Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our croissants in the traditional French style, using his buttery, award-winning puff pastry, cutting and shaping the pastries by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. There's no simpler way to bring a taste of France to the breakfast table. 15 croissants; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
76 of 80(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Croissants, Set of 15
Review 61 for Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
julu
,Montreal
,Qc
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants de Paris ?
March 6, 2012
I got as a gift your croissants, I am sorry to tell you that they were not the BEST croissants I had ! I have been in France many times (20 + or-), I live in Montreal where you can find much better then your expensive croissants. Sorry to tell you but there are pastry chef doing them much better ! They do not look like your picture, beleive me I know what a GOOD croissant is ! Thanks for reading me.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, not french croissant, not crispy inside
Review 62 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrancophileFran
,Tucker
,GA
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding croissants
February 28, 2012
We have been buying these croissants for several years and they are the best we have found outside of France. They are light, flaky, buttery and so easy to prepare.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 63 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azalicat
,Scottsdale
,AZ
February 14, 2012
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everybody Loves Croissants!
February 14, 2012
The plain croissants (as well as the chocolate croissants) are simply delectable. They are always a huge hit to serve when we have house guests, and they also make a wonderful hostess gift. They are so easy to prepare, plus they give your whole house a fragrant bakery aroma! Everyone loves these! Bonus: If you have any left over after breakfast, they also make delicious sandwiches at lunch!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 64 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAGICDI
,GLEN ELLYN
,IL
February 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE BEST CROISSANTS EVER!
February 13, 2012
Hello! I'm the monster that Scubagirl created by sending me these croissants for Christmas in 2011. OMG! They are just amazing. BETTER than the ones I've had in Paris. You know it's a great croissant when it makes a mess when you eat it. They are delicious! Flaky, buttery, outstanding. I'm a croissant monster and I just placed another order! YAY! Magic Di
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 65 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedorWhite
,NJ
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A taste of Paris!
February 6, 2012
I ordered the plain and chocolate croissants for a Christmas family breakfast. Alas, I forget to take them out of the freezer the night before. Yesterday we finally had them for brunch. Everybody loved them!! Some of us who have traveled to France, agreed that the croissants tasted like Paris. Just ordered two more boxes for another family brunch in the near future.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 66 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sp212
,Little Rock
,AR
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As good as a Parisian boulangerie!
January 25, 2012
Worth every franc! Treat yourself, you won't regret it.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, rare treat
Review 67 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlm28546
,jacksonville
,nc
January 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best croissants ever!
January 21, 2012
Wonderful light. flaky croissants! The best we've ever tasted!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 68 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suann
,Shadyside
,OH
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Starting of a tradition!
January 17, 2012
I have been wanting to order these for a couple years, and this was the year! Had these for Christmas Day and New Years Day. So very pleased. These were just as described! Thought I was at a bakery in France. Would recommend these highly! Thanks for a great product!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 69 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magooh
,Medford
,MA
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than a bakery
January 13, 2012
These are simply amazing. Flakey, delicious and easy to fix. Made mornings the best part of my day.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 70 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanerbeaner
,CA
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yummy croissants
January 11, 2012
favorite weekend special treat, just remember to leave them out the evening the night before you go to bed and pop them in the oven the next morning. Pair with some scrambled eggs with cheese and you have a great breakfast!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 71 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pumpkinpie24
,Dunstable
,MA
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Christmas morning treat
January 11, 2012
Trying something different for Christmas morning with coffee and fruit. So easy, smelled heavenly baking and was a perfect "starter" for the family while we opened gifts.No work, no hassle. I'll try the chocolate croissants next year.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 72 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scubagirl
,Akron
,OH
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
5of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Paris Revisited!
January 9, 2012
I had the croissants, myself, about two years ago and found them excellent! After a recent trip to Paris, with my girlfriend, (we both loved the croissants there), I decided to send her the Williams-Sonoma croissants for a Christmas present. She called yesterday and RAVED that they were the BEST croissants that she's ever had! Her husband loved them, too. She said I created a monster! Ha! I'm sure she'll be ordering them on her own throughout the year.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 73 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BiCoastalFoodie
,Hoboken
,NJ
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Fantastic Croissants!
January 8, 2012
I bought these croissants based on the overwhelmingly positive reviews and they absolutely lived up to the hype. Amazing! And, I should add that they arrived just after our latest trip to Paris (not to mention that we work in Manhattan and have plenty of great bakery options here as well), and we think they were even better than those we had in France! There is nothing yummier than flaky, buttery, warm croissants right out of your own oven. I will absolutely buy them again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 74 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CelineF
,Dallas
,TX
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Is my kitchen a French Bakery?
January 8, 2012
Those croissants are amazing and taste like if you had bought them at a French bakery. The best part is that now your kitchen smells like a French bakery too. We are all fighting to get the last one :)
You have to try them to believe it.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 75 for Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sweetfinales
,Atlanta
,GA
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not an authentic croissant
January 4, 2012
Croissants are made from a yeast based laminated dough, in the fashion of puff pastry, and should contain many, many layers. The layers should be visible along the cut edge of the baked croissant and should shatter profusely. These croissants had one outer layer that shattered and then the rest was like a standard yeast dough. The minute I took them from the oven I could tell we were going to be disappointed. Where were all the beautiful, delicate layers? I've made croissants from scratch and eaten wonderful croissants in Paris and the Loire Valley. These were a total disappointment.
Cons: Disappointing
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Phantomgourmet
Boston
Posted October 21, 2013
Where are the layers???
I TOTALLY agree with this post. The pictures show crispy layers, but that is not at all what you get when they are proofed. You get the crisp outside and the inside is a yeast bread or brioche dough. The croissant place that is in my area have them looking exactly like what is on your site, and they also have multiple layers that you can "peel", but that does not happen with the frozen ones from Galaxy. Maybe something happens when frozen and does not produce a product that looks like YOUR picture.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 76 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stansbuddy
,Loveland
,OH
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift
January 4, 2012
Gave these as a gift for Christmas to my hard-to-buy-for mother. She said she couldn't believe how well they were packaged and that she has never eaten a better croissant-not even in Europe. She now intends to try other foods sold through Williams-Sonoma, as do I! I was more than pleased with her response. Thanks for a great product. Apparently, they were worth every penny!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 77 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grantgirl
,Dallas
,TX
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great... even for picky connoisseurs!
January 3, 2012
I have ordered these as gifts for several people but never actually eaten one myself. However, the last 2 recipients I sent them to are not easy to please when it comes to food-- they like the best of the best. Apparently these croissants fit the bill because they raved and raved about them! I will not only continue to order them as gifts but I think it's time I tried one myself!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 78 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeriW
,Taylor Mill
,KY
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
January 3, 2012
I recieved and also perchased the croissants as a gift. DELICIOUS ! The very best I`ve ever had. Will certainly be ordering again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 79 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittenCrazy
North Carolina
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Guests Love Me
January 1, 2012
These are PERFECT. I've ordered the full size and the mini (though they look small they bake up big) and I love them. When I have a house full of guests that wake up to fresh everything else made from scratch and see these, they think I'm a genius! I have made this an absolute requirement with champagne on New Years Day for breakfast. We fight over them. EXCELLENT. Don't hesitate....just order.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 80 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ames226
,Soquel
,Ca
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
January 1, 2012
I heard about these crossiants on Oprah. I always wanted to try them so when they did a promotion on food items the last holiday season I went for it. They are so delicious! I have been making one or two at a time but if you need something to bring to a brunch I promise these will be a hit. And they are so easy. They would also be a nice gift to send to someone.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
prevpage 1 2 3 4