Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe

Coffee lovers know that temperature is just as important as taste. This innovative machine lets you choose from three heat settings, including the hottest setting Cuisinart has ever offered. Combine that with two strength options, and you can customize your perfect cup. The Extreme Brew Elite is fast, too-brew a full pot up to 25% faster than most coffee makers. Adjustable Brewed Coffee Temperature Control uses a unique new internal heating system to provide three temperature settings: Regular, Hot and X-Hot. Touchpad controls 24-hour brew start, self-clean, 0-4 hour auto-shutoff and a 1- to 4-cup setting with surrounding blue LED lights. Equipped with Extreme Brew Technology, a re-engineered brewing process that lets you enjoy hot, fresh coffee up to 25% faster than most coffee machines. Two settings let you adjust coffee strength to your preference. A 60-second reset feature recalls settings and stage of brewing process in case of power loss. Charcoal water filter remove impurities and ensures fresh-tasting coffee. Gold-tone coffee filter is reusable, eliminating the need for paper filters. Use the Brew Pause feature to sneak a quick cup before the brew cycle has finished. Drip-free pour spout and wide-grip handle for easy serving. Double-wall insulated thermal carafe maintains heat even while away from unit and holds up to 10 cups (50 oz). Audible alert signals when brew cycle is complete. ABS plastic housing with stainless-steel carafe. 8" x 10 1/4" x 14 3/4" high. 50-fl.-oz. cap. 7 lb. 1400W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
2.741 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
13 of 27(48%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Review 1 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneH10
August 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly recommended
August 13, 2014
Am extremely pleased with this coffee maker. I went into the store planning to purchase a Bonavita or Technivorm moccamaster, but this Cuisinart was on sale and I decided to give it a chance. I am delighted with the purchase. The coffee is full flavored and hot (there are three temperature settings), it has a useful 1-4 cup setting, choice of bold or regular, and is programmable. Performance has been perfect thus far. I would highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 2 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emeraldgreen
,Kerrville
,TX
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Coffee Pot!
August 10, 2014
This the second Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker w/Thermal Carafe that I have purchased from W/S. They have improved a couple of features which I like. The basket sits on the side when you open the front to put coffee in. Also the handle of the carafe is a solid piece so when washing water does not get in handle. All in all the maker is great and keeps coffee hot for at lease 2 hours which is all we need until after breakfast!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barry8
,Flanders
,NJ
June 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tasting Hot Coffee
June 11, 2014
We have used coffee makers from various companies and had not been satisfied until we purchased the Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme coffee maker. It not only makes a delicious pot of coffee but you can set the strength and temperature. I highly recommend this coffee maker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BrentonT
,Nashville
,tn
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unpredictable overflows
February 1, 2014
We really liked at first- and then an the first overflow - on the counter and down into drawers, ruining a bunch of stuff. I've worked and worked to figure out what is going on. We make strong coffee, so at first I thought it was combination of grind and volume but not so fast. I have cleaned, soaked, changed settings, changed grind, changed volume - and still get unpredictable overflows. Just about the time I think I have it--- boom, another spill and mess.At least 25 times. Now i put a large towel in front of coffee maker every run!
I'[m now convinced it is the thermal pot (lid specifically). I ran manually, and noted coffee was getting to lid, but just running over. I cleaned and tested and something has gone bad with the lid. I manually run water slow water at a fast drip and if just backs up and spills off side.
FRUSTRATING. Not sure if I'm willing to invest in a new pot or lid knowing what is likely to come in my future.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, pot overflows frequently
Review 5 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RSHinDC
,Washington
,DC
September 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Started leaking after just a year
September 16, 2013
This worked well for about a year. Then, I got error messages for no reason. Finally, the water reservoir began leaking. If I fill it with water the night before, most of the water leaks from under the unit, resulting in a counter full of water and coffee that is unbearably strong. So, that means I can't use the timer for coffee in the morning.
I will take it back to WS for an exchange.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed, hot coffee
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 6 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hmiv
,Reston
,Va
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Short Life
February 25, 2013
We purchased this unit in May 2012 and were somewhat satisfied. Not today though! It just failed (Feb 2013). We had replaced a Braun that lasted many, many years and was 1/2 the price and better at brewing.
Someone I know told me that their Cuisinart coffee makers have been reliable. Maybe that was back in the day...
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
EKfromCA
USA
Posted September 6, 2013
Product update from Cuisinart
Just wanted to give a quick update on this problem. Earlier this year Cuisinart acknowledged the shutdown issue in a small percentage of units and took steps to replace the internal electronics. The units should be much more reliable now.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dcgrkgrl
February 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved it, until it stopped working
February 1, 2013
My husband purchased this coffeemaker about 7 months ago after owning a grind and brew Cuisinart for many years. We loved the extreme brew, hot, and bold features--until the pot stopped working! We both work from home and love our coffee, so we follow instructions when it comes to cleaning and maintenance. I'm extremely disappointed. Think twice before spending the money on this pot, especially when less expensive models seem to last far longer!
