This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker

This petite, value-oriented coffeemaker is designed to preserve counter space while still delivering a satisfying cup of coffee. Program your brew up to 24 hours in advance; the thermal carafe will keep your coffee warm for hours after it's prepared. 10-cup thermal carafe keeps coffee warm for hours. Fully automatic 24-hour programmability with self-clean and 1- to 4-cup settings. BrewPause(TM) allows you to have that first cup before the brewing cycle is complete. Charcoal water filter delivers clean water to your brew. Limited 3-year warranty. Made in China. 10 1/5" x 6 3/4" x 12 1/2" high.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
17 of 24(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NSBgrandma
,FL
NSB, FL
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this coffee maker
January 31, 2013
The Cuisinart 10 Cup Thermal Coffee Maker is a great deal. Looks good. Great price for a Cuisinart. Auto shut off when brewing is complete. The carafe keeps the coffee hot. Unit is a smaller size, so fits well on countertop, and no problem fitting under the cabinet. We have not had any problems with coffee or water running out on counter. We use the permanent filter that was included in packaging.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 2 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HolidayConsumer
,Nicolaus
,CA
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The WORST Coffee Maker
January 29, 2013
Williams-Sonoma asked, so here’s my opinion…I have never owned a coffee maker as bad as this one. I think Cuisinart had the right idea, but their execution was way off. The coffee will only stay hot for about 15 mins, so you really only get one hot cup of coffee, that is if you can even get it to brew without clogging up with coffee grounds. The directions did give a max tsp limit to the amount of grounds it would handle, but it is not nearly enough for coffee. Perhaps this product would have been a better tea maker than coffee maker. Also, you can’t get your hand in the pot to properly clean it out. I used it four times, thinking maybe there was a learning curve to be had, no such luck. Then I was off to the store for yet another Mr Coffee!
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, does not keep coffee hot
Review 3 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trees
,Stevensville
,MI
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
good quality at a good price
January 29, 2013
I've only had this product a short while but it has performed well. It was important to me to get a coffe maker witht a thermal container since I wanted the coffee to stay hot. With this coffee maker, the coffee was still hot in the container, 2 hrs later. Plus the coffee maker looks nice with it's stainless and black finish.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 4 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smidge
,Wyandotte
,MI
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great coffee
January 23, 2013
I couldn't believe the price for a Cusinart thermal coffee maker, $19.99, I should have bought 2. makes great coffee and easy to use. You can't even find a junkie coffee maker for $20.00
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 5 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jisuny
,San Diego
,CA
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
keeps coffee hot
January 23, 2013
More than anything I like the thermal carafe. I actually use the carafe with the cuisinart coffee maker I already had. It keeps the coffee pretty hot for about an hours even after you turn it off.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 6 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophia88
,Carlsbad
,Ca
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Coffee Maker
January 23, 2013
I love buying things from Williams Sonoma-they only carry the best items. This was a very good price as well. I ordered this one online-it came within a few days in great condition.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 7 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
onlnprchsr
January 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
It leaks from the reservoir
January 22, 2013
In thirty years, I have purchased only one brand of coffee maker and it was not Cuisinart. I entertain frequently and use two coffee makers simultaneously (one for regular; one for decaf). I purchased two- the $19.99 price tag and sleek design were factors. I used one for a week and after tweaking the grind, managed to have a decent pot brewed. I set up and programmed the second for the following morning and my counter had a puddle of water under the machine. Thinking that I had perhaps overfilled it, I added the lost water back into the reservoir and started brewing. It leaked. It's non-returnable as a "final sale". Will the other one start leaking also?
Pros: Design
Cons: leaks
Review 8 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
blueshoozies
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
doesn't heat the water
January 22, 2013
I bought this on clearance for $20 including shipping ... was worth $20 for the thermal carafe and the "permanent" filter. The coffee maker itself is a perfect size for my little kitchen, but alas, it does not heat the water anywhere near adequate ... would not even cause skin to redden if you poured it on yourself. I put a drip coffee funnel over the carafe, used the permanent filter and heated the water in my electric kettle. One less appliance taking up space. Carafe kept the hot coffee hot for about three hours.
