Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Muffin Pan

Freshly baked muffins and cupcakes are meant to be shared. Perfect for parties, potlucks and bake sales, this versatile pan simplifies baking, storing and transporting your favorite recipes. Twelve wells are sized for standard muffins or cupcakes. Heavy-duty aluminum pan ensures uniform baking and browning. Galvanized-steel rim prevents warping. Clear plastic snap-on lid maintains freshness and guards against breakage. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Muffin Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Muffin Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hollyd
,Sarasota
,FL
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pans
February 13, 2013
These pans have nice deeps wells. They are very sturdy and durible.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Muffin Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BogeyL
August 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Muffin Pan Ever
August 12, 2011
Bakes cupcakes perfectly and evenly every time! The pan itself is great and highly recommended. I've tried many others and had to buy a second of these so that I could make 24 at a time. The cover doesn't work if you've frosted the cupcakes, but stores and carries unfrosted muffins and cupcakes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: lid isn't high enough
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Muffin Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BreeSki
Florida
February 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Muffin pan
February 25, 2011
I love this pan. Good quality and comes with a lid.
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Muffin Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bestportlandmomever
Portland, OR
December 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cupcakes destroyed
December 8, 2010
I was super excited about this product. The pan worked great, cupcakes were amazing, but when I put the lid on the pan, it wasn't deep enough and the tops of the cupcakes stuck to the cover. There were two cupcakes in the middle that were unharmed by the lid, but the others were completely wrecked. These are the Sprinkles cupcakes that I'm referring to, so I would imagine these are standard cupcake size. I'm surprised the cover wasn't made a bit deeper to allow for decorated tops.
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Muffin Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicholasmom
NYC
October 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Way to carry muffins/cupcakes
October 11, 2009
I searched and looked at a lot of cupcake carriers. You can BAKE the cupcakes in this AND carry them without the icing being ruined. The only drawback is that once the decorated cupcakes are back in the tin it is a bit difficult to get them OUT again without ruining the decorations. Bring a knife and you should be okay. I carried 36 Cupcakes with decorations to my son's class with no mess, no bother. Just carried the trays stacked in my arms! Awesome!
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Muffin Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MuffinLovin
Washington DC
May 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally!
May 27, 2009
I have always had so much trouble transporting and storing my cupcakes after making them. Storage containers never seem to be the right size for batches of cupcakes, and the cupcakes always slide around and tip over when I would try to take them to a friend's house or work, messing up the frosting on top.
Well, my troubles are now gone forever, thanks to this covered pan! It is perfect for both transporting and storing the cupcakes safely and freshly. It looks nice as well. I always use paper liners, so haven't had any sticking issues. This is one of the best and most useful things I have ever gotten from WS. Two of my friends have already asked my where they can buy one for themselves.
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Muffin Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Veggiechiliqueen
Texas
September 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Treats to go.
September 18, 2008
NordicWare has done it again with this covered aluminum muffin pan. This has been a lifesaver for me, since I used to take my muffins and cupcakes out of the pan, onto a cooling rack, and then into a separate container for work. By the time I got there, my cupcakes would have fallen over and smeared icing all over the place. No more!!
Perfect for muffins and cupcakes, the handy plastic storage lid means that you don't have to worry about squashed muffin tops or mangled icing (it also keeps muffins and cupcakes fresher longer). The aluminum pan promotes even browning, and with a quick spray of Baker's Joy (or cupcake liners), cleaning is a breeze. I've found that because this pan isn't nonstick, I do have to clean it more thoroughly, and that more batter sticks to the bottom of the cups. Also, the cups seem a bit shallower than a regular muffin pan. But the lid is a great feature that more than makes up for any shortcomings.