Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper

Faster than chopping with a knife, this patented tool is an easy way to chop ingredients for tossing into salads, sauces and salsas. At the turn of the hand crank, stainless-steel blades crafted in Solingen, Germany, create medium-fine cuts of vegetables, nuts, and fruits without smashing or tearing. The covered container is handy for refrigerator storage. Quick, easy turn-crank operation. Extra-sharp stainless-steel blades create precise cuts without smashing ingredients. Plastic container has lid for refrigerator storage. Dishwasher safe. 4 1/2" x 4 1/2" x 9" high. Made in Germany and the Netherlands.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper
Review 1 for Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jetstar
,Flushing
,NY
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of time and money
March 21, 2014
The chopper came with a plastic piece broken off which I found in the box - but it was still usable. The container has a separate base which must be attached. It leaked the liquid from chopping tomatoes - so much for using it to store the food. Chopping the tomatoes, cucumbers and peppers was very fast - much faster than a knife - hooray! However, the time saved chopping the food was then wasted trying to clean the blades and the rest of the unit. Total time: three minutes to chop and nine minutes to clean the chopper. I then made another batch with a knife. Total time: five minutes to cut and chop and 30 seconds to clean and dry the knife. The winner? The knife!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
deborahD
,Kansas City
,MO
kansas city
March 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Has it's place.
March 12, 2014
I bought this in the hopes of chopping vegetables to take to work. It does a good job chopping harder vegetables like carrots. Moister vegetables, like onions, get chopped, but tend to get stuck in the blades. It is easy to clean up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salted
Seattle, WA
February 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for cooking with kids
February 27, 2014
As the parent of a toddler, I am always looking for things that will cut but aren't sharp. This device has allowed my 2 year old to help cook, and it also makes hard vegetables like raw carrots and broccoli a lot easier to eat. I usually cook broccoli before chopping and putting it in frittatas, but with this machine I can put it in raw and it cooks just fine. The cleanup can be tricky (use a chopstick to poke the food through the blades). We've only had it a week or so, so I hope it lasts, but functionally it has been great. Wonderful for all hard vegetables. Fantastic for onions. We've also done parmesan cheese and nuts. The resulting pieces are small, but they are uniform and not pulverized (problems I've encountered with using the food processor). In summer I expect we will use it often for gazpacho and salsa. Word of warning, food does get stuck in the blades so don't put through small amounts of really expensive items (e.g., olives, sundried tomatoes).
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Cubico Vegetable & Nut Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoLoE
,Las Vegas
,NV
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+26points
26of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
absolute 5 stars
January 9, 2014
I have had this product for over 3 years. I use it every week. easy to use, easy clean up and dices and chops perfectly. great for salsa. absolute 5 star product for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight