Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe

Equally suitable for elegant entertaining and everyday breakfast service, this programmable coffeemaker lets you set a brewing cycle up to 24 hours in advance. Fully automatic with 24-hour advance programming. Optional one- to four-cup brewing cycle. Glass carafe holds up to 12 cups (60 oz.). Showerhead evenly distributes water over grounds, reducing temperature loss. Charcoal water filter removes impurities and ensures fresh-tasting coffee. Gold-tone coffee filter eliminates the need for paper filters. Brew-pause allows you to enjoy a cup of coffee before brewing has finished. Audible alert signals brewing is complete. Automatic shutoff is programmable up to four hours. Time-to-clean indicator light. Stainless-steel control panel. ABS plastic construction. 8" sq., 14 1/4" high. 60-fl.-oz. cap. 7 lb. 14 oz. 1025W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
Review 1 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beaglesrus
,clarksville
,tn
October 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Coffee Maker
October 9, 2014
I've been really pleased with this coffee maker..........it looks nice........great coffee......very easy to use!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 2 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MPGt
May 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just LOVED it !
May 2, 2013
Back in France, I regret so much my wonderful coffee maker... Unfortunately, the brand, here, does not makes exactly the same products...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design, wonderful to be awaken by !
Review 3 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jtodd
,West Point
,MS
December 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaked after one year
December 11, 2012
Not used every day and within a year noticed that it was leaking water al over countertop. Do not buy this machine! Not worth the money. WS should not sell this quality.
Cons: Quality, leaks
Review 4 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JThomas
,Shelby Township
,MI
Shelby Township, MI
September 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hot Coffee
September 28, 2012
I love the fact that this coffee maker makes my coffee really hot. The only problem I have is if you overfill the coffee filter with beans, it will clog your coffee maker eventually. As long as your congnizant of that, this machine is great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
skyisa
,Yucaipa
,CA
Yucaipa, CA
May 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would not buy again
May 18, 2012
Got this on sale but still regret buying it. It makes decent coffee but it is awkward to pour the water in and the burner is peeling after having owned it for not quite a year. When making a full pot of coffee, the grounds run over the gold filter. If you want something inexpensive that looks nice in the kitchen and only need less than 8 cups of coffee at a time this is an ok buy. It looks good and the coffee is good enough that I will keep it but next time I will splurge and get something better (Technivorm Moccamaster has excellent reviews from Cooks Illustrated and is sold by WS. Of course, that is a totally different price class).
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, burner peels
Review 6 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnydaze
,Nashville
,TN
May 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Coffee Maker!
May 12, 2012
I have owned expensive coffee makers in the past and decided to try this one after reading many positive reviews. I love everything about this Cuisinart coffee maker. It brews very quickly, coffee stays hot, and has an automatic shut-off! I have owned it for over a year and I would purchase the same one again if this one stopped working! Enjoy your coffee!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 7 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WSbibi
,Brooklyn
,NY
May 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unfortunate Experience with a Coffee Maker
May 10, 2012
First, let me commend your customer service department for their understanding. I did return the coffee maker. I still do not know what the problem was, but I was unable to brew coffee in the maker that was shipped to me.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 8 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HonCJ
,Hamburg
,NJ
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Coffee at a Great Price
January 25, 2012
Makes great coffee and the programming features are easy to use. Coffee is super hot and stays hot! Wish it would have an auto shut off (which only functions if you use the programming features I think). Super quick. Excellent coffeemaker for the price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Speed, Design
Review 9 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Oxford
,Oh
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great All-Around Coffee Maker
January 2, 2012
I decided to purchase a programmable coffee maker because the French press my husband and I had been using just did not make enough for the two of us.
This makes about 3 times as much coffee as the French press. The bonus is that it is extremely easy to clean and that we can program it the night before.
The 1-4 cup setting is really nice too.
The coffee keeps warm for hours, but after 2 hours the warming plate turns off.
My husband's parents have the version of this coffee maker with the thermal carafe instead, but it doesn't stay warm as long and the spout does not pour well.
We had been considering a more expensive coffee maker, but decided this one would be "good enough." We have found it to be not just good enough, but great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KareninStLouis
St. Louis, MO
Posted June 17, 2014
Use Auto Off feature
Your warming plate turns off after 2 hours because that is the default factory setting. You can keep it on up to 4 hours by resetting this with the Auto Off feature. When the machine is plugged in and the time is set, turn the dial to the Auto Off setting. Push the Hr (hour) button twice to increment it from 2 to 3 and then 4. Turn the dial back to brew. The new setting will remain at 4 hours and will automatically shut off after 4 hours. If you unplug the machine or lose power, you will have to redo all your settings, of course. You can reference "Auto Off" in the instructions that came with the coffee maker, or access them online. I have had my machine for over a decade, and have been using it daily for two years. It's fabulous.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)