Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our croissants in the traditional French style, using his buttery, award-winning puff pastry, cutting and shaping the pastries by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. There's no simpler way to bring a taste of France to the breakfast table. 15 croissants; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
79 of 86(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
Review 81 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sweetfinales
,Atlanta
,GA
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not an authentic croissant
January 4, 2012
Croissants are made from a yeast based laminated dough, in the fashion of puff pastry, and should contain many, many layers. The layers should be visible along the cut edge of the baked croissant and should shatter profusely. These croissants had one outer layer that shattered and then the rest was like a standard yeast dough. The minute I took them from the oven I could tell we were going to be disappointed. Where were all the beautiful, delicate layers? I've made croissants from scratch and eaten wonderful croissants in Paris and the Loire Valley. These were a total disappointment.
Cons: Disappointing
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Phantomgourmet
Boston
Posted October 21, 2013
Where are the layers???
I TOTALLY agree with this post. The pictures show crispy layers, but that is not at all what you get when they are proofed. You get the crisp outside and the inside is a yeast bread or brioche dough. The croissant place that is in my area have them looking exactly like what is on your site, and they also have multiple layers that you can "peel", but that does not happen with the frozen ones from Galaxy. Maybe something happens when frozen and does not produce a product that looks like YOUR picture.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 82 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stansbuddy
,Loveland
,OH
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift
January 4, 2012
Gave these as a gift for Christmas to my hard-to-buy-for mother. She said she couldn't believe how well they were packaged and that she has never eaten a better croissant-not even in Europe. She now intends to try other foods sold through Williams-Sonoma, as do I! I was more than pleased with her response. Thanks for a great product. Apparently, they were worth every penny!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 83 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grantgirl
,Dallas
,TX
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great... even for picky connoisseurs!
January 3, 2012
I have ordered these as gifts for several people but never actually eaten one myself. However, the last 2 recipients I sent them to are not easy to please when it comes to food-- they like the best of the best. Apparently these croissants fit the bill because they raved and raved about them! I will not only continue to order them as gifts but I think it's time I tried one myself!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 84 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeriW
,Taylor Mill
,KY
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
January 3, 2012
I recieved and also perchased the croissants as a gift. DELICIOUS ! The very best I`ve ever had. Will certainly be ordering again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 85 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittenCrazy
North Carolina
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Guests Love Me
January 1, 2012
These are PERFECT. I've ordered the full size and the mini (though they look small they bake up big) and I love them. When I have a house full of guests that wake up to fresh everything else made from scratch and see these, they think I'm a genius! I have made this an absolute requirement with champagne on New Years Day for breakfast. We fight over them. EXCELLENT. Don't hesitate....just order.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 86 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ames226
,Soquel
,Ca
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
January 1, 2012
I heard about these crossiants on Oprah. I always wanted to try them so when they did a promotion on food items the last holiday season I went for it. They are so delicious! I have been making one or two at a time but if you need something to bring to a brunch I promise these will be a hit. And they are so easy. They would also be a nice gift to send to someone.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
prevpage 1 2 3 4 5