Classic Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our croissants in the traditional French style, using his buttery, award-winning puff pastry, cutting and shaping the pastries by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. There's no simpler way to bring a taste of France to the breakfast table. 15 croissants; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.693 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 127
117 of 127(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mfinfl
,lakeland
,FL
July 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
always great
July 19, 2015
these are delicious, plain and simple....they might not rise as big as they use to, but they still are a favorite of our family
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 2 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allset
July 14, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
one for me, one for a gift
July 14, 2015
These were a gift...the gift that keeps on giving. I had bought them for myself and decided to get them for my aunt's birthday and paired with a jar of jam that I purchased on a recent vacation.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 3 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmwais305
,Chesterfield
,MO
June 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just like being in Paris
June 26, 2015
I recently returned from a trip to Paris. Every morning I had croissants and coffee. I love to bake and was trying to figure out how to make these at home.
When I saw these on the WS website I decided to try them while I worked on my recipe. I no longer need to make them from scratch because these are just like the ones I had in Paris. Thank you to everyone that rated these because that was a big part of my decision to purchase them.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 4 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamiof2
,MD
June 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!!!!!
June 4, 2015
These are super delicious!! Worth the $$$$
Follow the instruction to cook them and you will not be disappointed. We have them for special days only due to the price.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Cons: price
Review 5 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yummmm
,Reston
,Va
May 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Croissants
May 30, 2015
Wonderful croissants! Flakey, buttery, warm from the oven!
Too bad someone can't find a way around styrofoam. Also wish WS could offer the same prices they do on their three month packages if someone buys 3 packages at once.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Cons: Amount, styrofoam packaging
Review 6 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karenmcklim
,Portola Hilss
,Ca
May 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Crossisnts Ever!
May 30, 2015
So happy I ordered these for our Mother's Day breakfast. Everyone loved them! They transported our guests back to France. So easy to prepare and serve. We will be ordering them again soon.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Prepare
Review 7 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonnieJ
,Austin
,TX
May 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Croissants
May 29, 2015
I have been purchasing these croissants for years, and they are always delicious! The croissants are flaky and I enjoy being able to bake them myself and have them warm right when they come out of the oven.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 8 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Blocks
,Arroyo Grande
,CA
May 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sad likeness of Galaxy
May 29, 2015
While these are ok and certainly what I might expect from a mass bakery imitating the Galaxy product they really aren't any better than what I can get locally. I don't recommend them if you think you're getting even a partial resemblance to what is shown in the pictures.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Texture, Ingredients
Review 9 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dwayne
,Geneva
,IL
May 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best croissant outside of France
May 19, 2015
Having traveled in Europe and enjoying authentic French croissant and after seeing this product on the Oprah show featuring her favorite things, I had to try them. I am hooked. We love to send them to friends and family. When we have overnight guests, it is the perfect treat for breakfast.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miken
,palm harbor
,fl
May 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE best croissants ever
May 1, 2015
the best croissants I've ever had. I just received my 10th box, besides the almond and chocolate croissants I have also ordered boxes for family and friends.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bakerwoman
March 24, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These croissants are soo good
March 24, 2015
They are just as described flacky buttery and smell so good
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 12 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pgrunshard
,Santa Maria
,CA
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sunday Morning Treat
March 18, 2015
I have ordered these croissants several times now.
They are delicious. So big (they are giant) and flaky, and I look forward to having these on Sunday mornings (I try not to overindulge with these, because it would be so easy)! They are shipped well, and always arrive in perfect shape. I can't say enough about the quality of these croissants. They are super easy to prepare. I will be a repeat customer for a very long time. Because of the quality of these, I will be trying other WS baked items as well.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 13 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
honeybaker
,Sweetwater
,Tn
March 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use as needed!!!!!!!!
March 9, 2015
Always a great gift for someone else as a good staple to keep on hand as it always pleases.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 14 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bonnytraveler
,Port St. Lucie
,FL
March 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Transports Us Back to Paris
March 3, 2015
Worth the splurge! As good as our memories of their Parisian counterparts.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 15 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneChong
,Phoenix
,AZ
February 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious croissants
February 23, 2015
Very fluffy and light. I am surprised as to how easy it was to get it ready for bake. Worth the money ! Taste very very good !
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 16 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julstheshopper
,Marlborough
,CT
Marlborough CT
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever!
February 10, 2015
These are the best croissants we have ever eaten. Consistent results every time. Yum!
Review 17 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LTDAN
,ROCKY POINT
,NY
February 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CROISSANTS
February 3, 2015
ORDER THIS ITEM A FEW TIMES FOR MYSELF AND FAMILY EVERYONE RAVES HOW DELICIOUS THEY ARE AND EASY TO MAKE
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 18 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fluffer
,Saunderstown
,RI
January 31, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
January 31, 2015
Didn't rate it 5 stars because I thought the inside should have been a little more substantial...a bit firmer. Also although they rose spectacularly and the inside was layered, the outside was smooth like a roll, not as in the picture. Could I have let them rise too much? Taste was great. They don't take up much room in the freezer...a plus.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 19 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovingItFLA
,PB
,Fl
January 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent and Perfect Everytime
January 30, 2015
These are simply delicious living in an area where they don't know how to correctly make these I have found my fix I let them rise overnight Don't be deceived by their size they rise to become huge 22 min in the oven and you have fabulous results I love love love these and I've never had bad results The breakfast buns are also to die for The croissants are sweet , crispy and airey Top recommendations
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 20 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEOhioCook
,Marietta
,OH
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the real deal
January 19, 2015
These are excellent. Hard to find; worth the expense.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next