Review 8 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HeightsArtist
January 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad investment
January 31, 2013
I ordered this coffee maker less than a year ago. A few times the hot coffee overflowed onto the counters. I now have the coffee maker on top of a plastic tray so no more major coffee spills. The carafe now leaks when pouring the coffee into the cup due to a stretched out gasket. Looked online and found a whole new top must be purchased. All I need is a gasket replacement. The coffee grinds make a mess inside the top chamber where you add the fresh grounds and water. I am constantly wiping out wet grounds around the inside after it brews. I will never buy another Cuisinart Coffee maker. This is my second and very last purchase of this brand.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
EKfromCA
USA
Posted September 6, 2013
Hi Heights, sorry about the bad experience. The overflow is likely due to coffee oils sticking to and building up on the brew pause mechanism if the unit hasn't been washed for a while. It happens more often on this unit because of the higher temps which carry more oils. A long soak and wash of the lid and filter basket holder should clear the issue up.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
selkie13
,San Diego
,CA
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
shortest life any coffee maker I've owned
January 9, 2013
I felt that paying this exorbitant money for a coffee maker would at least last a couple of years instead of a few months. So unbelievable that this piece of equipment totally stopped working soon after we bought it. I am utterly disappointed and would never purchase another cuisinart.
Review 10 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reitz
,Pittstown
,NJ
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awful Coffee Pot!
January 7, 2013
My sons purchased this on Dec 24th, 2012. It was a Christmas Gift. It worked fine until January 6th. Then, the small blue light started flickering, then it completely failed. Returned. Will NOT buy a Cuisinart product again. I'm not necessarily knocking Chinese products,,but they seem to be the worst products on the market. Note: We have a Cuisinart food processor made in the USA that is 25 years old. The other Cuisinart products (Chinese made) have all failed in 6 months or less.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Power, Temperamental, Assembly, Fragile
Review 11 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JCNSR
,Augusta
,GA
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes very hot coffee but leaks sometimes
November 28, 2012
Had the same problem others had. You go away from it and it and sometimes it clogs. I'm going to give it one more try after 12 months. Last time it overflowed and shorted out. All the lights started flashing and then it wouldn't do anything. After it dried out, it made about 1/4 a pot and then stopped. Gave up after 4 tries. But I like hot coffee!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Size, wish it made 12 cups
Review 12 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KellsOmaha
,Omaha
,NE
November 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great, until it Breaks
November 22, 2012
I've owned this coffee pot for less than a year, and I'm on my THIRD one. After a few months of ownership, the pot will suddenly start leaking cup after cup of hot coffee all over the counter and onto the floor, making a HUGE mess. I have contacted Cuisinart, and have cleaned the machine as they suggested, but the pot continues to leak everywhere. Since this has happened multiple times to me, and clearly to other reviewers, I can only assume the product is simply poorly designed. The only good thing about it was that Williams Sonoma was VERY good about exchanging it, but after having the pot break so often, I'm ready to switch to a totally different brand.
Buy at your own risk!!!!
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Vanessatoo
North Carolia
Posted January 16, 2013
Ours leaks too
We are on our second unit and each one has failed after a few months. We have used the correct grind, ensured that pot is placed properly but it still overflows to the point that we have coffee and grinds all over the counter. Will not purchases Cuisinart products again. They just don't make them like they used to. Definitely not a good way to start the day...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MBS1
,OR
November 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Terrible Coffee Maker
November 18, 2012
This coffee maker frequently leaks coffee all over our counter, leaving a huge mess. We have tried everything to keep it from happening. The problem may be with the carafe lid. Very annoying!
Cons: Temperamental, intermittanlty leaks
Review 14 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JustCoffeePlease
,Wichita
,KS
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good coffee, but troublesome
November 11, 2012
We have had this coffeemaker 6 months now; 3 pots brewed all over the floor...difficult when using the auto start and this starts your morning. The drip clogs easily.
Now, the START button does not work.
Taking it back today...test the warranty.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed
Cons: Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Review 15 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GaryG
,Upstate
,NY
October 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could be hotter
October 17, 2012
Just got mine, so far so good. It claims to make extra hot coffee, and it's hot enough, but it's not extra hot. The website description is misleading about the auto-shutoff. This unit shuts off when brewing is done and the thermal carafe keeps the coffee hot. There is no programmable shutoff time. Wish it made 12 cups, not just 10.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 16 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLW0925
,Toronto
,ON
October 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent coffemaker
October 14, 2012
Great features (e.g. bold brewing) and works very well. Only trouble we had was opening lid to thermal caraffe but this is easily solved. If you have trouble opening the karafe lid, try removing the rubber ring seal on the underside of the lid and flipping it over once and then re-installing it. The ring is not symmetrical and there is only one correct way to install it. Once we did this, the caraffe lid opened easily. I've read complaints about this in reviews but the solution is simple. I suspect that during manufacturing the rings sometimes get put on the lids incorrectly. Hope this helps someone out there!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 17 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lake2
August 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extreme hazard
August 16, 2012
6 weeks after purchase this maker started smoking from underneath the unit. The unit was not scheduled to be used, nor turned on. I happened to be in the room and unplugged it, but smoke kept coming from it for awhile.
Cons: Quality, hazard
Review 18 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ARW1126
,Huntington Beach
,CA
August 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Returning this Coffee Maker
August 13, 2012
I agree with the above review. We have had 3 messes now. Coffee all over the countertop. Not to mention, on the first pour of every pot, coffee spills out the top onto your clothes. I am returning this today.
Cons: Quality
Review 19 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicagoHomemaker
,Chicago
,Il
August 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extreme BrewPAG
August 2, 2012
I must admit I'm usually a die hard kitchenaide fan , but I liked the features of this appliance. So far it works perfectly. The only minor complaint I have is that I have a really difficult time removing the lid of the carafe. It's east to use. I best like the feature of coffee strength. I would recommend this coffee maker to friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 20 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Elite Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCYT
,East bay area
,CA
July 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Xhot
July 24, 2012
This is our replacement for our old Cuisinart coffee maker. Love the Xtra hot coffee. It sure turn out hotter, the way we like our "hot" coffee.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
page1 2 next