Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet

Bake - and store - your favorite cookies and brownies with ease on this innovative cookie sheet. It's also ideal for carrying homemade desserts and other foods to parties and events. Heavy-duty aluminum conducts heat beautifully. Nonstick finish guarantees that cookies will slide right off. 1"-high galvanized steel rim makes it useful for baking brownies as well as cookies. Snap-on plastic lid preserves freshness and guards against breakage. Great for transporting home-baked treats to picnics and parties. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WhitS
,New York
,NY
May 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cover too big
May 24, 2013
Like some of the other reviewers, I too have had the issue of the cover not actually fitting the pan. I received one of these as a gift and assumed the lid didn't fit because of an individual defect. However, I'm now on my second sheet and it's exactly the same. Not worth the hassle.
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SJBG
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed!
January 1, 2013
I received this pan for a gift and was so excited to use it. I am always making bars and cookies that need to be transported and was happy to see this pan with the lid. The lid does not fit the pan at all! The description says the lid "snaps on" but the lid is ~1/8 to 1/4" too long so it doesn't snap at all and just sits on the pan. I returned it to the store and ended up going through 8 different pans and all of the lids did not fit the pans. It looks like a manufacturing defect that should be fixed but no one seemed concerned about this. Looking at past reviews, I am assuming that the lid used to fit the pan better. I would not buy this without testing it at the store first. It is very deceiving in the store as the lid is taped on so looks like it is firmly attached.
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NJBelle
,Westfield
,NJ
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cover does not adhere to cookie sheet
November 7, 2012
The cover to this cookie sheet does not stay on at all. When you pick it up the cookie sheet falls. The best feature is the cover so I will be returning it.
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schronica
Michigan
July 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Sheet Pan
July 23, 2011
This is an excellent pan for baking sheet cakes, jelly rolls, or cookies. I've had my pans for years, but this one is especially nice because of the covered lid, keeps everything fresh! To those who complain about it turning bad after they put it in the dishwasher, all I have to say is you NEVER put aluminum anything in a dishwasher!!!! I have aluminum cake servers and icecream scoops...I've warned my husband to never put them in the dishwasher because they discolor and get pithy. If you take good care of your pan it will last for years!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GraceK
Chicago, IL
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Advantages of Covered Cookie Sheet
December 28, 2010
I purchased the covered cookie sheet as a Christmas gift for my daughter, who has 3 young children, and is always baking. She is very happy with this gift and especially that it has a cover. She said she will be using this item often. As Ina Garten, the Barefoot Contessa, says "you can never have enough cookie sheets." I'm very happy I made this purchase.
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lindsayb1
Kirkwood, MO
November 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT CONCEPT
November 1, 2010
Watch out everyone - great sheet cake pan while wrapped and for the first use, but DO NOT; I repeat DO NOT run this thru the dishwasher. It will be a dark brown color with streaks. I'm very disappointed as I have many items from WS. This item, however, does NOT represent the quality I know WS has. Good luck!!!!!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
massleelee
Dracut, MA
Posted July 18, 2011
Ummm it's ALUMINUM...Just saying...
Okay sorry this happened to you, but it's not Williams Sonoma's fault unless it said dishwasher safe. You cannot put aluminum in a dishwasher. period. It has nothing to do with quality - aluminum and dishwashers don't mix.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danette
Waunakee, WI
November 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Wedding Shower Gift
November 2, 2009
This covered cookie sheet has been such a BIG hit at all the wedding showers! I make sure to add my favorite recipe along with it and have Williams-Sonoma gift wrap it up beautifully!Absolutely my favorite gift to give!
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LGA1004
New York, NY
March 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Convenient Cookies!
March 23, 2009
This cookie sheet is really great for the chef who shares! It is amazingly convenient to bake your cookies (or really anything else you would cook or bake on a cookie sheet) and then once they cool, snap the lid on and take it to go! No transfering, no dirtying up another plate or platter...it's all in one and I LOVE that! My only advice is to handwash this item...unfortunately, I ruined one by putting it in the dishwasher, which I thought I could do, but you can't! This item is still very worth it and will get a tone of use! Enjoy!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lovemycookware
KS
Posted January 8, 2011
great baking pans
These are wonderful baking pans.
I consider my All-Clad and Le Crueset cookware, my Nordiware baking pans and my Henckels knives an investment. In order to protect my investment I have cared for them accordingly.
In order to keep your metal cookware and bake ware from warping, discoloring or rusting you should never put them in the dishwasher. The heat and dishwasher soap will ruin them.
Washing them by hand will make them last forever.
Handwashing will also keep you knives nice forever.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jubug
Ramsey, In
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
baking sheet with cover
February 5, 2009
It is a wonderful cookie sheet. And the cover makes it great to travel with. It is nice and heavy and easy to clean.