This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White

This medium-sized food processor is a handy tool for doing kitchen prep without taking over your entire countertop. The 7-cup capacity is optimal for many home cooking needs, allowing you to chop, mix, knead, slice and shred with ease. 7-cup BPA-free work bowl has pour spout and measurement markings and includes easy on/off locking system with push-button release. Easy-to-clean electronic touch-pad controls feature a pulse function. SealTight(TM) system creates a spill-proof seal between the bowls and lid, allowing you to fill the bowl to maximum capacity without leakage. BladeLock feature locks each blade securely into place while you're pouring ingredients from the bowl. Stainless steel blade chops vegetables and kneads dough. Reversible shredding disc allows you to quickly slice and shred ingredients. Rugged housing ensures stability and years of use. All removable parts are dishwasher safe. Includes spatula and recipe/instruction book. 10 1/2" x 8" x 16 1/2" high. 8 1/2 lb. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
Review 1 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elwingnut
,Pittsburg
,CA
September 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Simple and efficient
September 18, 2013
I gave this as a gift. It was an immediate hit. I'm a hero.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SlowerCook
,Denver
,CO
October 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Love This Food Processor
October 3, 2012
Has a much larger base than I expected when I took it out of the box, but doesn't take up that much room on countertop. I couldn't believe how fast and easy it processes food. Did a great job of grating both hard & softer cheeses and processing a pesto was so fast. Also did great job chopping zucchini & potatoes, as well as slicing the same. Eager to try making peanut butter, hummus &pizza dough in it. It's replacing a hand-me-down food processor that processed barely one cup of finished product at one time. Perfect size for my household. Accompanying video very helpful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyMimiAndMe
,Cross Hill
,Sc
September 4, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
What a surprise!
September 4, 2012
This was a gift I did't want, so I thought.
The base of this is so heavy and I thought this was not a good thing....until I mixed a concoction of different types of foods!
This heavy base held tight and provided the stableness the cutters and slices needed to do their jobs!
I love it, and not liking to cook at all, have made breads and pie crusts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, weight-heavy duty slicing
Review 4 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrackersontheCouch
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
So Quiet and Powerful!
January 10, 2012
I decided to buy this food processor to replace my tiny food chopper type processor and my Salad Shooter. I cannot believe how quiet and powerful this is! I was testing it while on the phone with my Dad and he couldn't even hear it going! I am thoroughly impressed with it. I was a little nervous that it might be too small, but so far, I haven't made anything that wouldn't fit. Very pleased! I can't speak to the durability yet, as I haven't had it very long, but I suspect it is going to hold up. I only gave it a con on the weight, because it is quite heavy. I think this probably indicates quality parts instead of cheap light weight ones and I have no doubt its power comes from a heavier motor. If you have room on your counter for it, the weight won't matter at all.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsVilla
,Me
November 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
11of 14found this review helpful.
Favorite kitchen utensil
November 10, 2011
My husband bought me this processor three years ago for Christmas and I have loved it. It is extremely quiet compared to others that I have had. I use it all the time, as I am always cooking up something and it has held up great. The safety feature sometimes gets me only because with the last one I only had to put the lid on and with this one I have to insert one more piece. Great for working with kids. No place for them to stick their little fingers and accidently get hurt. I like it so much that I am buying my mother one for Christmas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SOGB
,Saint Paul
,MN
September 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
perfect size
September 26, 2011
I agonized over the 7-cup vs. the 9-cup for a while, but I'm totally satisfied with the smaller processor. I use it all the time to make dips and peanut butter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jrobbins
WV
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Excellent food processor
March 7, 2011
This product is quiet, powerful, and seems very durable (I've had it a month now). It is a tad small but this can be fixed easily by purchasing the larger model.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zzshop
nyc
February 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
great food processor
February 27, 2011
Really great machine. easy to clean and fantastic to use.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheers2TheCook
New Jersey
December 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Just What I Needed
December 1, 2010
It's a great processor for making kitchen chores easier. I wanted one for a long time, but didn't want a big model because I don't have room to store it . This one is a good size, fits on the countertop, and it cuts, chops, and purees everything wonderfully. I recommend it.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inge
Chicago,Il
May 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Cuisinat 7 Cup Food Processor, White
May 24, 2010
A great Gadget for a small Household...
an attractive addition to your kitchen.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fitmom
Olympia, WA
June 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Love it!
June 18, 2009
Only used a few times so far, but it has great power and cuts great. Looking forward to trying the dough blade.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Verndale, Minnesota
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Perfect kitchen size
February 5, 2009
This food processor is perfect for small
families. I gave this to my newlywed
daughter. She loves it. It is easy to use,
cleans and stores easily in a small kitchen.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sonomashopper
North Eastern Connecticut
December 20, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Bigger is better
December 20, 2008
For me it was a toss-up between this processor and the 11-cup model. This one was $50 less, so I went with it. Looking back I wish I had purchased the 11-cup model. I do not cook large batches of meals, yet I find frequently that recipes call for amounts of ingredients that exceed the capacity of this model.
If you are torn between the 11 or 7 cup models, go with the 11-cupper. You won't be disappointed. Other than capacity, this food processor rocks.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LHaraway
Frederick MD
December 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Bought as a gift for daughter in law/ loves it!
December 4, 2008
My daughter in law began using the food processor the day she opened it!
She raves about how fast and convenient it is to use. Now I want one for myself! (Hopefully someone will take the hint ! )
Review 15 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Iowa
September 12, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Easy and Reliable!
September 12, 2008
This has been a welcome addition to my kitchen. I use it several times a week. It is defintiely a time-saver. It is also very easy to assemble and clean. It's performance has been consistant since the day I purchased it. No problems whatsoever.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Food Processor, 7-Cup, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vabo
Spokane Valley, Washington
September 6, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Defines EXCELLENT
September 6, 2008
Cuisinart 7-Cup Food Processor assembles with ease,opperates and accompishes all of my food chores including bakeing ,salad making,various food blendswith no maintenance and minimum clean up.
Rating it is easy Excellent. If it wasn't it would not be in my kitchen