Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our croissants in the traditional French style, using his buttery, award-winning puff pastry, cutting and shaping the pastries by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. There's no simpler way to bring a taste of France to the breakfast table. 15 croissants; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
78 of 84(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scrabble
,Richmond
,CA
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
croissants
August 30, 2014
After a week of so in the freezer, the croissants rose very little overnight -- more like flat bread than croissants.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 2 for Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pampat
,Pickerington
,OH
August 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What did you do to these Croissants?
August 24, 2014
I was given a box of these croissants as a Christmas gift several years ago and thought they were the best tasting and texture of any croissant I had eaten since being in France. I have since ordered 2 more boxes.
This croissants in this latest box are nothing like the first two boxes. These croissants no not rise while sitting out overnight. When baked there is a strange odor that they give off that has a chemical smell to it.
I don't know what you did to what I thought was a perfect croissant, but whatever it is, they are ruined! I will not be ordering them again.
Cons: Disappointing, Unhealthy, Ingredients, smell
Review 3 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redford
,Palm Bay
,Fl
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutley Addicting!!!
August 13, 2014
I love these croissants! They are the best I have ever had.I reorder them constantly so I always have them in my freezer!!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jadmav
,Riverside
,CA
July 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas morning tradition
July 30, 2014
I've been purchasing these croissants for over 10 years now for various occasions but nothing says Christmas morning like these! I have baked them and noshed on them every Christmas with my children since 2004. They are 21 and 16 now and still look forward to this delicious, buttery treat each year. Thaw, rise and bake! It doesn't get much simpler or more delicious than this!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
E194343
,Phoenix
,Az
Phoenix, az
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just like Paris!
July 26, 2014
Soooo easy and delicious. Followed simple instructions....let them rise 8pm until 7am when my guests were ready for breakfast. They were big, puffed and wonderful!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-Saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 6 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delen1
,Washington
,DC
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely, light, and easy
July 18, 2014
These have transformed our Breakfast to an experience reminiscent of our Paris experiences....The only problem is that my husband now only likes fresh out of the oven croissants.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MickeyTP
,CHICAGO
,IL
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
July 15, 2014
I just love these croissants. Nothing in the store comes close to the texture and taste of these croissants. A little pricey so I can only get once or twice a year but when I have them it is definitely a treat.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 8 for Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
camus
,Los Angeles
,CA
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awful croissants
June 19, 2014
Full of disappointment. It tastes worse than the one that I could get from local bakery stores that already make awful croissants. I know I am picky especially about croissants because I've always had Pierre Herme's when I lived in Paris, but still it tastes really bad. I would rather make one by myself.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 9 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boldsolar
,San Jose
,CA
June 1, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sparks Memories of France
June 1, 2014
I followed the instructions for these and the next morning found myself in heaven. Most French eat these for celebratory mornings and special days. But you won't want to wait for any reason. Try some strawberry jam on them minutes after they come from the oven. The best !!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 10 for Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kbworldtraveler
,Marlton
,Nj
May 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dnsappointing
May 5, 2014
We had plain and chocolate and they did not ties despite being out 9 hours. Taste not as good as prior batches.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, didn't rise
Review 11 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbaraCS
,FL
April 12, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfectly Fabulous!
April 12, 2014
I've recommended these to all my friends. I've told them that if they'll show up at my house at 7:00 AM, I'll be glad to share, but so far I've been "forced" to eat them all myself - just out of the oven! I travel world-wide and they are as good as I've had anywhere. Then, there is the added benefit that my home smells wonderful all day long! If you haven't tried these, you need to!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 12 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParisPastryQueen
,Seattle
,WA
March 29, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even better than croissants in Paris
March 29, 2014
Having just lived in Paris for 6 months and finishing my Diplome de Patisserie from Le Cordon Bleu, I was very curious to taste these croissants. I was over joyed with the baked croissants. The inside texture, the flakiness and overall appearance and taste was amazing! Even better than some Parisian boulangeries...and believe me, I've eaten my fair share of croissants. These taste so good, I may just forgo making them myself and just buying these.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliShopGirl
,San Jose
,CA
January 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Croissants Ever!
January 7, 2014
These croissants are one of the best tasting I've ever had. They rank right up there with the ones in France. They are buttery, flaky, light and fluffy with a crispy outside. All other croissants for me are ruined forever. The only bad thing about them is the price and waiting the 8 hours for them to defrost and rise. The wait is torture for my family.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, melts in your mouth
Cons: Amount, Unhealthy, 8 hours to defrost, calories, price
Review 14 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FiveStarMom
,Westminster
,CO
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Délicieux! (That's French for delicious!)
January 1, 2014
They baked to a bigger size than we expected. They looked beautiful with the recommended egg wash. Incredible buttery taste and aroma. Tasted great with hazelnut chocolate spread. Can't wait to bake another batch!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacksonDebbie
,Jackson
,WI
Jackson, WI
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECT EVERYTIME
January 1, 2014
First time ordered. So easy and come out perfect everytime! I'd say they're something special.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 16 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HillsboroughCooks
,Hillsborough
,NC
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!!
December 29, 2013
A friend told us about these several years ago and we tried them and were immediately hooked. We order them every year for Christmas & New Year's breakfasts. They're so decadent we can only have them twice a year! You will think you're in Paris when you taste the flaky goodness! Yummmm.
They also make a great gift!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatEsq
,Atlanta
,GA
December 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME!!!
December 18, 2013
My shipment came last week, my mom & I had them for the 1st time today. They were so delicious & we can't stop talking about them. My entire house smells like buttery goodness!! My mom loved them so much that she is trying to take the rest of mine! I think I am going to order her own box for Christmas! But great product recommended for everyone to try!
Review 18 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bayaroja
,FL
December 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Delicious!!
December 14, 2013
So fluffy, buttery, light and flaky! These croissants were wonderful! We ordered the plain and the ones with the chocolate inside and they were a yummy breakfast. They pair great with a cup of coffee. They even looked beautiful after they rose and before they were baked. Very easy to make: put them out on a pan overnight while you sleep then pop them in the oven for 15-20 min to bake. We liked them so much we ordered some to be shipped to family for Christmas. A taste of France right in your home...order some soon!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 19 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chef2B
,Grand Prairie
,TX
December 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scrumptious croissants!!!!
December 7, 2013
These are scrumptiously fabulous!!!
We have these for Birthday & Christmas breakfasts!
The aroma of them rising overnight is a wonderful prelude to baking! You simply allow them to rise overnight, brush with an egg wash and bake.
PERFECT breakfast with frittata of choice, fresh fruit, juice & coffee!
I have ordered these multiple times and the quality has been terrific and consistent.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lumberjack88
,Danville
,CA
December 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best gift ever!!
December 5, 2013
I bought these as gifts last year and received one text after another as they were gobbled up by my family and friends. I ended up buying some for my family too and we are hooked! Now my friends are sending as gifts this year too. Get in line, these are awesome!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
page1 2 3 4 5 next