This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper

Faster than chopping with a knife, this patented tool is an easy way to chop ingredients for tossing into salads, sauces and salsas. At the turn of the hand crank, stainless-steel blades crafted in Solingen, Germany, create medium-fine cuts of vegetables, nuts, and fruits without smashing or tearing. The covered container is handy for refrigerator storage. Quick, easy turn-crank operation. Extra-sharp stainless-steel blades create precise cuts without smashing ingredients. Plastic container has lid for refrigerator storage. Dishwasher safe. 4 1/2" x 4 1/2" x 9" high. Made in Germany and the Netherlands.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper
Review 1 for Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zapper
,Las Vegas
,NV
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Poor Nut Chopper
August 25, 2014
I purchased this item to chop walnuts for my morning oatmeal. It produces mostly powder and other fine particles. The plunger type of nut chopper does a much better job, as long as the number of plunges is limited! I would not recommend this item for nut chopping unless a fine powder is desired!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: produces powder
Review 2 for Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaofTennessee
,Lebanon
,TN
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good nut chopper AND storage
August 13, 2014
This chopper breaks down easily into four pieces and goes into the dishwasher [Yeah!] top rack. You can also take the very top cover off and place it over the bottom compartment for easy storage of whatever you have chopped. It chopped my walnuts fast and easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 3 for Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoupCook
,chicago
,il
July 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
the BEST way to chop onions
July 23, 2014
I have been using this device for years to chop onions and thought it was out of production. I was delighted to find it on the WS website today as I've always wanted to give my favorite cooks one!
This is onion MAGIC - no tears, no mess. It is not difficult to clean - rinse and throw in the dishwasher. I also use it to make quick mirepoix - uniformly cut and no slushy liquid like with spinning choppers. I wouldn't use it for tomatoes or nuts or herbs but if you have onions or harder veggies to dice this is the way to go!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarinJ
,Buford
,GA
May 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
My favorit chopper
May 23, 2014
This is the best non electric chopper. It cuts just about everything. I have a special needs child that loves to help. With this she can really do all the chopping. It is a little harder to clean then a knife, but it is also dishwasher safe. If you get the bottom snapped on correctly it won't leak. The little black handle fall off a couple. ( Oh yah, I bought seven choppers.) 8 cents for a little grip clip fixes that fast. Love this, especially if you have little one or special needs. Love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jetstar
,Flushing
,NY
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Waste of time and money
March 21, 2014
The chopper came with a plastic piece broken off which I found in the box - but it was still usable. The container has a separate base which must be attached. It leaked the liquid from chopping tomatoes - so much for using it to store the food. Chopping the tomatoes, cucumbers and peppers was very fast - much faster than a knife - hooray! However, the time saved chopping the food was then wasted trying to clean the blades and the rest of the unit. Total time: three minutes to chop and nine minutes to clean the chopper. I then made another batch with a knife. Total time: five minutes to cut and chop and 30 seconds to clean and dry the knife. The winner? The knife!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 6 for Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
deborahD
,Kansas City
,MO
kansas city
March 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Has it's place.
March 12, 2014
I bought this in the hopes of chopping vegetables to take to work. It does a good job chopping harder vegetables like carrots. Moister vegetables, like onions, get chopped, but tend to get stuck in the blades. It is easy to clean up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salted
Seattle, WA
February 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Great for cooking with kids
February 27, 2014
As the parent of a toddler, I am always looking for things that will cut but aren't sharp. This device has allowed my 2 year old to help cook, and it also makes hard vegetables like raw carrots and broccoli a lot easier to eat. I usually cook broccoli before chopping and putting it in frittatas, but with this machine I can put it in raw and it cooks just fine. The cleanup can be tricky (use a chopstick to poke the food through the blades). We've only had it a week or so, so I hope it lasts, but functionally it has been great. Wonderful for all hard vegetables. Fantastic for onions. We've also done parmesan cheese and nuts. The resulting pieces are small, but they are uniform and not pulverized (problems I've encountered with using the food processor). In summer I expect we will use it often for gazpacho and salsa. Word of warning, food does get stuck in the blades so don't put through small amounts of really expensive items (e.g., olives, sundried tomatoes).
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 8 for Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoLoE
,Las Vegas
,NV
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+29points
29of 29found this review helpful.
absolute 5 stars
January 9, 2014
I have had this product for over 3 years. I use it every week. easy to use, easy clean up and dices and chops perfectly. great for salsa. absolute 5 star product for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight