Classic Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our croissants in the traditional French style, using his buttery, award-winning puff pastry, cutting and shaping the pastries by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. There's no simpler way to bring a taste of France to the breakfast table. 15 croissants; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
108 of 117(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bakerwoman
March 24, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These croissants are soo good
March 24, 2015
They are just as described flacky buttery and smell so good
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pgrunshard
,Santa Maria
,CA
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sunday Morning Treat
March 18, 2015
I have ordered these croissants several times now.
They are delicious. So big (they are giant) and flaky, and I look forward to having these on Sunday mornings (I try not to overindulge with these, because it would be so easy)! They are shipped well, and always arrive in perfect shape. I can't say enough about the quality of these croissants. They are super easy to prepare. I will be a repeat customer for a very long time. Because of the quality of these, I will be trying other WS baked items as well.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 3 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
honeybaker
,Sweetwater
,Tn
March 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use as needed!!!!!!!!
March 9, 2015
Always a great gift for someone else as a good staple to keep on hand as it always pleases.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 4 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bonnytraveler
,Port St. Lucie
,FL
March 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Transports Us Back to Paris
March 3, 2015
Worth the splurge! As good as our memories of their Parisian counterparts.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneChong
,Phoenix
,AZ
February 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious croissants
February 23, 2015
Very fluffy and light. I am surprised as to how easy it was to get it ready for bake. Worth the money ! Taste very very good !
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julstheshopper
,Marlborough
,CT
Marlborough CT
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever!
February 10, 2015
These are the best croissants we have ever eaten. Consistent results every time. Yum!
Review 7 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LTDAN
,ROCKY POINT
,NY
February 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CROISSANTS
February 3, 2015
ORDER THIS ITEM A FEW TIMES FOR MYSELF AND FAMILY EVERYONE RAVES HOW DELICIOUS THEY ARE AND EASY TO MAKE
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fluffer
,Saunderstown
,RI
January 31, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
January 31, 2015
Didn't rate it 5 stars because I thought the inside should have been a little more substantial...a bit firmer. Also although they rose spectacularly and the inside was layered, the outside was smooth like a roll, not as in the picture. Could I have let them rise too much? Taste was great. They don't take up much room in the freezer...a plus.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 9 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovingItFLA
,PB
,Fl
January 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent and Perfect Everytime
January 30, 2015
These are simply delicious living in an area where they don't know how to correctly make these I have found my fix I let them rise overnight Don't be deceived by their size they rise to become huge 22 min in the oven and you have fabulous results I love love love these and I've never had bad results The breakfast buns are also to die for The croissants are sweet , crispy and airey Top recommendations
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 10 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEOhioCook
,Marietta
,OH
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the real deal
January 19, 2015
These are excellent. Hard to find; worth the expense.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 11 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zeta
,Weatherford
Weatherford, OK
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding
January 19, 2015
Having made croissants myself more than once or twice, I can tell you these are marvelous! SOOOO much easier than doing it myself and so outstanding in taste, texture, everything!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 12 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twaide
,Id
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super D-lish!!!
January 19, 2015
Seriously yummy. Totally worth ordering, I wish I would not have waited so long. I'm in love.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oleChefess
,Sheman
,tx
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic Croissants
January 17, 2015
I once received these as a gift, I now give them as gifts, as they are great.
Please follow instructions for Great
results
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruthiemae
,Gainesville
,GA
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Melt in your mouth delicious
January 13, 2015
So easy to prepare and such a great way to please your guests or yourself at special times.....or anytime. So rich and light, and you will not find a better croissant anywhere. The only planning involved is taking them out of the box the night before to rise. Very special.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 15 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cn14
January 12, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big and buttery
January 12, 2015
Very heavy, greasy croissants. Not at all like the croissants you get in Paris.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Texture, Unhealthy
Review 16 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAngelina
,Norfolk
,Va
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best EVER Croissants
January 11, 2015
These Croissants are the Best gift I have ever given. Everyone that has ever received these wonderful buttery fresh croissants including myself, have agreed that these are the most Amazing treats.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovepastries
,Pembroke
,MA
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply fabulous!
January 11, 2015
The classic croissants are ridiculously delicious! They are a part of our Christmas breakfast every year and a treat my family eagerly awaits! They're so delectable I have now started sending them to friends and relatives all over the country.....the reaction is the same rom all who receive them.... Simply fabulous!!!!
Review 18 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyren
,Lincoln
,NE
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still the Best!
January 8, 2015
What's better than waking up to the smell of risen croissants ready to be fresh baked? Eating them ~ with butter, jam and earl grey tea. These croissants are what put Galaxy Desserts on the map for me...and the friends I've introduced to these. They rise up HUGE, are light and flakey.This is the easiest way to get piping hot buttery croissants anytime I want. Thank you for keeping them consistently DELICIOUS!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 19 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sachigo
,Bellevue
,WA
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite croissants
January 8, 2015
I treat classic croissants for my family every Christmas breakfast. It became our tradition. They are always good !
Review 20 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lerndg
,Houston
,TX
January 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fresh From The Bakery
January 7, 2015
These taste like they just came out of a quality bakery's oven. I love to send these as gifts!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Time to Prepare
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next