Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our croissants in the traditional French style, using his buttery, award-winning puff pastry, cutting and shaping the pastries by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. There's no simpler way to bring a taste of France to the breakfast table. 15 croissants; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(1004 Reviews) 1004
965 of 1,004(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbaraCS
,FL
April 12, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfectly Fabulous!
April 12, 2014
I've recommended these to all my friends. I've told them that if they'll show up at my house at 7:00 AM, I'll be glad to share, but so far I've been "forced" to eat them all myself - just out of the oven! I travel world-wide and they are as good as I've had anywhere. Then, there is the added benefit that my home smells wonderful all day long! If you haven't tried these, you need to!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 2 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParisPastryQueen
,Seattle
,WA
March 29, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even better than croissants in Paris
March 29, 2014
Having just lived in Paris for 6 months and finishing my Diplome de Patisserie from Le Cordon Bleu, I was very curious to taste these croissants. I was over joyed with the baked croissants. The inside texture, the flakiness and overall appearance and taste was amazing! Even better than some Parisian boulangeries...and believe me, I've eaten my fair share of croissants. These taste so good, I may just forgo making them myself and just buying these.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliShopGirl
,San Jose
,CA
January 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Croissants Ever!
January 7, 2014
These croissants are one of the best tasting I've ever had. They rank right up there with the ones in France. They are buttery, flaky, light and fluffy with a crispy outside. All other croissants for me are ruined forever. The only bad thing about them is the price and waiting the 8 hours for them to defrost and rise. The wait is torture for my family.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, melts in your mouth
Cons: Amount, Unhealthy, 8 hours to defrost, calories, price
Review 4 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FiveStarMom
,Westminster
,CO
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Délicieux! (That's French for delicious!)
January 1, 2014
They baked to a bigger size than we expected. They looked beautiful with the recommended egg wash. Incredible buttery taste and aroma. Tasted great with hazelnut chocolate spread. Can't wait to bake another batch!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacksonDebbie
,Jackson
,WI
Jackson, WI
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECT EVERYTIME
January 1, 2014
First time ordered. So easy and come out perfect everytime! I'd say they're something special.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 6 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HillsboroughCooks
,Hillsborough
,NC
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!!
December 29, 2013
A friend told us about these several years ago and we tried them and were immediately hooked. We order them every year for Christmas & New Year's breakfasts. They're so decadent we can only have them twice a year! You will think you're in Paris when you taste the flaky goodness! Yummmm.
They also make a great gift!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatEsq
,Atlanta
,GA
December 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME!!!
December 18, 2013
My shipment came last week, my mom & I had them for the 1st time today. They were so delicious & we can't stop talking about them. My entire house smells like buttery goodness!! My mom loved them so much that she is trying to take the rest of mine! I think I am going to order her own box for Christmas! But great product recommended for everyone to try!
Review 8 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bayaroja
,FL
December 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Delicious!!
December 14, 2013
So fluffy, buttery, light and flaky! These croissants were wonderful! We ordered the plain and the ones with the chocolate inside and they were a yummy breakfast. They pair great with a cup of coffee. They even looked beautiful after they rose and before they were baked. Very easy to make: put them out on a pan overnight while you sleep then pop them in the oven for 15-20 min to bake. We liked them so much we ordered some to be shipped to family for Christmas. A taste of France right in your home...order some soon!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chef2B
,Grand Prairie
,TX
December 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scrumptious croissants!!!!
December 7, 2013
These are scrumptiously fabulous!!!
We have these for Birthday & Christmas breakfasts!
The aroma of them rising overnight is a wonderful prelude to baking! You simply allow them to rise overnight, brush with an egg wash and bake.
PERFECT breakfast with frittata of choice, fresh fruit, juice & coffee!
I have ordered these multiple times and the quality has been terrific and consistent.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lumberjack88
,Danville
,CA
December 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best gift ever!!
December 5, 2013
I bought these as gifts last year and received one text after another as they were gobbled up by my family and friends. I ended up buying some for my family too and we are hooked! Now my friends are sending as gifts this year too. Get in line, these are awesome!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dick531
,New York
,NY
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Authentic and delicious croissants
December 4, 2013
After visiting France in 2006, I searched in vain for croissants that measure up to those routinely consumed by Frenchmen. Croissants produced by bakeries in this country were too bread-like, but these are the real thing: fresh croissants that are painstakingly prepared and frozen for shipment. They require overnight defrosting and rising. Then they are baked to golden perfection. They are so rich that putting butter on them would be redundant. They go beautifully with marmalade or other fruit spread, or just plain with a cup of joe.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent
Cons: has to be taken out for rising overnight
Review 12 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blonde59
,Farmingdale
,NY
December 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a treat
December 2, 2013
I have ordered these for my family for the last 3 years, and they are a treat to enjoy on Christmas morning and New :Year's Day too. We all love them, whether they are plain, chocolate or almond. They are all so good with or without jam. I would recommend them to family and friends as they are so worth it!
Pros: Quality, Decadent
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 13 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JWal
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
November 30, 2013
I originally bought these croissants as a gift and also ordered a box for myself. At first, it was just for a special treat.....then every two days........now they're breakfast every day. These are the best croissants I've ever had.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, the best.....
Review 14 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NinaB
,St. Louis
,MO
Metro Saint Louis, MO
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Such a treat!
November 29, 2013
These croissants are absolutely delicious and so easy to prepare! A perfect gift and a wonderful treat for your family on those chilly weekend mornings when you want to serve something special.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 15 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momrocker1
,Charleston
,SC
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING!!!
November 29, 2013
First time trying this amazing product.
Worth every penny. Flaky doesn't even begin to describe them. Made our Thanksgiving breakfast best ever!!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 16 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCMountainMama
,Asheville
,NC
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE Best Croissants Ever!
November 18, 2013
These croissants taste like the best you can find in Paris - we are so lucky to have them here! I let these rise overnight on Christmas Eve, pop them in the oven first thing in the morning, and everyone wakes up to the heavenly aroma of buttery croissants hot and baking in the oven! SO easy and so delicious.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAM8
,Reading
,PA
September 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny
September 20, 2013
Like previous reviewers stated, these ended up being one of the best purchases I've ever made from WS! They turn out perfectly each and every time and are authentic and delicious. If I close my eyes, it's like I'm in a Parisian cafe...
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 18 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlyceM
,Pittsford
,NY
August 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buy these!
August 14, 2013
I was skeptical at first about buying these, but read the reviews and decided to try. That was one of the best decisions I ever made. They look small when you take them out of the box, but boy do they puff up beautifully, look gorgeous, and taste out of this world! You won't be sorry you got these. My husband wants them every Sunday morning now!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 19 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wnahllr
,New Bern
,NC
North Carolina
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Greatest Croissants, Ever!!
August 8, 2013
This is the second time that I've ordered these. They arrived in great shape and they are fabulous. The croissants are huge and they are the flakiest croissants I've ever had. They are perfect for sandwiches because they are so large.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 20 for Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FionasMom
,Richardson
,TX
Dallas
July 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Croissants
July 22, 2013
These are great croissants, especially to serve house guests or for brunch. They are simple to thaw and bake, and the results are pretty perfect. The Bouchon cookbook has a great recipe, and perhaps they are a smidgen better than these frozen ones. But they are a lot of work and require a 24 hour head start. So for my money and time, these are terrific! I have also had them delivered as a gift, and the recipients are delighted!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 51 next