capacity is optimal for many home cooking needs, allowing you to chop, mix, knead, slice and shred with ease. 7-cup BPA-free work bowl has pour spout and measurement markings and includes easy on/off locking system with push-button release. Easy-to-clean electronic touch-pad controls feature a pulse function. Stainless steel blade chops vegetables. Rugged housing ensures stability and years of use. All removable parts are dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup
Review 1 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elwingnut
,Pittsburg
,CA
September 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and efficient
September 18, 2013
I gave this as a gift. It was an immediate hit. I'm a hero.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ZizzyB
,Spartanburg
,SC
Baltimore, MD
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oh the regrets...and the noise!
February 26, 2013
This is without a doubt the loudest appliance I've ever used, and I'm including construction equipment and lawnmowers in that comparison.
I seriously cannot believe that a food processor can be this loud. They should've included ear plugs.
What a disappointment.
Pros: Size
Cons: Loud
Review 3 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winterselk
,Santa Barbara
,CA
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great & Lite weight
January 22, 2013
This food processor is great for small to medium jobs. It is lite weight and its not a chore to get it in and out of the pantry. This food processor is just what I was looking for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed
Review 4 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SlowerCook
,Denver
,CO
October 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Food Processor
October 3, 2012
Has a much larger base than I expected when I took it out of the box, but doesn't take up that much room on countertop. I couldn't believe how fast and easy it processes food. Did a great job of grating both hard & softer cheeses and processing a pesto was so fast. Also did great job chopping zucchini & potatoes, as well as slicing the same. Eager to try making peanut butter, hummus &pizza dough in it. It's replacing a hand-me-down food processor that processed barely one cup of finished product at one time. Perfect size for my household. Accompanying video very helpful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyMimiAndMe
,Cross Hill
,Sc
September 4, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a surprise!
September 4, 2012
This was a gift I did't want, so I thought.
The base of this is so heavy and I thought this was not a good thing....until I mixed a concoction of different types of foods!
This heavy base held tight and provided the stableness the cutters and slices needed to do their jobs!
I love it, and not liking to cook at all, have made breads and pie crusts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, weight-heavy duty slicing
Review 6 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrackersontheCouch
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Quiet and Powerful!
January 10, 2012
I decided to buy this food processor to replace my tiny food chopper type processor and my Salad Shooter. I cannot believe how quiet and powerful this is! I was testing it while on the phone with my Dad and he couldn't even hear it going! I am thoroughly impressed with it. I was a little nervous that it might be too small, but so far, I haven't made anything that wouldn't fit. Very pleased! I can't speak to the durability yet, as I haven't had it very long, but I suspect it is going to hold up. I only gave it a con on the weight, because it is quite heavy. I think this probably indicates quality parts instead of cheap light weight ones and I have no doubt its power comes from a heavier motor. If you have room on your counter for it, the weight won't matter at all.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Weight