Cuisinart Coffee Plus 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Hot Water System

Save counter space - and time - while you brew delicious coffee with this programmable coffeemaker. Easy to program up to 24 hours in advance, it also boils and dispenses hot water within one minute. Fully automatic with 24-hour advance programming. Optional one- to four-cup brewing cycle. Drip-free glass carafe holds up to 12 cups of coffee (60 oz.). Boils and dispenses hot water for tea, instant soup and oatmeal in one minute. Showerhead evenly distributes water over grounds, reducing temperature loss. Hotplate temperature-control function lets you keep the carafe at High, Medium or Low warmth. Charcoal water filter removes impurities and ensures fresh-tasting coffee. Gold-tone coffee filter eliminates the need for paper filters. Brew Pause allows you to enjoy a cup of coffee before brewing has finished. Removable drip tray. Automatic shutoff is programmable up to four hours. Automatic self-cleaning function. Stainless-steel control panel with backlit LCD display.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Coffee Plus 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Hot Water System
Review 1 for Cuisinart Coffee Plus 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Hot Water System
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FoodIsGreat
,The South
March 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I loved it at first… but 3 years later
March 7, 2014
Pros:
-brews well
-keeps coffee hot
-they fixed the condensation spilling out the back from previous models
-easy cleaning
-convenient water fill
-easy to program (see con)
-all the bells and whistles it touts are cool
Cons:
-it's 3 years later and the computerized part is malfunctioning
-the hot water dispenser over time burns water and even after thorough cleaning, the water tastes funny
-the filtration is fluff, the filters are a pain to get and really, they don't change the flavor.
The clock became hard to set (moisture in the computer?). The auto on timer turns itself off before the morning comes. I set it for 5 minutes after the moment and voila, it brewed. As soon as the pot was done brewing, the hot plate switched itself off. Sooooo, hoping Cuisinart has a good solution. I paid full price for this machine when it came out. If they don't offer a replacement, I doubt I'll repurchase this same machine, auto on coffee is a big deal for 5am rise n shine time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Temperamental, Loud, short lifespan
Review 2 for Cuisinart Coffee Plus 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Hot Water System
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ida5112
,Laty
,TX
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surprise in the morning
September 8, 2013
I like the features in this coffee pot. We have had ours for 2 years. The last 6 months it has been a surprise every morning. Will we have a full pot of coffee, a half pot of coffee or no coffee. It turns itself off most of the time so the whole pot of coffee usually does not get made. I am trying to decide if I should get another one. The first year I battled with the clean button. It was ALWAYS on and nothing I did would turn if off. When the cleaning button finally quite coming on it started the "surprise me" phase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Assembly
Cons: Speed, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 3 for Cuisinart Coffee Plus 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Hot Water System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denyce1900
,Cleveland
,OH
July 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Machine
July 20, 2013
I had to return the first one it went out on me but but it made excellent coffee, I cant wait til the new one come I hope it come before the June 29,2013 I have always used Cuisinart coffee pots and Loved there products...the speed in this one seems slow compared to the rest of the coffee pots I have bought in the past..
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Assembly
Cons: Speed
Review 4 for Cuisinart Coffee Plus 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Hot Water System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theone
,syracuse
,NY
Syracuse, NY
April 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You get what you pay for
April 7, 2013
I would ignore the 1 and 2 star review here as I find from my own experience witht this coffee maker and many other brands, This brand I will be buying again in the future and be avoiding hamilton beach and kurig. As I stated before in a comment reply the reviews are just nit picky and or false. For 100 dollars would you like a coffee pot that holds a lot of coffe, has strength adjustment, burner temperature settings a wake timer a clock a hot water tank dispenser and auto shutoff if you cant wait for it to be done you can pull the opt off without coffee going all over. Or would you pay 2 hundred dollard for a kurig that makes just one cup of coffe and holds 6 cups of water?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud, where to get charcoal filters
Review 5 for Cuisinart Coffee Plus 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Hot Water System
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
vectorcutco
,Louisville
,KY
March 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Drink fast
March 5, 2013
You better be there with your cup because as soon as it's done brewing, the burner shuts off and there is NO reheat function.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
theone
Syracuse, NY
Posted April 7, 2013
great coffee pot!!
honestly the reviews here are way too picky. The beeping is not that bad...it beeps 3 or 4 times and thats it once you pur a cup.As for the burner turning off on its own, I have no idea what you are talking about as it has a low medium or high element temp setting so how is yours shutting off on its own? In comparison to other coffee pots u get for 100-200 dollars such as kurig which does 1 cup at a time I think it does just fine. The charcoal filters (it came with 2 plus 1 free coffee scooper and about 8 filters) add a great tasting pure brew taste and makes even the lowest spectrum of the brands of coffee out there taste like a gourmet cup of heaven. It has a coffee strength adjustment knob for 1-4 cups for those who only want to make 1 or 2 very strong cups of coffe and a sleep timer. I think in combination with the coffe pot you are paying about 60 dollars for an amazing coffe pot and another 40 for a state of the art tea kettle hot water dispenser. All in all the reviews here are just nit picky and not paying attention to the fact that in the world coffee pots, you get what you pay for...unless it says hamilton beach or kurig on it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Cuisinart Coffee Plus 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Hot Water System
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
James4
,Portland
,OR
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beep Beep Beep...Don't try to sleep!
January 30, 2013
The hot water feature is great for tea. This machine sounds like a semi truck in reverse when it beeps at the end of a brew. Don't plan on sleeping through the loud beep as you'll be able to hear it throughout the house. Otherwise this is a good machine. Cuisinart...change your electronic beeper!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Loud