Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our croissants in the traditional French style, using his buttery, award-winning puff pastry, cutting and shaping the pastries by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. There's no simpler way to bring a taste of France to the breakfast table. 15 croissants; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.693 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
81 of 88(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PASmitty
,Surprise
,AZ
November 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buttery Treat
November 3, 2014
Really tasty and delicious although a little expensive.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 2 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlwaysLSUTigerFan
,Kenner
,LA
October 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Croissants Ever
October 28, 2014
These croissants are worth every penny, they are ridiculously delicious.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLilly
,Nottingham
,MD
September 29, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Honestly the best things we've ever tasted!
September 29, 2014
We cannot say enough about these croissants and have recommended them to everyone we know. They are amazing!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mcmpdx
,Portland
,Or
September 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the Same
September 14, 2014
I had ordered these years ago on multiple occasions, they were delicious and flaky as the pictures illustrate. These have changed, not only did they have a funny smell when pulling out of oven, they were more like a bread roll vs. a layered flaky croissant, so disappointed.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 5 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scrabble
,Richmond
,CA
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
croissants
August 30, 2014
After a week of so in the freezer, the croissants rose very little overnight -- more like flat bread than croissants.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 6 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pampat
,Pickerington
,OH
August 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What did you do to these Croissants?
August 24, 2014
I was given a box of these croissants as a Christmas gift several years ago and thought they were the best tasting and texture of any croissant I had eaten since being in France. I have since ordered 2 more boxes.
This croissants in this latest box are nothing like the first two boxes. These croissants no not rise while sitting out overnight. When baked there is a strange odor that they give off that has a chemical smell to it.
I don't know what you did to what I thought was a perfect croissant, but whatever it is, they are ruined! I will not be ordering them again.
Cons: Disappointing, Unhealthy, Ingredients, smell
Review 7 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redford
,Palm Bay
,Fl
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutley Addicting!!!
August 13, 2014
I love these croissants! They are the best I have ever had.I reorder them constantly so I always have them in my freezer!!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jadmav
,Riverside
,CA
July 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas morning tradition
July 30, 2014
I've been purchasing these croissants for over 10 years now for various occasions but nothing says Christmas morning like these! I have baked them and noshed on them every Christmas with my children since 2004. They are 21 and 16 now and still look forward to this delicious, buttery treat each year. Thaw, rise and bake! It doesn't get much simpler or more delicious than this!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
E194343
,Phoenix
,Az
Phoenix, az
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just like Paris!
July 26, 2014
Soooo easy and delicious. Followed simple instructions....let them rise 8pm until 7am when my guests were ready for breakfast. They were big, puffed and wonderful!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-Saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 10 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delen1
,Washington
,DC
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely, light, and easy
July 18, 2014
These have transformed our Breakfast to an experience reminiscent of our Paris experiences....The only problem is that my husband now only likes fresh out of the oven croissants.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 11 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MickeyTP
,CHICAGO
,IL
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
July 15, 2014
I just love these croissants. Nothing in the store comes close to the texture and taste of these croissants. A little pricey so I can only get once or twice a year but when I have them it is definitely a treat.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 12 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
camus
,Los Angeles
,CA
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awful croissants
June 19, 2014
Full of disappointment. It tastes worse than the one that I could get from local bakery stores that already make awful croissants. I know I am picky especially about croissants because I've always had Pierre Herme's when I lived in Paris, but still it tastes really bad. I would rather make one by myself.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 13 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boldsolar
,San Jose
,CA
June 1, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sparks Memories of France
June 1, 2014
I followed the instructions for these and the next morning found myself in heaven. Most French eat these for celebratory mornings and special days. But you won't want to wait for any reason. Try some strawberry jam on them minutes after they come from the oven. The best !!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 14 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kbworldtraveler
,Marlton
,Nj
May 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dnsappointing
May 5, 2014
We had plain and chocolate and they did not ties despite being out 9 hours. Taste not as good as prior batches.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, didn't rise
Review 15 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbaraCS
,FL
April 12, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfectly Fabulous!
April 12, 2014
I've recommended these to all my friends. I've told them that if they'll show up at my house at 7:00 AM, I'll be glad to share, but so far I've been "forced" to eat them all myself - just out of the oven! I travel world-wide and they are as good as I've had anywhere. Then, there is the added benefit that my home smells wonderful all day long! If you haven't tried these, you need to!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 16 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParisPastryQueen
,Seattle
,WA
March 29, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even better than croissants in Paris
March 29, 2014
Having just lived in Paris for 6 months and finishing my Diplome de Patisserie from Le Cordon Bleu, I was very curious to taste these croissants. I was over joyed with the baked croissants. The inside texture, the flakiness and overall appearance and taste was amazing! Even better than some Parisian boulangeries...and believe me, I've eaten my fair share of croissants. These taste so good, I may just forgo making them myself and just buying these.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliShopGirl
,San Jose
,CA
January 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Croissants Ever!
January 7, 2014
These croissants are one of the best tasting I've ever had. They rank right up there with the ones in France. They are buttery, flaky, light and fluffy with a crispy outside. All other croissants for me are ruined forever. The only bad thing about them is the price and waiting the 8 hours for them to defrost and rise. The wait is torture for my family.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, melts in your mouth
Cons: Amount, Unhealthy, 8 hours to defrost, calories, price
Review 18 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FiveStarMom
,Westminster
,CO
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Délicieux! (That's French for delicious!)
January 1, 2014
They baked to a bigger size than we expected. They looked beautiful with the recommended egg wash. Incredible buttery taste and aroma. Tasted great with hazelnut chocolate spread. Can't wait to bake another batch!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacksonDebbie
,Jackson
,WI
Jackson, WI
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECT EVERYTIME
January 1, 2014
First time ordered. So easy and come out perfect everytime! I'd say they're something special.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 20 for Classic Plain Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HillsboroughCooks
,Hillsborough
,NC
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!!
December 29, 2013
A friend told us about these several years ago and we tried them and were immediately hooked. We order them every year for Christmas & New Year's breakfasts. They're so decadent we can only have them twice a year! You will think you're in Paris when you taste the flaky goodness! Yummmm.
They also make a great gift!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
page1 2 3 4 5 next