Classic Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our croissants in the traditional French style, using his buttery, award-winning puff pastry, cutting and shaping the pastries by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. There's no simpler way to bring a taste of France to the breakfast table. 15 croissants; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
100 of 109(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovingItFLA
,PB
,Fl
January 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent and Perfect Everytime
January 30, 2015
These are simply delicious living in an area where they don't know how to correctly make these I have found my fix I let them rise overnight Don't be deceived by their size they rise to become huge 22 min in the oven and you have fabulous results I love love love these and I've never had bad results The breakfast buns are also to die for The croissants are sweet , crispy and airey Top recommendations
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEOhioCook
,Marietta
,OH
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the real deal
January 19, 2015
These are excellent. Hard to find; worth the expense.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 3 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zeta
,Weatherford
Weatherford, OK
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding
January 19, 2015
Having made croissants myself more than once or twice, I can tell you these are marvelous! SOOOO much easier than doing it myself and so outstanding in taste, texture, everything!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 4 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twaide
,Id
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super D-lish!!!
January 19, 2015
Seriously yummy. Totally worth ordering, I wish I would not have waited so long. I'm in love.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oleChefess
,Sheman
,tx
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic Croissants
January 17, 2015
I once received these as a gift, I now give them as gifts, as they are great.
Please follow instructions for Great
results
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruthiemae
,Gainesville
,GA
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Melt in your mouth delicious
January 13, 2015
So easy to prepare and such a great way to please your guests or yourself at special times.....or anytime. So rich and light, and you will not find a better croissant anywhere. The only planning involved is taking them out of the box the night before to rise. Very special.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cn14
January 12, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big and buttery
January 12, 2015
Very heavy, greasy croissants. Not at all like the croissants you get in Paris.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Texture, Unhealthy
Review 8 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAngelina
,Norfolk
,Va
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best EVER Croissants
January 11, 2015
These Croissants are the Best gift I have ever given. Everyone that has ever received these wonderful buttery fresh croissants including myself, have agreed that these are the most Amazing treats.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovepastries
,Pembroke
,MA
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply fabulous!
January 11, 2015
The classic croissants are ridiculously delicious! They are a part of our Christmas breakfast every year and a treat my family eagerly awaits! They're so delectable I have now started sending them to friends and relatives all over the country.....the reaction is the same rom all who receive them.... Simply fabulous!!!!
Review 10 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyren
,Lincoln
,NE
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still the Best!
January 8, 2015
What's better than waking up to the smell of risen croissants ready to be fresh baked? Eating them ~ with butter, jam and earl grey tea. These croissants are what put Galaxy Desserts on the map for me...and the friends I've introduced to these. They rise up HUGE, are light and flakey.This is the easiest way to get piping hot buttery croissants anytime I want. Thank you for keeping them consistently DELICIOUS!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sachigo
,Bellevue
,WA
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite croissants
January 8, 2015
I treat classic croissants for my family every Christmas breakfast. It became our tradition. They are always good !
Review 12 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lerndg
,Houston
,TX
January 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fresh From The Bakery
January 7, 2015
These taste like they just came out of a quality bakery's oven. I love to send these as gifts!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 13 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cricketlee
,Seattle
,WA
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Breakfast!
January 4, 2015
The croissants are AMAZING! They are buttery, flaky pillows of heaven! I have recommended them to several friends and everyone loves them! Your life will never be the same!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 14 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2horsey
,Sebastopol
,CA
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavenly Croissants
January 4, 2015
We love these croissants and have had them for Christmas brunch the last 2 years. They are out of this world!! They did take a little longer to bake than suggested but no worry. Best in the world.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 15 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyGold
,Ft. Lauderdale
,FL
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
French Croissants Welcome to America!
January 3, 2015
Have ordered these a few times and Never disappointed.. Light, Buttery, Flaky with a nice Shiny Crispy outside when egg washed before baking. Highly recommend, however you must allow them to thaw and rise for a Full 8-9 hours before baking. Leave extra space between each on baking sheet as they rise even more when baking.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancysusan
,saratoga
,ca
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Croissants
January 2, 2015
These croissants are better than any I had when I was in Paris. You just let them sit out the night before and bake them for 15 min. the next morning. They are hot, buttery and flaky. They are really delicious and worth the price. They are impressive for guests.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maet
,Dallas
,TX
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
December 31, 2014
I really loved my purchase. Family Christmas Brunch is my responsibility and these were my greatest feature. My family loved them. They were huge the next morning and baked golden brown. Will also order during the year to have on hand. Worth The Price.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent
Review 18 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSJunky
,Oakland
,CA
December 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Crroissants!
December 30, 2014
I received these as a Christmas gift and although I'm not a huge croissant fan, I'm a fan of these. Buttery, flakey. soft and absolutely delicious! I will be buying these yearly now as a holiday treat!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 19 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JaimeF
,Yukon
,OK
December 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
December 24, 2014
I received these yesterday and was so excited about trying them this morning. I took off the parchment paper and I was just deflated. It didn't rise! It was barely bigger than when I took it out of the box. If the next one doesn't rise, I will be returning.
Cons: Disappointing
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Classic Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Venturaz2
,Mechanicsburg
,il
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are FABULOUS!
December 3, 2014
I took another reviewer's word for it and I am so glad I did! I had these for Thanksgiving and everyone loved them. We had a small group so I had enough left over to freeze. They are delicious even when thawed out. And they were super easy to prepare. I didn't believe putting them on a cookie sheet the night before would actually develop into HUGE wonderful croissants....but that's exactly what they did. Don't hesitate to order.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next