Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Classic Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our croissants in the traditional French style, using his buttery, award-winning puff pastry, cutting and shaping the pastries by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. There's no simpler way to bring a taste of France to the breakfast table. 15 croissants; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 180
167 of 180(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,PA
January 17, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed
January 17, 2017
This was the only disappointment in our house on Christmas Day! I set these out on a parchment lined sheet pan on Christmas Eve to allow them to thaw & rise overnight. The instructions made no mention of how much space to leave between them, so I took my best guess. By morning, they had risen nicely, but had also enlarged to the point where they were touching each other. I considered moving some to another pan to allow more space in between, but that wasn't possible. I baked at the instructed temp & time, then allowed extra time, but eventually ended up with a pan of goopy dough - only the croissants on the outside edges were edible, and the remainder had to be thrown away. We ate English Muffins instead.
Cons: Difficult to Prepare, Disappointing, not enough detail in the instructions
Review 2 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clayton
,Ca
January 15, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these croissants
January 15, 2017
Ive been ordering these for a few years. I have to decide night before to take 1 or how ever many you want the next day. They rise better in warm weather but are still great in winter but do not rise as much because I keep the heater low when I go to bed. I pop one in the oven when I get up and take it to work for a flakey croissant when I get there. Now I do not care for the ones at Starbucks at all. They do not match the flakieness of these.
Pros: Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Texture, Time-saver
Review 3 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MT
January 10, 2017
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini Gourmet Trip to France
January 10, 2017
We are so happy to have found these. They are the best croissants. Rival the ones over in Europe.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality, Texture, Time-saver
Review 4 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Staten Island
,NY
New York
January 8, 2017
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Authentic
January 8, 2017
Have you ever tried making croissants at home? Is it worth the effort? Do you live next to a good bakery? These questions are irrelevant when you have a box of these i your freezer. Wonderful to get up in the morning to the yeasty, buttery aroma of baking croissants. All it takes is a little planning to set them out to thaw before you go to bed if you want them the next morning. There is a ham and cheese version that I would not recommend, though. The ham is rather tough.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality, Texture, Time-saver, delicious
Review 5 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,South Pasadena
,CA
January 6, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the calories!!!!
January 6, 2017
Worth the calories!!!!! Just make sure to follow the directions. I think it says to let the croissants raise 9 hours. If you do this, they will be perfect!!!!
Review 6 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hebron
,KY
January 3, 2017
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Authentic - flaky and delicious
January 3, 2017
We moved from the NJ/NY area to the greater Cincinnati area and have been unable to find authentic croissants. We first tried these when a relative had them at their house while we were visiting and we were hooked! These have a perfectly flaky crust and fluffy interior. I studied abroad in France back in my university days and these are as close to the real deal as I've been able to find in the states. Fresh hot croissants when you want them. Amazing and worth every penny!
Pros: Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Texture
Review 7 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,HEMET
,CA
December 31, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PILLOWS OF HEAVEN
December 31, 2016
I HAVE BEEN WAITING AT LEAST A YEAR TO TRY THESE CROISSANTS. THIS YEAR I WENT FOR IT! I AM SO PLEASED THAT I DID. I FOLLOWED THE PREPARATION INSTRUCTIONS AS THE CHEF INSTRUCTED AND THEY CAME OUT AMAZING (PERFECT). AGAIN I AM VERY HAPPY I TRUSTED WILLIAMS SONOMA TO SELL ME QUALITY ITEMS.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Healthy, Quality, Texture, Time-saver
Review 8 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bensalem
,PA
December 26, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST Croissants!!!
December 26, 2016
I have wanted to order these for YEARS, but wasn't sure if they would be as good as everyone says. I'm so glad I splurged this year. Arrive frozen, easy to bake, come out flaky and golden brown. They are worth every penny!!! I will DEFINITELY be ordering again!
Pros: Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality
Review 9 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Washington
,PA
December 8, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My husband's favorite
December 8, 2016
These are as good as any bakery croissants we've had, best option other than a trip to Paris!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Quality
Cons: Unhealthy, addictive!
