Classic Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our croissants in the traditional French style, using his buttery, award-winning puff pastry, cutting and shaping the pastries by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. There's no simpler way to bring a taste of France to the breakfast table. 15 croissants; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.715 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 151
140 of 151(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lockport NY
February 5, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
February 5, 2016
I'm from France and your croissants are even better than some I ate in France.I bought once your galette des rois or kings day cake but you do not make them anymore.It's a shame because they are to find. Thank you
Review 2 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Elizabeth
,NJ
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breakfast Made Easy!
January 20, 2016
Have been enjoying these for breakfast for two weeks. I did not make the entire box, only used as many as I needed at a time. Very easy prep as you take them out of the freezer the night before and I like to brush on an egg wash before baking for 15 minutes. My family and I love the flaky buttery taste and how light they are. Will reorder very soon as we are down to our last two!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 3 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Montclair
,NJ
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DELICIOUS CROISSANTS
January 20, 2016
These croissants were definitely a cut above and that is reflected in the price. Worth it if you are able to splurge for a special occasion. They need to be left out overnight to defrost and expand.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Cons: price
Review 4 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Raleigh
,NC
January 19, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection in a box
January 19, 2016
I ordered these for the Christmas holiday, for the first time. WOW! They are perfection in a box!! I absolutely love that you can cook 1 or 2 at a time, which is what I've done. I make a couple for breakfast before work and I absolutely love them. The crust is nice and flakey and the center is soft and doughy - perfection!
I have a double oven and these only takes 10 minutes to cook. I recommend watching them closely instead of blindly following the baking directions - I burned the first batch.
I'll definitely order these again.
Review 5 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,austin
,tx
January 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
January 15, 2016
I live in a town with artisan bakeries so was not sure why I would buy frozen croissant. I was surprised how good these were. The dough rose up over night - nice yeasty smell in the morning. Once baked they were delicious - wonderful flaky texture - better than any I could buy in my local bakeries! LOL Great to have in the freezer and use as needed.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Review 6 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Elizabeth CIty
,NC
January 8, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Great
January 8, 2016
Outstanding product. Easy to make and taste delicious. Had half for Christmas breakfast ant the other half on New Years Day! Great choice. Dying to taste the chocolate ones!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Cons: nothing!
Review 7 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Midland Park
,NJ
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!!!
January 6, 2016
I was very surprised at how flaky and buttery these were. We've been having unseasonalbly warm weather in the Northeast; I received the croissants on a weekend we were away. When we returned on Sunday I had to bake all 15 at once. They kept well in the refrigerator for 2 weeks. Christmas morning we warmed them in the toaster oven, they tasted just as fresh as the first day I baked them. I will definitely buy them again.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 8 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Fe
,NM
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy almost homemade
January 6, 2016
The croissants are packaged in in dry ice which is very interesting for pre-teens. The croissants turn out great with little effort!
Review 9 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Prestonsburg
,KY
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing croissants!
January 6, 2016
Let these rise overnight . Look great out of oven but completely deflated after a few minutes. They were flat. Very disappointed. They were for Christmas dinner. Will never order these again.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 10 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Plano
,TX
January 5, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Croissants!!
January 5, 2016
Purchased couple of times within one month! They are the best quality croissants I have ever bought. Buttery and tasty. Excellent!!!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 11 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bronx
,NY
December 31, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
December 31, 2015
I ordered these for our Christmas breakfast this year and they did not disappoint - they are tender, flaky and delicious! I will definitely order these croissants again - my family loved them!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Review 12 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Alexandria
,VA
December 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best breakfast!
December 28, 2015
After spending a week in Paris this past summer I've been looking for croissants that match. Voila! These croissants are magnifique!! A cafe and one of these croissants and I'm back in Paris!!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 13 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Miami
,FL
December 26, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Quality
December 26, 2015
Tastes better than the originals in France.
Both the mini and the regular croissants are great.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Authentic
Review 14 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Little Rock
,AR
December 25, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible
December 25, 2015
I am not good in baking/cooking business. When I opened the box and saw an instruction for cooking I was ready to toss them in a dumpster. Later, I remember my younger age while working on a lab bench and decided to do a little experimental game. Here what I think about this product: There are various brand of Croissant in the market therefore it is unfair to call them Croissant. This product is more tastier, delicious with a butter texture than the other ordinary Croissant, yet with a very similar nutritious fact with the others. Initially I thought that I was hungry when I first tasted it but whoever I served said the same in this Christmas season. I strongly recommend it but please leave for me some, do not buy all.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 15 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,WV
December 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing...and easy.
December 24, 2015
This was my first time ordering these - it won't be my last. They arrived quickly and were well-packaged. I followed the thawing instructions, but our house must be warm, because they didn't require the full amount of time to thaw and raise. I baked them about 5 hours later and the scent was insane! My husband and I couldn't wait to eat one. They are delicious!!!! Perfect, in fact. These are easily the best croissants I've ever had. You won't be sorry - go ahead and order these!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 16 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Old Church
,VA
December 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than Parisian bakeries!
December 15, 2015
I have a friend who is an award winning baker and her croissants cannot hold a candle to these! Buttery, flaky and delightfully decadent! Just place in a cold oven overnight and they are ready to bake in the morning!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 17 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lilburn
,ga
December 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Treat
December 12, 2015
This is either the 3rd or 4th year I have ordered the butter croissants along with the chocolate croissants to have over the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays when my children are home. They are delicious. Such a treat to have fresh baked croissants without the work and no nearby bakery.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 18 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Murfreesboro
,TN
December 10, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Every Bite Delicious
December 10, 2015
These croissants are soo good and light and flaky. Everyone loved them and asked for more. Serve them on several occasions and these were such a big hit. Ordered some for Christmas morning breakfast. Will order them again and again. Thank You for such a superb product!!!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Review 19 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,The Woodlands
,TX
November 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best food online
November 10, 2015
I have been buying these for myself, my family and my friends for years These are absolutely the BEST.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 20 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbus
,OH
November 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely delicious!
November 6, 2015
These croissants are without question the best that I have eaten even in Paris. The painstaking layering of the ingredients and butter are evident in each bite. Bakes up light and delicious and they look beautiful too. Treat yourself with these croissants right out of the oven, it is worth it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next