Williams-Sonoma Crushed Chipotle Chili

Taking their name from the combined Aztec words for "chile" and "smoke," chipotle chilies are jalapeno peppers that have been smoked and dried. Prized for their rich, earthy flavors and mellow, smoky heat, our chipotle chili flakes add spicy depth and complexity to your favorite dishes. Smoked, dried jalapeno pepper flakes, characterized by rich, earthy flavor and mellow heat. A rich, smoky seasoning for grilled pork, chicken, beef or seafood. Sprinkle these smoked chili pepper flakes over everything from fajitas and roasted corn to pizzas and salads. Whole sun-dried jalapeno chilies are smoked using traditional techniques, then seeded and crushed to ensure peerless flavor and aroma. This premium, all-natural spice is sourced by a family-owned artisanal spice company in Northern California's Napa Valley. 1.2 oz. Product of USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Crushed Chipotle Chili
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Crushed Chipotle Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superior product
July 25, 2013
I keep several jars in my pantry. Great in soups, burritos, enchiladas....even breakfast potatoes!
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Crushed Chipotle Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marcfelix
,Rialto
,CA
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Addition to Salsa and Sauces
August 1, 2012
I used the Crushed Chipotle Chili in my fresh tomato salsa this last weekend. It added another dimension to the salsa and it was a great complement to the fresh chilis in the salsa. I also added to my barbecue sauce for an extra bit of bite in the sauce.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Crushed Chipotle Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seussbd
,VA
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect seasoning
September 14, 2011
This crushed chipotle chiles is perfect - the right consistency, size and the flavor is outstanding.
Pros: Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Crushed Chipotle Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knits4dolls
Montana
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hot spread!
May 4, 2011
I add the crushed chipotle chili to sour cream and use it for everything I want to spice up! Great spread on sandwiched, tacos (inside the shell) breakfast burritos, baked potatoes and any other place you want to liven up. Just delicious!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Crushed Chipotle Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilMsFoodie
southwest florida
November 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
kiss those red pepper flakes goodbye
November 30, 2010
these are smoky, moderately hot and take the idea of pepper flakes to a new level.