Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe

Equally suitable for elegant entertaining and everyday breakfast service, this programmable coffeemaker lets you set a brewing cycle up to 24 hours in advance. Fully automatic with 24-hour advance programming. Optional one- to four-cup brewing cycle. Glass carafe holds up to 12 cups (60 oz.). Showerhead evenly distributes water over grounds, reducing temperature loss. Charcoal water filter removes impurities and ensures fresh-tasting coffee. Gold-tone coffee filter eliminates the need for paper filters. Brew-pause allows you to enjoy a cup of coffee before brewing has finished. Audible alert signals brewing is complete. Automatic shutoff is programmable up to four hours. Time-to-clean indicator light. Stainless-steel control panel. ABS plastic construction. 8" sq., 14 1/4" high. 60-fl.-oz. cap. 7 lb. 14 oz. 1025W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.086 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 163
130 of 163(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
Review 1 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MPGt
May 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just LOVED it !
May 2, 2013
Back in France, I regret so much my wonderful coffee maker... Unfortunately, the brand, here, does not makes exactly the same products...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design, wonderful to be awaken by !
Review 2 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jtodd
,West Point
,MS
December 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaked after one year
December 11, 2012
Not used every day and within a year noticed that it was leaking water al over countertop. Do not buy this machine! Not worth the money. WS should not sell this quality.
Cons: Quality, leaks
Review 3 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JThomas
,Shelby Township
,MI
Shelby Township, MI
September 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hot Coffee
September 28, 2012
I love the fact that this coffee maker makes my coffee really hot. The only problem I have is if you overfill the coffee filter with beans, it will clog your coffee maker eventually. As long as your congnizant of that, this machine is great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
skyisa
,Yucaipa
,CA
Yucaipa, CA
May 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would not buy again
May 18, 2012
Got this on sale but still regret buying it. It makes decent coffee but it is awkward to pour the water in and the burner is peeling after having owned it for not quite a year. When making a full pot of coffee, the grounds run over the gold filter. If you want something inexpensive that looks nice in the kitchen and only need less than 8 cups of coffee at a time this is an ok buy. It looks good and the coffee is good enough that I will keep it but next time I will splurge and get something better (Technivorm Moccamaster has excellent reviews from Cooks Illustrated and is sold by WS. Of course, that is a totally different price class).
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, burner peels
Review 5 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnydaze
,Nashville
,TN
May 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Coffee Maker!
May 12, 2012
I have owned expensive coffee makers in the past and decided to try this one after reading many positive reviews. I love everything about this Cuisinart coffee maker. It brews very quickly, coffee stays hot, and has an automatic shut-off! I have owned it for over a year and I would purchase the same one again if this one stopped working! Enjoy your coffee!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 6 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WSbibi
,Brooklyn
,NY
May 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unfortunate Experience with a Coffee Maker
May 10, 2012
First, let me commend your customer service department for their understanding. I did return the coffee maker. I still do not know what the problem was, but I was unable to brew coffee in the maker that was shipped to me.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 7 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HonCJ
,Hamburg
,NJ
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Coffee at a Great Price
January 25, 2012
Makes great coffee and the programming features are easy to use. Coffee is super hot and stays hot! Wish it would have an auto shut off (which only functions if you use the programming features I think). Super quick. Excellent coffeemaker for the price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Speed, Design
Review 8 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Oxford
,Oh
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great All-Around Coffee Maker
January 2, 2012
I decided to purchase a programmable coffee maker because the French press my husband and I had been using just did not make enough for the two of us.
This makes about 3 times as much coffee as the French press. The bonus is that it is extremely easy to clean and that we can program it the night before.
The 1-4 cup setting is really nice too.
The coffee keeps warm for hours, but after 2 hours the warming plate turns off.
My husband's parents have the version of this coffee maker with the thermal carafe instead, but it doesn't stay warm as long and the spout does not pour well.
We had been considering a more expensive coffee maker, but decided this one would be "good enough." We have found it to be not just good enough, but great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Joyfl1
,Woodbury
,CT
December 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst Coffeemaker I Ever Had!
December 11, 2011
The first pot I received the heating element rusted and peeled. The company replaced it. The second one is no better. It has also rusted and stained my countertop. DO NOT BUY THIS COFFEEMAKER!
Cons: poor workmanship
Review 10 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosalinda
,Sebastian
,Fl
Sebastian, FL