Review 10 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,ca
November 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best croissants ever! Just like being in Paris
November 16, 2016
Great quality, texture, taste and easy to prepare. WOW your friends by serving at a brunch or giving as a gift.
Pros: Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality, Texture
Review 11 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntersville
,NC
October 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best croissants!
October 28, 2016
These are amazing croissants! The best we have ever had....They are very easy to prepare - leave them out overnight and they are ready to cook in the morning. I did have to shorten the cooking time a little bit for my oven, but they are flaky and wonderful!
Pros: Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Texture
Review 12 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
October 4, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best in the world
October 4, 2016
I bought these croissants dozens of times and they never disappointed. They are better even than the ones I enjoyed in Paris, Vienna and a host of other places.
I have also given these croissants to many friends who loved them as much as I have.
Review 13 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
August 30, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Last two orders have not satisfied
August 30, 2016
My wife and I love the Classic and Chocolate Croissants and have been buying them for over a year. The problem is that the last two boxes of Classics have tasted more like a biscuit or supermarket croissant than the wonderfully flakey, buttery-tasty product we normally receive. It's as if the recipe or preparation has changed. The chocolate version has not changed and is still drop dead good. We're concerned and want our Classic Croissants back the way they were!
Pros: Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: taste/consistency recently changed
Review 14 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
August 26, 2016
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't wait in lines, you can bake the BEST!
August 26, 2016
Follow prep instructions provided and you'll have friends, family & neighbors showing up for your croissants. No matter who makes them, they're ideally consumed fresh after a periodic cooling, but not so long as to keep yummy Irish butter from melting after pulling it apart, and the crusty crunch is there as well. Consume w/in 2-4 hours max after that tho the flavor is intact, the texture wanes. You can have them fresh as you like, no lines and no limits. This was my 3rd purchase and I'll buy as long as they continue to offer them.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: they go so quickly!
Review 15 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boca Raton
,FL
July 22, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST Croissants!
July 22, 2016
I ordered and sent to my Mom in Ohio just before I visited her. While there, I made them for her and they were probably the BEST croissants I've ever had - I come from the cruise lines where croissants for breakfast were amazing and my mom loved them....these were amazing as well. You could tell they were hand made, the way the dough was put together. You just need to "defrost" them 9 hours before you bake them on a baking sheet with parchment under and on top of. They rise quite a bit. Had them for breakfast with butter and jam, then had the next day as well for lunch as a "ham and cheese" on croissant. Seriously, a great treat for anyone. Be sure to plan ahead to purchase parchment paper before you intend to make and allow for the 9 hours to defrost overnight!
Pros: Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality, Texture
Review 16 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
July 7, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful taste and texture
July 7, 2016
Perfect! Buttery, flaky, easy to prepare.
My family loved having hot croissants, and preparation was simple.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Time-saver
Review 17 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SF
,CA
June 23, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better then in France
June 23, 2016
Flaky, buttery and Yummy...try with raspberry marmalade and you think you are in France. I changed baking temp in convection to 325 and baked them 20 minutes, came out perfect!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Decadent, buttery
Review 18 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens
June 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic Croissants
June 16, 2016
They arrive frozen and keep until ready to defrost (overnight) each unit independently. Couldn't imagine any better made croissant on the market. Highly recommend.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 19 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fl
May 24, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
May 24, 2016
Continuously great...easy to prepare. We enjoy having them fresh at home.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 20 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wolcott
,CT
April 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Croissants-Period
April 27, 2016
This is about the 6th or 7th time I've ordered these. I was dreaming about them and just had to have some. They bake up huge and perfect. They are as light as a feather, and loaded with thousands of buttery layers of goodness. I have had many of their pastries, and they are all good, but these are just pure unadulterated pleasure. Try them, you won't be sorry. Let guests think you slaved over these as you take them fresh out of the oven.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next