Pros: thermal carafe is great
Cons: does not heat water adequately
Review 9 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SA106
,FL
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Value
January 22, 2013
I love this coffee maker! I was a little hesitant to buy it based on the reviews, but I'm glad I did. The coffee stays hot for hours in the carafe. I love the timer feature, I wake up to fresh brewed coffee. It's compact design is another great feature. I would highly recommend this prouduct.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 10 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MetsFan
,Danbury
,CT
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Solid Purchase
January 16, 2013
This Cuisinart Thermal coffee maker was offered at a great sales price. We did not have particular expectations, having been disappointed over the years with various brands. We are lucky our old coffeemaker broke! This one delivers really hot coffee, full of flavor. Easier to view water level, no dripping on pour. It also fits in its space more compactly than the one we replaced.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 11 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justanotherguy
,in the mountains
,co
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Almost perfect
January 14, 2013
Pro:
1.Beeps when ready
2.Can remove carafe before finished
3.Insulated durable carafe
4.Cone paper or permanent filter
5.See through water indicator for easy filling
6.Warming plate not hot plate
7.Attractive
8.Can easily stop dripping of coffee from filter when brewing is finished by lifting filter (improves taste)
9.Pours great
10.Has a flap that opens to pour
11.Accommodates brief power interruptions
12.Time to clean indicator
13.3 yr warranty
14.Under 5 cups button
15.Accurate coffee scoop
16.Programmable
17.Bought 2 great price
Con:
1.No battery backup
2.Brews at 150 degrees
3.Replaceable water filter expensive
4.Dishwasher top rack only
5.Packing material from China had disgusting substance
6.$10 handling fee for warranty service
7.1/4 cup can't be poured from carafe without removing lid
Unused extras: I start with filtered water 2.I grind and brew immediately
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, finish brewing beep
Review 12 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
derekj123
,Woodstock
,NY
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Outstanding
January 14, 2013
I love this coffee maker and at the sale
price it was a real value.
The other day at 5:00pm after work I
poured myself a coffee and it was still
warm enough to drink. I made it at 7:00am.
If you love coffee get this.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 13 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tere143
,Miami Beach
,FL
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
AWESOME PRODUCT
January 11, 2013
I read the reviews on this coffeemaker before purchasing it and really don't understand how some folks gave it negative comments. It is great! You just have to read the instructions and use it accordingly. Keeps the coffee really hot and the size of the item is great! I highly recommend it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 14 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bakla
,Pa
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cuisinart coffeemaker
January 11, 2013
I purchased this coffeemaker about 3 weeks ago and have been very satisfied with it. My previous coffeemaker was a 4 cup one so this was a step up. It keeps the coffee warm and there have been, so far, no problem with water leaking. I would recommend this item.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 15 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wenfen
,Alpharetta
,GA
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Outstanding, versatile coffeemaker!!
January 5, 2013
OMG...I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this coffeemaker!!!! I replaced my old Cuisinart 4 cup with this 10 cup for only $19.98...what's not to love!
First, I can't imagine why anyone would complain about the water temp...it's boiling hot, then leaking...read the instructions...don't use the paper filters with the permanent one...last I love that you can choose either 4 cups or 10 cups & then program it too.
All in all one of the BEST coffee makers I have ever had & I've bought lots over the years.
Thanks WS for giving us a great product @an amazing price!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: none!!!!!
Review 16 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EofMA
,MA
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Disappointed
January 2, 2013
Coffee is not hot immediately after brewing and does not stay hot in carafe. Will be returning coffee maker.
Review 17 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finlandtytto
,Fillmore
,CA
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Good Coffee maker
January 2, 2013
I would have given this product 5 stars, except for the fact the caraf is metal, which I have found that if you brew your coffee without first filling it with hot tap water, to warm the caraf( and empty before you start your brew cycle), the coffee is only luke warm.
The positives, the caraf will not break, like glass and you can see the water level on the side of the coffee maker as you pour the water in.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: need to add hot water to caraf before to warm so
Review 18 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmrp
,Las Vegas
,Nv
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best Coffee Pot
December 30, 2012
After using many coffee makers I find this one the best ever. Was not certain I would like a stainless steel pot but have changed my mind. The coffee stays hot and no bitter taste. Have other coffee makers but found a gem in this one. Liked it so much I bought gifts for friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denisebo
,Elkton
,OR
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
I bought 2!
December 29, 2012
I bought this coffee maker at the original price and it was still a great deal. Very nice coffee maker and I love the fact that I don't have to turn the lid to pour and the size is perfect for the counter top. Coffee stays hot for hours and does not go stale at all, no more coffee down the drain. I bought 2 so I would have an extra carafe, they are more expensive than the entire coffee maker alone. A great coffee maker for an even more excellent price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 20 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ravenhair18
,Burlington
,NC
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love this coffeemaker
December 28, 2012
I bought this model a few years ago and have used it regularly and loved it. Coffee is super-hot and the thermal carafe keeps it warm until I come home from work. I also liked being able to program it to have my coffee ready when I woke up. I never had problems with overflow, leaking carafes, etc. A few weeks back my husband managed to drop it and it broke. I was crushed until I found it here so cheap. I've now bought a new one for myself and another for my sister. Highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
page1 2 next