Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our croissants in the traditional French style, using his buttery, award-winning puff pastry, cutting and shaping the pastries by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. There's no simpler way to bring a taste of France to the breakfast table. 15 croissants; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(1004 Reviews) 1004
965 of 1,004(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Croissants, Set of 15
Review 481 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lindarmc1
Long Island, NY
January 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breakfast Bliss
January 15, 2010
Frozen white curves of dough bake up into giant flaky croissants that delight those who choose to indulge. Superb with eggs or just jam and coffee. Not recommended for diet days, but as a once in a while indulgence you will enjoy every morsel. Package was delivered as described; contents was rock hard frozen; easy to break into groups to freeze in portions. I would order again.
Review 482 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JSchmidt
Saugatuck, MI
January 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Christmas Morning Treat
January 15, 2010
The croissants were delectible and the family LOVED them for Christmas morning before tackling the tree.
Review 483 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dstdwlr
La Quinta,Ca.
January 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great way to start your day!
January 15, 2010
These croissants are to die for!! You let them "rise" overnight and,in the morning,just pop them in the oven. Perfectly done;flaky and buttery.
Review 484 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ranger
Virginia
January 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissant rating
January 15, 2010
I would rate this as excellant, 5 star top of the line.
Review 485 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SantaNana
Heflin, Alabama
January 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome holiday treat
January 15, 2010
I have ordered these for Christmas Eve the last few years . My family usually has sandwiches and lots of hors de ouvres for that holiday meal. The croissants are wonderful for sandwiches. I would highly recommend them to all.
Review 486 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Khitmutghar
Cleveland, Ohio
January 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow!
January 15, 2010
Used them with Christmas dinner in lieu of bread. Delicious and flaky right from the oven. They were a big hit!
Review 487 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michon
Minnesota/Florida
January 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
January 15, 2010
The best Ive ever had!! You would never be disappointed...spectacular, fresh and buttery....
Review 488 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShirleyG
Escondido CA
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Croissants
January 14, 2010
These croissants are the best I've had and so easy. I get them for my family for Christmas morning and everyone LOVES them! They're so good that I gifted my friends with a variety. I highly recommend!!
Review 489 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllenZ
Solomons, MD
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For the person who has EVERYTHING!!
January 14, 2010
These fabulous croissants are the perfect gift for the people on your Holiday gift list who have everything!
I've sent the plain, chocolate, and hazelnut filled ones, and they are eagerly awaited each Holiday season!!
Review 490 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ravendil
NYC
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic
January 13, 2010
These croissants are a fantastic way to start the day. Every time I have one I feel as though I am back in France. You can't go wrong getting these for yourself or for others as a gift. One tip, if you're only cooking a few at a time then watch your oven. They don't need as much time as the instructions say.
Review 491 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brookster
Arizona
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Croissants
January 13, 2010
Excellent product. Always good to have on hand. Love to send as a gift.
Overnight guest devour them. So warm and flakey. As good as we've eaten in France!
Review 492 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floridafan
Florida
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
January 13, 2010
The Mini Croissants are delicious! A fine treat for a special breakfast. Preparation and baking instructions are clear. We prefer the Mini Croissants to the Large Croissants.
Review 493 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusW
Topeka, KS
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a treat!
January 13, 2010
These croissants are not cheap but they are delicious! A special holiday treat or a fabulous gift for someone.
Review 494 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherryBerry
Bay Area, CA
January 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delish!
January 12, 2010
These croissants make me think I have just walked into a french bakery. Follow the directions and it couldn't be easier. Hot, flaky, rich croissants, from your oven. I made these for breakfast. The left overs were used for sandwiches later in the day. I will buy these again.
Review 495 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
writestuff2
Glendale CA
January 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Taste of Paris
January 12, 2010
The croissants are a marvelous treat, light and impossibly flaky. They taste like the croissants in Paris, not the ones at the grocery store or my local bakery! Best of all, you bake them at home so you can serve them warm and absolutely fresh. These croissants even impress my French friends! My tip: divide the frozen croissants into smaller groupings and vacuum seal them. Not only does this save freezer space, but when house guests arrive, you can pull out just the number of croissants that you will need for the next morning, leaving the others undisturbed and airtight in your freezer. I've been ordering these for years and they are delicious.
Review 496 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
January 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissant heaven!
January 12, 2010
I haven't had such good croissants since I was last in Paris! They are fabulously, extravagantly wonderful! I thought they were a bit pricey until I tried them --they're worth every penny and I'll be buying more.
Review 497 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bonniebj
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
January 11, 2010
I made the croissants and took them to a dinner party. I was delighted at how well the croissants rose after defrosting. They baked beautifully to a golden brown and were light and airy.
The dinner guests raved about them and their light buttery flavor.
I will definitely order them again
Review 498 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brooksie
Palm Springs,CA
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Croissants Ever
January 11, 2010
I had ordered the croissants for our Christmas dinner and everyone raved about them. These were the best I have ever eaten abd were a hit at our dinner
Review 499 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alysa
North Carolina
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than French Croissants!
January 11, 2010
If you like real, French croissants and you can't get to France, then order these. The prep is SO easy and the egg wash gives them a warm, golden top with just enough flake. The inside is so buttery, that extra butter isn't needed (unless you like to swim in butter). The croissants have wonderful, flakey layers - not doughy and sticky. If you have patience, you can spend minutes just peeling the layers appart! Williams Sonoma hits a home run with these!
Review 500 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrGS
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light and Flakey
January 10, 2010
Made a delicious, but expensive Christmas morning breakfast. Easy to prepare.
prevpage 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 51 next