Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet

Bake - and store - your favorite cookies and brownies with ease on this innovative cookie sheet. It's also ideal for carrying homemade desserts and other foods to parties and events. Heavy-duty aluminum conducts heat beautifully. Nonstick finish guarantees that cookies will slide right off. 1"-high galvanized steel rim makes it useful for baking brownies as well as cookies. Snap-on plastic lid preserves freshness and guards against breakage. Great for transporting home-baked treats to picnics and parties. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Harrison
,AR
July 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan
July 15, 2015
Nordic ware is my new favorite bakeware! I have replaced all of my baking pieces with it. I have to disagree with the other reviews about the lid. That is a fabulous fit and I like the fact that it stands above icings. The Nordic ware cooks more evenly and as a former professional home economist, I highly recommend it.
Pros: Design, Quality, cooks evenly
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lake Forest
,CA
Lake Forest, CA
May 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reliable and Durable Bakeware
May 21, 2015
Sorry to read that some people had issues with the lid. I did not have problems with it. The lid snaps on with no fit issues. One person commented that the pan fell off when lifted by the lid. Sorry, but never try lifting anything with a lid that just snaps on. It just won't work. As for how the pan performs: perfect for me. Never burns baked goods. In fact all of my bakeware is Nordicware with the lids. The only problem one may have with these pans is that they will discolor if put in the dishwasher. Aluminum always discolors but that doesn't bother me. Performance is what counts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,New York
,NY
May 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cover too big
May 24, 2013
Like some of the other reviewers, I too have had the issue of the cover not actually fitting the pan. I received one of these as a gift and assumed the lid didn't fit because of an individual defect. However, I'm now on my second sheet and it's exactly the same. Not worth the hassle.
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed!
January 1, 2013
I received this pan for a gift and was so excited to use it. I am always making bars and cookies that need to be transported and was happy to see this pan with the lid. The lid does not fit the pan at all! The description says the lid "snaps on" but the lid is ~1/8 to 1/4" too long so it doesn't snap at all and just sits on the pan. I returned it to the store and ended up going through 8 different pans and all of the lids did not fit the pans. It looks like a manufacturing defect that should be fixed but no one seemed concerned about this. Looking at past reviews, I am assuming that the lid used to fit the pan better. I would not buy this without testing it at the store first. It is very deceiving in the store as the lid is taped on so looks like it is firmly attached.
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Cookie Sheet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Westfield
,NJ
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cover does not adhere to cookie sheet
November 7, 2012
The cover to this cookie sheet does not stay on at all. When you pick it up the cookie sheet falls. The best feature is the cover so I will be returning it.