Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Classic Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our croissants in the traditional French style, using his buttery, award-winning puff pastry, cutting and shaping the pastries by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. There's no simpler way to bring a taste of France to the breakfast table. 15 croissants; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 168
156 of 168(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
August 30, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Last two orders have not satisfied
August 30, 2016
My wife and I love the Classic and Chocolate Croissants and have been buying them for over a year. The problem is that the last two boxes of Classics have tasted more like a biscuit or supermarket croissant than the wonderfully flakey, buttery-tasty product we normally receive. It's as if the recipe or preparation has changed. The chocolate version has not changed and is still drop dead good. We're concerned and want our Classic Croissants back the way they were!
Pros: Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: taste/consistency recently changed
Review 2 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
August 26, 2016
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't wait in lines, you can bake the BEST!
August 26, 2016
Follow prep instructions provided and you'll have friends, family & neighbors showing up for your croissants. No matter who makes them, they're ideally consumed fresh after a periodic cooling, but not so long as to keep yummy Irish butter from melting after pulling it apart, and the crusty crunch is there as well. Consume w/in 2-4 hours max after that tho the flavor is intact, the texture wanes. You can have them fresh as you like, no lines and no limits. This was my 3rd purchase and I'll buy as long as they continue to offer them.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: they go so quickly!
Review 3 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boca Raton
,FL
July 22, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST Croissants!
July 22, 2016
I ordered and sent to my Mom in Ohio just before I visited her. While there, I made them for her and they were probably the BEST croissants I've ever had - I come from the cruise lines where croissants for breakfast were amazing and my mom loved them....these were amazing as well. You could tell they were hand made, the way the dough was put together. You just need to "defrost" them 9 hours before you bake them on a baking sheet with parchment under and on top of. They rise quite a bit. Had them for breakfast with butter and jam, then had the next day as well for lunch as a "ham and cheese" on croissant. Seriously, a great treat for anyone. Be sure to plan ahead to purchase parchment paper before you intend to make and allow for the 9 hours to defrost overnight!
Pros: Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality, Texture
Review 4 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
July 7, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful taste and texture
July 7, 2016
Perfect! Buttery, flaky, easy to prepare.
My family loved having hot croissants, and preparation was simple.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Time-saver
Review 5 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SF
,CA
June 23, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better then in France
June 23, 2016
Flaky, buttery and Yummy...try with raspberry marmalade and you think you are in France. I changed baking temp in convection to 325 and baked them 20 minutes, came out perfect!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Decadent, buttery
Review 6 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens
June 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic Croissants
June 16, 2016
They arrive frozen and keep until ready to defrost (overnight) each unit independently. Couldn't imagine any better made croissant on the market. Highly recommend.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 7 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fl
May 24, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
May 24, 2016
Continuously great...easy to prepare. We enjoy having them fresh at home.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 8 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wolcott
,CT
April 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Croissants-Period
April 27, 2016
This is about the 6th or 7th time I've ordered these. I was dreaming about them and just had to have some. They bake up huge and perfect. They are as light as a feather, and loaded with thousands of buttery layers of goodness. I have had many of their pastries, and they are all good, but these are just pure unadulterated pleasure. Try them, you won't be sorry. Let guests think you slaved over these as you take them fresh out of the oven.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 9 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Westford
,MA
April 21, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply delicious
April 21, 2016
As good as any croissant I've ever had, in France, in small cafes, anywhere. Buttery, crisp outside, creamy inside... wonderful! Also very large - easily sharable. The hardest part is remembering to take them out the night before... And actually a bargain to boot...
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Authentic
Review 10 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oakdale
,CA
April 14, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing experience
April 14, 2016
These were without a doubt the best Croissants we have ever had. We followed the instructions exactly and were rewarded in spades. I can only guess that the individuals that did not have the same experience did not follow the instructions. Absolutely amazing! Thank you.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 11 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Royal Palm Beach
,FL
April 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Winner for Breakfast or Brunches!
April 14, 2016
Easy to work with and absolutely delicious. Great for gift giving as well.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 12 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
April 8, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chocolate Croissants
April 8, 2016
The only reason this is not a five star rating is because it came one big frozen ball. I have to cut them with a knife. When I cook the croissants I drizzle chocolate over them. These croissants are so delicious.
Pros: Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 13 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,PA
April 3, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love love love!
April 3, 2016
These croissants are so buttery, flaky, and perfect that it's hard to believe they came from your freezer! I've had croissants from cafes in Paris and these absolutely measure up! These are definitely going to be a staple in my freezer from now on :)
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 14 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cary
,NC
March 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just like eating a croissant baked in France!
March 23, 2016
So delicious.... they get eaten too quickly. Just be sure to follow the directions on how to bake them!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Authentic
Review 15 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
March 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
March 14, 2016
I have had these croissants before, and they have always been wonderful. I am not sure what went wrong with the last batch I baked--half of them resembled heavy pancakes and were gummy in spots. The other half had no problems. I am stumped--they were prepared and baked on the same baking sheet at the same time!
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, some did not puff up when baked
Review 16 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Woodland Hills
,Ca
March 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Product!
March 14, 2016
I felt these were a bit "pricey" but decided to order some anyway and OMG!, they are worth every penny paid. Amazing product and considering they are frozen, they taste like they were just made after baking. I love these things!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 17 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Asheville
,NC
February 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Tasting Croissants
February 24, 2016
The croissants are very good made fresh. One has to let them rise and cook them on Pastry Parchment, so stock up on that or they will not rise correctly and cook evenly.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Authentic
Cons: Difficult to Prepare, Time to Prepare
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lockport NY
February 5, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
February 5, 2016
I'm from France and your croissants are even better than some I ate in France.I bought once your galette des rois or kings day cake but you do not make them anymore.It's a shame because they are to find. Thank you
Review 19 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Elizabeth
,NJ
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breakfast Made Easy!
January 20, 2016
Have been enjoying these for breakfast for two weeks. I did not make the entire box, only used as many as I needed at a time. Very easy prep as you take them out of the freezer the night before and I like to brush on an egg wash before baking for 15 minutes. My family and I love the flaky buttery taste and how light they are. Will reorder very soon as we are down to our last two!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 20 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Montclair
,NJ
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DELICIOUS CROISSANTS
January 20, 2016
These croissants were definitely a cut above and that is reflected in the price. Worth it if you are able to splurge for a special occasion. They need to be left out overnight to defrost and expand.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Cons: price
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next