December 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Use of our New Great Coffee Maker
December 2, 2011
Our recently acquired Cuisinart coffee maker is wonderfully easy to use and easy to clean. It sits on our breakfast bar and does not take up much space. It's such a pleasure to have our morning cup of coffee from this simple and practical coffee maker.
Review 11 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MeMcd
,Jackson
,Mi
November 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bitter Coffee
November 30, 2011
I agree with everyone that this coffee maker is very easy to use, however, this coffee maker brews the worst cup of coffee I have ever tasted. Way too hot! The warmer scorces the bottom of the pot so the last cup off coffee is terrible. Maybe I just have a lemon, but if some one knows what I can do to brew a better cup of coffee using this maker, please let me know. I do not want to buy another coffee maker!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
slowfoodjunkie
San Francisco, CA
Posted December 4, 2011
HEATING ELEMENTS - Use with Caution
Reading your review I'm wondering how long your pot was left on the burner? When we bought a big commercial BUNN for our women's group the instructiolns explicitly stated that 20 minutes was the maximum for leaving a pot on the burner without compromising the flavor. You may be better with a pot that drips into a thermal caraffe (suggest heating with hot water first to prevent it from reducing temp of coffee) -- I'm looking for one with a glass insulated caraffe like a real Thermos, as opposed to the stainless steel type that to me absorb too much old coffee which effects flavor. Then of course, there's the quality fo the coffee you use.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gottahaveacup
,Huntingtown
,MD
October 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing like a hot cup...
October 3, 2011
We recently purchased the Cuisinart 12 cup programable coffee maker and what a great surprise! It's quiet, goes off when programed, and honestly makes the hottest cup of coffee I have ever had from any coffee maker I have ever owned. If you truly enjoy a "hot" cup first thing in the morning, you won't be disappointed with this Cuisinart!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, keeps the coffee hot
Review 13 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Decatur
,IL
September 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My first burned up! The second one just quits!
September 25, 2011
I had two of these makers, older versions, but the same type. The first burned up. William-Sonoma sent me another free of charge, no hassles. That's why I love them. But now the second one is just quitting in mid-brew. Sometime I can restart it, sometimes not. I'll never have another.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: quits mid-brew, fire hazard
Review 14 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BunnyRon
Seattle, WA
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Coffeemaker
August 1, 2011
Love our new coffee maker. It has convenient features, is easy to program, brews quickly and I'm convinced the coffee tastes better!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 15 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McGlenn
McKinney, TX
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Coffee I've Ever Made
June 27, 2011
This is by far the best coffee maker I've ever had. Much better than the Cuisinart grind and brew model, which I've had for years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Daleys
Eureka, CA
May 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not bad, but not the Best
May 23, 2011
I chose this maker because of the brand name and size and low cost. The cost was higher than I ever have paid before for a coffee maker. It is okay. The coffee is good and HOT and the clock and basic front switches work well. It is hard to put water into it without spilling which is frustrating and the filters don't really fit. I have not yet got the correct amount of grounds to make the perfect pot of coffee, but hopefully I will. I have had this coffee pot since February.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Store
Review 17 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alonzo
belmont ma
May 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very good choice
May 20, 2011
The pot works well right out of the box with a excellent tasting brew probably because the water temperature is higher than most coffee makers. Would be better with a thermos.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 18 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vizzie
Norwich, New York
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great coffee pot
May 4, 2011
Although I haven't used the timer yet, it makes coffee quickly and efficiently--and the quality, of course, depends on the coffee you use. I like it a lot, especially since I had a really old coffee maker before.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: Size, have to figure out timer
Review 19 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MRidley
Manhattan, NY
May 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expected more...
May 2, 2011
...from Cuisinart. Works perfectly, no problems, but it has a knob to turn for brewing. Thought it would be a little updated with programing.
Sleek design, nice loud coffee's ready signal.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 20 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kpbm
Jersey City, NJ
March 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Little Coffee Pot!
March 22, 2011
We've been using this for a few weeks now and love it. We don't seem to be having any of the problems mentioned here - top lid closes fine, nothing's leaking out the back, and the gold tone filter basket is great. The 1-4 cup brew option is a favorite :)
I suggested this product to my mom and now my folks have one too!
 
My Recommendations
 
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next