Classic Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our croissants in the traditional French style, using his buttery, award-winning puff pastry, cutting and shaping the pastries by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. There's no simpler way to bring a taste of France to the breakfast table. 15 croissants; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 163
151 of 163(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens
June 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic Croissants
June 16, 2016
They arrive frozen and keep until ready to defrost (overnight) each unit independently. Couldn't imagine any better made croissant on the market. Highly recommend.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 2 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fl
May 24, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
May 24, 2016
Continuously great...easy to prepare. We enjoy having them fresh at home.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 3 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wolcott
,CT
April 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Croissants-Period
April 27, 2016
This is about the 6th or 7th time I've ordered these. I was dreaming about them and just had to have some. They bake up huge and perfect. They are as light as a feather, and loaded with thousands of buttery layers of goodness. I have had many of their pastries, and they are all good, but these are just pure unadulterated pleasure. Try them, you won't be sorry. Let guests think you slaved over these as you take them fresh out of the oven.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 4 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Westford
,MA
April 21, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply delicious
April 21, 2016
As good as any croissant I've ever had, in France, in small cafes, anywhere. Buttery, crisp outside, creamy inside... wonderful! Also very large - easily sharable. The hardest part is remembering to take them out the night before... And actually a bargain to boot...
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Authentic
Review 5 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oakdale
,CA
April 14, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing experience
April 14, 2016
These were without a doubt the best Croissants we have ever had. We followed the instructions exactly and were rewarded in spades. I can only guess that the individuals that did not have the same experience did not follow the instructions. Absolutely amazing! Thank you.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 6 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Royal Palm Beach
,FL
April 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Winner for Breakfast or Brunches!
April 14, 2016
Easy to work with and absolutely delicious. Great for gift giving as well.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 7 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
April 8, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chocolate Croissants
April 8, 2016
The only reason this is not a five star rating is because it came one big frozen ball. I have to cut them with a knife. When I cook the croissants I drizzle chocolate over them. These croissants are so delicious.
Pros: Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 8 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,PA
April 3, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love love love!
April 3, 2016
These croissants are so buttery, flaky, and perfect that it's hard to believe they came from your freezer! I've had croissants from cafes in Paris and these absolutely measure up! These are definitely going to be a staple in my freezer from now on :)
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 9 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cary
,NC
March 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just like eating a croissant baked in France!
March 23, 2016
So delicious.... they get eaten too quickly. Just be sure to follow the directions on how to bake them!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Authentic
Review 10 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
March 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
March 14, 2016
I have had these croissants before, and they have always been wonderful. I am not sure what went wrong with the last batch I baked--half of them resembled heavy pancakes and were gummy in spots. The other half had no problems. I am stumped--they were prepared and baked on the same baking sheet at the same time!
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, some did not puff up when baked
Review 11 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Woodland Hills
,Ca
March 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Product!
March 14, 2016
I felt these were a bit "pricey" but decided to order some anyway and OMG!, they are worth every penny paid. Amazing product and considering they are frozen, they taste like they were just made after baking. I love these things!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 12 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Asheville
,NC
February 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Tasting Croissants
February 24, 2016
The croissants are very good made fresh. One has to let them rise and cook them on Pastry Parchment, so stock up on that or they will not rise correctly and cook evenly.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Authentic
Cons: Difficult to Prepare, Time to Prepare
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lockport NY
February 5, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
February 5, 2016
I'm from France and your croissants are even better than some I ate in France.I bought once your galette des rois or kings day cake but you do not make them anymore.It's a shame because they are to find. Thank you
Review 14 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Elizabeth
,NJ
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breakfast Made Easy!
January 20, 2016
Have been enjoying these for breakfast for two weeks. I did not make the entire box, only used as many as I needed at a time. Very easy prep as you take them out of the freezer the night before and I like to brush on an egg wash before baking for 15 minutes. My family and I love the flaky buttery taste and how light they are. Will reorder very soon as we are down to our last two!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 15 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Montclair
,NJ
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DELICIOUS CROISSANTS
January 20, 2016
These croissants were definitely a cut above and that is reflected in the price. Worth it if you are able to splurge for a special occasion. They need to be left out overnight to defrost and expand.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Cons: price
Review 16 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Raleigh
,NC
January 19, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection in a box
January 19, 2016
I ordered these for the Christmas holiday, for the first time. WOW! They are perfection in a box!! I absolutely love that you can cook 1 or 2 at a time, which is what I've done. I make a couple for breakfast before work and I absolutely love them. The crust is nice and flakey and the center is soft and doughy - perfection!
I have a double oven and these only takes 10 minutes to cook. I recommend watching them closely instead of blindly following the baking directions - I burned the first batch.
I'll definitely order these again.
Review 17 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,austin
,tx
January 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
January 15, 2016
I live in a town with artisan bakeries so was not sure why I would buy frozen croissant. I was surprised how good these were. The dough rose up over night - nice yeasty smell in the morning. Once baked they were delicious - wonderful flaky texture - better than any I could buy in my local bakeries! LOL Great to have in the freezer and use as needed.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Review 18 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Elizabeth CIty
,NC
January 8, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Great
January 8, 2016
Outstanding product. Easy to make and taste delicious. Had half for Christmas breakfast ant the other half on New Years Day! Great choice. Dying to taste the chocolate ones!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Cons: nothing!
Review 19 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Midland Park
,NJ
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!!!
January 6, 2016
I was very surprised at how flaky and buttery these were. We've been having unseasonalbly warm weather in the Northeast; I received the croissants on a weekend we were away. When we returned on Sunday I had to bake all 15 at once. They kept well in the refrigerator for 2 weeks. Christmas morning we warmed them in the toaster oven, they tasted just as fresh as the first day I baked them. I will definitely buy them again.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 20 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Fe
,NM
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy almost homemade
January 6, 2016
The croissants are packaged in in dry ice which is very interesting for pre-teens. The croissants turn out great with little effort!
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next