This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Creamware Canisters, Set of 3

Based on a classic Belgian design, our stoneware canisters feature bamboo lids secured by sturdy elasticized fabric bands. They provide handsome storage for food staples on the countertop or in the pantry. Made of durable glazed stoneware with a brushed finish. Bamboo wood lids. A brown elastic band is attached to each canister for securing the lid. Set of three canisters. Dishwasher safe (without lids). A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Creamware Canisters, Set of 3
Review 1 for Creamware Canisters, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kiwi24
,Verona
,NJ
October 18, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Canisters for deco only
October 18, 2012
Lids were very light and rough on edges
Elastic bands did not quite hold lid
These should be used more for decoration than use.
Cons: Strength, Quality, Assembly
Review 2 for Creamware Canisters, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Silque
,Philadelphia
,PA
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Need some canisters?
September 3, 2012
Three (3) canisters ... Creamware, excellent choice for storage for flour, tea bags, rice, sugar, cookies ... whatever you choose. The only other thing missing is about four (4) more of these canisters in other sizes. I love them!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Weight, need about 4 more
Review 3 for Creamware Canisters, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BusyMomInVA
,Fairfax
,VA
August 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Very Versatile Canister Set
August 7, 2012
This “canister” set is fabulous! They are well made and are 3 very useful sizes. I wrote “canister” in quotes because they can be used for so much more. I use the largest one for utensils next to my stove, the smallest for salt, and the medium one in the bathroom for my daughter’s hair accessories.
I just bought another set to give as a bridal shower gift.
One side comment - these canisters are not the airtight type, so I would not suggest using them for flour, sugar, and such.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, neutral color
Cons: not airtight
Review 4 for Creamware Canisters, Set of 3
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MommyNurse
,Westfield
,NY
February 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
19of 22found this review helpful.
Terrible Product
February 22, 2012
I have acutally never written a review online about a product before, but when I ordered these canisters they were new and there was not any reviews on them so I didn't know what I was getting myself into, and I really feel the need share my story. When I looked at these Canisters online I thought they looked really nice and reading the description made them seem like a good choice, when I opened the package it was a whole different story. One of the bamboo tops came completely broke in half, and the other two canisters that had intact lids were just as bad. The lids do not fit properly AT ALL, there are wide open gaps all the way around making it impossible to actually store any kind of food, flour, sugar, etc. The canisters themselves were also a dissapointment, they are an odd design and not as durable as they look in the picture, they actually seemed "cheap". Definitley would not recommend this product to anyone!!!!